Hobbies Show off ur Remote Control, Cars,Boats,Helicopter,Aeroplane,anything

rozz_1291
post Oct 13 2008, 07:57 PM

Semi N/A
861 posts

I m new here... Is dis thread only 2 post rc pic or can discuss also....

Thanks,
rozz_1291
post Oct 13 2008, 11:15 PM

Semi N/A
861 posts

Oh ok, here is my pic blush.gif

Whole thing (hate da cover mad.gif ugly n melted)

Inside

Very dirty... (after a few run) biggrin.gif
rozz_1291
post Oct 14 2008, 09:34 AM

Semi N/A
861 posts

Its giving me lots of prob since da 2nd day i got it... No fun playing wit it any more... sad.gif N its only 5 days old...
rozz_1291
post Oct 14 2008, 03:44 PM

Semi N/A
861 posts

QUOTE(PureGeek @ Oct 14 2008, 03:06 PM)
guys, the nitro/petrol etc for fuel of the RC car will cost a bomb ! and dunno where to get supply of those fuel
Well, if u buy @ Toycity it will cost around RM60-2L n RM55-1L(synthetic) nod.gif But if u search on9 can get RM99-1Gal drool.gif
rozz_1291
post Oct 14 2008, 03:48 PM

Semi N/A
861 posts

QUOTE(K-o-E @ Oct 14 2008, 03:44 PM)
what's your problems? search the net...there are plenty of sites for monster trucks
Prob like:

1~Very hard 2 start, especially after engine cools down. If engine warm up edi, it takes around 10-12 pulls 2 start
2~Could not leave da engine idle 4 around 20-30secs or longer, it stalled by itself sad.gif
3~I cannot go up 2 full speed or sudden accel, it will choke or stalled

I did not adjust anything yet... But by referring 2 da manual, all I did is adjust the idle screw 2 prevent my car 4rom speed off during start up shocking.gif

Can anibodi help me out????
Thanks icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on October 14, 2008, 3:49 pm
QUOTE(K-o-E @ Oct 14 2008, 03:44 PM)

i hate to say...but everything at toycity costs da bomb! get nitros from real r/c shops...there are plenty in klang valley
Really??? Waa shocking.gif

This post has been edited by rozz_1291: Oct 14 2008, 03:49 PM
rozz_1291
post Oct 14 2008, 07:22 PM

Semi N/A
861 posts

QUOTE(hitz @ Oct 14 2008, 04:49 PM)
Ur monster truck is by Heng Long right? I think u need to tune the carb so that the car easier to start and engine won't die so easily. Also adjust ur throttle higher abit when trying to pull start it but not too high lar.. else the car speed off once started.. Hehehehe..
Yup its HL... hehehe so obvious.. sweat.gif Well, I tried adjusting my carb settings.... da next thing happen is I blew my plug sad.gif Juz recently replace n put back da settings like b4.... cry.gif
rozz_1291
post Oct 14 2008, 11:31 PM

Semi N/A
861 posts

QUOTE(PureGeek @ Oct 14 2008, 10:05 PM)
thats why the RC is for rich ppl

cost of the rc car is already RM 1k ard, then the fuel is so expensive

how long does a 1L fuel last for racing?
Hahahaaa hav 2 agree wit u.. laugh.gif I dunno bout others, but my car really makan minyak.... Now got quarter of a bottle left... I thinking of getting da 1Gal fuel... can last me more longer biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by rozz_1291: Oct 14 2008, 11:31 PM
rozz_1291
post Oct 14 2008, 11:44 PM

Semi N/A
861 posts

Lol... laugh.gif juz now I njoy a bit wit my car after filling it full tank... Went 2 fast, took corner @ a uneven ground... it flips around bout 4-5 times. When da car landed back, it speeds off juz like dat... I could not control it shocking.gif Luckily my car had dis problem stalling @ high speed... Brought it home n check, found out my switch to receiver wire putus.... doh.gif Solder it back. Sooo.... dangerous da engine juz won't off. sad.gif Imagine if my engine did not stalled shocking.gif Goner... cry.gif

This post has been edited by rozz_1291: Oct 14 2008, 11:45 PM
rozz_1291
post Oct 15 2008, 09:02 AM

Semi N/A
861 posts

QUOTE(K-o-E @ Oct 15 2008, 08:35 AM)
it's highly advisable to have fail-safe unit on nitros; small and rather inexpensive device to have
Wat is dat??? blink.gif
rozz_1291
post Oct 26 2008, 01:38 AM

Semi N/A
861 posts

err.... Heng Long RC doesn't last...??? cry.gif Y I buy.....
rozz_1291
post Oct 28 2008, 10:41 PM

Semi N/A
861 posts

@ K-o-E

Thanks 4 da location tips... thumbup.gif Got my spare parts edi @ RC Pitstop... But da problem is still there... sad.gif Wobbling car. mad.gif
rozz_1291
post Oct 29 2008, 07:23 PM

Semi N/A
861 posts

QUOTE(K-o-E @ Oct 29 2008, 09:03 AM)
1. lift up your car and give those tires a spin...look for side that wobble. If none...the problem might stem off from your steering linkage/servo

2. check out drive and suspension assemblies for loose screws

3. if all "look" good...check out your c-hub....might have a missing kingpin

4. if those are okay...start disassembling the c-hub/dogbone assembly...check if your dogbone/shaft is bent

5. while you are at it...check if the wheel bearings are shot/dead or okay? if they do not sit in properly...or if the c-hub itself is shot

6. run a check on your servo/steering linkages..their dimensions, bend/straight etc

btw, what car is this?
Thanks 4 da helpful tips... Will try it out. nod.gif laugh.gif Well, actually my MT had a very accident... shocking.gif All i remembered is when up a hill, came down 2 fast on a bumpy surface.... n flip around 4-5times. If i m not mistaken, my MT landed hard on 1 side n lost control... I had 2 change my servo horn due 2 patah 2 small pieces... cry.gif
rozz_1291
post Nov 1 2008, 01:53 AM

Semi N/A
861 posts

QUOTE(K-o-E @ Oct 31 2008, 01:14 AM)
MT...i'd presume a hpi savage? have 1 too...but the 1st gen. My only notable upgrade was a cam-style servo saver. Hit few things very hard...but never damage my servo horn. One hit was so hard..the engine mounting broke
HPI??? No la... China mari... sweat.gif My heatsink got deep scratch, izzit ok 2 drive on like dat??? or hav 2 replace??? icon_question.gif
rozz_1291
post Nov 1 2008, 09:22 PM

Semi N/A
861 posts

QUOTE(K-o-E @ Nov 1 2008, 09:19 AM)
scratches are okay..some even go with bent or missing heatsink fins. Check your temp often then. Do you have a temp gun or know the crude way of checking it?
Oh ok... then no need 2 change my heatsink lor... smile.gif Since I dun hav a temp gun, looks like hav 2 use a thermometer or by touching it... tongue.gif laugh.gif jk only... 2 me I think temp gun is unnecessary 4 me... + 1 after another problems pouring on... juz now in da evening, i wanna take it 4 a spin, pull start my engine, da cord won't spin back... cry.gif Y izzit always bad luck on me... cry.gif Now hav 2 rewind back n pull again... it takes me around 10-15mins 2 get it start... sad.gif

0.0278sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:31 PM