The Official iPhone 4S Discussion Thread v4!, NO SPAM, CHITCHATTY POST
MEngineer
Dec 11 2011, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(jay2011 @ Dec 11 2011, 04:23 PM) safe bo? later kena rompak there?u know the 4s is with you when you back. +1. Better becareful around KLCC area. My friends iphone was snatch at 7:30 evening can imagine what will happen at 3am. For me I am going with a friend so I park outside. Once successfully got our Iphones I leave my with him and get the car pick him and go back home tidur.
MEngineer
Dec 11 2011, 05:22 PM
Loyalty to Maxis
MEngineer
Dec 11 2011, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(ljf123 @ Dec 11 2011, 06:12 PM) I already booked my spot and received my confirmation ID but not EMAIL..will I still be able to get my 4S?  You can't. You need the confirmation email to be able to buy.
MEngineer
Dec 11 2011, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(ljf123 @ Dec 11 2011, 06:16 PM) Maxis..no mail received how to print screen?  Added on December 11, 2011, 6:16 pmWhat for they provide me the confirmation ID? Good question you should ask maxis CS lol
MEngineer
Dec 11 2011, 09:45 PM
Wanna share few FAQ for Maxis Iphone 4S
1. Is it possible to convert to postpaid plan on the launching day when I buy the Iphone 4S do I need to change to postpaid prior to the iPhone 4S launching event? Which route will speed up the process of buying?
Ans:We wish to confirm that you may change from Prepaid to Postpaid during the launch event. However, to speed up the process, we would recommend you to switch to Postpaid prior to the event. Do note that pro-rated charges will apply.
2. Will I be able to buy the iPhone 4S outright on the launching day? (Assuming I have bought one with an iValue contract)
Ans:At this juncture, we do not have any information yet in regards to any outright purchase and we are offering the device under contract.
3. I have ROI a white model 16GB, is it possible to change that requirement on the launching day?
Ans: Our iPhone4S will be allocated based on the ROI, any changes will depend on stock availability.
4. I wish to give the iPhone as a gift, is it possible to keep the unit sealed when buying? (Looks better sealed as a gift)
Ans: The reason we unseal the unit on the spot is to enable you to inspect your purchase before committing to your device. Unsealing will be done as careful as possible so as to avoid any damage to your iPhone4S box.
5. I got the confirmation email for 16 Dec 12am, does that mean that as long I queue up for my time slot I will be guaranteed the purchase of the iPhone 4S?
Ans:The quantity of the iPhone4S for each time slot will be based on the initial ROI received by us. Should you receive your confirmation e-mail, you will be able to secure your device. Do note that you will have to Queue up, and we regret to inform you that at this juncture we are unable to advice you of the queue time frame.
Source: I asked Maxis CS
MEngineer
Dec 11 2011, 09:51 PM
QUOTE(limchee @ Dec 11 2011, 09:48 PM) how abt the prelaunch event? What would you like to know more about the pre launch event? I can ask for you. So far those questions are what I have asked
MEngineer
Dec 12 2011, 08:50 AM
More FAQ for those who asked: 1. Can you tell me the agenda for the pre launch event? Ans: At this juncture, we are not able to advice on the agenda of the launch event yet.2. Is the iPhone 4S being sold in the pre launch event or the sale only starts at 12 am? Ans: The iPhone 4S will be sold from 16 December 2011 on 12am. 3. Can I bring along another friend to go into the hall together? Ans: Yes,you may bring a friend to accompany you during the launch.
4. Will my friend who did not get the confirmation email be able to buy the iPhone 4S with contract by using my confirmation mail if we along together? Ans: The iPhone 4S will only be available to those who have received the confirmation by email.
Added on December 12, 2011, 8:51 amLooks like pre launch people are going to be together with 12 am people This post has been edited by MEngineer: Dec 12 2011, 08:51 AM
MEngineer
Dec 12 2011, 08:56 AM
Yup they are not selling in the pre launch event.
MEngineer
Dec 12 2011, 09:04 AM
Reminder of the General Rules
1. Please read/think before you start posting. In a sense that please do not discuss anything is out of topic.
PS: It is difficult for people to read for useful info and in the end they ask the same thing again, and trolls get pissy
MEngineer
Dec 12 2011, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(bizness @ Dec 12 2011, 09:28 AM) So the 9pm one is just for giving away ticket number right?.. Once get ticket number can walk around? Anyway the ticket number needs to be taken by the name in the confirmation email or someone else can help to take first?.. Thanks  Good question one moment, I ask for you
MEngineer
Dec 12 2011, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(jiro1986 @ Dec 12 2011, 10:41 AM) i know... there so much bullshit here... how for other to get their ip4s? when the news leak they cant even search... then everyone ask again, then answer again again and again.. +1
MEngineer
Dec 12 2011, 11:23 AM
Full list of FAQs for those who can't find it:
1. Is it possible to convert to postpaid plan on the launching day when I buy the Iphone 4S do I need to change to postpaid prior to the iPhone 4S launching event? Which route will speed up the process of buying? Ans:We wish to confirm that you may change from Prepaid to Postpaid during the launch event. However, to speed up the process, we would recommend you to switch to Postpaid prior to the event. Do note that pro-rated charges will apply.
2. Will I be able to buy the iPhone 4S outright on the launching day? (Assuming I have bought one with an iValue contract) Ans:At this juncture, we do not have any information yet in regards to any outright purchase and we are offering the device under contract.
3. I have ROI a white model 16GB, is it possible to change that requirement on the launching day? Ans: Our iPhone4S will be allocated based on the ROI, any changes will depend on stock availability.
4. I wish to give the iPhone as a gift, is it possible to keep the unit sealed when buying? (Looks better sealed as a gift) Ans: The reason we unseal the unit on the spot is to enable you to inspect your purchase before committing to your device. Unsealing will be done as careful as possible so as to avoid any damage to your iPhone4S box.
5. I got the confirmation email for 16 Dec 12am, does that mean that as long I queue up for my time slot I will be guaranteed the purchase of the iPhone 4S? Ans:The quantity of the iPhone4S for each time slot will be based on the initial ROI received by us. Should you receive your confirmation e-mail, you will be able to secure your device. Do note that you will have to Queue up, and we regret to inform you that at this juncture we are unable to advice you of the queue time frame.
6. Can you tell me the agenda for the pre launch event? Ans: At this juncture, we are not able to advice on the agenda of the launch event yet.
7. Is the iPhone 4S being sold in the pre launch event or the sale only starts at 12 am? Ans: The iPhone 4S will be sold from 16 December 2011 on 12am.
8. Can I bring along another friend to go into the hall together? Ans: Yes,you may bring a friend to accompany you during the launch.
9. Will my friend who did not get the confirmation email be able to buy the iPhone 4S with contract by using my confirmation mail if we along together? Ans: The iPhone 4S will only be available to those who have received the confirmation by email.
10. Will the ticket number be given out to the pre-launch attendees to buy the iPhone 4S at 12am? Ans: Yes, there will be a queue number for our customers for every time slot.
11. My slot is at 16 Dec 12am, can I queue at the pre-launch event to get a queue number? Ans: We do recommend you to come early due to the high demand of the iPhone 4S by our customers.
12. Can another person collect the queue number on behalf? Ans: The queue number may not be collected by a third party as you will need to provide your identification & confirmation email as a verification.
13. How many friends can be brought into the pre-launch event? Ans:At this juncture, we do not have any limit as to how many friends you may bring, but this may change. Do note that though you are allowed to bring your friends to the pre-launch event, only those with the confirmation email may walk in to the registration hall.
Do let me know if there is any more to add in.
This post has been edited by MEngineer: Dec 12 2011, 11:27 AM
MEngineer
Dec 12 2011, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(andyfriends @ Dec 12 2011, 11:30 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
what abt us getting the fone apart from the time which we were allocated for? You can't go for another slot. You would need to follow the time slot on your confirmation email.
MEngineer
Dec 12 2011, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(yujin86 @ Dec 12 2011, 02:51 PM) 11. My slot is at 16 Dec 12am, can I queue at the pre-launch event to get a queue number? Ans: We do recommend you to come early due to the high demand of the iPhone 4S by our customers. so if i book the slot for 12am i can get the number before 12am? Yup the earlier you line up the earlier you get the queue number. From the replies I get there is two area or halls, one for pre launch one for registration. Registration hall is the hall which needs the confirmation email.
MEngineer
Dec 12 2011, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(yujin86 @ Dec 12 2011, 03:16 PM) but if i q earlier, i still need to wait all the customer from prelaunch to purchase their iphone first? From Maxis reply yes that is correct. As the sale only opens up at 12 am  . Hopefully there will be enough counters to cater for all.
MEngineer
Dec 12 2011, 07:58 PM
No signs of prepaid plan many disappointed lo
MEngineer
Dec 12 2011, 08:04 PM
QUOTE(x.z @ Dec 12 2011, 08:00 PM) U mean the free 500MB per month thingy maxis did last time? If don't have prepaid users just settle by buying from Apple store lo  Yeah but apple store no data that is the worse part. Smartphone without data for me is troublesome.
MEngineer
Dec 12 2011, 08:59 PM
Actually bill shock should not happen anymore because you can check data using *136*. Just need to be responsible when using data and cannot treat it like streamyx.
MEngineer
Dec 12 2011, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(Jarod @ Dec 12 2011, 10:31 PM) you can purchase outright from the apple store. Is this confirmed news? Outright purchase from apple store.
MEngineer
Dec 13 2011, 09:24 AM
QUOTE(Coolbreeze @ Dec 13 2011, 09:05 AM) Same here, since there's no new plans that give better benefit (as the current one will be upgraded automatically) Can say the only incentive of going to queue for hours for the phone is for the rm300+ subsidy alr Now i'm leaning towards buying online.. might have to wait a few more days but i can leisurely wait for it to arrive at my office The incentive for Maxis iValue 1 is 2190-1750= 440. 440 may look small but it actually covers 4 month of the 1 year contract. So 1200 - 400= 800. 800 divide by 12 months is RM67. It is just RM11 more than digi