135 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V22, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

1wildcat1
post Dec 21 2011, 07:53 PM

I'm still a n00b :(
1,371 posts

Guise, can you help me...I still cant install pikachus thunderbolt tweak

Is there anything Im doing wrong?

1. Download zip file
2. put zip file in root of internal memory
3. Recovery
4. Mount /data, /system and /sdcard in recovery
5. install zip from sdcard
6. select zip
7. click yes

than i will get the error status 0 liao...
antt00
post Dec 21 2011, 07:55 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Dec 21 2011, 07:53 PM)

1. Download zip file
3. Recovery
6. select zip
7. click yes

Try using external SD. CWM 5 should support external SD.
ashwin1234
post Dec 21 2011, 07:55 PM

║█║▌║█║▌│║▌║▌█║
779 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Dec 21 2011, 07:53 PM)

1. Download zip file
3. Recovery
6. select zip
7. click yes

Make sure that the sdcard is mounted, because mine was already mounted by default, so if you were to select it, you would unmount it.

Doing the script part now

Added on December 21, 2011, 7:58 pm''Open up Script Manager and launch /sdcard/bolt_scripts/remount[device] (e.g. remounti9000) as Root (The skull icon) and as Boot (The wheel icon)''

How come I don't have this folder after flashing the zip? The zip flashed properly.

This post has been edited by ashwin1234: Dec 21 2011, 07:58 PM
1wildcat1
post Dec 21 2011, 08:00 PM

1,371 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 21 2011, 07:55 PM)
Try using external SD. CWM 5 should support external SD.
Used already, still get status 0

QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Dec 21 2011, 07:55 PM)
Make sure that the sdcard is mounted, because mine was already mounted by default, so if you were to select it, you would unmount it.

Doing the script part now

Added on December 21, 2011, 7:58 pm''Open up Script Manager and launch /sdcard/bolt_scripts/remount[device] (e.g. remounti9000) as Root (The skull icon) and as Boot (The wheel icon)''

How come I don't have this folder after flashing the zip? The zip flashed properly.
sdcard is mounted already properly everything...
antt00
post Dec 21 2011, 08:01 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Dec 21 2011, 07:55 PM)
''Open up Script Manager and launch /sdcard/bolt_scripts/remount[device] (e.g. remounti9000) as Root (The skull icon) and as Boot (The wheel icon)''

Manually copy these file from the zip file. The current cwm version have problem installing into internal sd.
ashwin1234
post Dec 21 2011, 08:25 PM

║█║▌║█║▌│║▌║▌█║
779 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 21 2011, 08:01 PM)
Manually copy these file from the zip file. The current cwm version have problem installing into internal sd.
Thanks notworthy.gif
1wildcat1
post Dec 21 2011, 08:29 PM

1,371 posts

Can i manually install the thunderbolt script?
-kytz-
post Dec 21 2011, 08:41 PM

12,573 posts

Tubemate is awesome. Busy downloading HD stuff into my phone! happy.gif

Thanks botakbin!
antt00
post Dec 21 2011, 08:44 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Dec 21 2011, 08:29 PM)
Can i manually install the thunderbolt script?
You can try. Just remember to set the correct permission. Make a CWM backup first.
nobody#2
post Dec 21 2011, 08:54 PM

380 posts

anyone running Android 4.0.1 on Galaxy S2 ?
snigapoe
post Dec 21 2011, 08:56 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(nobody#2 @ Dec 21 2011, 08:54 PM)
anyone running Android 4.0.1 on Galaxy S2 ?
i don't think it is already release on s2

Added on December 21, 2011, 8:59 pm
QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 21 2011, 08:44 PM)
You can try. Just remember to set the correct permission. Make a CWM backup first.
i saw you been using turkbey rom 29.4
is there any issue with the external sd card?
when i was trying 29.3 whenever i remove my sim card the external sd card will keep unmount and remount

This post has been edited by snigapoe: Dec 21 2011, 08:59 PM
antt00
post Dec 21 2011, 09:01 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Dec 21 2011, 08:56 PM)
i saw you been using turkbey rom 29.4
is there any issue with the external sd card?
when i was trying 29.3 whenever i remove my sim card the external sd card will keep unmount and remount
I dunno. Never removed my sim before. Even if i did it the phone will be off.
snigapoe
post Dec 21 2011, 09:11 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 21 2011, 09:01 PM)
I dunno. Never removed my sim before. Even if i did it the phone will be off.
thanks for the feedback i have to try my own then
anyway how did you get the siyah 2.6?
the official site still stated not yet release?
antt00
post Dec 21 2011, 09:12 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Dec 21 2011, 09:11 PM)
thanks for the feedback i have to try my own then
anyway how did you get the siyah 2.6?
the official site still stated not yet release?
It was released then removed. Some deep sleep issue that i do not have. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by antt00: Dec 21 2011, 09:13 PM
snigapoe
post Dec 21 2011, 09:14 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 21 2011, 09:12 PM)
It was released then removed. Some deep sleep issue that i do not have.  biggrin.gif
no wonder
guess i have to wait for it then
recently my device could not get deep sleep too no kernel wakelock
but the next day when woke up left 80%
pikachu01
post Dec 21 2011, 10:00 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Dec 21 2011, 08:00 PM)
Used already, still get status 0
sdcard is mounted already properly everything...
If you're using CWM5, you have to follow these steps:
Note: For a successful flash, you have to toggle Signature Verification ON -OFF and Script Assets ON -OFF, then flash it from internal storage.

Some Galaxy Note users are also facing this.
babycry123
post Dec 21 2011, 10:00 PM

Nothing~
1,223 posts

is there any game similar to street fight IV like in iphone device?
gsan
post Dec 21 2011, 10:01 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

MyGKernel v1.1.1 support init.d ?
ashwin1234
post Dec 21 2011, 10:13 PM

║█║▌║█║▌│║▌║▌█║
779 posts

@antt00, are you still using ondemandx or have you moved on to consevative? I read that conservative is just a slower ondemand, but ondemandx has some screen off profiles built in?
f5calvin
post Dec 21 2011, 10:17 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Dec 21 2011, 07:50 PM)
Anyone can recommend ( pls share link ) reasonable price car charger. Thx....
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...2&hl=power+bank
Check this out, the price is vy low..

135 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:45 AM