125 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V29 -+♦+-, The last thread for 2011

Asus
post Jan 2 2012, 03:17 AM

VXR 200
2,800 posts

Hw much is the rear passenger side window? My car kena smashed at kg baru area..
TSZenGTMM
post Jan 2 2012, 07:01 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(MovingMachine @ Jan 1 2012, 05:18 PM)
Hocleaner move water marks off the black sticker between the doors? Hope you know what I'm saying. tongue.gif
Hmmm water marks? hmm that one just wipe kautim ady right? the water marks wont stay there permanently.

QUOTE(Tanjacky @ Jan 1 2012, 05:21 PM)
Car overheat at genting....wanna.check with u guys.....car started but fan not.running.....fan runs only.when I on aircond or off engine......is this normal.for.PE
hmm cant brain what u trying to say here...
U mean ur engine fan run by itself when ur car engine is off?

QUOTE(Asus @ Jan 2 2012, 03:17 AM)
Hw much is the rear passenger side window? My car kena smashed at kg baru area..
Hmm dunno leh.. But a good price indication is less that RM300.. Cos the front driver side only cost RM300 to change..
kiatsim86
post Jan 2 2012, 10:49 AM

QUOTE(huat0823 @ Jan 2 2012, 01:35 AM)
what u mean by purchased separately? metro prima?
i plan to install before CNY~
u know any where? biggrin.gif
means u purchased from other place n asking other ppl to install for u lor... since lyn so many distributors around... im not familiar with kepong workshops 1 wor... last time i from kepong drove all the way to EA then go back to kepong... hahaha
Dav6534
post Jan 2 2012, 11:15 AM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 2 2012, 07:01 AM)
Hmmm water marks? hmm that one just wipe kautim ady right? the water marks wont stay there permanently.
Hmm dunno leh.. But a good price indication is less that RM300.. Cos the front driver side only cost RM300 to change..
side one pretty cheap only. the last time i asked the proton sc, the person told me its less than a hundred
abong8
post Jan 2 2012, 12:28 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 2 2012, 07:01 AM)
Maybe he's trying to say that his a/c fan only running but not the radiator fan.
Tanjacky
post Jan 2 2012, 04:02 PM

QUOTE(abong8 @ Jan 2 2012, 12:28 PM)
Maybe he's trying to say that his a/c fan only running but not the radiator fan.
Both fan not running when overheated with engine started.....
Both running if I turn off engine......

Going to cose at 5k service to check temp sensor as it is showing below 90deg when car stall...
When turn to ignition on position it show redline temp.ady

No more going up genting with D......I think the gear change too much on D....

I doubt it is overheating due to drive from pd to genting.....did stop the car twice for 15mins interval....

This post has been edited by Tanjacky: Jan 2 2012, 04:12 PM
TSZenGTMM
post Jan 2 2012, 04:28 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Tanjacky @ Jan 2 2012, 04:02 PM)
Both fan not running when overheated with engine started.....
Both running if I turn off engine......

Going to cose at 5k service to check temp sensor as it is showing below 90deg when car stall...
When turn to ignition on position it show redline temp.ady

No more going up genting with D......I think the gear change too much on D....

I doubt it is overheating due to drive from pd to genting.....did stop the car twice for 15mins interval....
Hmmm.. then the sensor somewhere must have been slightly faulty.. Causing the fan not to spin and the temp reaching redline..
Gear change too much wont cause engine stalling lah.. Last time genting TT all was speeding from kl and going uphill all the way also non of the cars got overheat.. and that time i didnt have any mods yet.. Still on stock filter also.. So my car was basically changing gears like mad..
abong8
post Jan 2 2012, 05:10 PM

I need a lighten crank pulley & a hotbits extractor!
TSZenGTMM
post Jan 2 2012, 05:10 PM

155 posts

Everyone.. Prepare for an onslaught of the new P3-21A car details and specs and probably real name and pics after this thurs.. thumbup.gif
Looks like we are going to be displaced soon.. cry.gif
razkal
post Jan 2 2012, 05:39 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 2 2012, 10:10 AM)
Everyone.. Prepare for an onslaught of the new P3-21A car details and specs and probably real name and pics after this thurs..  thumbup.gif
Looks like we are going to be displaced soon..  cry.gif
Really? How do you know that? Been waiting for this.
ckdenion
post Jan 2 2012, 05:44 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 2 2012, 05:10 PM)
Everyone.. Prepare for an onslaught of the new P3-21A car details and specs and probably real name and pics after this thurs..  thumbup.gif
Looks like we are going to be displaced soon..  cry.gif
already been displaced... tongue.gif
TSZenGTMM
post Jan 2 2012, 05:48 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(razkal @ Jan 2 2012, 05:39 PM)
Really? How do you know that? Been waiting for this.
Some inside sources will be starting product training on that day.. So i expect leaks of specs and pics..

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jan 2 2012, 05:44 PM)
already been displaced... tongue.gif
Hvnt officially know yet..
ckdenion
post Jan 2 2012, 06:05 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

saw xandras car driving past me near w.walk area... tongue.gif

razkal
post Jan 2 2012, 06:34 PM

416 posts

Anyone here knows what's PE rpm at 110km/h in normal cruising?
TSZenGTMM
post Jan 2 2012, 06:36 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(razkal @ Jan 2 2012, 06:34 PM)
Anyone here knows what's PE rpm at 110km/h in normal cruising?
Auto gearbox.. on 4th gear, is 2.8k RPM..
razkal
post Jan 2 2012, 06:43 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 2 2012, 11:36 AM)
Auto gearbox.. on 4th gear, is 2.8k RPM..
Thanks.. if normal drive no hard pedal what's the FC? cause interested to buy PE as my first car.

Currently deciding between PE, Saga FLX SE and the new P3-21A.
TSZenGTMM
post Jan 2 2012, 06:49 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(razkal @ Jan 2 2012, 06:43 PM)
Thanks.. if normal drive no hard pedal what's the FC? cause interested to buy PE as my first car.

Currently deciding between PE, Saga FLX SE and the new P3-21A.
Normal driving FC will be around 8L-8.5L/100km.. with 50% highway 50% city drive.. It depends on ur speed also.. If u never go at speeds above 90kmh, FC is around 7.0-7.5L/100km..
Recommended mods to improve FC is LCP, spark plugs and drop-in air filter..
Mb u can hold on a bit longer first for the P3-21A specs to come out.. Mb if the price is slightly different it might be a better buy..
Tanjacky
post Jan 2 2012, 06:59 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 2 2012, 05:48 PM)
Some inside sources will be starting product training on that day.. So i expect leaks of specs and pics..
Hvnt officially know yet..
As long the new model when launched not using PERSONA tag and at the diff price then PE I will be very happy..... I wan PE to be the last in p1 persona prod line.....no more new PERSONA....
V12Kompressor
post Jan 2 2012, 07:00 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(Tanjacky @ Jan 2 2012, 06:59 PM)
As long the new model when launched not using PERSONA tag and at the diff price then PE I will be very happy..... I wan PE to be the last in p1 persona prod line.....no more new PERSONA....
The "Persona" has a very strong heritage, back then the Wira is also known as the Persona in oversea market.
ckdenion
post Jan 2 2012, 07:00 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(Tanjacky @ Jan 2 2012, 06:59 PM)
at least we get d latest version of persona...that is going to get extinct... tongue.gif biggrin.gif rclxms.gif

125 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:55 AM