-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V29 -+♦+-, The last thread for 2011

razkal
post Jan 2 2012, 07:01 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 2 2012, 11:49 AM)
Normal driving FC will be around 8L-8.5L/100km.. with 50% highway 50% city drive.. It depends on ur speed also.. If u never go at speeds above 90kmh, FC is around 7.0-7.5L/100km..
Recommended mods to improve FC is LCP, spark plugs and drop-in air filter..
Mb u can hold on a bit longer first for the P3-21A specs to come out.. Mb if the price is slightly different it might be a better buy..
The FC figures not really that bad as i've expected if its come from the stock engine without mod. The thing im worried about is only pickup from the car as i dunt want to rev the engine too much in order to get the car moving (FC reason).

I'm leaning more towards PE hline auto. But if the P3-21A come early as in in March 12, i'll get that one. Hoping the price will not be more than 65k. icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by razkal: Jan 2 2012, 07:03 PM
Tanjacky
post Jan 2 2012, 07:07 PM

QUOTE(razkal @ Jan 2 2012, 07:01 PM)
The FC figures not really that bad as i've expected if its come from the stock engine without mod. The thing im worried about is only pickup from the car as i dunt want to rev the engine too much in order to get the car moving (FC reason).

I'm leaning more towards PE hline auto. But if the P3-21A come early as in in March 12, i'll get that one.  Hoping the price will not be more than 65k.  icon_idea.gif
Imo....it should between 60k to 75k from standard to premium model

If u want premium, then just get PE hiline
TSZenGTMM
post Jan 2 2012, 07:09 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Tanjacky @ Jan 2 2012, 06:59 PM)
As long the new model when launched not using PERSONA tag and at the diff price then PE I will be very happy..... I wan PE to be the last in p1 persona prod line.....no more new PERSONA....
Well looking at the Proton's tradition of naming local cars.. I dont think they will use back the Persona tag..
Most of the international companies use it to built branding and brand loyalty as well as cult following..

QUOTE(razkal @ Jan 2 2012, 07:01 PM)

I'm leaning more towards PE hline auto. But if the P3-21A come early as in in March 12, i'll get that one.  Hoping the price will not be more than 65k.  icon_idea.gif
See see first.. Thursday is just a few days away only.. hehehe.
Yeah i also dont like to rev the car too hard.. But u will have to get used to how the car response first lah.. When u get the car new the FC will be high.. Its only after travelling about 20k+ km will the FC keep on reducing.. PE engine feels more and more livelier the more u use it cos the engine runs in more..
ckdenion
post Jan 2 2012, 07:10 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 2 2012, 07:09 PM)
Yeah i also dont like to rev the car too hard.. But u will have to get used to how the car response first lah.. When u get the car new the FC will be high.. Its only after travelling about 20k+ km will the FC keep on reducing.. PE engine feels more and more livelier the more u use it cos the engine runs in more..
5k more to reach 20k mileage brows.gif
TSZenGTMM
post Jan 2 2012, 07:12 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jan 2 2012, 07:10 PM)
5k more to reach 20k mileage brows.gif
After 20k use 30 viscosity engine oil and kasi high rev all the time.. biggrin.gif
ckdenion
post Jan 2 2012, 07:18 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 2 2012, 07:12 PM)
After 20k use 30 viscosity engine oil and kasi high rev all the time..  biggrin.gif
wad meaning? but trendpoint cant use own lube wor i think...
owes using that shell helix 10-w40

Added on January 2, 2012, 7:19 pmbtw just service my car dis morning...RM180+ u r rite zeng...labour charge is RM66...

This post has been edited by ckdenion: Jan 2 2012, 07:19 PM
ZeroSP
post Jan 2 2012, 07:21 PM

184 posts

10w-40 is too heavy for normal drive...

5w-30 is ideal... If you revs a lot, 5w-40.
xandras
post Jan 2 2012, 07:26 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Jan 2 2012, 07:21 PM)
10w-40 is too heavy for normal drive...

5w-30 is ideal... If you revs a lot, 5w-40.
5w or 10w it makes no difference. A 5w-40 engine oil has the exact same viscosity as 10w-40 engine oil (engine operating in Malaysian weather & temperature). W simply stands for winter rating, where the number in front of the alphabet denotes the viscosity of the engine oil at zero or sub-zero temperatures, usually referred to for engine-starting-in-winter purposes.

10w-40 is actually the recommended viscosity for Campro engines. Going lower viscosity than that means risking higher wear on engine internals.

This post has been edited by xandras: Jan 2 2012, 07:40 PM
samwongjyhhorng
post Jan 2 2012, 07:58 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 2 2012, 06:49 PM)
Normal driving FC will be around 8L-8.5L/100km.. with 50% highway 50% city drive.. It depends on ur speed also.. If u never go at speeds above 90kmh, FC is around 7.0-7.5L/100km..
Recommended mods to improve FC is LCP, spark plugs and drop-in air filter..
Mb u can hold on a bit longer first for the P3-21A specs to come out.. Mb if the price is slightly different it might be a better buy..
but the new model model onli will be launch after march..according source from other forum
xandras
post Jan 2 2012, 08:04 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Jan 2 2012, 07:58 PM)
but the new model model onli will be launch after march..according source from other forum
People can say anything they want online, but in the end it still comes down to Proton's decision of releasing/launching it. The car is already 99% ready for production, that 1% probably lies in the advertising/marketing gimmick to get the crowd drawn to the car first.
Tanjacky
post Jan 2 2012, 08:18 PM

Feel lazy...another 23hrs before start work in 2012
genjo
post Jan 2 2012, 08:47 PM

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
1,431 posts

Guys, where can i get chrome door handle for my persona? i am at penang. Any shop to recommend? and how much it would cost normally?

i need for all my doors
huat0823
post Jan 2 2012, 09:40 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(kiatsim86 @ Jan 2 2012, 10:49 AM)
means u purchased from other place n asking other ppl to install for u lor... since lyn so many distributors around... im not familiar with kepong workshops 1 wor... last time i from kepong drove all the way to EA then go back to kepong... hahaha
how much u install? plan to go EA also... hmm.gif
but where is the location? icon_question.gif tongue.gif
TSZenGTMM
post Jan 2 2012, 09:43 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jan 2 2012, 07:18 PM)
wad meaning? but trendpoint cant use own lube wor i think...
owes using that shell helix 10-w40

Added on January 2, 2012, 7:19 pmbtw just service my car dis morning...RM180+ u r rite zeng...labour charge is RM66...
U went and service at COSE? Next time can use Intan Matang. 50% cheaper. hehe..

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Jan 2 2012, 07:58 PM)
thats what they say.. But i can say this P3-21A is going to launch earlier than that.. Mb delivery only starts later.. But i have a strong feeling proton is prepping for launch b4 CNY.. Anyways as to the launch date and price we wont get to know so fast yet.. The most important thing now is the specs.. I want to see the specs..

Im hoping for the CFE engine, with CVT, better driving dynamics and more comfortable interior.. Comfirm if fitted to the car body of around 1300kg, the acceleration sure around 9secs for 0-100..

QUOTE(Tanjacky @ Jan 2 2012, 08:18 PM)
Feel lazy...another 23hrs before start work in 2012
Im starting the new year as poor as a begger.. sien..

I hate the new LYN forum updates.. They sent the notification mail to ur mailbox quite late.. Im only getting replies that were posted this afternoon.
kiatsim86
post Jan 2 2012, 09:45 PM

QUOTE(huat0823 @ Jan 2 2012, 09:40 PM)
how much u install? plan to go EA also... hmm.gif
but where is the location?  icon_question.gif tongue.gif
drex charge 70 inclusive of workmanship. location ka... fb got mah
xandras
post Jan 2 2012, 09:58 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 2 2012, 09:43 PM)
thats what they say.. But i can say this P3-21A is going to launch earlier than that.. Mb delivery only starts later.. But i have a strong feeling proton is prepping for launch b4 CNY.. Anyways as to the launch date and price we wont get to know so fast yet.. The most important thing now is the specs.. I want to see the specs..

Im hoping for the CFE engine, with CVT, better driving dynamics and more comfortable interior.. Comfirm if fitted to the car body of around 1300kg, the acceleration sure around 9secs for 0-100..

I hate the new LYN forum updates.. They sent the notification mail to ur mailbox quite late.. Im only getting replies that were posted this afternoon.
P3-21A confirm less than 1300KGs.

QUOTE(kiatsim86 @ Jan 2 2012, 09:45 PM)
drex charge 70 inclusive of workmanship. location ka... fb got mah
Can change urself if u know how to. Not that hard actually.

This post has been edited by xandras: Jan 2 2012, 09:58 PM
huat0823
post Jan 2 2012, 10:03 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 2 2012, 09:58 PM)
Can change urself if u know how to. Not that hard actually.
i hv no idea how to change...^^
Rm70 expensive?
limks123
post Jan 2 2012, 10:05 PM

93 posts

Hi All

Persona 1.6 H-Line worth to buy right now?
Year 2011 cash rebate 3k.

Comparing with Kia Forte SX & EX
But no cash rebate
Just free upgrade to leather seat

Wanna trade in old Waja 2001, just to get rid of this old car as the price for trade in, is on the lowest level, if drag a bit longer guess i will get a shitty trade in price.

Care to advise, consider to use as a spare car at home.
samwongjyhhorng
post Jan 2 2012, 10:35 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 2 2012, 09:43 PM)

ti think got 4 airbag and traction control..since it is global car

Added on January 2, 2012, 10:35 pm
QUOTE(limks123 @ Jan 2 2012, 10:05 PM)
Hi All

Persona 1.6 H-Line worth to buy right now?
Year 2011 cash rebate 3k.

Comparing with Kia Forte SX & EX
But no cash rebate
Just free upgrade to leather seat

Wanna trade in old Waja 2001, just to get rid of this old car as the price for trade in, is on the lowest level, if drag a bit longer guess i will get a shitty trade in price.

Care to advise, consider to use as a spare car at home.
if affordable,juz take the kia forte..more valuable..

This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Jan 2 2012, 10:35 PM
zapdos9
post Jan 2 2012, 11:07 PM

chittychitty bangbang
523 posts

Thread is going so slow. yawn.gif

125 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0407sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:21 PM