Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V56!, The Orange Legion

chiahau
post Jan 4 2012, 09:56 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(perfect10 @ Jan 4 2012, 04:53 PM)
i went zaloon yesterday, he say hopefully will come in before cny, so jimlim, dun missed this out...else will be after cny

ps: I tested the 50mm sigma 1.4, duno if its worth it or not....zzz
He wont bother buy one la.. Talk crap, sing song nia..

Back to the topic, I tested Sigma 50 f1,4 before. Quite decent, if you don't mind the slightly more expensive price compared to Sony f1,4..

And somewhat, I am now turning into Neo slightly already due to too much poison this week~~"
Codyx
post Jan 4 2012, 09:57 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

Alpha Flash Workshop! tongue.gif

although i never attended since last time sad.gif
EvanKeat
post Jan 4 2012, 09:59 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(popfish @ Jan 4 2012, 12:04 PM)
so nice, bring tripod  rclxms.gif , can i know shutter speed ?

yes bring tripod popfish! rclxms.gif

EXIF f/8 | 13s | ISO 100 | Focal Length 16mm
ieR
post Jan 4 2012, 10:01 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Jan 4 2012, 09:49 PM)
Note that in the 3rd pic the background is the darkest. You can't do it with a pop up. You need to use manual & HSS mode. the light wouldn't be powerful enough to light up the background. You've gotta experiment though. Maybe 1/250 or 1/320 etc.
u are half right, half wrong. u understand the formula/theory but used it wrongly.

the pop up can last depending on iso, up to F16 for distant of 1 meter. so if i were to shoot 1/160 F16 iso800, i can get picture like the shown image, why need HSS?
SUSstinky
post Jan 4 2012, 10:52 PM

1,436 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Jan 4 2012, 09:27 PM)
ur comment is correct, but the answer to the 3rd pic is wrong.

Added on January 4, 2012, 9:34 pm

hi stinky, we all onces at your position, thinking, "range" covered by "range"... everyone once think but 18200 we dont need anymore lens.

you see, DSLR or interchangeable lens system, are designed in a way, LENS are for a Intend Purpose. each lens are design for a purpose, and if that purpose meet ur requirement, its the best lens for ur needs smile.gif

the 1650 will give u very diff 'feel' of photo at 1650 working distant compare to 18200. well instead of telling u good to get or not, why not try discover why do u need 1650 by discovering the limitation of the 18200 and can be solve by 1650, then only that 1650 is worth investment smile.gif else its waste of money.
ieR, thanks for the explanation smile.gif
zstan
post Jan 4 2012, 11:16 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Jan 4 2012, 08:52 PM)
ermm, flash in low-light and indoor-based
put it that way, i'm trying to fully utilize the built-in flash without creating the boring flattening/washout image

so, can i safely assume that with an external flash and proper settings, all the problem faced above can be minimized?
Another dis advantage of pop up flash is it eill give you dark shadows at certain focal length. It also depends how close you are with the subjects as your lens may block off some of the flash light which creates the shadow.
ieR
post Jan 5 2012, 03:03 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

why not just pump iso and learn to fall in love with grains?
creepydslr
post Jan 5 2012, 03:36 AM

627 posts

Hi guys..so long didnt post it here and didnt meet u guys here..

ieR: I love grains.

Newbieeeeee
post Jan 5 2012, 07:08 AM

:)
1,286 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Jan 4 2012, 10:01 PM)
u are half right, half wrong. u understand the formula/theory but used it wrongly.

the pop up can last depending on iso, up to F16 for distant of 1 meter. so if i were to shoot 1/160 F16 iso800, i can get picture like the shown image, why need HSS?
Hmm, theorically it sounds logic. But practically? I'm not really sure. Meaning small aperture + higher ISO + 1/160 also can get same results as HSS? unsure.gif
ieR
post Jan 5 2012, 08:40 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Jan 5 2012, 07:08 AM)
Hmm, theorically it sounds logic. But practically? I'm not really sure. Meaning small aperture + higher ISO + 1/160 also can get same results as HSS? unsure.gif
Depend on working.distant, light fallout behave differently. Since you are near to subject, and in water behave diff (light travel slower) The setting I mention work but for normal situation, the formula work differently again. Like I mention, diff situation, diff setting.
ieR
post Jan 5 2012, 11:23 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

Spam from phone lol...

zstan
post Jan 5 2012, 11:55 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Jan 5 2012, 08:40 AM)
Depend on working.distant, light fallout behave differently. Since you are near to subject, and in water behave diff (light travel slower) The setting I mention work but for normal situation, the formula work differently again. Like I mention, diff situation, diff setting.
Speed of light doesn't change wherever you go. It's just less light reaching underwater.
shootkk
post Jan 5 2012, 12:10 PM

Loyal Sony A100 User
2,540 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jan 5 2012, 11:55 AM)
Speed of light doesn't change wherever you go. It's just less light reaching underwater.
Wrong.. the speed of light actually does change when travelling through different mediums where the density of the mediums differ...

ieR : Why u always got pretty model to shoot? I jelly!!!
lwliam
post Jan 5 2012, 12:24 PM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jan 5 2012, 11:55 AM)
Physics fail

C, the constant for speed of light is based in vacuum. Different density of the medium it is passing through gives different multiplying factor which slows the light down.

It is because of this you have your CA, fringing and what not, rainbow included. Because lens have different density than air (like duhh)..

This post has been edited by lwliam: Jan 5 2012, 12:34 PM
EvanKeat
post Jan 5 2012, 01:55 PM

296 posts

Hi

My friend organising the above class at Kota Damansara, walking distance from Sunway Giza Mall. Details as follows:

Address :
LrSA PJ @ Amarillo Studio
No 22A-3 (2nd Floor)
Jalan PJU 5/9, Dataran Sunway
Kota Damansara
Petaling Jaya 47810
Selangor Darul Ehsan

Interested please e-mail your details at :
mengkeatphotography@gmail.com.my
or call
Lloyd Ng +6012 6614794
Han Choo +6019 2043318

Please your quote reference no. LrSAMK007 during registration for course.

EvanKeat
post Jan 5 2012, 01:56 PM

296 posts

Hi

My friend organising the above class at Kota Damansara, walking distance from Sunway Giza Mall. Details as follows:

Address :
LrSA PJ @ Amarillo Studio
No 22A-3 (2nd Floor)
Jalan PJU 5/9, Dataran Sunway
Kota Damansara
Petaling Jaya 47810
Selangor Darul Ehsan

Interested please e-mail your details at :
mengkeatphotography@gmail.com.my
or call
Lloyd Ng +6012 6614794
Han Choo +6019 2043318

Please your quote reference no. LrSAMK007 during registration for course.

zstan
post Jan 5 2012, 01:57 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Jan 5 2012, 12:10 PM)
Wrong.. the speed of light actually does change when travelling through different mediums where the density of the mediums differ...

ieR : Why u always got pretty model to shoot? I jelly!!!
QUOTE(lwliam @ Jan 5 2012, 12:24 PM)
Physics fail

C, the constant for speed of light is based in vacuum. Different density of the medium it is passing through gives different multiplying factor which slows the light down.

It is because of this you have your CA, fringing and what not, rainbow included. Because lens have different density than air (like duhh)..
tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
ieR
post Jan 5 2012, 02:12 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Jan 5 2012, 12:24 PM)
Physics fail

Phailed lol, diff wave length of light diff speed in diff medium Kakakakaka
zstan
post Jan 5 2012, 02:47 PM

15,856 posts

Sorry la bosses i no take physics one sad.gif

Anyway, Nikon D4 announcing tomorrow. ieR getting one?
hiansitt
post Jan 5 2012, 04:31 PM

~nobody~
1,358 posts

if you see the funding
Lamborghini LP 670 Funding [..........] 0.012%
dropped, den you know what happen lo..

129 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0283sec    1.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled