34 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

Hobbies Show off ur Remote Control, Cars,Boats,Helicopter,Aeroplane,anything

wakkats
post Oct 24 2008, 08:52 AM

Hi! I'm looking for some parts for my RC Buggy, actually running an errand for my dads RC. I'm looking for Nitro eingine bearing size 14.5mm/26mm, engine model P5 Novarosi. I need info of where i can find it. Thank You.
K-o-E
post Oct 24 2008, 09:42 AM

279 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ Oct 23 2008, 08:22 PM)
anybody have tanks? I wish to get one also. Do you know where to buy?
Want to get and play for fun.
the better ones are tamiyas but be prepared to shed off few thousands for the unit, the electronics and the controller. There is tamiya distributor @ 1utama. If not mistaken...check out Tamiya Underground

cheaper still are the Tokyo Marui tanks but "cheaper" is very subjective. I don't know who imports them in but there are a number of online japanese hobbyshops that sell/export out.

cheaper still would be Hen Long (sp?) tanks...i think there are sold here. Both tokyo Marui and Hen Long could fire pellets...so be careful where you're shooting at.

QUOTE(wakkats @ Oct 24 2008, 08:52 AM)
Hi! I'm looking for some parts for my RC Buggy, actually running an errand for my dads RC. I'm looking for Nitro eingine bearing size 14.5mm/26mm, engine model P5 Novarosi. I need info of where i can find it. Thank You.
you can either look @ local hobbyshops;

Tamiya Underground

Mizan Enterprise

LKH modelsports

RC Pitstop

RC Planet

HPC

Hobby Haven

i can't recall every shop....so my apology to their owners tongue.gif Do check out their threads in RCTech for contact no/address.

Alternatively, you can try online specialised bearing shop like Boca Bearings, AcerRacing, RC4Less and few others.

Alternatively...get a sample..and drop by any auto spare parts shop...show them the thing...don't bother telling where it comes from or goes to..as that would confuse the chinesemen biggrin.gif look for SKF, NSK etc bearing sellers.
jasonctx
post Oct 24 2008, 05:48 PM

71 posts

sorry guys..need help..
where to find Traxxas Trucks in KL/PJ area?...wanting to get one urgently....Thanks.
hackwire
post Oct 26 2008, 01:17 AM

4,256 posts

i read in one Yahoo group that Hen Long made in china Tank is inferior and does not last as Tokio Marui one. Im planning to get a tokio marui Abram Tank. Where got sell in malaysia?
rozz_1291
post Oct 26 2008, 01:38 AM

Semi N/A
861 posts

err.... Heng Long RC doesn't last...??? cry.gif Y I buy.....
hackwire
post Oct 26 2008, 02:16 AM

4,256 posts

hey rozz and others who love tanks, why not we find a group to play Battle of the Tank...Im still looking for a new tank to form a group . It will be the first i guess.
hiroki8704
post Oct 26 2008, 05:11 PM

38 posts

hi guys..i am letting go my R/c hav a look..
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/824633
rozz_1291
post Oct 28 2008, 10:41 PM

Semi N/A
861 posts

@ K-o-E

Thanks 4 da location tips... thumbup.gif Got my spare parts edi @ RC Pitstop... But da problem is still there... sad.gif Wobbling car. mad.gif
K-o-E
post Oct 29 2008, 09:03 AM

279 posts

1. lift up your car and give those tires a spin...look for side that wobble. If none...the problem might stem off from your steering linkage/servo

2. check out drive and suspension assemblies for loose screws

3. if all "look" good...check out your c-hub....might have a missing kingpin

4. if those are okay...start disassembling the c-hub/dogbone assembly...check if your dogbone/shaft is bent

5. while you are at it...check if the wheel bearings are shot/dead or okay? if they do not sit in properly...or if the c-hub itself is shot

6. run a check on your servo/steering linkages..their dimensions, bend/straight etc

btw, what car is this?
rozz_1291
post Oct 29 2008, 07:23 PM

Semi N/A
861 posts

QUOTE(K-o-E @ Oct 29 2008, 09:03 AM)
1. lift up your car and give those tires a spin...look for side that wobble. If none...the problem might stem off from your steering linkage/servo

2. check out drive and suspension assemblies for loose screws

3. if all "look" good...check out your c-hub....might have a missing kingpin

4. if those are okay...start disassembling the c-hub/dogbone assembly...check if your dogbone/shaft is bent

5. while you are at it...check if the wheel bearings are shot/dead or okay? if they do not sit in properly...or if the c-hub itself is shot

6. run a check on your servo/steering linkages..their dimensions, bend/straight etc

btw, what car is this?
Thanks 4 da helpful tips... Will try it out. nod.gif laugh.gif Well, actually my MT had a very accident... shocking.gif All i remembered is when up a hill, came down 2 fast on a bumpy surface.... n flip around 4-5times. If i m not mistaken, my MT landed hard on 1 side n lost control... I had 2 change my servo horn due 2 patah 2 small pieces... cry.gif
K-o-E
post Oct 31 2008, 01:14 AM

279 posts

MT...i'd presume a hpi savage? have 1 too...but the 1st gen. My only notable upgrade was a cam-style servo saver. Hit few things very hard...but never damage my servo horn. One hit was so hard..the engine mounting broke
rozz_1291
post Nov 1 2008, 01:53 AM

Semi N/A
861 posts

QUOTE(K-o-E @ Oct 31 2008, 01:14 AM)
MT...i'd presume a hpi savage? have 1 too...but the 1st gen. My only notable upgrade was a cam-style servo saver. Hit few things very hard...but never damage my servo horn. One hit was so hard..the engine mounting broke
HPI??? No la... China mari... sweat.gif My heatsink got deep scratch, izzit ok 2 drive on like dat??? or hav 2 replace??? icon_question.gif
K-o-E
post Nov 1 2008, 09:19 AM

279 posts

scratches are okay..some even go with bent or missing heatsink fins. Check your temp often then. Do you have a temp gun or know the crude way of checking it?
rozz_1291
post Nov 1 2008, 09:22 PM

Semi N/A
861 posts

QUOTE(K-o-E @ Nov 1 2008, 09:19 AM)
scratches are okay..some even go with bent or missing heatsink fins. Check your temp often then. Do you have a temp gun or know the crude way of checking it?
Oh ok... then no need 2 change my heatsink lor... smile.gif Since I dun hav a temp gun, looks like hav 2 use a thermometer or by touching it... tongue.gif laugh.gif jk only... 2 me I think temp gun is unnecessary 4 me... + 1 after another problems pouring on... juz now in da evening, i wanna take it 4 a spin, pull start my engine, da cord won't spin back... cry.gif Y izzit always bad luck on me... cry.gif Now hav 2 rewind back n pull again... it takes me around 10-15mins 2 get it start... sad.gif
K-o-E
post Dec 1 2008, 09:32 AM

279 posts

QUOTE(rozz_1291 @ Nov 1 2008, 09:22 PM)
Oh ok... then no need 2 change my heatsink lor... smile.gif  Since I dun hav a temp gun, looks like hav 2 use a thermometer or by touching it... tongue.gif  laugh.gif  jk only...  2 me I think temp gun is unnecessary 4 me... + 1 after another problems pouring on... juz now in da evening, i wanna take it 4 a spin, pull start my engine, da cord won't spin back... cry.gif Y izzit always bad luck on me... cry.gif  Now hav 2 rewind back n pull again... it takes me around 10-15mins 2 get it start... sad.gif
no temp gun? check out this crude method ohmy.gif don't laugh just yet...it works. If ya hesitate...drip few drops of drinking water on the heatsink and see if they sizzle immediately or not.

i've given up pullstarting long time ago...after lotsa blisters! rotostart is the way to go, just find a rotostart backplate that matches your engine
kawa0
post Dec 14 2008, 05:52 PM

Dear friends,
Where do you all normally fly helicopters or airplanes in Klang or KL area? I am interested to learn more from the experts, as I am new to this hobby.
stevenfish89
post Dec 27 2008, 11:52 PM

Halo Everyone,
im new to RC drift and im very intrested in it,
i have 2 things to confuse before im start to play RC
---first is to choosing this 2 brands, Yokomo and Tamiya... which 1 is the better choice for Rc beginner...
---Second is if i choose Tamiya, which Chassis should i choose? Such as TT01, TA05, TRF 416 and many..

i really hope that some 1 can give me some good advise and opinion to me.. thank you.. Please answer my question by begging.. ><"
kyoshooo
post Dec 29 2008, 12:56 AM

382 posts

QUOTE(kawa0 @ Dec 14 2008, 05:52 PM)
Dear friends,
Where do you all normally fly helicopters or airplanes in Klang or KL area? I am interested to learn more from the experts, as I am new to this hobby.
Hi, we have few groups of rc flyers at Puchong, Klang, Bukit Jelutung, Setia Alam, KL etc. pls come to bukit jelutung on sunday morning to witness the amazing 3D flying perform by few very good RC heli pilot!
K-o-E
post Dec 30 2008, 12:27 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(stevenfish89 @ Dec 27 2008, 11:52 PM)
Halo Everyone,
im new to RC drift and im very intrested in it,
i have 2 things to confuse before im start to play RC
---first is to choosing this 2 brands, Yokomo and Tamiya... which 1 is the better choice for Rc beginner...
---Second is if i choose Tamiya, which Chassis should i choose? Such as TT01, TA05, TRF 416 and many..

i really hope that some 1 can give me some good advise and opinion to me.. thank you.. Please answer my question by begging..  ><"
steven,

both brands are well known in Malaysia; and both have pretty good support locally although you will find Tamiya Underground @ 1Utama stocks up a whole lot more than yokomo dealer (hobbyhaven @ sunway). Mind you that tamiya isn't just about remote controlled stuffs...that explains why their dealer stocks up many other things too

if you choose tamiya...i'd first say...welcome to the brood brows.gif many of us have been toying with tamiya even before it has an official dealer in malaysia.

2nd, being diverse in the models it offers....your choice is really bound by your pocket. TT01 is a classic chassis and even has a race category by itself under Tamiya Asia Championship (TAC). Targetted mainly to beginners...TT01 is a good chassis to start up with but later on you'll find that TT01 is pretty limited in what it can be upgraded into. Good choice if you do no plan to spend a fortune buying/maintaining one.

Then there are TB, TA05 and TRF...whole different ballparks to play around with...correspondingly, the amount of $$$ you've to dunk in to buy/maintain one.

I'm going to regress back to Yokomo. It comes about with tonnes of drift packages as this category is pretty hot in japan...as well as locally. I think..tamiya is playing catchup with yokomo when it comes to drift packages.

Having said all those...you can literally put in drift tyres onto any chassis...and start drifting away! biggrin.gif
stevenfish89
post Jan 1 2009, 12:50 PM

Thanks K-o-E reply,

erm.. u play with the yokomo drift packages?
is it good to play? how long u play tat?
which package u buy? i rmb hav rm899, rm1199 and rm1299 rite? which package u recommand?
becoz i confuse that if i buy the rm899, but only the chassis without the remote control, esc and basic motor and ned to buy the better 1. if i buy the rm1199 or the rm1299 package only for the basic things and ned to change for future play.

i hope have ur command to avoid my confuse ><"
Thanks alot..

34 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0248sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:37 AM