6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Black list tenants, got list???

nookie188
post Jan 29 2012, 04:46 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(jamestan_85 @ Jan 29 2012, 04:32 PM)
Hi, Im planning to buy a property with tenancy agreement... (until 2012 december) ... but i need to shift in the property once the S&P is signed and the name transfered to me..... my question is..... can I give a 3 month notice to the tenant to move out say from feb to april so that I can shift in by MAY? I understand i am breaking the contract but the house will belong to me.... Can I do that?
tenant's agreement is with current owner and not you so not up to you to deal with tenant directly- what you need to ensure is that in the S&P its specified clearly that you want VACANT POSSESSION of property.
kelvyn
post Jan 29 2012, 06:20 PM

3,173 posts

There are many properties that are put up for sale; advertised with tenant. So, does it mean that the property will be delivered with Vacant possession?
Or it means that the buyer will have to deal with the tenant....
nookie188
post Jan 29 2012, 06:31 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Jan 29 2012, 06:20 PM)
There are many properties that are put up for sale; advertised with tenant. So, does it mean that the property will be delivered with Vacant possession?
Or it means that the buyer will have to deal with the tenant....
no, that means if property comes with tenant, then it is sale with tenancy ..
if it comes empty, then its vacant possession..

owners like to sell with tenancy as they usually can get a better price from purchasers who are investors...of course this does not work with
buyers who are buying for own stay in which case, the vendor has to be informed that the purchase is conditional on the property being delivered
with vacant possession
kelvyn
post Jan 29 2012, 06:41 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(nookie188 @ Jan 29 2012, 07:31 PM)
no, that means if property comes with tenant, then it is sale with tenancy ..
if it comes empty, then its vacant possession..

owners like to sell with tenancy as they usually can get a better price from purchasers who are investors...of course this does not work with
buyers who are buying for own stay in which case, the vendor has to be informed that the purchase is conditional on the property being delivered
with vacant possession
but the tenancy agreement is between the previous owner(seller) and the tenant...
so, how would the tenancy still be valid if the property is now under the purchaser's name?
unless there is a new tenancy agreement signed between the new purchaser & the tenant hmm.gif
nookie188
post Jan 29 2012, 07:55 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Jan 29 2012, 06:41 PM)
but the tenancy agreement is between the previous owner(seller) and the tenant...
so, how would the tenancy still be valid if the property is now under the purchaser's name?
unless there is a new tenancy agreement signed between the new purchaser & the tenant  hmm.gif
no need for a new agreement - your lawyer can just state in the S&P that the tenancy is transferred/reassigned to the new owner...vendor then informs
tenant accordingly..
kelvyn
post Jan 30 2012, 09:31 AM

3,173 posts

in that case, maybe it would be better to have a new tenancy agreement between the new purchaser and the existing tenant. At least a cleaner agreement; in case problems crop up later....
blasto
post Jan 30 2012, 12:31 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(jamestan_85 @ Jan 29 2012, 04:32 PM)
Hi, Im planning to buy a property with tenancy agreement... (until 2012 december) ... but i need to shift in the property once the S&P is signed and the name transfered to me..... my question is..... can I give a 3 month notice to the tenant to move out say from feb to april so that I can shift in by MAY? I understand i am breaking the contract but the house will belong to me.... Can I do that?
Yes you can, it's your property you have the rights to do whats best.. to me keeping the old tenant are not advisable coz it's like picking up seller/owner old shitz & very risky game.. I prefer empty icon_rolleyes.gif

kelvyn
post Jan 30 2012, 01:11 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(blasto @ Jan 30 2012, 01:31 PM)
Yes you can, it's your property you have the rights to do whats best.. to me keeping the old tenant are not advisable coz it's like picking up seller/owner old shitz & very risky game.. I prefer empty  icon_rolleyes.gif
you got a very valid & good point there. You never know how the old tenant.....
ManutdGiggs
post Jan 30 2012, 03:18 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Jan 30 2012, 01:11 PM)
True oso. but I was once offered a corner shop with Hong Leong Bank as tenant. Giv it a pass cos asking price is darn high.
kelvyn
post Jan 30 2012, 03:48 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jan 30 2012, 04:18 PM)
True oso. but I was once offered a corner shop with Hong Leong Bank as tenant. Giv it a pass cos asking price is darn high.
bank as tenant, good what. Long term client... smile.gif
ManutdGiggs
post Jan 30 2012, 07:55 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Jan 30 2012, 03:48 PM)
bank as tenant, good what. Long term client... smile.gif
I luv it too, but cant afford to buy cos asking price is really ridiculous. Fyi, its more than 10 mil with rental few 10k. Its bout 5% but not worth it if u think properly. If HLB terminate tenancy, do v get another tenant who can afford to pay few 10k???
blasto
post Jan 31 2012, 02:00 AM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Jan 30 2012, 01:11 PM)
Thanks it's hard to trust anybody in bolehland nowdays, tenants dare to take chances, a lady I met innocent & career minded, rent 2 months want quit due work stress & dare ask compensation deposit.. she mention in TA is 14days notice to move out (but actually 14days tu is upon renew) icon_rolleyes.gif

rashid1218
post Mar 24 2012, 01:00 AM

pls wary of these 4 BASTARDS who can destroy your property. Don't let your hard earned money to be burnt by these criminals.

I've made the police report and police is investigating under Section 380, pls let me know/ police if you come across these idiots.
Attached ImageAttached Image Attached Image

One of the damage they can do to your house..
TSairline
post Mar 24 2012, 09:19 AM

7 stars
7,923 posts

They are Indians or Bangla?
pmx003
post Jul 28 2015, 08:27 PM

18 posts

the list still not updated?
jslu123cc
post Sep 4 2015, 09:38 PM

14 posts

Please beware when renting any room to this guy. He has bad payment in paying his rental and utility payment. Below is his facebook link:

https://www.facebook.com/ravinjaanu?flyingspaghettimonster=br_...=message_bubble

I hope you all will becareful when renting any room to strangers. Attached Image
jcvstlys
post Sep 8 2015, 10:39 PM

1,655 posts

I think it's very hard to blacklist tenants. Best option is to view the property when ur agent have shown the unit and they are agreeable to rent. If you are comfortable, proceed. Ur not happy with them or feel they are dodgy, don't accept the agreement.
nexona88
post Sep 8 2015, 11:23 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,543 posts

QUOTE(jcvstlys @ Sep 8 2015, 10:39 PM)
I think it's very hard to blacklist tenants. Best option is to view the property when ur agent have shown the unit and they are agreeable to rent. If you are comfortable, proceed. Ur not happy with them or feel they are dodgy, don't accept the agreement.
agreed icon_rolleyes.gif
lrm8888
post Jun 1 2016, 02:38 PM

146 posts

not sure if this side is still active but if anyone interested then can check out the link below. note that u need to get approval in order to view the content and please read the "About" section to understand the source of information:

https://blacklisttenant.wordpress.com/
Klang Owner
post May 20 2017, 02:22 PM

Just a reminder to all house owners in Klang. Beware of the couple below when they are going to rent the house to them. Please avoid doing so to them. They are bad tenants since they don't pay on time and always find excuse. They ran away without paying 4 months rent. Previously they came to rent stating the previous owner want to sell the house thats why they need house urgently. Now I know why.maybe they did the same thing there...

The details as below :
a) Vimala A/P Kailasam
IC No : 670929-10-53XX
Facebook ID : Vimala Kailasam

b) Segar A/L Poosamy
Facebook ID : Segar Volvo Kanth
He is a director at SVT Engineering Resources
( The contact number no longers works)

This post has been edited by Klang Owner: Jun 6 2017, 11:08 AM

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top