124 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone 4S Discussion Thread v4!, NO SPAM, CHITCHATTY POST

fgt
post Dec 14 2011, 07:57 AM

127 posts

hey guys... what's this offnet & onnet stuffs? Are they what I think they are?
kider
post Dec 14 2011, 08:02 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(fgt @ Dec 14 2011, 07:57 AM)

I believe onnet is call between celcom n offnet is other telco. Correct me if I'm wrong
spazerock
post Dec 14 2011, 08:21 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(fgt @ Dec 14 2011, 07:57 AM)
on net, free call for celcom network
off net, call other network
SUSCastiel.
post Dec 14 2011, 08:27 AM

41 posts

i'm currently on maxis.
how is compare to celcom?
soul2soul
post Dec 14 2011, 08:27 AM

To the end of suffering!
5,640 posts

QUOTE(Jarod @ Dec 14 2011, 06:38 AM)
Celcom plans seem to be the better deal among the 3 telcos. Think Maxis will revise their plans? Maybe throw in other freebies?
Not so fast. There will be customers willing to pay a premium to get Maxis set. Until those customers have signed up and the sales start to dither only will Maxis slash the prices.
tanling26
post Dec 14 2011, 08:38 AM

474 posts

i know this is very basic question - should i get white or black? will the white change to yellow?

also if i get digi- how slow it would be, if i use to check on FB only not youtube or movie. will i exceed 1GB data?
MEngineer
post Dec 14 2011, 08:38 AM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

Maxis iValue and Celcom i98 quite similar. Maxis cater to a more balance calls and data (free calls to family lines only). However Celcom goes to a more data side (provided lots of your friends are on celcom)

ericpires
post Dec 14 2011, 08:48 AM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

QUOTE(tanling26 @ Dec 14 2011, 08:38 AM)
i know this is very basic question - should i get white or black? will the white change to yellow?

also if i get digi- how slow it would be, if i use to check on FB only not youtube or movie. will i exceed 1GB data?
No, the white will not turn yellow. I had my iphone white for 6 months and its still looking pure white smile.gif
kunamiya
post Dec 14 2011, 08:51 AM

498 posts

anyone know , celcom give 2GB data , after the 2GB usage , how much need to pay ! blush.gif

This post has been edited by kunamiya: Dec 14 2011, 08:51 AM
haha0803
post Dec 14 2011, 08:53 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(kunamiya @ Dec 14 2011, 08:51 AM)
anyone know , celcom give 2GB data , after the 2GB usage , how much need to pay ! blush.gif
no charge i guess...
sha2rill
post Dec 14 2011, 08:54 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(kunamiya @ Dec 14 2011, 09:51 AM)
No nid to pay bro just slow only he3...
ericpires
post Dec 14 2011, 08:55 AM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

Celcom does not charge overuse of data plan, well... i use for 6 months my data upload & download combine also havent exceed 2gb lol
kunamiya
post Dec 14 2011, 08:55 AM

498 posts

QUOTE(sha2rill @ Dec 14 2011, 08:54 AM)
No nid to pay bro just slow only he3...
then how slow ? to edge speed ?
sha2rill
post Dec 14 2011, 08:56 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(kunamiya @ Dec 14 2011, 09:55 AM)
no like that bro still 3g but the speed slow down meaning example before quota is 128kb if exceed down to 56kb like that la example
carlosnest
post Dec 14 2011, 09:00 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(deepix @ Dec 14 2011, 01:05 AM)
Well in your case where most of your calls are not within family lines or Celcom network, then i guess you're better with Maxis

The problem with Maxis is that principle and supplement lines free calls will be lost once both want to contract iPhone.

You need to separate the supplement to become a separate principle line to enter into iValue.

Added on December 14, 2011, 1:10 am

iValue 1 and iValue 1 separate lines so no free calls.

you can take iValue 1 and then family take (sup line + iData plan) to enjoy free sms and calls
I thought any Maxis to Maxis are consider Free Talk Time in iValue Plan? I had go through my bill and it showing that. Thanks.
spazerock
post Dec 14 2011, 09:01 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(kunamiya @ Dec 14 2011, 08:55 AM)
i believe its very slow, i think it take 30 min to load 1 website....

dont think celcom is gila if u exceed data still can get online.... then meaningless for 4gb, 6 gb plan....

if want more just buy extra data. thats simple

Added on December 14, 2011, 9:03 am
QUOTE(carlosnest @ Dec 14 2011, 09:00 AM)
I thought any Maxis to Maxis are consider Free Talk Time in iValue Plan? I had go through my bill and it showing that. Thanks.
malaysia majority telco user are using maxis...if like this maxis bankrupt liao... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by spazerock: Dec 14 2011, 09:03 AM
titanng
post Dec 14 2011, 09:06 AM

69 posts

guys, question , if i m using maxis sub-line , sub from my dad line, den when i wanna change to ivalue1, do my dad nid to go along wid me ??
cscool
post Dec 14 2011, 09:07 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(titanng @ Dec 14 2011, 09:06 AM)
guys, question , if i m using maxis sub-line , sub from my dad line, den when i wanna change to ivalue1, do my dad nid to go along wid me ??
Yup, he need to be with you on the launching day ya..
carlosnest
post Dec 14 2011, 09:09 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(spazerock @ Dec 14 2011, 09:01 AM)
i believe its very slow, i think it take 30 min to load 1 website....

dont think celcom is gila if u exceed data still can get online.... then meaningless for 4gb, 6 gb plan....

if want more just buy extra data. thats simple

Added on December 14, 2011, 9:03 am
malaysia majority telco user are  using maxis...if like this maxis bankrupt liao... biggrin.gif
I know Malaysia majority telco user are using Maxis, but I just calculate the call charges 1 by 1 and the total call charges to Maxis are the same amount that rebate (-) in my bill. How you explain on this then?
spazerock
post Dec 14 2011, 09:14 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(carlosnest @ Dec 14 2011, 09:09 AM)
I know Malaysia majority telco user are using Maxis, but I just calculate the call charges 1 by 1 and the total call charges to Maxis are the same amount that rebate (-) in my bill. How you explain on this then?
maxis charge u first, after deduct base on rate plan amount.....

124 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0272sec    1.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:25 PM