The Official iPhone 4S Discussion Thread v4!, NO SPAM, CHITCHATTY POST

AndrewTan007
post Dec 11 2011, 10:28 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(WSL999 @ Dec 11 2011, 10:27 PM)
i'd judge her profile pic as her interest or hobby..as taking pictures..not her profession.. too shallow

it was just a guess, chillito bro
dinozilla

1,680 posts

QUOTE(AndrewTan007 @ Dec 11 2011, 10:24 PM)
im gonna study overseas in 6 months, I dont think 2 year contract is suitable for me. At least 6 months I can give to my sis to use. 2 years, she also fly already. How? Don't mind paying more now, than suffer later sad.gif
in that case outright is more appropriate for u then....every1 of us jz make the choice of own preference...

Eidilfitrix

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

Malaysian wireless said on their twitter. Maxis may need to revise their plans cause they see a huge difference between the price. As you all have discussed, Digi's RRP is not much difference with only RM200. I guess Maxis plan is a lot cheaper?
x132755

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

QUOTE(D.Sync @ Dec 11 2011, 10:26 PM)
Been using Maxis and was wondering whether Digi plan will be much attractive compared to Maxis. I'm dissapointed at Maxis as I didn't received any confirmation email after registering for ROI. The only email I get is the Thanks for registering interest.
with Digi contract get 2090 for the fon, just hv 16gb now
AndrewTan007
post Dec 11 2011, 10:29 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(D.Sync @ Dec 11 2011, 10:26 PM)
Been using Maxis and was wondering whether Digi plan will be much attractive compared to Maxis. I'm dissapointed at Maxis as I didn't received any confirmation email after registering for ROI. The only email I get is the Thanks for registering interest.
same here. might go for celcom. La Bodega wink.gif
dinozilla

1,680 posts

QUOTE(Eidilfitrix @ Dec 11 2011, 10:28 PM)
Malaysian wireless said on their twitter. Maxis may need to revise their plans cause they see a huge difference between the price. As you all have discussed, Digi's RRP is not much difference with only RM200. I guess Maxis plan is a lot cheaper?
that's shit man....y don jz stick wit it...that can help lure some customer to them also wat...
wanna make it more expensive yo?
WSL999

170 posts

GOOD!..aiya.. suppose to be tonight as i stressed out earlier today.. now revise sum ore...
yvonnesoo
post Dec 11 2011, 10:30 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(AndrewTan007 @ Dec 11 2011, 10:25 PM)
I think you're a photographer or someone in the mass comm field. Am I close? smile.gif
nope.. bt i luv photography.. i luv gadgets as well. lolz
Eidilfitrix

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

QUOTE(dinozilla @ Dec 11 2011, 10:29 PM)
that's shit man....y don jz stick wit it...that can help lure some customer to them also wat...
wanna make it more expensive yo?
I hope Maxis won't revise their plan and just release it already. I do hope that Maxis WON'T increase the price of the phone just to be a little bit lower than Digi vmad.gif
x132755

13,313 posts

wan c other telco hv wat GREAT offer .....
WSL999

170 posts

good to hear that maxis is taking things into account now... they'll always consider in heart.. whats best for their loyal customer to stay with them for more reasons...smile.gif)
kaylim

QUOTE(AndrewTan007 @ Dec 11 2011, 10:21 PM)
That's a very good question. I'm going to tell you something that will definitely surprise many people in this thread. I don't use a case or a screen protector for my iPhone. As a matter of fact, after my 3GS, I never used any cases....EVER. When I first bought my 3GS, it was my second phone, and my first smartphone, so I did what any tech lover/smartphone user would do, I bought a case and screen protector for my beloved iPhone 3GS (White). I spent about RM 100 on screen protector from Machines and another RM 120 for the casing. I changed cases a few times so total spending on cases and screen protectors went over RM 300.

What I noticed though was that the screen protectors was actually damaging my phone. It made scratches on the steel band surrounding the 3GS. I tried both the hard  and soft cases btw, same thing. Fact is, as time passes by, the dust accumulates in between the tiny spaces of your phone and the case, this causes some scratching and also some nasty 'slime like' black residue on your phone. Just try taking your phone out of your case after a month or two and you'll know what I'm talking about.

After that, I bought a HTC, Blackberry, and an iPhone 4. No case, no screen protector, they remained beautiful. NOT A SCRATCH. of course you've got to be carefull. Don't put it in pockets with coins or keys, and don't put it on any rough or hard surfaces. If I have to put it on a table I put in on a book (Im a student smile.gif or something soft, like clothes or on my Gf's soft bag. If u take care of it, then no worries with scratches.

On the other hand, since the iPhone 4 and 4S is made out of glass, depending on where you work, you might want to use a case to protect it if it drops. I almost never drop my phone, so thats ok. If ure the kind of person who drop your phone often, then I advise you to get a case. Otherwise, no need bro smile.gif
+1 thanks for sharing thumbup.gif

yes, i understand the part the black thingy residue on the phone when u take off the case after a month or so. but i don't think i can live with assurance without sp/case since it'll be my first expensive phone (i'm a student too). i guess this really leave to personal preference.
WSL999
post Dec 11 2011, 10:32 PM

170 posts

hahaahahah.. everything is personal preference.. nobody can 100% pin point anything 100% have to be like this...
Eidilfitrix
post Dec 11 2011, 10:33 PM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Dec 11 2011, 10:30 PM)
nope.. bt i luv photography.. i luv gadgets as well. lolz
There are so many forumers here viewing your profile. 3 Senior members, and 3 Junior members. When i checked mine, nobody cry.gif hahahaha
WSL999
post Dec 11 2011, 10:34 PM

170 posts

gal ma.. i oso checked her.. we're male after all... so far i got 1 senior member checked on me..
D.Sync

777 posts

QUOTE(AndrewTan007 @ Dec 11 2011, 10:29 PM)
same here. might go for celcom. La Bodega wink.gif
That's another good option. I wonder why Digi is the only one that release their plan thus far?

WSL999

170 posts

QUOTE(D.Sync @ Dec 11 2011, 10:34 PM)
That's another good option. I wonder why Digi is the only one that release their plan thus far?
ur answer is at v3...
Eidilfitrix

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

QUOTE(WSL999 @ Dec 11 2011, 10:34 PM)
gal ma.. i oso checked her.. we're male after all... so far i got 1 senior member checked on me..
Hahaha, just now 1 Senior and 1 Junior was checking up on my profile. I wonder who they are.
x132755
post Dec 11 2011, 10:35 PM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(D.Sync @ Dec 11 2011, 10:34 PM)
other telco may anoounce on Tue..
qjdanbo
post Dec 11 2011, 10:35 PM

44 posts

Do anyone know will digi provide contract extend for iphone 4s plan?

124 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0145sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:58 PM