FPS Tribes : Ascend, Because screw the recent fps trend

Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 3 2012, 01:56 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jul 2 2012, 09:56 PM)
Play as Soldier as medium armor has more HP.
lul play jugger naught most health.
SGSuser
post Jul 3 2012, 03:25 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

nice game wub.gif
memphiz_zero88
post Jul 3 2012, 04:05 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

what server did you guys play?

yesterday play at SG server, lucky got people playing.
SGSuser
post Jul 3 2012, 05:52 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

sg server

Added on July 3, 2012, 6:54 pmhow come cant login now :/

This post has been edited by SGSuser: Jul 3 2012, 06:54 PM
Cheesenium
post Jul 4 2012, 04:26 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jul 3 2012, 01:56 AM)
lul play jugger naught most health.
When you are chasing a capper, i find heavy class have lots of problem chasing them, they are too slow.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 5 2012, 03:58 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jul 4 2012, 04:26 AM)
When you are chasing a capper, i find heavy class have lots of problem chasing them, they are too slow.
hmmm yeah correct. well if u r heavy and u wanna chase capper then u r doing it wrong lulz.
real heavy just shoot down the capper without moving at all trololol.

like one time i was flying away with flag then i kena missile lock on lulz.

he was playing the defender "doom bringer" class, armed with chain gun and missile lock on only rocket launcher (for air borne targets and vehicles)

i guess that kind of play style suits me better. i will just sit near flag and try to kill them cappers lulz. if they take off into the skies for more than 3 seconds then it is missile time.
neoengsheng
post Jul 5 2012, 04:23 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jul 5 2012, 03:58 PM)
hmmm yeah correct. well if u r heavy and u wanna chase capper then u r doing it wrong lulz.
real heavy just shoot down the capper without moving at all trololol.

like one time i was flying away with flag then i kena missile lock on lulz.

he was playing the defender "doom bringer" class, armed with chain gun and missile lock on only rocket launcher (for air borne targets and vehicles)

i guess that kind of play style suits me better. i will just sit near flag and try to kill them cappers lulz. if they take off into the skies for more than 3 seconds then it is missile time.
The missle lock requires around 3sec to lock on. If they touch the ground for even a split second inside the 3sec range, the lock on will have to start all over again, not as good as you think it is except if you use it against vehicles. Also, you can hide behind a wall/rock or even outrun it to avoid getting hit by the missle because it travels fairly slow.

Edit: is it even possible to get a game on SG server? I stopped playing for quite a while due to unable to hit anything at all using my fusion mortar and spinfusor due to 300+ms latency on AUS server.

This post has been edited by neoengsheng: Jul 5 2012, 04:26 PM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 6 2012, 12:09 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(neoengsheng @ Jul 5 2012, 04:23 PM)
The missle lock requires around 3sec to lock on. If they touch the ground for even a split second inside the 3sec range, the lock on will have to start all over again, not as good as you think it is except if you use it against vehicles. Also, you can hide behind a wall/rock or even outrun it to avoid getting hit by the missle because it travels fairly slow.

Edit: is it even possible to get a game on SG server? I stopped playing for quite a while due to unable to hit anything at all using my fusion mortar and spinfusor due to 300+ms latency on AUS server.
hmmm yeah u r right. i gave up lulz.
happier being a technician. erect turrets. repair base stuff with blazing speed lulz.

then join those double xp server with 1 credit to summon tactical strike trolololol then try to tactical spam to get some kills.
beercat
post Aug 24 2012, 11:11 AM

Any of you guys still play? Started recently and am usually on US West or EU London (they're scary).

Userid: ShortyGeorge
memphiz_zero88
post Dec 10 2015, 02:21 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

After 2 years, this game is getting a major update. The update includes 3 new maps, a major overhaul of the class system, new weapons, and balance changes. Now, everything is unlocked by default.

Full note (too long to copy paste here):
https://docs.google.com/document/d/1yzN7KdU...u3NB3hyo760/pub

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0550sec    0.55    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:06 AM