SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V5, RRP RM2299

ckyned
post Dec 24 2011, 01:35 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(CcL @ Dec 24 2011, 01:08 PM)
It is fake if you check out the thread in XDA. 2 Such batteries and the charger sells for under USD11 on ebay shipped to your doorstep. Thats a 250% margin for him, great business.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/2x-Extended-2500mA...=item3cbfa45870
hmm. ok, i hold on my order. let's shinzan test it first. sweat.gif
flawless_333
post Dec 24 2011, 01:39 PM

218 posts

got my red nilkin alredi..quality quite gud..anyone applied the screen protector?
Aimar Walabi
post Dec 24 2011, 01:51 PM

VIP 22 - 0123004005
508 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 24 2011, 11:51 AM)
The cable is only used to transfer data between phone and the USB device. I ddon't understand how a non original will affect and create a bad effect on the phone. The worst it cannot work at all
I have been using one of such cheap once since days of SGS II and now Note , never faced any issue with phones
yesss... thanx boss... i agreed.. lucky i dont buy the salesman promotion for OTG USB original samsung rm159..
ill get the cheap one..
Ultima
post Dec 24 2011, 02:08 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(Aimar Walabi @ Dec 24 2011, 01:51 PM)
yesss... thanx boss... i agreed.. lucky i dont buy the salesman promotion for OTG USB original samsung rm159..
ill get the cheap one..
Its just a cable, buy cheap one enuff oledi..

Digital mall pc shop got sell at rm14 only
flawless_333
post Dec 24 2011, 02:27 PM

218 posts

since talking about OTG usb..how about if the pendrive got virus..do we need antivirus first to scan it?
hlsp7a
post Dec 24 2011, 02:35 PM

67 posts

Guys, my email in note suddenly force shut down itself.... Any Solution for iT????

ckyned
post Dec 24 2011, 02:37 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(flawless_333 @ Dec 24 2011, 02:27 PM)
since talking about OTG usb..how about if the pendrive got virus..do we need antivirus first to scan it?
if the windows' virus, fear not. it might be it's duplicate itself. but doing no harm with android system. on the other hand, if the virus type is to delete or damage your file. say bye2.
flawless_333
post Dec 24 2011, 02:50 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(ckyned @ Dec 24 2011, 02:37 PM)
if the windows' virus, fear not. it might be it's duplicate itself. but doing no harm with android system. on the other hand, if the virus type is to delete or damage your file. say bye2.
ya..me also think like that..if our own pndrve its ok..but if emergency got to use others pndrve kinda worry also..
BobbiBites
post Dec 24 2011, 03:20 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Dec 24 2011, 12:41 PM)
press and hold it to resize. press and hold at corners
Hold on both corners byt still cant
jjamain
post Dec 24 2011, 05:10 PM

509 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Dec 24 2011, 02:08 PM)
Its just a cable, buy cheap one enuff oledi..

Digital mall pc shop got sell at rm14 only
For charging better get original...due to voltage control..

Added on December 24, 2011, 5:13 pm
QUOTE(ckyned @ Dec 24 2011, 11:45 AM)
LoL, if my battery not in percentage. I kept checking the percetage in setting that is very hassle for me. despite that I respect ur psychology matter.
Youay cook battery % easily from UOT..checkout my blog.

Added on December 24, 2011, 5:16 pm
QUOTE(BobbiBites @ Dec 24 2011, 08:00 AM)
Cos after rooting any app install will go into theSd card r ite?
NO. Its your choice in the application>manage application

This post has been edited by jjamain: Dec 24 2011, 05:16 PM
ijan
post Dec 24 2011, 05:47 PM

The one with a boring life...
3,448 posts

might be a stoop question to ask, but the galaxy note task widget is really kewl, simple, functional and all that...is it available for other Android?
honamd77
post Dec 24 2011, 06:16 PM

Enjoy Your Life Before You Die
1,008 posts

QUOTE(neekun @ Dec 24 2011, 11:07 AM)
I saw the Anymode SGN case selling for RM160 at Samsung Sunway Pyramid..nearly bought it. Thanks for the link, I guess will order from here haha!
RM160 !! fuuuuuuuu.. sweat.gif .that's kL,if my area more RM shakehead.gif
by the way..which one you buy ? or you take both ? whistling.gif

QUOTE(writeprotect @ Dec 24 2011, 12:02 PM)
hi.
im new owner of SGN. please add me on the first page too.

btw TS do u have proper instruction on installing papagoX5?
got below from the first link.

'For papago x5 you need to run spareparts first unselect compatible mode and manually change the biggest folder under navisea/organic and all its subfolders to Note resolution. The overall graphic presentation is poor and menu hanging in middle'

but im still didnt know, what is spareparts
Welcome bro thumbup.gif
simchengheng
post Dec 24 2011, 06:17 PM

79 posts

have some question need help here..

1). i have install and uninstall some game + app, how to delete the folder for the uninstall app? can i delete any folder as long as it does contain any file, no hidden file as well? what is "LOST.DIR" folder for?

2). i copy some video into my sd card. it doesn't show in my gallery. how to make it show in gallery? the video doesn't contain ".nomedia" file, but it still didn't show in gallery.

3). for audio folder name, is is nacessary to use small capital letter? e.g.: notifications instead of Notification. and if i put folder name as "notification/Notification" without "s", does it works the same way?

thanks a lot..
synchun
post Dec 24 2011, 06:25 PM

309 posts

Any GBA Emulators working on Note? I can't get Pokemon Fire Red version to work nor Pokemon Leaf Green to work sad.gif
mdnurman
post Dec 24 2011, 06:26 PM

738 posts

anyone face problem with camera? today face with a pinkish hue in the middle of the screen when using camre (back) but not the front camera. went to senq trying to ask for replacement/refund (bought 6 days ago) but cannot as i am in seremban and bought sgn in penang. few senq staffs seen the pinkish hue and after about 1 hour plus, the pinkish hue dissapear and the camera back to normal. when i went back home, it reappear again and when i go for work at office now, the camera is normal again. i remember that i was playing asphalth 6 hd (screen jerky esp during turbo mode) for the first time before the screen become pinkish. maybe the overheating perhaps? so far without playing asphalt... seems ok so far. it is only during camera. normal usage, the lcd is perfect!
any comments?
shinzan
post Dec 24 2011, 06:28 PM

Born To Support Liverpool All My Life
1,360 posts

QUOTE(mdnurman @ Dec 24 2011, 06:26 PM)
anyone face problem with camera? today face with a pinkish hue in the middle of the screen when using camre (back) but not the front camera. went to senq trying to ask for replacement/refund (bought 6 days ago) but cannot as i am in seremban and bought sgn in penang. few senq staffs seen the pinkish hue and after about 1 hour plus, the pinkish hue dissapear and the camera back to normal. when i went back home, it reappear again and when i go for work at office now, the camera is normal again. i remember that i was playing asphalth 6 hd (screen jerky esp during turbo mode) for the first time before the screen become pinkish. maybe the overheating perhaps? so far without playing asphalt... seems ok so far. it is only during camera. normal usage, the lcd is perfect!
any comments?
send it to Samsung... smile.gif
mdnurman
post Dec 24 2011, 06:31 PM

738 posts

QUOTE(shinzan @ Dec 24 2011, 06:28 PM)
send it to Samsung... smile.gif
will send to samsung once it start pinkish again. so far cannot reproduce. rather not play asphalt hd anymore. phone become hot. will send it one day (dont knwo when). still want to enjoy this phone esp for the new year/new job.
shinzan
post Dec 24 2011, 06:35 PM

Born To Support Liverpool All My Life
1,360 posts

QUOTE(simchengheng @ Dec 24 2011, 06:17 PM)
have some question need help here..

1). i have install and uninstall some game + app, how to delete the folder for the uninstall app? can i delete any folder as long as it does contain any file, no hidden file as well? what is "LOST.DIR" folder for?

2). i copy some video into my sd card. it doesn't show in my gallery. how to make it show in gallery? the video doesn't contain ".nomedia" file, but it still didn't show in gallery.

3). for audio folder name, is is nacessary to use small capital letter? e.g.: notifications instead of Notification. and if i put folder name as "notification/Notification" without "s", does it works the same way?

thanks a lot..
For question no. 1, this is an answer i've got from XDA forum:

"It is a folder of damaged files found during file system checks. If it is that big you are not treating your phone right.

The main tip is that you have to properly unmount/eject your phone from your computer before unplugging the USB cable.

Also but not as likely is that the phone should be properly shutdown not doing stuff like just pulling the battery. *Just stating this since some people do that."

For question no. 3, all folder names are lower case...u can refer to this thread too > http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1213449

Added on December 24, 2011, 6:38 pm
QUOTE(mdnurman @ Dec 24 2011, 06:31 PM)
will send to samsung once it start pinkish again. so far cannot reproduce. rather not play asphalt hd anymore. phone become hot. will send it one day (dont knwo when). still want to enjoy this phone esp for the new year/new job.
take picture using digital camera as a proof for Samsung...u can send it to Samsung Service Center at Plaza Berjaya, KL or PJ... smile.gif

This post has been edited by shinzan: Dec 24 2011, 06:42 PM
mdnurman
post Dec 24 2011, 06:40 PM

738 posts

take picture using digital camera as a proof for Samsung...u can send it to Samsung Service Center at Plaza Berjaya, KL or PJ... smile.gif

[/quote]

i have the pictures. but now disappear already. taking pic now also perfect. as i am in seremban, will send it in seremban. hopefully it wont happen again
ckyned
post Dec 24 2011, 06:41 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(mdnurman @ Dec 24 2011, 06:26 PM)
any comments?
i had this pink tint also when capturing in low light. some said it can be fix with firmware. waiting ICS next year, i hope they fix it. unsure.gif

This post has been edited by ckyned: Dec 24 2011, 06:42 PM

168 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0364sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:37 PM