6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Technical PS VITA FAQ For Beginners | V1, General PSV Q&A and Technical Discussion

aziratul
post Nov 26 2012, 10:00 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Nov 26 2012, 09:45 PM)
yea that what i'm anticipated but i think i'm gonna get 8GB 1st, later when price reduce a bit, gonna buy bigger memory card as an additional storage. btw, can we exchange different memory card easily such as in psp instead of in ps3?.
Sure. Easy as long as you stay on one account. Changing account required more.
aziratul
post Nov 27 2012, 08:18 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(minghui415 @ Nov 26 2012, 10:16 PM)
any one know how to crack the psv for ps mode ??
Hack thingy? Wrong place to ask. Go google
aziratul
post Dec 3 2012, 10:46 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(nate_nightroad @ Dec 3 2012, 08:50 AM)
after a few days of playing with the vita i can say I LOVED IT!!!

very cool and sturdy design,absolutely adored the analog stick - no longer psp's analog nub

love the livearea and near thing...

games wise - i am in the midst of Tales from Space: Mutant Blobs Attack...man that game is soooooo fun...hahahahaha...

after playing Tales, i think i might fall in love with little big planet smile.gif
Haha... good one.... my psp collecting dust because of ps vita. Damn, should give my small brother so the psp would not feel sad laugh.gif

QUOTE(mnsnazri @ Dec 3 2012, 09:33 AM)
i don't know why...feel little bit boring playing COD BO Declassified...damn....
ps vita version?
aziratul
post Dec 6 2012, 07:09 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(fufu_80 @ Dec 5 2012, 09:47 AM)
Hi guys,

just bought a vita. wanna ask whether the ps+ november game download still available? i haven't register an account yet for my vita but planning to create a R1 account..

happy to join the community

cheers
Right now still available. Please do register PS+ fast before the promo end on date that unknown for now... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(sebz @ Dec 6 2012, 05:20 AM)
hi guys gals...from the previous post u all talk bout the psvita , psn(us/asia) , r1r2r3 etc trying to understand but jus slightlyy  blush.gif

im gona get a vita soon but from a somewhere shop in kl sgwang , they said is sg set psvita den warranty from their shop , they also honest to tell me for some reason it cant be registered in sg site .

question is :
-are those set are fine? will those set able to bind to psn any region account?
Sg set are just fine. By the way, mine is HK Set. And you can register to any PSN account region that you want R1/R2/R3. Mine, register to US R1

-im still wondering , if i get a vita ? what u guys recommended for the psn accout (binding thingy to ur console rite?) US ? ASIA? (why)
Of course US R1 region thumbup.gif thumbup.gif for a moment now, if you register again for PS+, you got five free game: Uncharted, Gravity Rush, Wipeout, Mutant Blob and FF Tactic (digital version) for FREE as long as you subscribe the membership.

-lets say , i get a psvita , i got US psn account , in the future if i wana get a games card , i would be using R1 , but can i still buy R3 game to play? (dis one rather important)
Yeah, any physical game card region are possible to play. Only if it got online function/download link content later, you might have the risk to not be able to got it

-izzit PSN account something working like eg: apple's APPSTORE account? ( in term of apps availability , region or etc) BUT my main concern is i can play online game with my fren(online co-op) ragnarok , god eater 2(upcoming)
PS Vita got its own Store Apps for you to buy game digitally. Then, you need bigger memory card, i suggest you go straight buy 16gb or 32 gb memory card. Some online function, are tied to specific region. So you might want to check that if you want to buy R3 physical game card.

-ohyaaa last question , lets say i got a 4gb mmc to use but in the future im upgrading to larger capacity ? how bout those games?account?etc etc? or izzit the games work like apple appstore?
its my very first vita console so im trying to understand the workin , quite head scratchy >_< , newbie here...all sifu / senior a little advise would be
You can upgrade. Your digital download will available for you for forever. Lost memory card, you can download it again on the PS Vita Store Apps. Unless you bought the hardcopy version, so that is only BYEBYE. Haha
aziratul
post Dec 6 2012, 10:08 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(RasWong @ Dec 6 2012, 08:30 AM)
hi, 2 question here.

1) can we copy vita game from ump to the memory so the next time we can direct use memory to play without need of bring it ump out?

2) how can we check our vita console is sg set hk set or etc set? how to check?

1) what is ump? icon_question.gif

2) as for me, mine set is HK Set. When you click internet apps on ps vita, check the bookmark page and there is link to sony web. Click it. See where it bring you.... Mine will show HK sony based web. So that is i know mine is truly HK set. Dont know others.... laugh.gif
aziratul
post Dec 6 2012, 11:23 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(sebz @ Dec 6 2012, 10:50 AM)

tq so much bro!tat was helpful!! thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif ill join psvita group soon , so far tat is all i nid to noe , any other precaution or i nid to take note as a beginner user for vita?

ok , about the psn , which mean susbscribe to their ps+ u get alot game . how do we purchase tat? by using psn game card?
im in budget so i manage to get a 4gb card for jus rm30  laugh.gif

btw what do u mean by hardcopy? hmm.gif
Using psn card associated with your ID region. If you register under US R1, so you need to search US PSN CARD, there is seller in Garage Sales which sell those card in 10 USD/20 USD/ 50USD. After purchased the card and link it to your digital wallet on PS VITA STORE APPS, you can buy the PS+ on PS VITA STORE APPS.

4gb card is not ok... laugh.gif but, you can play one game at one time, after that, delete it and install the other game. Most important, after you bought the PS+ , click all the free download game first so that the option to download it is available (before the promo of free game ended) for you to download it the next time you change to other game

hardcopy game is retail game. Meaning you can sell it after you have play the game, unlike digital version. tongue.gif
aziratul
post Dec 6 2012, 03:41 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(RasWong @ Dec 6 2012, 03:22 PM)
o maybe i type wrong. my meaning is the retail hardcopy version.
haha... your previous post is wayyyyy wrongggg..... laugh.gif

to recognize retail hardcopy version game on respective region is.... i dunno... laugh.gif i just ask seller what version they selling... and ask other people here for certain game how to recognize its version
aziratul
post Dec 7 2012, 09:13 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(RasWong @ Dec 7 2012, 08:23 AM)
aa nvm i reask like this,  can our retail harpcopy version game copy to memory card? so we use memory card to play without the need of that vita hardcopy?
nope... cannot do like that... biggrin.gif
aziratul
post Dec 7 2012, 09:20 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(RasWong @ Dec 7 2012, 09:16 AM)
aaaa, bad for that.  Thanks for the reply.

Seem i o need get memory card with bigger space if buy since more will using hardcopy. having slow net here.....
yeah... bad internet connection is the worst case to buy a digital game... sweat.gif

dont worry though, many seller in garage sale sell those physical copy... smile.gif
aziratul
post Dec 8 2012, 08:41 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(AutoKing93 @ Dec 8 2012, 03:53 AM)
Guys, my friend needs some help.
His memory card is 4Gb, the pop up alert of 40mb remaining doesn't pop up until he watches a few YouTube vids. So he thought it might take some memory to view the vids, and he wants to clear those memory.
Anyone can help? Or atleast understand it? LoL. sweat.gif
In the youtube apps, go to section history and delete history i guess.
aziratul
post Dec 8 2012, 05:10 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ Dec 8 2012, 01:51 PM)
Logging in the US PSN network yesterday (my 1st time there) and wow...the store is amazing! Now tempted to get a US account on my Vita, what do you guys think?
im on US account. It is superb. biggrin.gif
aziratul
post Dec 10 2012, 06:03 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(RasWong @ Dec 10 2012, 03:26 PM)
haha thanks for all the info given.

Btw since i will rarely or less get a download game, any suggestion for me to start up a vita pack?
just get a vita , 1 4gb memory and a game?  or any better suggestion?
a simple screen protector and any casing that fit your need. thats all. biggrin.gif

if you love it that much, there is too many accessory available for vita device. i cannot suggest any of that cause mine vita is as above statement except for the 16gb mmcard. Hehe

This post has been edited by aziratul: Dec 10 2012, 06:04 PM
aziratul
post Dec 11 2012, 04:08 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(RasWong @ Dec 11 2012, 08:40 AM)
ok, thanks for the info, isthere any specific screen protector need to get, or any also will do? for case is like last time psp case is it?
I got mine from the bundle pack. Its sony brand normal screen protector.. And for the case, it is not like the psp case.. The bundle pack is... i dunno how to explain. See this pic

aziratul
post Dec 12 2012, 04:26 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Dec 11 2012, 05:13 PM)
how does that free ps+ game works for the vita? what must i do? do i need to get US psn card to subscribe? how much is it per month?
Register your vita on R1 region account (i recommend R1 account since it got the best vita game available for free on PS+) . Then buy from certain seller here who sell USD PSN CARD. Fill the info to digital wallet on PS VITA STORE APPS, then buy the PS+ subscription: Got three month / 1 years subscription

1 year subscription usd49.99
3 months subscription: i forgot... haha
aziratul
post Dec 12 2012, 07:03 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(faizzi007 @ Dec 12 2012, 04:53 PM)
Hey, I'm thinking of getting myself a PSVita this weekend, but before that I would like to know,
1) I have a Maxis Broadband 3G subscribed, in case I want to use it on my Vita, all I have to do is remove my sim card from the modem and voilaaa? I can use twitter on Vita, is that correct?

2) Also, I've been reading post #1587 by ivynsh. it almost sound like PSVita is Region lock, well something like that and it can only hold 1 PSN account per console. Is this true? Because I own a PS3, I want to create my R1, R2 and R3 account on my vita.

3) Post #1543 by tanariz, if question 2's answer is PS Vita can have multi-users account like PS3, say I download game off my R1 account, can I still play that game when I'm logged into my R3 account?
1) Yup, provided the simcard is the normal size, not microsim. biggrin.gif There is twitter apps on vita nod.gif

2) Yup, only 1 account at a time. Changing account require you to format the vita device each time when you want to change account. That is the downside of changing account.

3) No.
aziratul
post Dec 17 2012, 07:58 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(lunn1986 @ Dec 13 2012, 01:21 PM)
Hi~ i got myself a PSVita last September and it is the Hatsune Miku Limited Edition one. There's a Singtel sticker on the box. I bought it online from an online store located in Johor.

Today i tried to put in a subscribed U Mobile sim card to use their internet in my PSVita. However, it can't connect to the internet. My friend also tried putting his Digi sim card inside but it can't connect to the internet either. Some help please? Thanks~ ^^
maybe just maybe the network setting in ps vita setting apps need to be change....

QUOTE(lilko @ Dec 14 2012, 11:44 PM)
Shud I get 3G or no 3G? Hmmm...
if you do not have smartphone, then 3g is more convenient for you... if you have, i suggest you just go for wifi... by the way mine is 3g... laugh.gif

QUOTE(sebz @ Dec 16 2012, 04:14 PM)
guys , i wana ask something , im currently using us psn acc with ragnarok game used to login psn to play online with my fren

but lets say if i decided to change to my psn acc to other ( create another new psn id based on diff region eg:hk , due to some game tat available in hk store )

anyone could tell me wad will be changed ? if i do so?
ps vita restrict to just one account at a time. If you want to change account, you need to wipe clean a.ka. FORMAT your vita device to factory setting. Only then you can make new account.

Now this is tricky choice, if you do not backup your save data/game.... you might lost it.... or the need to re-download it again later.
aziratul
post Dec 18 2012, 06:58 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(Faith @ Dec 17 2012, 09:16 PM)
Just got PS Vita but need to update. If dont have wifi around, how to update through pc?
Your pc does have internet right? Easy... biggrin.gif

1. Download Content Manager Assistant (CMA) from Sony PlayStation Web
2. Install the CMA on PC
3. Connect the device to pc and yeah... it will detect automatically the device through CMA and you are good to go rclxm9.gif
aziratul
post Jan 13 2013, 08:31 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(WarriorsNvrDieXV @ Jan 12 2013, 03:56 PM)
Hey guys how do i use the voice chat on the vita?
Using the Party Apps on the Vita, invite friends that are online, when they join in, you can have the talks you want. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(littledaus @ Jan 12 2013, 04:13 PM)
i want to buy 2nd hand ps vita what item i need to check during cod..pls help me..
Check any damage, or test any game, online surfing, warranty or where he/she buy the product? It is just basic thing you need to do when buying any 2ndhand product. laugh.gif
aziratul
post Jan 28 2013, 07:25 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(kyu85 @ Jan 26 2013, 05:50 PM)
how to delete the game i dl from PSN in the memory card?
touch screen and hold on it until the image on screen turn into something tbat can be arrange. There is option on every bubble to be display and also to be delete. Good luck laugh.gif

QUOTE(littledaus @ Jan 27 2013, 11:34 PM)
hello,

i have some problem..

1.install foursquare cannot detect location.
2.map cant search location.
3.near application cant search friend..
4.my psv have old owner psn..how to use my psn..?
5.how to make my new psn..

my location data already turn-on..
pls help me to solve this problem..
Just reformat to Factory Setting.
aziratul
post Jan 31 2013, 08:03 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(yhsiau @ Jan 29 2013, 07:53 PM)
newbie getting vita soon(2nd hand tongue.gif)... any recommendations on getting PSN? which country's do you guys prefer the most?

thanks.
US PSN!!! tongue.gif tongue.gif

QUOTE(Zoxoque @ Jan 29 2013, 09:47 PM)
ps vita 3g / wifi available in malaysia yet? i mean malaysia set already have 3g/wifi?

Nope. Only wifi version at the moment nod.gif

QUOTE(arcule @ Jan 30 2013, 05:29 PM)
hey, got quesiton wanna ask, i jus bought a psvita, it connect to the internet, and i also test the internet, it works fine, but when i wanna use the store and browser, it doesnt connect...

any idea know y?
erm... yours wifi or 3g version? Do you test the connection with other device which is fine or not? Have you register with any region?

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:49 PM