Jan 3 2012, 11:09 AM
27,801 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Johor |
QUOTE(Hico @ Jan 3 2012, 09:25 AM) did you tested the 3rd party battery charger by using a usb cable connected to a usb power adapter? the leg of the battery charger is quite fragile, i broke the legs for 2 of the battery charger for my nexus one and dell before.. if possible, i prefer using usb cable to replace with direct plug into the power socket.. i tried this 3 times already, but the charging times seems take longer ..1st time it took like 12 hours+ to charge from 10% to 100% for original battery, 2nd time it took abt 11 hours from 10% to 100% for a 3rd party battery and 3rd time also about 14 hours to charge from 2% to 100% for original battery.. Battery Charger I noticed a different design for the battery charger but same label behind which the seller indicated: "If you find it is a trouble to find a power output for your battery, you can put the battery into the charger or put the charger to the laptop or PC/ Mac with a USB line." |
Jan 3 2012, 11:11 AM
508 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jan 3 2012, 11:13 AM
2,879 posts Joined: Jul 2010 From: Taiping |
anyone know how to buy paid apps at samsung apps??when i wanna buy it ask me my email and passwd but when i fill my passwd nothing happend..
Jan 3 2012, 11:19 AM
663 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Hi SIFUs,
I just got myself a pre-loved Samsung Galaxy Note and haven't played with one before, i just realised after couple of hours, it has been already rooted to 2.6.35.14-ver1.5 AbyssNote@angelom-K50IN#3. I did (but maybe not enough) search around the forum but i might be looking at a wrong place on how to "un-root" the phone back to it's original state. Anyone care to help? Thanks a bunch!! |
Jan 3 2012, 11:21 AM
Jan 3 2012, 11:24 AM
27,801 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Johor |
QUOTE(GodsLove @ Jan 3 2012, 11:19 AM) Hi SIFUs, Just use odin in PC and flash back a stock rom. Get stock rom from http://www.sammobile.com/forum/showthread....y+note+firmware or refer forum xda http://forum.xda-developers.com/forumdisplay.php?f=1349 for other choicesI just got myself a pre-loved Samsung Galaxy Note and haven't played with one before, i just realised after couple of hours, it has been already rooted to 2.6.35.14-ver1.5 AbyssNote@angelom-K50IN#3. I did (but maybe not enough) search around the forum but i might be looking at a wrong place on how to "un-root" the phone back to it's original state. Anyone care to help? Thanks a bunch!! This post has been edited by benny888: Jan 3 2012, 11:25 AM |
Jan 3 2012, 11:27 AM
111 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
hello all forumers.
i'm new here. buy galaxy note on the last day of 2011. hope can become one of the large family here. love the GN camera. thanks TS for the lovely thread and guideline here. thanks you. |
Jan 3 2012, 11:30 AM
663 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 3 2012, 11:24 AM) Just use odin in PC and flash back a stock rom. Get stock rom from http://www.sammobile.com/forum/showthread....y+note+firmware or refer forum xda http://forum.xda-developers.com/forumdisplay.php?f=1349 for other choices Just worried i used the wrong app to un-root....will check this out bro..Thanks a bunch!! |
Jan 3 2012, 11:38 AM
4,709 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 3 2012, 11:09 AM) I plug in the charger directly thro an adapter. I did not use the USB port which I believed would be much slower. Anyway the long charging time is not an issue with me as i always leave it be charged overnight. When I am in the car on loneger journeys I used back the original battery and charged it in the car me too..with using a 2 leg adapter, but with that adapter, not so convenient to put in bag..unless i always take out the 2 leg adapter which i worry will damage the leg of the charger again |
Jan 3 2012, 11:58 AM
41 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
anyone here get better deal for SGN at KL area? mind to share pls~
Jan 3 2012, 12:03 PM
370 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
hi, want to ask how can I saw the Digi icon at the Home screen of SGN? As if I travel oversea I will know which local mobile network that I'm connected to. This is useful when I'm at Bukit Kayu Hitam, we don't know whether the network is with Digi or other local Thailand mobile network, thanks.
Jan 3 2012, 12:26 PM
5,362 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Johor Bahru |
just got my OTG and MHL HDMI adaptor today. Is there a way to connect a 120GB external hard disk via the OTG cable? Googled around and found that looks like the Note only support FAT32 and thus limit the size to only 32GB.
thinking of using the Note, a OTG cable, a SD card reader and a external hard disk as the combo to be my mobile storage for my DSLR when i am going overseas trip. If anyone manage to get it work this way or any other way, please share. thank you. Added on January 3, 2012, 12:29 pm QUOTE(aeronlim @ Jan 3 2012, 12:03 PM) hi, want to ask how can I saw the Digi icon at the Home screen of SGN? As if I travel oversea I will know which local mobile network that I'm connected to. This is useful when I'm at Bukit Kayu Hitam, we don't know whether the network is with Digi or other local Thailand mobile network, thanks. if you are roaming on foreign network, you mobile signal will have a "R" sign. The "Advanced Clock Widget" can include the name of the Mobile/WiFi Network at your home screen. This post has been edited by Cynox: Jan 3 2012, 12:29 PM |
Jan 3 2012, 12:32 PM
Jan 3 2012, 12:38 PM
2,494 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur Dataran Merdeka |
Our first user komputermuzik is going to let go his Note
Jan 3 2012, 12:51 PM
58 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
hello SgN family. Just got Note 31of december. From s2 to note. Dying to update to ics. But one thing confused me laaa... In my one monh s2 the version is 2.3.6 but in this note its 2.3.5..... How come eh? And for the pen..... Its kinda bit off caalibration. Do i need to take it to the shop? Hehe lots of question......
Jan 3 2012, 01:02 PM
1,008 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Capital Square Kuantan |
QUOTE(Hico @ Jan 3 2012, 09:25 AM) wow, what other 2 case you order?? i am thinking to order yoobao leather case..it does not look that attractive, but very covenient for me to take out the phone from the case and yet well protected lol...and the price is not as expensive lol.. waiting this » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(Aimar Walabi @ Jan 3 2012, 11:11 AM) BIB a.k.a Back In Box » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « danger !! big size picture This post has been edited by honamd77: Jan 3 2012, 01:15 PM |
Jan 3 2012, 01:02 PM
600 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Earth |
QUOTE(Cynox @ Jan 3 2012, 12:26 PM) just got my OTG and MHL HDMI adaptor today. Is there a way to connect a 120GB external hard disk via the OTG cable? Googled around and found that looks like the Note only support FAT32 and thus limit the size to only 32GB. thinking of using the Note, a OTG cable, a SD card reader and a external hard disk as the combo to be my mobile storage for my DSLR when i am going overseas trip. If anyone manage to get it work this way or any other way, please share. thank you. Added on January 3, 2012, 12:29 pm if you are roaming on foreign network, you mobile signal will have a "R" sign. The "Advanced Clock Widget" can include the name of the Mobile/WiFi Network at your home screen. i read the trick in xda forum couple days ago. but cant remember what section that thread in. u might check that out. =) here's found it for u. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1416923 This post has been edited by ckyned: Jan 3 2012, 01:08 PM |
Jan 3 2012, 01:20 PM
Jan 3 2012, 01:23 PM