Dec 20 2011, 01:05 PM
2 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(Tanjacky @ Dec 20 2011, 12:52 AM) Y are u all complaining about rattling sound? Either I am deaf or I got used to those sound.....not hearing anything except for grunting sound when press/depress brake pedal during extremely slow movement which should be normal wit all auto car......tik tik sound on using wiper is very normal I tink... my car got no rattling sound for the 1st 6month when i get the car. those seat sound started came in. then 1 year.....2years....walao...all those rattling...No weird sound from dashboard.....no backseat hooksound....no something lose sound from the boot.....basically quiet ride...tested from taman connaught back to home oug using mrr2.....no radio, no aircond, window all wind up.....really need one of u sit my car test test.......couldn't be I am tat lucky or I somehow I am subconsciously ignoring those sound..... Added on December 20, 2011, 12:53 am Typo typo |
Dec 20 2011, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 20 2011, 12:37 PM) Cheap wor.. RM38 a bottle only.. Total RM152.. Can last 25,000miles = 40,000km.. No need service car anymore till i sell off the car.. wahhahahaha.. so cheap?? is super worth man. where u buy??QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Dec 20 2011, 01:08 PM) lol...siham~~siham if dun use maybe will tighten back wor XP |
Dec 20 2011, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Dec 20 2011, 03:03 PM) yaya~~if worst then magnatec or edge/edge sport then no point. only point is to save money.QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Dec 20 2011, 04:57 PM) hahaha~~the maybe is due to....how can u not use ur siham XDAdded on December 20, 2011, 5:02 pm QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Dec 20 2011, 02:07 PM) Let's transplant our battery to the boot how much is the insuflex??need so serious or not. Later become foreveralone.png Wan try insulflex but no one doing insulflex service fast fast give result then next royal purple. This post has been edited by jasonloh7906: Dec 20 2011, 05:02 PM |
Dec 25 2011, 02:05 AM
merry christmas!! how do u guys celebrate it this year??
Dec 25 2011, 08:58 PM
QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Dec 25 2011, 08:21 PM) if juz use bhp then is ok..but r u feel petronas not so good? really useful mah?? if yes. tell me the bulk price.Added on December 25, 2011, 8:23 pmhttp://forum.lowyat.net/topic/973656 anybody interested it?i plan to do bulk order..one box is RM40..one car need 2 box..i will discuss the price wit seller after confirm the quantity |
Dec 26 2011, 03:30 AM
QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Dec 25 2011, 09:54 PM) musplayer got car got install it..i think vccy too..i still havent asked d bulk price..still need confirm the quantity 1st..if cant discount more,i think RM80 for 2 box oso reasonable..i confirm wanna to take..who else? oic~~but for me i think is not suppose to be that expensive. the profit margin is damn high for him. |
Dec 27 2011, 04:56 PM
Dec 27 2011, 05:03 PM
Dec 27 2011, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Dec 27 2011, 05:08 PM) oic. tot u upgrade to rear disc brake also. but ur cross drilled rotor is nice. drilled from stock or buy??i tot of changing all four pad at once. but then budget only got next year. big big change to the car. who want estimate my damage. hahahah~~ |
Dec 27 2011, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(K.Lee @ Dec 27 2011, 05:19 PM) y is it??Added on December 27, 2011, 5:31 pm QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Dec 27 2011, 05:28 PM) lol...good luck for ur selling. maybe i am interested when i have budget next year XDThis post has been edited by jasonloh7906: Dec 27 2011, 05:31 PM |
Dec 28 2011, 07:45 AM
QUOTE(IceBikers @ Dec 28 2011, 07:41 AM) The check engine light is off now. This morning it was still on, so I was thinking go to service center to get it solved. While on the way, I went to re-fill tyre pressure and the next thing the light is off!! Happened was that front left tyre pressure was at 158kpa before refill. not bad. it means it detects ur low tyre pressure??Let's see if the light still remain off when i off work this evening. but then u should go check the tyre. i should not be losing so much air. |
Dec 29 2011, 04:52 AM
QUOTE(abong8 @ Dec 29 2011, 03:58 AM) Just reached Johor Bahru from Penang.. This time I use caltex.. I fueled up just before I enter the highway, and set auto cruise at slightly below 120km/h so that the rpm ngam2 @ 3k rpm.. Traffic was damn smooth, not once I were needed to hit the brake.. Surprisingly, my fuel warning lights up when I reached 590km.. Walaoweh.. I guess, it can go further right? As after the warning lights up, next it will be blinking.. But didn't dare to wait until blinking since the next r & r will be 60+km apart.. Btw, I was driving alone anyway.. thats a lot lah~~590 means ur car fc really nice. i am not sure about the speed i took lah. but last time when i go highway a bit of city i only manage to get 494km. @@ maybe bcoz car is stock with 4 person. |
Dec 29 2011, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Dec 29 2011, 03:13 PM) light mod enuf liao~~save up to get a better car.QUOTE(Cavino @ Dec 29 2011, 01:27 PM) "think campro is better at high speed/long distance than in jam"... City with CVT sure can get better fc. Where u service ur car?? the SC is go is considered very cheap. not sure about honda. but my friend service his toyota is charged RM120 for labour and i can service up to 3 times for that.Errr....you mean you only find out abt that now PE torque comes in at quite high RPM compare general City-based car. It's this lack of low end torque that kill the FC during city drive. Mid-end torque is quite improve with introduction of IAFM the eliminate the mid-torque dip and IMO increase the mid-end torque and slightly only low end. I've done a rough calculation comparing it with the top of the FC range 1.5 liter City VTEC. For every full tank for both car at same tank fills (same amt of petrol), City can go abt 100km more in City drive due to its excellent low-mid end torque along with CVT acceleration. That means now, when I drive PE vs my old City, I'm losing abt 400 to 500km worth of petrol each month. Thats 1 extra full tank of petrol difference for each month. However adding up the cost of additional RM 30K (not including any interest for car loan) price difference between PE and City, it would take at the least 15 years to 30 years to make up the price difference. So overall its still worth it. However what surprises me when I buy PE is all the time I tot the benefit of PE is cheaper maintenance. How very wrong I am tho...coz in the end, the maintenance cost is actually even higher than City surprisingly. City very few problem, less failure AND importantly the darn Proton SC charge even worst than Honda SC. QUOTE(KKW @ Dec 29 2011, 03:43 PM) Hahahaa.. I order my opti seal few months back.. not empty lah. just ngam ngam petrol light came out. then on highway din see petrol station. freaked out of it. i dont really like the indicator. mine the old version persona, the needle is not really accurate if u ask me. lol...for me the 1st bar went down damn fast, then it slowed down. the needle when at half tank last for very long. then the last bar go down fast also. and it only cost rm10 to go up one bar when the fuel warning light came out. =="Only collect by month from KC Damn.. You all dare to use until empty.. I use once until my car chok chok har and only travel less than 400km.. Wired thing is I travel 350km on 100% highway my indicator still show half tank left Oh this.. I planning to do one but end up use Kc's product QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Dec 29 2011, 04:13 PM) the RS pad i asked from maddriver, is RM160 for front, RM145 for rear. seems like i need RM2k to do my car Added on December 29, 2011, 4:23 pm QUOTE(muslayer @ Dec 29 2011, 04:20 PM) high pitch sound when slow braking, sure will have, even u use RS pad or MKT, Cause this are semi metalic pad, u want brake makan, sure like that if ceramic ??This post has been edited by jasonloh7906: Dec 29 2011, 04:23 PM |
Dec 29 2011, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(KKW @ Dec 29 2011, 04:29 PM) Mine also old version of persona.. thats why lor. very funny punya needle. lol...but worst fc i got is RM10 getting only 50km. average should be 60km.City usage.. When the needle above full tank, I can travel 55km.. Then after 55km drop very fast left 3.3/4 then stay there until I travel 120km then drop to 3/4 until left half tank only travel 260km-280km From half tank I travel another 40km means 320km drop to 1/4 Yup |
Jan 1 2012, 12:47 AM
lol~~happy new year XD everyone 2moro struck toto and be rich
Jan 6 2012, 06:35 PM
anyone had a crazy or sensitive reverse sensor??
Jan 7 2012, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 7 2012, 12:58 AM) LOL.. My main collection is in the condemn HDD ady.. Unless u can get me somebody who can do hardware recovery at a reasonable price.. yes. checked. i just cleaned the dirts with the cloth. then is working fine again. maybe the dirt that cover it also affects @@Klang area u can visit the famous kedai papan along jalan kapar.. Been there to survey most of the shops in klang, that Hin Leong shop in jalan kapar offers the best price., although the prices they quote is not really negotiable, but its low enough ady.. Furthermore for good tires can recommend u Potenza RE002 or Proxes T1-R.. although the Toyo ones wears out slightly faster, its wet performance is the best in its class.. If possible to get, the best all rounder tire is Goodyear F1 Asymmetrical 2, but that Hin Leong shop dont have that tire.. A good 16" tire goes below RM380.. Anything above that is expensive. If u want cheaper rims and tire prices, head to Rawang.. Better choices of tires there and the same amount of rim selection there too.. Check ur reverse sensor.. There is a dot along the rim of it.. The dot have to be on the 12o'clock position for the best performance.. If the dot is at other angle, the sensor reading is not accurate and will beep even if the obstacle behind is not actually in ur way.. |
Jan 7 2012, 01:55 PM
Jan 7 2012, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(KKW @ Jan 7 2012, 12:03 AM) I guess you rev to much already.. yup. i realize that too. when u push the car the fan wont run.It happen to me once when i travel north south highway was travelling 160km/h +/- When I stop my car at rest area, I turn off the engine.. When I get back the car, I turn key until ignition then I saw my temp near 120c liao.. I was shock until I start my engine then slowly go back normal temp... Then continue back travelling that speed and I test one more time.. It increase again Before I reach the destination I try slow down to 120km/h and I stop.. Nothing happen One more thing I realize revving to much the fan won't run one until back to normal driving style then only run You FNF to much izit? Every day I saw few at bangsar.. |
| Change to: | 0.0557sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:23 PM |