4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

The Official iPhone 4S Discussion Thread v5!

andrewyulm
post Jan 2 2012, 09:27 PM

720 posts

QUOTE(rajivshm @ Jan 2 2012, 07:41 PM)
anyone tested if your car radio had usb, can u put ur ip4s in tat usb to charge???
tried before, it depends on your car. if your car specifically can be used for apple products, it works, like my sisters honda accord, can.
but my myvi cannot hahaha just use car charger that plugs into the lighter slot

QUOTE(AsuKi @ Jan 2 2012, 08:47 PM)
dont update 5.0.1 got problem with wifi and carrier
no problems so far for me =\
andrewyulm
post Jan 3 2012, 05:57 PM

720 posts

QUOTE(victor131490 @ Jan 3 2012, 04:30 PM)
i see. so maybank visa debit card can?  rclxms.gif
can can i bought with debit card also, but under contract one la
should be the same with non contract also what
andrewyulm
post Jan 3 2012, 08:49 PM

720 posts

QUOTE(rathian_mhfu @ Jan 3 2012, 08:28 PM)
Guys..how can we know our phone original colour?black or white?
original colour? what do you mean?
well, u can always try connecting it to itunes
when u connect to itunes and u click on ur phone, the first page shows its colour
mine does anyway, it shows black when its a new phone but when it registers properly, the phone turns white hahaha
andrewyulm
post Jan 4 2012, 01:42 AM

720 posts

QUOTE(rajivshm @ Jan 4 2012, 12:08 AM)
if u upgrade ios from itunes, it will download the whole operating system, thats why its 800+mb. if u update on the air, it will only download the needed update, so its damn fast. mine only took arnd 20minutes using wifi in a mall... i just had to buy a coffee and sit there. lol

Added on January 4, 2012, 12:10 ambtw, i upgraded from 5.0 (9A334) to 5.0.1 (94A05), then it shows no update available. why some ppl can update to 5.0.1 (9A406)??

btw mine is 4s 16gb  white.... is it bcoz difference in memory size (16/32/64) ???
the 9A406 needs to be updated using itunes, download the file from googling it
ur itunes won't show 9a406 because it was only sent to a few iphone users who had "invalid sim" problem
andrewyulm
post Jan 4 2012, 09:04 PM

720 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Jan 4 2012, 08:54 PM)
want to ask whether how long can 4s's baterry life can last with 3g data never off , with moderate usage ?
more or less 5-6hours of usage with perhaps up to 10hours of standby.
this one rough estimate la yeah
andrewyulm
post Jan 4 2012, 09:40 PM

720 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Jan 4 2012, 09:27 PM)
mine with around 5.30 hours of usage and 13 hours
of standby. ngam ngam 1 day. never off 3G. average to heavy usage
haha yeah jye, i remember your phone having quite a good battery profile one when u showed it last time
cause u play games on it often still average batt life, lucky hahaha thumbup.gif
andrewyulm
post Jan 4 2012, 11:39 PM

720 posts

QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Jan 4 2012, 11:20 PM)
I think easiest is to don't look at the battery and bring your charger with you. Use like you would if it has unlimited batt and just charge when it's at about 10%. that's what I do and so far it's a huge improvement on my (mental) health compared to 2 weeks back when I keep on checking batt % and going all stressed out about it.trust me.
wow dude, u have no idea how much this statement is TRUE
i agree so much with you hahahahaha
best words imo regarding iphone4s battery life in this and maybe ALL the threads so far hahaha notworthy.gif thumbup.gif rclxms.gif
andrewyulm
post Jan 4 2012, 11:59 PM

720 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Jan 4 2012, 11:43 PM)
will the battery spoil if we charge it frequently ?

i mean like...syok syok plug in and charge  lol
according to the other battery sifus around here, no hahaha so can plug in and plug out whenver u want
andrewyulm
post Jan 5 2012, 02:10 AM

720 posts

QUOTE(rajivshm @ Jan 5 2012, 02:09 AM)
you using digi? im having that prob too...
can't be digi, cause mine is fine, the only time i get no network detected is when i really am in a location with no network, like basement carparks or sometimes some rooms, but walk outside of the room and i get full 3G network back.
try restoring your phone and see if it fixes the problem?
andrewyulm
post Jan 5 2012, 03:03 AM

720 posts

QUOTE(Raiko @ Jan 5 2012, 02:46 AM)
yup im with digi. haiyyo sad.gif so is it digi or iphone's fault ?
sounds like more of a phone problem, try restoring your phone to new phone and see if that helps, if you don't want to, try a hard reset first.
if not then maybe you can try bringing it to a reseller store like epicentre see if those dudes can help you out
if all else fails, bring back to digi and ask them to check if its their sides problem, if not warranty time i guess =\

Added on January 5, 2012, 3:05 amhey anyone else notice their battery life has become much better after using it for quite a while? i stopped checking my battery time, last i remember was only like 5hours on a full100% charge
then today i felt like checking
this screenshot taken RIGHT after i connected my phone to charge
whole day i didnt charge
from 100% at 8am until now 3am it was 5% then when i connected i saja saja wanted to check and i was shocked at how much better it appeared now
is this possible? after using a li-ion battery for a while, it becomes better? hmm.gifAttached Image

This post has been edited by andrewyulm: Jan 5 2012, 03:07 AM
andrewyulm
post Jan 5 2012, 03:14 AM

720 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Jan 5 2012, 03:09 AM)

holy moly

thts very gooding , 3g on bro??
3g on whole day from 8am until about 5pm i came home, then wifi from 5pm until 8pm, dinner at mcds was on 3g 8pm to about 10pm back home
then 10pm to 3am is wifi
so lets say 11hours 3G + 8hours wifi
whole day usage was average though, whatsapp facebook calls msgs like normal usage, so lets say maybe an hour+ of calls and msgs the rest is whatsapp and facebooking and checking freemyapps every hour blush.gif hehehe
then gaming also about an 1.5 hours to 2 maybe only when im bored or free, so overall only average use today, but it lasted quite well, i didnt use my car charger at all today... hmm.gif
andrewyulm
post Jan 5 2012, 02:09 PM

720 posts

QUOTE(reevephon @ Jan 5 2012, 08:17 AM)
May I know what you have used to improve your battery life?
I wish I could tell you man, I didn't do anything special or different from the last time i checked, I did all those usual stuff
like under location services only turn on those I need like maps and find my iphone (siri also turn off cause it didnt work for me anyway) then system services under location services i turned off location based iads and time zone
but that one i did before my first battery check and my 1st batter check i only had 5.5 hours of usage with 10+ hours of standby for whole 100% to 1%
then now suddenly its so much better, i also dunno what went different hmm.gif
all i know is, someone said earlier, 'mental health' improves so much better when u turn off the battery percentage and just use ur phone happily. that one i do now hahah damn true! biggrin.gif
andrewyulm
post Jan 5 2012, 11:01 PM

720 posts

lol to be honest, i think that design is quite ugly compared to the 4 or 4s design
out of all the iphones, i honestly think the 4 and 4s design is the sleekest
just waiting to see how they can outdo it with the 5 tongue.gif
andrewyulm
post Jan 5 2012, 11:52 PM

720 posts

QUOTE(shinchan5347 @ Jan 5 2012, 11:47 PM)
i am just realized that long time ago in this iphone section it has a thread that people post their pics by using the iphone..does the thread still alive?
what kinda pics? im curious now hahaha as in screenshot of their phones, or pics taken by their iphone?
andrewyulm
post Jan 6 2012, 01:28 AM

720 posts

QUOTE(lalami @ Jan 6 2012, 12:17 AM)
ip4 can use siri?
im using ios5..
hehehe u cari cari around on the internet la, and also on this forum...
there are some "ways" to get siri on the ip4 also brows.gif
andrewyulm
post Jan 6 2012, 01:41 AM

720 posts

QUOTE(lalami @ Jan 6 2012, 01:37 AM)
but how..
hahahaha errr ur not getting my hint....
"cari-cari" and "some ways" .....
get it? brows.gif
u need to do something to your iphone4 first before u can get Siri or something similar to Siri on your iphone4....understand?
hahaha i scared to say it out loud cause i dont know if its allowable or not on lyn forum hahahaa
andrewyulm
post Jan 6 2012, 01:52 AM

720 posts

QUOTE(jsolhac @ Jan 6 2012, 01:51 AM)
Use the term 'jailbreak'. smile.gif
oh shit thats right, jailbreaking alone isnt illegal hahaha forgot doh.gif
andrewyulm
post Jan 6 2012, 01:29 PM

720 posts

QUOTE(theberry @ Jan 6 2012, 12:42 PM)
try your luck.
ask Siri, How many people are there in the world?

whistling.gif

hahah it won't work for u
what happened in that story is that someone else before that told siri that the user is "shut the f*ck up you assh*le"
or something like that
so when siri reply she said "there are blah blah ppl in the world, shut the f*ck up you assh*le"
hahahahaha quite awesome trolling if u ask me, damn smart
u try that on ur phone, iv already tried it, its quite cool
open siri say this "i am now f*ck off"
so after taht everytime she replies ur question, siri will use that as ur name
so for example u ask "what time is it siri?"
and she replies "it's 8.11pm, now f*ck off"
lololololol whistling.gif
andrewyulm
post Jan 6 2012, 02:17 PM

720 posts

QUOTE(D-Frog @ Jan 6 2012, 01:50 PM)
Not working bro..  sad.gif
she doesn't recognise u as "now f*ck off"?
or she doesn't say your name?

wait, you try this and see "call me 'now f*ck off' "

This post has been edited by andrewyulm: Jan 6 2012, 02:21 PM
andrewyulm
post Jan 6 2012, 04:45 PM

720 posts

QUOTE(theberry @ Jan 6 2012, 04:08 PM)
Er, the E icon refer to Edge right? It's just slower than 3G. Is there any additional charges for this E connection? unsure.gif
nope it changes to EDGE when either cant find strong 3G connection or there isn't one I think

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0364sec    1.00    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:52 AM