SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V5, RRP RM2299

spitrix
post Dec 27 2011, 12:34 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 27 2011, 12:23 PM)
No reduce it by 100 or 150 or even 200 not change to 150. Eg 1450 change to 1300
Experiment yourself reducing by 100 is safe
Haha i almost changed all to 150 ok ok I finally understand thanks you so much

benny888
post Dec 27 2011, 12:35 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Dec 27 2011, 12:29 PM)
i tried setcpu, then after that when booting, whole phone lagging, stuck at scan usb storage..luckily able to uninstall the setcpu app then phone back to normal. just in case if the phone hang or stuck when reboot, anyway to uninstall the setcpu or remove the setting from setcpu?
Never encounter such issue before in all my androids. Possibly you have mistype your value. must be careful eg 1350 become 135 or 13500 than havoc lah. Alwayd do a nandroidbackup so you can restore from recovery incase phone fail to boot
Before uninstall setcpu clear data of app in setting/application/manage application. This will reenable back default
blunderboy
post Dec 27 2011, 12:57 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(shinzan @ Dec 27 2011, 12:19 PM)
Maybe u can refer to this link http://leemn.wordpress.com/2011/11/13/root...ng-galaxy-note/

Added on December 27, 2011, 12:21 pm

Tap Phone > Logs > Call Duration

Tap Settings > About Phone > Status
Thanks Bro.. Done...
honamd77
post Dec 27 2011, 01:01 PM

Enjoy Your Life Before You Die
1,008 posts

QUOTE(willie @ Dec 27 2011, 06:08 AM)
From day one i started using JD, i have never look back at other battery saver

The JD free edition already got few setting to play with... been using it with my S2 for sometime... bought the ultimate one to support...

There is some delay in getting the message in whatsapp if ur screen is off, but nevertheless u still able to get it... if you are having conversation with ur friend, which mean the screen is never off, there is no delay (hope u guys understand what i am trying to tell) Why DELAY??? because u can set that the duration of the interval that ur phone connects to the 3g to check for update (whatsapp, talkbox, email, facebook etc) rather then continuous connection while ur phone's screen is off, that saves ur 'juice' a lot... in JD FREE, the available setting for it only has 15mins or 30 mins available, ultimate has a lot more...

However to get the FULL usage of the Ultimate version u requires rooting, as some of the JD's function can be fully utilize if ur phone is not rooted... having said that, i have yet to root my S2, still i am happy with it...
perfect info thumbup.gif wub.gif
in my scenario if wanna log in FB.delay around 1-2 second because data wanna backup from sleep.

QUOTE(Teng80 @ Dec 27 2011, 10:56 AM)
Oh, thanks for the info. I will give it a try, because wish to get the battery last more hours....
small matter bro..sharing is caring wub.gif wink.gif
freyria182
post Dec 27 2011, 02:07 PM

278 posts

want to ask--do anyone use widget locker on galaxy note?

thinking want to buy it..borin with the stock lockscreen
honamd77
post Dec 27 2011, 02:09 PM

Enjoy Your Life Before You Die
1,008 posts

QUOTE(freyria182 @ Dec 27 2011, 02:07 PM)

some bad review from early user..
BobbiBites
post Dec 27 2011, 02:13 PM

46 posts

afternoon all Sifu n phone master I think i wanna get a Sd card May I know what brand suits the Sgn?
and any good mp3download a pps to suggest 1
Hico
post Dec 27 2011, 02:44 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 27 2011, 12:35 PM)
Never encounter such issue before in all my androids. Possibly you have mistype your value.&nbsp; must be careful eg 1350 become 135 or 13500 than havoc lah. Alwayd do a nandroidbackup so you can restore from recovery incase&nbsp; phone fail to boot
Before uninstall setcpu clear data of app in setting/application/manage application. This will reenable back default
hmm i guess the only way is backup using nandroidbackup..
i got another q, i got 2 app which are not able to be uninstalled. i dono what is happening. it will show uninstall not sucessful. any other way to remove the 2 app?

This post has been edited by Hico: Dec 27 2011, 02:44 PM
Spoodo
post Dec 27 2011, 02:58 PM

130 posts

hey guys! where are the current Galaxy Notes made from? Korea, China or Vietnam?
edison1437
post Dec 27 2011, 03:03 PM

819 posts

QUOTE(freyria182 @ Dec 27 2011, 03:07 PM)

u can install go launcher n install its lock widget its free but it makes the phone a bit laggy
leaF
post Dec 27 2011, 03:07 PM

517 posts

start from tomoro all the galaxy note only come out with 1 years warranty? got this info from alvinlai ..one of the seller in garage sales ?
SUSchokia
post Dec 27 2011, 03:39 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

QUOTE(Spoodo @ Dec 27 2011, 02:58 PM)
hey guys! where are the current Galaxy Notes made from? Korea, China or Vietnam?
Mine from Celcom written Made by Samsung, Battery Made in Japan, FInished in Korea

fishman
post Dec 27 2011, 03:51 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(wayneraul @ Dec 27 2011, 11:03 AM)
If any problem can replace the unit directly?
I'm not sure as I didn't find any problem with mine. I would assume if you found some obvious problem during that time, they should give you a new one?
wayneraul
post Dec 27 2011, 04:04 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(fishman @ Dec 27 2011, 03:51 PM)
I'm not sure as I didn't find any problem with mine. I would assume if you found some obvious problem during that time, they should give you a new one?
i hope so, coz i nvr purchase a phone from any telco.
razin
post Dec 27 2011, 04:12 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(wayneraul @ Dec 27 2011, 04:04 PM)
i hope so, coz i nvr purchase a phone from any telco.
Telco dan SEP all warranty by e-warranty will be serviced by SME. Period of warranty differs according to reseller. AP set I am not sure, some say can go to SME, some say will have to pay more....

Added on December 27, 2011, 4:14 pm
QUOTE(chokia @ Dec 27 2011, 03:39 PM)
Mine from Celcom written Made by Samsung, Battery Made in Japan, FInished in Korea

I've read somewhere IMEI can show where your phone was made but donno true or not...try google lah...

This post has been edited by razin: Dec 27 2011, 04:14 PM
wayneraul
post Dec 27 2011, 04:15 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 27 2011, 12:35 PM)
Never encounter such issue before in all my androids. Possibly you have mistype your value.  must be careful eg 1350 become 135 or 13500 than havoc lah. Alwayd do a nandroidbackup so you can restore from recovery incase  phone fail to boot
Hi uncle benny, how the screen quality compare between galaxy note & tab 7 plus ?
benny888
post Dec 27 2011, 04:33 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Dec 27 2011, 02:44 PM)
hmm i guess the only way is backup using nandroidbackup..
i got another q, i got 2 app which are not able to be uninstalled. i dono what is happening. it will show uninstall not sucessful. any other way to remove the 2 app?
Try use titanium backup to uninstall or any of those free uninstallers in market

Added on December 27, 2011, 4:34 pm
QUOTE(wayneraul @ Dec 27 2011, 04:15 PM)
Hi uncle benny, how the screen quality compare between galaxy note & tab 7 plus ?
Of course note. it looks sharper, clearer and brighter

This post has been edited by benny888: Dec 27 2011, 04:34 PM
nickchai1313
post Dec 27 2011, 05:00 PM

62 posts

is there any software that can tune cpu without root or flash the phone?
wayneraul
post Dec 27 2011, 05:02 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(nickchai1313 @ Dec 27 2011, 05:00 PM)
is there any software that can tune cpu without root or flash the phone?
i think it must be rooted (setcpu) as uncle benny said..
Hunakadoo
post Dec 27 2011, 05:16 PM

Call me Gold Man !
2,494 posts

QUOTE(chokia @ Dec 27 2011, 03:39 PM)

Look at your S-pen , got a CHINA there LOL

168 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:15 PM