127 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Bottom

HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge V5, >9000 owners. Like a boss.

TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jun 1 2012, 11:42 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

Lol.. i thought this surely caused by graphic driver but it is not. ph34r.gif

what anti-virus u currently using?
chahupping
post Jun 1 2012, 02:49 PM

137 posts

is mine very outdated?

nanamizuki
post Jun 1 2012, 03:07 PM

~Safe And Sound~
1,152 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jun 1 2012, 11:42 AM)
Lol.. i thought this surely caused by graphic driver but it is not. ph34r.gif

what anti-virus u currently using?
im using 360安全卫士.... sweat.gif
meh_man
post Jun 1 2012, 03:36 PM

76 posts

http://www.hantz.com/ASP/NewProducts/landi...TOIDE=HP-DV6000

any1 buy this together ?
imin
post Jun 1 2012, 03:42 PM

818 posts

QUOTE(skycrawler @ May 30 2012, 11:01 AM)
Hi guys , I can help u guys get this keyboard skin . Dateline is 13 June . I will make order on 15 June .

RM14 per skin *excluding poslaju fee
hi i want the bottom black + white one..

TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jun 1 2012, 04:17 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(chahupping @ Jun 1 2012, 02:49 PM)
is mine very outdated?
pretty much. ph34r.gif

QUOTE(nanamizuki @ Jun 1 2012, 03:07 PM)
im using 360安全卫士.... sweat.gif
oh. not sure it this is the caused of your BSOD. We DV6ers had a fair share of BSOD caused by graphic driver. laugh.gif

QUOTE(meh_man @ Jun 1 2012, 03:36 PM)
What is that? Drive Caddy? hmm.gif
botac_6
post Jun 1 2012, 04:24 PM

looks like SSD drive installation kit... care to explain?
chahupping
post Jun 1 2012, 05:12 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jun 1 2012, 05:17 PM)
pretty much. ph34r.gif
oh. not sure it this is the caused of your BSOD. We DV6ers had a fair share of BSOD caused by graphic driver. laugh.gif
What is that? Drive Caddy? hmm.gif
so is the lechat driver currently the best?

EDIT: isit needed to update bios also? i found an update bout bios through hp support assistant

This post has been edited by chahupping: Jun 1 2012, 05:15 PM
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jun 1 2012, 05:20 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

Yes but only 12.2 UnifL UP5. Other version is not very good.
chahupping
post Jun 1 2012, 05:20 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jun 1 2012, 06:20 PM)
Yes but only 12.2 UnifL UP5. Other version is not very good.
what bout official driver?
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jun 1 2012, 05:21 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

Not really necessary for DV6-6001TX. Which BIOS version is that?
chahupping
post Jun 1 2012, 05:29 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jun 1 2012, 06:21 PM)
Not really necessary for DV6-6001TX. Which BIOS version is that?
i dunno man, it does nt show.

TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jun 1 2012, 05:36 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(chahupping @ Jun 1 2012, 05:20 PM)
what bout official driver?
avoid 12.3, 12.4 and 12.5 beta. i tried 12.6 beta this morning, oni have small problem with it.

QUOTE(chahupping @ Jun 1 2012, 05:29 PM)
i dunno man, it does nt show.
can use CPU-Z to check or u can see it in BIOS main page. again.. not necessary to update.
chahupping
post Jun 1 2012, 05:56 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jun 1 2012, 06:36 PM)
avoid 12.3, 12.4 and 12.5 beta. i tried 12.6 beta this morning, oni have small problem with it.
can use CPU-Z to check or u can see it in BIOS main page. again.. not necessary to update.
when u update files throught windows, do they eat up ur hdd memory?

EDITED: OMG!!! acid, help!!! i screwed up the installation, what should i do now??

This post has been edited by chahupping: Jun 1 2012, 06:41 PM
Netto Hikari
post Jun 1 2012, 06:44 PM

Solution Architect?
2,410 posts

here is some steps for install ati drivers for ubuntu 12.04 in dv6

This time we're going to install the ATI (proprietary) driver, the process is more or less the same for 64-bit and 32-bit machines. This process is a lot simpler when compared to the Nvidia driver.

1) First, check the software sources, then paste this command into the terminal:
CODE
sudo apt-get install build-essential cdbs dh-make dkms execstack dh-modaliases fakeroot

2) If you have a 64 bit system, do this step:
CODE
sudo apt-get install ia32-libs-multiarch:i386 lib32gcc1 libc6-i386
cd /usr
sudo ln -svT lib /usr/lib64

3) Paste these commands into the terminal to create a new folder and download your driver:
CODE
cd ~/
mkdir catalyst12.4
cd catalyst12.4/
wget http://www2.ati.com/drivers/linux/amd-driver-installer-12-4-x86.x86_64.run
chmod +x amd-driver-installer-12-4-x86.x86_64.run

4) IF you have Intel HD graphics AND discrete ATI GPU, then do this(and reboot):
CODE
sudo ./amd-driver-installer-12-4-x86.x86_64.run

5)Overwrite the /etc/X11/xorg.conf file(anyway):
CODE
sudo amdconfig --initial -f

6) Force the use of the new xorg.conf file:
CODE
sudo amdconfig --input=/etc/X11/xorg.conf --tls=1

7)Reboot the computer, to verify your installation, follow the 8th step, otherwise you're Done.

8) To verify your installation, in terminal type:
CODE
fglrxinfo

9) OPTIONAL - you can try this for fun, in terminal type:
CODE
fgl_glxgears

10) To get the unknown graphic details solve in the "Details"
CODE
sudo apt-get install mesa-utils

11)To get the brightness button adjustable
CODE
sudo vi etc/default/grub

and add this line "pcie_aspm=force i915.i915_enable_rc6=1 i915.i915_enable_fbc=1 i915.lvds_downclock=1 acpi_backlight=vendor" behind of the default "GRUB_CMDLINE_LINUX_DEFAULT="quiet splash""
so you will get this
CODE
GRUB_CMDLINE_LINUX_DEFAULT="quiet splash pcie_aspm=force i915.i915_enable_rc6=1 i915.i915_enable_fbc=1 i915.lvds_downclock=1 acpi_backlight=vendor"

credits:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=52JRCddtZLk
http://ubuntuforums.org/showthread.php?t=1930450
http://help.stedman.net.au/2012/02/more-xu...dv6-6023tx.html

This post has been edited by Netto Hikari: Jun 6 2012, 06:21 PM
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jun 1 2012, 06:50 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

^ wow.. thanks for sharing. thumbup.gif
is this for dynamic switching or fixed?
chahupping
post Jun 1 2012, 07:10 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jun 1 2012, 07:50 PM)
Acid help!!!! What shud i do now? I screwed
Up the insallation of the the leschat driver... sad.gif
Netto Hikari
post Jun 1 2012, 07:42 PM

Solution Architect?
2,410 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jun 1 2012, 06:50 PM)
i believe its for both.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jun 1 2012, 07:55 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(chahupping @ Jun 1 2012, 07:10 PM)
Acid help!!!! What shud i do now? I screwed
Up the insallation of the the leschat driver... sad.gif
How screwed? sweat.gif You can't use your laptop now?

QUOTE(Netto Hikari @ Jun 1 2012, 07:42 PM)
i believe its for both.
I see. Will pin it in front page. thumbup.gif
chahupping
post Jun 1 2012, 08:25 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jun 1 2012, 08:55 PM)
How screwed? sweat.gif You can't use your laptop now?
I see. Will pin it in front page. thumbup.gif
Can use, but cant open my ccc. Gt the icon but cant open. I din open any game. How can i remove the whole thin and reinstall??

127 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:01 AM