-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V29 -+♦+-, The last thread for 2011

Fubar20
post Dec 29 2011, 09:14 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(abong8 @ Dec 29 2011, 09:11 AM)
Oo.. Maybe yours is because have some city driving + extra passengers.. My extra weight is only due to nescafe + redbull.
I assume that you didn't on the air con since you grab a smoke during the journey.
K.Lee
post Dec 29 2011, 09:21 AM

I think it's normal, travelling at constant 120kmh, you don't really burnt a lot of fuel. No acceleration, just maintain. Lol... so no assuming.

Fubar20
post Dec 29 2011, 09:27 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Dec 29 2011, 09:21 AM)
I think it's normal, travelling at constant 120kmh, you don't really burnt a lot of fuel. No acceleration, just maintain. Lol... so no assuming.
blink.gif You quoting me kah? Did I said it is abnormal?
I just want to know if he on the air con or not? Just want to know further details only.
K.Lee
post Dec 29 2011, 09:38 AM

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Dec 29 2011, 09:27 AM)
blink.gif You quoting me kah? Did I said it is abnormal?
I just want to know if he on the air con or not? Just want to know further details only.
I quoting everybody... lol...

Only human like Abong can chill and get those figure... sweat.gif with 120kmh autocruise from PG toJB icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on December 29, 2011, 10:01 amhttp://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2168479/+0&#entry47803858

take a peek

This post has been edited by K.Lee: Dec 29 2011, 10:01 AM
abong8
post Dec 29 2011, 10:11 AM

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Dec 29 2011, 09:14 AM)
I assume that you didn't on the air con since you grab a smoke during the journey.
During smoking off a/c, after finish let the smoke go out, then on a/c.. But seriously, cruising 120 all the way were damn tiring..
Cavino
post Dec 29 2011, 11:09 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Dec 28 2011, 03:44 PM)
KC havent let me know yet.
Will confirm with him and let you know.
Yup. KC told me this long time ago.
Regarding about glass compound.. ada link?  drool.gif
http://www.sierraglow.com/product/glassglow.html

Supposedly 5 years warranty. Very attractive info.

Personally I'm on Magic Glare. Abt 1.5 to 2 years warranty. May not be as lasting as Sierra but I've been on it for 6 years with abt 3-4 re-applications.
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 29 2011, 12:02 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Dec 29 2011, 03:47 AM)
Woo... Clubbing kaki semua
Thats y buy PE and tint it dark.. Can carry a lot of chicks in car with total privacy. tongue.gif

QUOTE(abong8 @ Dec 29 2011, 03:58 AM)
Just reached Johor Bahru from Penang.. This time I use caltex.. I fueled up just before I enter the highway, and set auto cruise at slightly below 120km/h so that the rpm ngam2 @ 3k rpm.. Traffic was damn smooth, not once I were needed to hit the brake.. Surprisingly, my fuel warning lights up when I reached 590km.. Walaoweh.. I guess, it can go further right? As after the warning lights up, next it will be blinking.. But didn't dare to wait until blinking since the next r & r will be 60+km apart.. Btw, I was driving alone anyway..
LOL.. Thats awesome mileage.. But I guess u are the only member here that can afford to drive slow on the highway.. For me very difficult. I will fall asleep on the wheel. I prefer driving at night when the weather is cool and the engine have extra power.. For my car after it lights up, i can travel around 20-40km b4 it blinks.. After blink i can travel around 50km b4 i bola kecut go find petrol station to pump..

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Dec 29 2011, 09:11 AM)
Today MC at home sleep... suddenly Fever and bad cough....
raimy_m9
post Dec 29 2011, 12:35 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(abong8 @ Dec 29 2011, 10:11 AM)
During smoking off a/c, after finish let the smoke go out, then on a/c.. But seriously, cruising 120 all the way were damn tiring..
ur fc is about the same as mine..cos i was travelling from ipoh to kl around 220km fuel almost rm20 for cruising around 120-140..still, i
think campro is better at high speed/long distance than in jam..my car rm50 26liters travelling 80% city/jam around 180-210km for petronas and 220-240km for bhp..

ps: too high isnt it?
Cavino
post Dec 29 2011, 01:27 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Dec 29 2011, 12:35 PM)
ur fc is about the same as mine..cos i was travelling from ipoh to kl around 220km fuel almost rm20 for cruising around 120-140..still, i
think campro is better at high speed/long distance than in jam..my car rm50 26liters travelling 80% city/jam around 180-210km for petronas and 220-240km for bhp..

"think campro is better at high speed/long distance than in jam"...

Errr....you mean you only find out abt that now blink.gif hmm.gif

PE torque comes in at quite high RPM compare general City-based car. It's this lack of low end torque that kill the FC during city drive. Mid-end torque is quite improve with introduction of IAFM the eliminate the mid-torque dip and IMO increase the mid-end torque and slightly only low end.

I've done a rough calculation comparing it with the top of the FC range 1.5 liter City VTEC. For every full tank for both car at same tank fills (same amt of petrol), City can go abt 100km more in City drive due to its excellent low-mid end torque along with CVT acceleration.

That means now, when I drive PE vs my old City, I'm losing abt 400 to 500km worth of petrol each month. Thats 1 extra full tank of petrol difference for each month. However adding up the cost of additional RM 30K (not including any interest for car loan) price difference between PE and City, it would take at the least 15 years to 30 years to make up the price difference. So overall its still worth it.

However what surprises me when I buy PE is all the time I tot the benefit of PE is cheaper maintenance. How very wrong I am tho...coz in the end, the maintenance cost is actually even higher than City surprisingly. City very few problem, less failure AND importantly the darn Proton SC charge even worst than Honda SC.
ZeroSP
post Dec 29 2011, 01:52 PM

184 posts

Well, City CVT VTEC I have one at home, it's really enjoyable drive in City... I can get 700KM on 32 litre basis where lights came on sweat.gif

The new City however, it's quite Honda Highway should be... If full city drive, only around 350KM on 32 litre basis, but on highway, I once traveled to Penang, only slightly 1 quarter, which I refueled in Caltex Georgetown, I calculated it returns 23KM/L...

Civic FD2 wise... I am getting constant average 10KM/L during city drive, and around 12KM/L for mix driving, and 16KM/L for full highway.

All using Caltex.
abong8
post Dec 29 2011, 02:56 PM

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Dec 29 2011, 01:52 PM)
Well, City CVT VTEC I have one at home, it's really enjoyable drive in City... I can get 700KM on 32 litre basis where lights came on sweat.gif

The new City however, it's quite Honda Highway should be... If full city drive, only around 350KM on 32 litre basis, but on highway, I once traveled to Penang, only slightly 1 quarter, which I refueled in Caltex Georgetown, I calculated it returns 23KM/L...

Civic FD2 wise... I am getting constant average 10KM/L during city drive, and around 12KM/L for mix driving, and 16KM/L for full highway.

All using Caltex.
All this while im using primax95.. just pouring techron to test its performance on highway driving.. biggrin.gif
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 29 2011, 03:06 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Dec 29 2011, 12:35 PM)

Cos car heavy and low end torque not enough.. If only Proton can come out with CVT and DSG combo.. haha.. In city use CVT for driving.. On other time can change to DSG to accelerate.. drool.gif

QUOTE(Cavino @ Dec 29 2011, 01:27 PM)
"think campro is better at high speed/long distance than in jam"...

Errr....you mean you only find out abt that now blink.gif  hmm.gif

PE torque comes in at quite high RPM compare general City-based car. It's this lack of low end torque that kill the FC during city drive. Mid-end torque is quite improve with introduction of IAFM the eliminate the mid-torque dip and IMO increase the mid-end torque and slightly only low end.

I've done a rough calculation comparing it with the top of the FC range 1.5 liter City VTEC. For every full tank for both car at same tank fills (same amt of petrol), City can go abt 100km more in City drive due to its excellent low-mid end torque along with CVT acceleration.

That means now, when I drive PE vs my old City, I'm losing abt 400 to 500km worth of petrol each month. Thats 1 extra full tank of petrol difference for each month. However adding up the cost of additional RM 30K (not including any interest for car loan) price difference between PE and City, it would take at the least 15 years to 30 years to make up the price difference. So overall its still worth it.

However what surprises me when I buy PE is all the time I tot the benefit of PE is cheaper maintenance. How very wrong I am tho...coz in the end, the maintenance cost is actually even higher than City surprisingly. City very few problem, less failure AND importantly the darn Proton SC charge even worst than Honda SC.
Hmmm which SC charge u so expensive..
Me and dorinyeah now servicing car at Intan matang..
Basic lube service, labour RM30 only
If want to change gear oil, extra RM15 labour.

Much cheaper compared to RM66 for basic lube service and RM120 for major service in COSE.

QUOTE(abong8 @ Dec 29 2011, 02:56 PM)
All this while im using primax95.. just pouring techron to test its performance on highway driving..  biggrin.gif
Y u no use Shell??
raimy_m9
post Dec 29 2011, 03:13 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 29 2011, 03:06 PM)
Cos car heavy and low end torque not enough.. If only Proton can come out with CVT and DSG combo.. haha.. In city use CVT for driving..
turbo or surbo/supercharge anyone? laugh.gif
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 29 2011, 03:39 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Dec 29 2011, 03:13 PM)
turbo or surbo/supercharge anyone? laugh.gif
Huhu.. Wait for my car warranty to over first..
KKW
post Dec 29 2011, 03:43 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 28 2011, 10:06 PM)
Yeah very true.. Last time always clubbing that time know a lot of ppl.. But nowadays dont club often ady.. So influence also become very much lesser.
QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Dec 28 2011, 11:13 PM)
Last time i buy Optimum product from muyo since he easy to get-out than KC's.
I order and ask him reserve another product optimum last month but i am at penang now, muyo sure fell that i'm ffk him  rclxub.gif

Added on December 28, 2011, 11:15 pm

yeah true  biggrin.gif that the right method for everyone, and one more thing, need to use a good shampoo for perfection  rclxms.gif
i have ONR and Nxt car wash, however i prefer water horse down rather than no rinse car wash because i love to play water, My ONR still full, Nxt 1 bottle can use the whole 1year with average 1-2wash/week
Hahahaa.. I order my opti seal few months back..
Only collect by month from KC tongue.gif

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Dec 29 2011, 04:52 AM)
thats a lot lah~~590 means ur car fc really nice. i am not sure about the speed i took lah. but last time when i go highway a bit of city i only manage to get 494km. @@ maybe bcoz car is stock with 4 person.
Damn.. You all dare to use until empty..
I use once until my car chok chok har and only travel less than 400km..
Wired thing is I travel 350km on 100% highway my indicator still show half tank left

QUOTE(Cavino @ Dec 29 2011, 11:09 AM)
http://www.sierraglow.com/product/glassglow.html

Supposedly 5 years warranty. Very attractive info.

Personally I'm on Magic Glare. Abt 1.5 to 2 years warranty. May not be as lasting as Sierra but I've been on it for 6 years with abt 3-4 re-applications.
Oh this.. I planning to do one but end up use Kc's product smile.gif

jackyap84
post Dec 29 2011, 03:55 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Dec 29 2011, 09:11 AM)
Today MC at home sleep... suddenly Fever and bad cough....
lazy worm crawling is it? tongue.gif
raimy_m9
post Dec 29 2011, 04:04 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 29 2011, 03:39 PM)
Huhu.. Wait for my car warranty to over first..
wah..my car is just 7k...maybe ill buy other car to play2 with..
muslayer
post Dec 29 2011, 04:06 PM

276 posts

Wah..Just Auto driving license only
http://paultan.org/2011/12/29/auto-transmi...y-2012/#respond
jackyap84
post Dec 29 2011, 04:06 PM

334 posts

my front brake pad left 20%, going to change soon. where to get best price for either Bendix Metal King or RS?
ckdenion
post Dec 29 2011, 04:07 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

For rm50 ron95 petrol (26L) i can drive for at least 260km (80% city drive)
With 60% city drive, i can drive at least 300km... Fc consider normal n acceptable to me

Added on December 29, 2011, 4:09 pm
QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Dec 29 2011, 04:06 PM)
my front brake pad left 20%, going to change soon. where to get best price for either Bendix Metal King or RS?
Pm hammie... He selling his rs brakepad...
Btw how u check ar left 20%?
Mine one start to hv high pitch screeching sound while braking. Perhaps brakepad wearing out also

This post has been edited by ckdenion: Dec 29 2011, 04:09 PM

125 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0312sec    1.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:19 AM