firestonez
post Dec 19 2011, 04:43 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 19 2011, 04:39 PM)
Rocketrom now V9 :
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1380284

This rom is getting better and bewtter with each upgrade. Just took me 5 mins to get it installed without wiping phone
Best most obvious improvement - press power button : extended menu

[attachmentid=2593747]
uncle benny u using Abyss kernel v2.1 or v2.2?
nj922
post Dec 19 2011, 04:44 PM

191 posts

Samsung Galaxy Note battery drain very fast. Please help how to fix it? the first page is showing some steps which need to root the phone. is it the only way?

I like this phone except the battery, it just last 14 hours with minimun usage.
benny888
post Dec 19 2011, 04:49 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(nj922 @ Dec 19 2011, 04:44 PM)
Samsung Galaxy Note battery drain very fast. Please help how to fix it? the first page is showing some steps which need to root the phone. is it the only way?

I like this phone except the battery, it just last 14 hours with minimun usage.
Refer SGS II thread at http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2140924 post #3 Q16-16d to understand how to mange batteries and battery behavior. Not necessary to root - there are many basic stuffs you can do

Added on December 19, 2011, 4:49 pm
QUOTE(firestonez @ Dec 19 2011, 04:43 PM)
uncle benny u using Abyss kernel v2.1 or v2.2?
I am using the latest v2.2. To avoid bootloops , do clear cache partition and at advanced, clear dalvik cache before flash the kernel

This post has been edited by benny888: Dec 19 2011, 04:52 PM
monkey5525
post Dec 19 2011, 04:56 PM

76 posts

Thanks Benny and everyone for the help rclxms.gif

1) I got this phone without Music Hub and Game Hub, is it normal for the Note we got in Malaysia?

2) I got it from Celcom, how long would the warranty for this phone be? 12, 18 or 24 months? How come from the box it written "Blue" instead of "Black"?

3) Is there any difference between Malaysia and Singapore firmware? Just wondering which country's firmware with Samsung Keypad simplified input built-in but not the Dio-Pen.

4) Zergrush, SuperOneClick or something else used for root, which is better?

5) Flashing the rom is it flashing the firmware and we will get other firmware instead of "DXKK1"? What is flashing the Kernel for?

6) Does Malaysia's Note Support LTE 4G?

7) Anyone have problem with Naver Line? At first it said "error" and after I reinstall it, it showed "No connectivity" after I typed my number.

This post has been edited by monkey5525: Dec 19 2011, 05:16 PM
SUSchokia
post Dec 19 2011, 05:02 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

I need music Hub and Game Hub. tell me where to get those?
ae8za
post Dec 19 2011, 05:02 PM

Whoot WHOOT!
724 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Dec 19 2011, 02:05 PM)
For all Samsung customers who have recently purchased the White GALAXY Note and did NOT receive their FREE white flip cover upon purchase, we have good news! More white flip covers for White GALAXY Note will be available in store from 28 December 2011 onwards. Please redeem your cover from the Samsung dealer you purchased the unit from by presenting your original receipt. For those who have not purchased the amazing GALAXY Note yet, don’t miss out. Due to the overwhelming response, the GALAXY Note flip covers are only available while stocks last until 31 December 2011.

rclxms.gif
GREAT NEWS INDEED!!! rclxms.gif
Thanks for the share... thumbup.gif
cychua85
post Dec 19 2011, 05:04 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(ae8za @ Dec 19 2011, 05:02 PM)
GREAT NEWS INDEED!!! rclxms.gif
Thanks for the share... thumbup.gif
I bought a black want, will i get the flip case too?

wayneraul
post Dec 19 2011, 05:09 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(cychua85 @ Dec 19 2011, 05:04 PM)
I bought a black want, will i get the flip case too?
Depends on where u buy.. some dealer wont give u the case.

SUSXabrius
post Dec 19 2011, 05:12 PM

»»───Knee───►
1,486 posts

Congratz to V5... Lets reach the goal of thread before CNY laugh.gif
coldfission
post Dec 19 2011, 05:14 PM

Agility's everything
1,325 posts

waiting for ICS patiently.. i want ICS ><"
SUSXabrius
post Dec 19 2011, 05:16 PM

»»───Knee───►
1,486 posts

QUOTE(coldfission @ Dec 19 2011, 05:14 PM)
waiting for ICS patiently.. i want ICS ><"
Lets hope it comes before CNY brows.gif
benny888
post Dec 19 2011, 05:17 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(monkey5525 @ Dec 19 2011, 04:56 PM)
Thanks Benny and everyone for the help  rclxms.gif

1)  I got this phone without Music Hub and Game Hub, is it normal for the Note we got in Malaysia?

2)  I got it from Celcom, how long would the warranty for this phone be?  12, 18 or 24 months?  How come from the box it written "Blue" instead of "Black"?

3)  Is there any difference between Malaysia and Singapore firmware?  Just wondering which country's firmware with Samsung Keypad simplified input built-in but not the Dio-Pen.

4)  Zergrush, SuperOneClick or something else used for root, which is better?

5)  Flashing the rom is it flashing the firmware and we will get other firmware instead of "DXKK1"?  What is flashing the Kernel for?
1. That is strange ; my SME set comes with it. Try log in to Samsung Account - register sign in and see whether it will be auto install on phone
2. Standard is 1 year warranty from local telco . The color is described as BLUE for black sets - why ?? I also don't know
3. Spore and Msia share same firmware. You want a simpler chinese input - download free app Google Pin Yin from market
4. Use Zergrush - guaranteed and simple to use
5. Flashing rom , depends on the developer will flash firmware plus kernel. When you flash a different firmware the codes will change - you can check your firmware codes ( PDA, PHONE, CSC) by typing *#1234# in phone. You can flash kernel separately if you do not like the stock kernel or kernel that comes with the cook rom
Kernel is the main component of most computer operating systems; it is a bridge between applications and the actual data processing done at the hardware level. The kernel's responsibilities include managing the system's resources (the communication between hardware and software components).

nickchai1313
post Dec 19 2011, 05:21 PM

62 posts

is there any msn messenger for android? i dun like ebuddy...
wayneraul
post Dec 19 2011, 05:22 PM

264 posts

Was wondering whether the UI smoothness, display color & perfromance will be better after note update to ICS? hmm.gif
benny888
post Dec 19 2011, 05:28 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(nickchai1313 @ Dec 19 2011, 05:21 PM)
YES - MSN Talk
edison1437
post Dec 19 2011, 05:32 PM

819 posts

QUOTE(nickchai1313 @ Dec 19 2011, 06:21 PM)
u also can try imo combine all messengers into 1
wayneraul
post Dec 19 2011, 05:40 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Dec 19 2011, 05:32 PM)
IMO is just a web messenger or there is a app for android?

neekun
post Dec 19 2011, 05:40 PM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

QUOTE(monkey5525 @ Dec 19 2011, 04:56 PM)
Thanks Benny and everyone for the help  rclxms.gif

1)  I got this phone without Music Hub and Game Hub, is it normal for the Note we got in Malaysia?

2)  I got it from Celcom, how long would the warranty for this phone be?  12, 18 or 24 months?  How come from the box it written "Blue" instead of "Black"?

3)  Is there any difference between Malaysia and Singapore firmware?  Just wondering which country's firmware with Samsung Keypad simplified input built-in but not the Dio-Pen.

4)  Zergrush, SuperOneClick or something else used for root, which is better?

5)  Flashing the rom is it flashing the firmware and we will get other firmware instead of "DXKK1"?  What is flashing the Kernel for?

6)  Does Malaysia's Note Support LTE 4G?

7)  Anyone have problem with Naver Line?  At first it said "error" and after I reinstall it, it showed "No connectivity" after I typed my number.
Naver Line is down currently. That is why you are not able to setup on your phone.
wayneraul
post Dec 19 2011, 05:42 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Dec 19 2011, 05:32 PM)
IMO is just a web messenger or there is a app for android?

junkieG
post Dec 19 2011, 05:42 PM

DIGITAL ERA
2,687 posts

when u clicked on the phone icon, it will open the dial pad tab.

question: how do you change it to favorite tab instead of dial tab automatically? its really annoying

168 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0143sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:03 PM