Guys do you think if the 2+1 and utilities deposit is being given with 2 installments by the tenant is safe?
Say first half when sign agreement and the other half on end of the month.
Black list tenants, got list???
Jan 3 2012, 09:00 PM
641 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Guys do you think if the 2+1 and utilities deposit is being given with 2 installments by the tenant is safe?
Say first half when sign agreement and the other half on end of the month. |
Jan 3 2012, 09:08 PM
283 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
QUOTE(Ash1988 @ Jan 3 2012, 09:00 PM) Guys do you think if the 2+1 and utilities deposit is being given with 2 installments by the tenant is safe? no no and no...Say first half when sign agreement and the other half on end of the month. for me, no deal - either pay up everything first or no moving in.. so you think -if the tenant cant afford the deposit, very good chance they cant afford the rental as well..i would not take that risk becoz once they move in, and they dont pay the 2nd instalment and wont move out either..i tell you, you will have sleepless nites..unless you got bro or friend who makes a living out of making people pay their debts ..ah.."specialists" so to speak |
Jan 4 2012, 12:50 AM
7,923 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: 1 Malaysia |
I foresee tenants have more choices so many condos going to complete or want to rent out.
Say two to 3 months maybe 6 months then switch condo.. |
Jan 6 2012, 01:03 PM
1,139 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
QUOTE(jessy123 @ Jan 3 2012, 09:08 PM) no no and no... You are right, last time I kena coz no experience... Now I rather have the it empty, memang pening if kena the wrong tenant... for me, no deal - either pay up everything first or no moving in.. so you think -if the tenant cant afford the deposit, very good chance they cant afford the rental as well..i would not take that risk becoz once they move in, and they dont pay the 2nd instalment and wont move out either..i tell you, you will have sleepless nites..unless you got bro or friend who makes a living out of making people pay their debts ..ah.."specialists" so to speak My weakness previously .. I wanted to help them but ended up kena play out, this week I gave notice 3 preson to move out without mercy.. Added on January 6, 2012, 1:14 pm QUOTE(airline @ Jan 4 2012, 12:50 AM) I foresee tenants have more choices so many condos going to complete or want to rent out. I hope these tenants find a good landlord..Now days the new generation condo/landed has our private online chat room for landlords/owners only.. this allow us to interact & monitor tenants... Its a matter of time how far they can go.. Say two to 3 months maybe 6 months then switch condo.. This post has been edited by blasto: Jan 6 2012, 01:14 PM |
Jan 6 2012, 11:24 PM
391 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
QUOTE(blasto @ Jan 6 2012, 02:03 PM) You are right, last time I kena coz no experience... Now I rather have the it empty, memang pening if kena the wrong tenant... Very tire of those bad tenant la. My weakness previously .. I wanted to help them but ended up kena play out, this week I gave notice 3 preson to move out without mercy.. Added on January 6, 2012, 1:14 pm I hope these tenants find a good landlord..Now days the new generation condo/landed has our private online chat room for landlords/owners only.. this allow us to interact & monitor tenants... Its a matter of time how far they can go.. Why got such kind of people ah? wanted to rent but don't want to pay. mo feel malu want meah? What kind of society now ah? |
Jan 7 2012, 12:27 AM
91 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
QUOTE(Ash1988 @ Jan 3 2012, 10:00 PM) Guys do you think if the 2+1 and utilities deposit is being given with 2 installments by the tenant is safe? This is standard. Nothing is safe if you have a bad tenant. Tenant screening is important. Half half situation really depends on situation? Working adults? If students, I can consider that.Say first half when sign agreement and the other half on end of the month. |
Jan 7 2012, 12:40 AM
QUOTE(yankicip @ Jan 6 2012, 11:24 PM) Very tire of those bad tenant la. Sudah biasa punya kaki it's normal to them, kena select tenants with big ego, so senang mau clear if problem... in work place also same got good & bad apples..those power ones are silent killers.. Why got such kind of people ah? wanted to rent but don't want to pay. mo feel malu want meah? What kind of society now ah? |
Jan 7 2012, 01:46 AM
391 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
QUOTE(blasto @ Jan 7 2012, 01:40 AM) Sudah biasa punya kaki it's normal to them, kena select tenants with big ego, so senang mau clear if problem... in work place also same got good & bad apples..those power ones are silent killers.. ya lo. look like being landlord no fun anymore. or got to think of some creative ways to protect our right. example auto credit card payment/ standing instruction payment |
Jan 7 2012, 02:42 AM
QUOTE(yankicip @ Jan 7 2012, 01:46 AM) ya lo. The pening makan abalone also no cure ... look like being landlord no fun anymore. or got to think of some creative ways to protect our right. example auto credit card payment/ standing instruction payment Now I target to deal direct with student's parents, bro kindly advise which one is better & more secure ? Post dated cheques or standing instruction payment ... ? Is auto credit card payment & standing instruction payment the same.. ? Today I just fired 3 tenants, many advise/chances given but still show their colors... I think they kena more impact, like termination of employment.. So I am here burning the midnight oil thinking next chapter planning... |
Jan 7 2012, 08:16 PM
358 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
QUOTE(blasto @ Jan 7 2012, 02:42 AM) Today I just fired 3 tenants, many advise/chances given but still show their colors... I think they kena more impact, like termination of employment.. How to fire, bro? I want to learn...So I am here burning the midnight oil thinking next chapter planning... My first unit for rental, the first month and already tenant is not paying yet even though he signed clause etc. Deposit he paid half a month late, issued bounced cheque. super sien...maybe rental play is not for me |
Jan 7 2012, 10:10 PM
36 posts Joined: Oct 2011 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(Ash1988 @ Jan 3 2012, 09:00 PM) Guys do you think if the 2+1 and utilities deposit is being given with 2 installments by the tenant is safe? There are a few who have started 3+1 or even 2+1.5Say first half when sign agreement and the other half on end of the month. QUOTE(yankicip @ Jan 7 2012, 01:46 AM) ya lo. Try read The Millionaire Landlord by Azizi Ali, it IS FUN being a millionaire landlord. look like being landlord no fun anymore. or got to think of some creative ways to protect our right. example auto credit card payment/ standing instruction payment |
Jan 7 2012, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(torkl @ Jan 7 2012, 08:16 PM) How to fire, bro? I want to learn... like hoongling said read The Millionaire Landlord by Azizi Ali, it IS FUN being a millionaire landlord. My first unit for rental, the first month and already tenant is not paying yet even though he signed clause etc. Deposit he paid half a month late, issued bounced cheque. super sien...maybe rental play is not for me This post has been edited by blasto: Jan 8 2012, 03:24 AM |
Jan 8 2012, 11:42 PM
Jan 10 2012, 05:44 PM
36 posts Joined: Oct 2011 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(ninorico @ Jan 8 2012, 11:42 PM) Nothing comes easy anyway but once you get a tenant who is good, you will be relieved for over few years. My first tenant in my first property 4 years ago still staying there until now. |
Jan 11 2012, 07:59 PM
Today my tenants all shift out, its a new begining from now on..
My friend rented to the same tenants for almost 10years, his advise check their background the superstition way.. coz some tenants in your home brings bad luck bela hantu stuff.. |
Jan 12 2012, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(blasto @ Jan 11 2012, 08:59 PM) Today my tenants all shift out, its a new begining from now on.. Just curious, do you still able to manage for all unit to be vacant for 1/2 months?My friend rented to the same tenants for almost 10years, his advise check their background the superstition way.. coz some tenants in your home brings bad luck bela hantu stuff.. |
Jan 12 2012, 07:33 PM
QUOTE(ninorico @ Jan 12 2012, 10:06 AM) New year new resolution... Kena manage, business got ups & down... I take this time reno/refurnish & create more rooms(partition) .. Every time when a tenants leaves I do a police report,in this event they did not return the keys & damaged the main door, others minor damages/missing items remains yet undetected at this moment.. |
Jan 12 2012, 08:39 PM
249 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: K.L |
just came back from making a police report (not related the above subject) and see of an owner making a police report of his tenant making a threat of killing and destroying his home(house owner). i overheard that the tenant didnt pay any rent up to 4 month and bills come close to 2k! when the police called the tenant, tenant said that he did pay (partial, just to reconnection but the owner instruct TNB to reconnect after full settlement had been done). The house owner scared the safety of his family and thus longed a report. Beware who u renting it out.
Jan 29 2012, 12:25 AM
i hope all landlords brainstorm & contribute idea to set up a system to minimize those bikin kacau tenants.. as i know middle class tenants would not keep their room tidy either lazy or has a mind set property not belongs to them so why bother jaga. so either you rent higher to cover future losses or save up for repairs when they are out..
Jan 29 2012, 04:32 PM
76 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
QUOTE(blasto @ Jan 29 2012, 12:25 AM) i hope all landlords brainstorm & contribute idea to set up a system to minimize those bikin kacau tenants.. as i know middle class tenants would not keep their room tidy either lazy or has a mind set property not belongs to them so why bother jaga. so either you rent higher to cover future losses or save up for repairs when they are out.. Hi, Im planning to buy a property with tenancy agreement... (until 2012 december) ... but i need to shift in the property once the S&P is signed and the name transfered to me..... my question is..... can I give a 3 month notice to the tenant to move out say from feb to april so that I can shift in by MAY? I understand i am breaking the contract but the house will belong to me.... Can I do that? |
| Change to: | 0.0274sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:31 AM |