126 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone 4S Discussion Thread v5!

enriquelee
post Dec 30 2011, 12:07 PM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

QUOTE(commanderz @ Dec 30 2011, 11:17 AM)
get my iphone 4s....but no idea how to jailbreak and add new wallpaper in <.<
4S still can not as at now.
yupio
post Dec 30 2011, 12:10 PM

Pro
1,766 posts

Anyone here upgraded to ip4S from ip4??

To these people, do u regret upgrading? If given a choice, would u revert back to ip4?

I read @mmmbop's comment :

Excuse me then as I AM an iP4S owner. And prior to that owned 3GS and iP4. Like I said, improvement on the speed is there but barely visible in comparison to 4. I meant if 2-3 secs faster in opening a web, is that really matter? Siri likewise is still not much of use. It doesn't help to know that it has little knowledge on Malaysian business or shops around. And pardon my Manglish as I don't have the right accent for it as well. Dual core looks nice for gaming but the heat accumulation is way faster than 4. Even for casual web browsing or any that involves data will gives you that heat "treatment". As for the camera? Those that have use iP4, do you think it sucks? Never compare it to N8 obviously, but again not much of improvement either than 4. The XXtra MP simply enlarge the picture. But most notably, the battery on iP4s really drain wayy faster than 4 unless Apple can come up with a ipsw fix

Thanks....

Anymore opinions appreciated......coz rite now I have ip4 32Gb as well as ip4S 32Gb....I definitely need to sell one but now am confused whether to sell the 4 or the 4S ....

Very much agree with bro mmmbop comments.....speed wise, i don't even feel it is improved in 4s....and the heat is too much till i worries me....then the battery is zzzzzzzz wouldn't last a day of usage.....lastly....can't JB......these are the main Cons for 4S...which makes me shift towards selling the 4S and keeping the 4.....

I seek more opinions b4 i firm up my decision... wink.gif

This post has been edited by yupio: Dec 30 2011, 12:17 PM
D-Frog
post Dec 30 2011, 12:36 PM

2,983 posts

I had no idea which one you should sell.......... This is my first iPhone anyway tongue.gif will definitely buy the next generation
andrekua
post Dec 30 2011, 02:22 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(yupio @ Dec 30 2011, 12:10 PM)

To these people, do u regret upgrading? If given a choice, would u revert back to ip4?

Excuse me then as I AM an iP4S owner. And prior to that owned 3GS and iP4. Like I said, improvement on the speed is there but barely visible in comparison to 4. I meant if 2-3 secs faster in opening a web, is that really matter? Siri likewise is still not much of use. It doesn't help to know that it has little knowledge on Malaysian business or shops around. And pardon my Manglish as I don't have the right accent for it as well. Dual core looks nice for gaming but the heat accumulation is way faster than 4. Even for casual web browsing or any that involves data will gives you that heat "treatment". As for the camera? Those that have use iP4, do you think it sucks? Never compare it to N8 obviously, but again not much of improvement either than 4. The XXtra MP simply enlarge the picture. But most notably, the battery on iP4s really drain wayy faster than 4 unless Apple can come up with a ipsw fix

Thanks....

Anymore opinions appreciated......coz rite now I have ip4 32Gb as well as ip4S 32Gb....I definitely need to sell one but now am confused whether to sell the 4 or the 4S ....

Very much agree with bro mmmbop comments.....speed wise, i don't even feel it is improved in 4s....and the heat is too much till i worries me....then the battery is zzzzzzzz wouldn't last a day of usage.....lastly....can't JB......these are the main Cons for 4S...which makes me shift towards selling the 4S and keeping the 4.....

You should just goto any Maxis center to try it out yourself.
andrewyulm
post Dec 30 2011, 02:35 PM

720 posts

Thanks....

hmm, it seems to me like ur already more or less decided to sell the 4s.
okay here's my 2cents yah, if salah kata pls dont bite my head off tongue.gif

1. i agree, 4s and 4 not much difference to msian users, i played with 4 and my 4s i couldnt really even feel the speed difference.
2. 4s has way more cons than the 4, heat, battery, some os problems etc.
3. according to some websites, apparently early 2012 they are updating siri so that it includes way more countries... i'm trying to find the source, but i dont remember where i read it lah, can anyone confirm this for me pls?
4. if you're waiting for a 4s jb, i think we're gonna see it quite soon u know, pod2g-ios.blogspot.com check that site out, he's gotten it done, but needs to stabilize some things before proper release and testing and all that jazz la

if it were up to me, the question that plays in my mind is, why would i sell of a newer device compared to an older device, im sure u know handphones are depreciative objects, but that's just my mindset, if u think the 4 would serve u better and the 4s currently cant serve u as well as the 4, then sell the 4s
i personally would sell the 4 and adapt to the 4s (buy car charger for example)

but that's just my 2cents ya blush.gif
jenn26
post Dec 30 2011, 02:50 PM

29 posts

Guys, need some help here.
When I open apps or games on my 4s, it launch like less than 1 second then it turn off again. I tried to on off the phone but still doesnt work. Previously I delete and download the apps again and it worked but now more apps becomes like that and I cant open it!
Any ideas?

updates: now all the apps cannot be open. great
gouken
post Dec 30 2011, 03:19 PM

630 posts

Thanks....

For me, i can't imagine myself going back to iPhone 4 after 4S.

Few reasons (certainly does not apply to everyone):
1. I'm a Flickr addict. I need the way improved camera optic, 1080p video recording and faster startup time (4 is laughable). The f/2.4 is huge - better sharpness, creamier bokeh for portraits and better in lower light situations. And the great IR filter, when you compare outdoor shots esp, blue sky shadow results of an iPhone 4 to the 4S, you see a world of difference in the color filling the shadow.

2. Battery is good for me, lasting 1-1.5 days of my day-to-day use, my 15 months old iPhone 4 is just a bit better, furthermore it's now with much less charge cycles left because of my heavy use.

3. Not noticeable for most ppl but crazy person like me can tell and are annoyed by the ever-so-slightly slower Safari, apps and overall UI resposiveness (ie. app launch time, switching safari pages etc.). Most noticeable if you have use 4S for a month and try going back to 4.

4. Although I'm not a gamer, but I love being able to play those latest CPU-intensive games that pushes the A5 to max with hires settings.

5. Many said SIRI is useless and gimmicky but I do use it everyday when I drive, to read/send SMS/Email and make appointments with the excellent Omnifocus integration. Probably a literal lifesaver for those who text and drive dangerously. Since its still in beta, I'm pretty sure there'll be awesome updates soon for SIRI when Apple open up developer API smile.gif

6. I need 64GB.

This post has been edited by gouken: Dec 30 2011, 03:31 PM
TSliowyingzhuo
post Dec 30 2011, 04:55 PM

t_rex
338 posts

4s can't jailbreak yet..
Superman7
post Dec 30 2011, 05:05 PM

11,086 posts

You don't have to jb to put wallpaper
commanderz
post Dec 30 2011, 05:18 PM

676 posts

nwm i figures out how to add wallpaper form desktop....now just wan to find good case....any good recommend place or website ? thank biggrin.gif....and any idea where can i buy this case http://www.zazzle.com/soviet_flag_iphone_4...785380787841279?
D-Frog
post Dec 30 2011, 05:54 PM

2,983 posts

QUOTE(commanderz @ Dec 30 2011, 05:18 PM)
nwm i figures  out how to add wallpaper form desktop....now just wan to find good case....any good recommend place or website ? thank biggrin.gif....and any idea where can i buy this case http://www.zazzle.com/soviet_flag_iphone_4...785380787841279?
Bought mine red metal flat colour at digital mall biggrin.gif 70bucks,powersupport,metal carbon

My brother bought the black one,It actually cost alot,but two set,so he give me a discount biggrin.gif laugh.gif
Sexy casing indeeed...he even demonstrate that it wouldn't scratch ;D
yupio
post Dec 30 2011, 06:12 PM

Pro
1,766 posts

@andrekua,

I already owned both ip4 and ip4s lar bro.....now thinking whether to let go which....thanks for responding though...

@andrewyulm & @gouken

Thanks very much for your guys' opinions which is very clearly spelled out in point form thumbup.gif

And those points are all very valid and reasonable ones about the 4S ... I guess, u both really helped me in making a decision and that is to bear with the shortcomings of the 4S for now and to let go of the 4.

The story was that I've been using my ip4 for several months till it went faulty on me. Then sent to Maxis for warranty....after a week of waiting without any news, I checked with them and was told it is going to take another couple of weeks b4 they can get back to me. I need an internet phone hence went on and bought the ip4S...but one day after I bought my 4S, Maxis called and guess what they say? "Sir, your iphone4 we replace a new unit for you and its ready for u to come collect." doh.gif

komandermaut
post Dec 30 2011, 06:20 PM

357 posts

guys, new owner here! our first apple product in the house and so excited abt it. i bought one from maxis sunway pyramid for my wife and she had no clue at all yet. thus, had to wait for her to come home and go back to maxis centre and replace her sim card.
been an android lover for quite some time, i own an htc phone and samsung tab. guess now its time to see the performance of the other side of the world smile.gif
pop_enygma
post Dec 30 2011, 06:30 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(komandermaut @ Dec 30 2011, 06:20 PM)
guys, new owner here! our first apple product in the house and so excited abt it. i bought one from maxis sunway pyramid for my wife and she had no clue at all yet. thus, had to wait for her to come home and go back to maxis centre and replace her sim card.
been an android lover for quite some time, i own an htc phone and samsung tab. guess now its time to see the performance of the other side of the world smile.gif
welcome to the club... u will discover the magic of iOS... any prob u can ask here...
D-Frog
post Dec 30 2011, 07:12 PM

2,983 posts

Welcome abroad bro,the magic of ios,is magnificent,this is also my first apple product biggrin.gif
rathian_mhfu
post Dec 30 2011, 07:32 PM

Rioreia Kishou Shu
2,302 posts

good choice and u wont regret..iphone is like my best friend now..and she must always be with me...forever... icon_idea.gif
D-Frog
post Dec 30 2011, 10:28 PM

2,983 posts

Just notice that there is only one speaker on our right,the left one for? Btw,I had stop using Siri frequently already...what about you guys?
XiuKeong
post Dec 30 2011, 10:43 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,441 posts

QUOTE(D-Frog @ Dec 30 2011, 10:28 PM)
Just notice that there is only one speaker on our right,the left one for? Btw,I had stop using Siri frequently already...what about you guys?
Left for mic smile.gif
D-Frog
post Dec 30 2011, 10:44 PM

2,983 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Dec 30 2011, 10:43 PM)
Left for mic smile.gif
You sure bro? Or for decoration?
XiuKeong
post Dec 30 2011, 10:46 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,441 posts