Neocaridina Shrimp, cherry, fire red, yellow, snow....etc

naoki666
post Feb 2 2012, 10:10 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(TianYin86)
Update, my artificial only my fire red can survive, but my CRS eggs was eaten or sploit by one of my CRS.

Here is my latest shrimp photos

hope you all like it..

How much you bought the CRS? do you really have chiller for them?

This post has been edited by naoki666: Feb 2 2012, 10:17 PM
naoki666
post Feb 5 2012, 05:11 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(TianYin86 @ Feb 3 2012, 09:47 AM)
CRS, some RM8 and some RM4... ya.. i got a chiller for them. Hailea one..
Wah.. so cheap RM8~4 I heard some say they worth more than RM10/each (buying from LFS).... think those might be super grade..... (still don't know how to differentiate the grade...)

Hailea one????

Added on February 5, 2012, 5:18 pm
QUOTE(ciohbu @ Feb 3 2012, 03:27 PM)
reopen my ordering untill 11 Feb, let me know if you all need anything

ETA will be 2nd week of Mac, visit my page for more info ya smile.gif
Is the MAC still on?? can't register....

This post has been edited by naoki666: Feb 5 2012, 05:18 PM
naoki666
post Feb 6 2012, 09:30 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(ciohbu @ Feb 5 2012, 07:41 PM)
for CRS grade and pics, u can refer to here

not sure bout MAC forum oo, seldom lepak there smile.gif

http://www.shrimpkeeping.com/crs_grading.html
Ow, Thanks.

Added on February 6, 2012, 9:31 pm
QUOTE(TianYin86 @ Feb 5 2012, 10:43 PM)
Ya. You can get it from sazuka or some other breeder from MAC,

Ya, it's HAILEA Chiller HC-150A. wink.gif
Sazuka?

This post has been edited by naoki666: Feb 6 2012, 09:31 PM
naoki666
post Feb 8 2012, 10:03 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(ciohbu @ Feb 6 2012, 09:36 PM)
ouchhh.. what a big investment ^ ^ how much u got the chiller ?

and i am in the same company with you...  i guess ?  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

Added on February 6, 2012, 9:37 pm

yupe, sazuka, he is selling shrimp in pet store section  icon_rolleyes.gif
Pet store... guess i wont meet or chat with him then biggrin.gif
naoki666
post Feb 10 2012, 10:25 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(TianYin86 @ Feb 10 2012, 09:14 PM)
Ya.. Got 2 dead shrimp with full of planaria.. Sigh... Maybe the shop use this kind of tactic to increase sales? At first i don't plan to buy one.. I see until really wanna cry... Then only decide to take all of the fire red out.. Kakakakaka....
I thought a good way to remove the planaria is to put the shrimp and some small fish like guppy or tetras for few days to remove the planaria from the shrimp before moving the shrimp to the shrimp tank... but most probably the shrimp will be in shock after that... rclxub.gif
naoki666
post Feb 21 2012, 12:23 AM

52 posts

Wow... something new.. I have few worm like thing at my RCS tank and it is super small and white color, I can't identify what the hack it is ... but the size is close to the one in chiobu's clip... anyway to remove the "parasite"? funny thing is those parasite only move around the plant.. not attacking or hitch any RCS..
naoki666
post Feb 21 2012, 07:53 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(z8net @ Feb 21 2012, 09:13 AM)
naoki, i believe those super small white color thingy due to excess of food... u may try to reduce the food supply or for extreme case, do masive water change... i believe it'll help...
But i don't think it will really lower the amount.. as i see some of them might feed on the dead plant or something on the gravel.. tried 2-3 days without feeding the RCS but still see the white thing moving around.. but usually worst or the white thing population boost after 1 day of over feeding..
naoki666
post Feb 24 2012, 12:11 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(TianYin86 @ Feb 10 2012, 11:06 PM)
Really can see its head.. Can see the triangle one.. U can go midvalley pet shop n see loh.. Hahaha

Added on February 10, 2012, 11:09 pm

U can find the solution in utube. Got tutorial in there.. Ppl use bottle cut cut cut.. Sorry ar.. I donno how to explain how they cut.. N make hole for planaria go in.. Inside have fresh meat to attract planaria..
Ah.. I'll try it thanks, clips looks convincing hahaha.. but not sure will work or not...

QUOTE(lily64my @ Feb 23 2012, 09:28 PM)
Found few more in the tank...where this came from?
OMG... Damselfly nymph? is't that thing kill all the small fishes...? better remove it..
naoki666
post Feb 24 2012, 12:19 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(LuQEE @ Feb 24 2012, 12:15 AM)
so ure fishes are located in a pond? or by the window? Oh Noes~ Thats a feisty little predator  shakehead.gif
From my case.. i think i got it from LFS plant.. i'm suspecting it because the plant they sold in the aquarium is open air which mosquito or damselfly might lay eggs in it for some time... just throw it away or you can keep it as new pet smile.gif feed lil fish to it and see how it grows...
naoki666
post Feb 26 2012, 12:04 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(lily64my @ Feb 24 2012, 09:56 AM)
Is that what it is called? ITS DAMN!  cry.gif Eaten all my CRS.
I'm not pro in identifying but they look very similar to me look for damselfly nymph, try look for image in google and compare it tongue.gif. But seriously... that thing has eaten all you CRS??? wow.... that is a huge lost.... heard those are carnivore.

This post has been edited by naoki666: Feb 26 2012, 12:06 AM
naoki666
post Feb 26 2012, 09:12 PM

52 posts

Damselfly nymph from damselfly and dragonfly nymph from dragonfly? tongue.gif you usually get it from pond or lake, what i mean is if you often use net to catch wild fish from abandon pond or abandon lake, there is a very high chance you find those. Especially when you see dragonfly or damselfly flying around..

-----------------------------------------------------------
Kindda scary when RCS start multiplying... 1 feet aquarium having about 10-20 shrimplet... more coming...

This post has been edited by naoki666: Feb 26 2012, 09:14 PM
naoki666
post Feb 27 2012, 11:01 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(lily64my @ Feb 26 2012, 09:38 PM)
Thanks for explaining. Plenty dragonfly around my home especially around my big pond downstairs!
Hahaha... you have to cover your aquarium then.. high chances for the dragonfly or damselfly to lay eggs in open aquarium...

QUOTE(harryleong @ Feb 27 2012, 03:38 AM)
hi sifu sifu sekalian. i want to clarify this problem ah. why got this worm look like earthworm but not earthworm exist in my tank wan? somemore so big.

and ah. sometime my tank's wall got some white mini telur with a layer of protection dont know is mucus or whatever. is that snail egg or worm egg?

how to get rid these problem ah? i headache now because my tank is full of shrimplet and im so scare they will harm my precious shrimplet
The way it moves looks like leech to me.. The white mucus layer.... sure is snail egg or worm egg? did you over feed? if yes.. probably those are certain ingredient in the food you throw in might cause fungus bloom.. happen to me cause i thought snail egg or something.. but the "patch" will grow bigger.. you need to remove or scrap it, most importantly.. feed lesser.. will help smile.gif that if the "patch" isn't egg... haha if those are egg.. just remove or scrap it tongue.gif
naoki666
post Feb 28 2012, 11:00 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(harryleong @ Feb 28 2012, 12:24 AM)
I can confirm those are eggs. If it was food that grow fungus I can see it clearly it have alot of white lines all around it. I'm feeding rm3x sink pellet and my shrimps will even actually finish them everytime. I have like 6x-7x babies now. Actually the leech is not harming my shrimps. It's just that it look so gross
Good luck removing them then.. or until you find the mature or the snail that lays it...
naoki666
post Feb 29 2012, 09:57 PM

52 posts

Wow... nice RCS... mine mostly baby... 1/2 year to fill my 1ft aquarium.

This post has been edited by naoki666: Feb 29 2012, 10:18 PM
naoki666
post Mar 9 2012, 10:34 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(surfsmurf @ Mar 9 2012, 11:37 AM)
it's my old tank. infested with staghorn so i overdose it with excel and dump SAE, otto and yamato inside. some died

I wanted to sell off the tank but the tank seems to be doing ok even if left unattended. no algae etc. so i kept it

don't think i add in any ghost shrimp unless shop gave me ghost instead of yamato

recently added some fire red
I thought Yamato fry is hard to breed... need salty water right?
naoki666
post Mar 11 2012, 10:36 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(princefroz @ Mar 11 2012, 12:33 PM)
i got 1 red cherry shrimp is pregnant on my semi planted tank. ( with guppies ). Should i place the shrimp to other tank, breeding case or just left it there? pls advise  smile.gif
You should remove if the are older than 1~2 weeks old .. I tried putting almost 2 week old guppies in the shrimp tank because i'm afraid the older guppies might eat the new born guppy... but it seems to be i'm wrong when I was 1 baby guppy swallowed the new born shrimplet whole... saw it with my eye.. you can try if you have more cover place or dense plant in your aquarium... but some shrimplets tend to swim at open space....
naoki666
post Mar 19 2012, 09:58 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(flipmode @ Mar 19 2012, 01:12 PM)
if cherry shrimp..i think its ok..already bought the army for 3 month..but none of it pregnant...why aa?
Try not to disturb them often.. just feed them normally and after 1 month you'll see some fresh egg on the saddle.. happened on me.. was wondering for 1 month why I don't see any berries... but just beware after lots of them berried... overstock of aquarium and lost almost 70% of my adult and 40% of shrimplets..

Added on March 19, 2012, 10:00 pm
QUOTE(LuQEE @ Mar 19 2012, 04:59 PM)
bro... ure shrimp colour is getting nicer la...hehe thanx bro..
wonder how ure fire red colour is like..  thumbup.gif

Wow.. serious?? if like that i'll just get few Red Fire and mix it with my RCS.. drool.gif good reason to get new shrimp since lost quite some amount of adult shrimp...zzz...

This post has been edited by naoki666: Mar 19 2012, 10:00 PM
naoki666
post Mar 20 2012, 09:07 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(ngweileon @ Mar 20 2012, 05:15 PM)
where can i get shrimp?? im beginner.. what shrimp i can take care easily//?/
What shrimp you want? Red Cherry Shrimp the easiest to rear.. some LFS only sell shrimp.. and not all shrimps...
naoki666
post Mar 21 2012, 11:47 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(ngweileon @ Mar 20 2012, 09:15 PM)
so i try to get RCS? last few week i get CRS and all end out of dying at my tank... and now im going to try RCS.. and roughly how much their cost??

Added on March 20, 2012, 9:17 pm

LFS mean?? and did you know where can i get those shrimp?? and how to take care of them??
Local Fish Shop / fish shop around your area. Try AI if you want, I buy 10 one shot and cost about RM15 from Aquatic International and I heard from my brother in law that you can get lower if you get even more or know how to negotiate... haven't try yet.. but very cheap for me compare to getting 10 for RM20 from the LFS around my area.. but of course... they don't care about the redness... so the shrimp varies in color some red some pale... you can try Natural Aquatic too if you want... at SS19 if i'm not mistaken, but heard the tank is infested with planaria....

QUOTE(arrow @ Mar 21 2012, 02:10 PM)
do you guys put Catappa Leaves in ur CRS shrimps tank?
i don't like the amber water color they produce.
but if benefit > cosmetic outlook, may consider.
Though that is good for Arowana or fighting fish.. biggrin.gif hm.. I can try when i get the mandarin shrimp... might look even orange...
naoki666
post Apr 9 2012, 11:33 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(darthsyaz @ Apr 9 2012, 09:09 PM)
Sometime i feed my crs n rcs with dried tubifex worms..
Is it healthy n good for the shrimps or got ngativ effect?  unsure.gif
Same here, not sure what the negative impact. Sometime i throw in brine shrimp also. Sound like cannibalism biggrin.gif

0.0260sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:56 PM