Black list tenants, got list???
kelvyn
Jan 29 2012, 06:20 PM
There are many properties that are put up for sale; advertised with tenant. So, does it mean that the property will be delivered with Vacant possession? Or it means that the buyer will have to deal with the tenant....
kelvyn
Jan 29 2012, 06:41 PM
QUOTE(nookie188 @ Jan 29 2012, 07:31 PM) no, that means if property comes with tenant, then it is sale with tenancy .. if it comes empty, then its vacant possession.. owners like to sell with tenancy as they usually can get a better price from purchasers who are investors...of course this does not work with buyers who are buying for own stay in which case, the vendor has to be informed that the purchase is conditional on the property being delivered with vacant possession but the tenancy agreement is between the previous owner(seller) and the tenant... so, how would the tenancy still be valid if the property is now under the purchaser's name? unless there is a new tenancy agreement signed between the new purchaser & the tenant
kelvyn
Jan 30 2012, 09:31 AM
in that case, maybe it would be better to have a new tenancy agreement between the new purchaser and the existing tenant. At least a cleaner agreement; in case problems crop up later....
kelvyn
Jan 30 2012, 01:11 PM
QUOTE(blasto @ Jan 30 2012, 01:31 PM) Yes you can, it's your property you have the rights to do whats best.. to me keeping the old tenant are not advisable coz it's like picking up seller/owner old shitz & very risky game.. I prefer empty  you got a very valid & good point there. You never know how the old tenant.....
kelvyn
Jan 30 2012, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jan 30 2012, 04:18 PM) True oso. but I was once offered a corner shop with Hong Leong Bank as tenant. Giv it a pass cos asking price is darn high. bank as tenant, good what. Long term client...