4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

The Official iPhone 4S Discussion Thread v4!, NO SPAM, CHITCHATTY POST

AndrewTan007
post Dec 11 2011, 11:03 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(Eidilfitrix @ Dec 11 2011, 11:01 PM)
Last time I got my confirmation ID email was 14 hours after I pre-booked it. If you still have not received any confirmation ID email, i suggest you to go to Maxis Centre KLCC ask them about it.

If you took a print screen of the page when you successfully booked it with the MAX ID on the page, it's better to show them that you got the MAX ID but haven't received the email.

I tried calling 123 asking when will i be able to get the confirmation ID email, but they have no idea what i'm talking about. If you don't have time to go to Maxis KLCC, try to get their phone number because I can't really rely on 123, thats my experience  biggrin.gif
Alright, that was really great advice man. Much more helpful than any other Maxis customer support. Thanks man. Oh and do you have any idea what their number is? The KLCC guys? Cuz Im in Penang, KL is quite far lol
AndrewTan007
post Dec 11 2011, 11:04 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Dec 11 2011, 11:02 PM)
my situation is diff from urs.. i gt the thx u email for the registration. didn't get the email to choose for the spot. thn i follow forumers link to maxis to choose the spot. thn end up receive the confirmation details wif the MAX no.. means no probs rite?
My situation is exactly like urs. I got the link from Soya Cincau. Regret not following them earlier. Malaysian Wireless disappointed me this time :/
AndrewTan007
post Dec 11 2011, 11:06 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(jedi_dc @ Dec 11 2011, 11:04 PM)
Okay guys, i'm confused now,

Could you enlighten me regarding the warranty?

I've heard from many , that AP iphones can also be claimed warranty in Malaysia, since the release of the Contract-Free iPhone on malaysian apple store.

Then there's the other debating group... who says that no such thing as international warranty for iPhones.

There are people claiming that they've been able to claim US iPhone warranty in Malaysia since the release of iP4 on apple store  .

Can anyone confirm this ?
I've never heard of an AP iPhone before man. If s'pose their warranty is regional though. If u buy it from M'sia, u repair it in Apple Malaysia. Maybe the international warranty applies to Apple Care but u have to pay separately for that.
AndrewTan007
post Dec 11 2011, 11:08 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(WSL999 @ Dec 11 2011, 11:05 PM)
It's just that simple.. I know how it works.. Same goes
To last year i4... I used yr same method also got the RSVP:..hehehehhe
Well, the funny thing is that I got the invite as a text message and email for the i4 event when i didnt even buy the phone during that day. I just went for fun. This year, I really want to buy but never get email. GG.com -.-

btw, u say wanna sleep, say bye bye so many times but still here. who's trolling now wink.gif
AndrewTan007
post Dec 11 2011, 11:09 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(Eidilfitrix @ Dec 11 2011, 11:07 PM)
Oh you're in penang tongue.gif Sorry bro!

Here you go the Maxis KLCC phone number.  03-2330 7000. Try calling them tomorrow, i don't think they would pick up the phone, no one is there now  biggrin.gif
Alright, thanks a bunch mate smile.gif
AndrewTan007
post Dec 11 2011, 11:24 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(jedi_dc @ Dec 11 2011, 11:20 PM)
AP iphone as in US or offshore sets. smile.gif
That's not called AP man. That's just an unlocked, probably jailbroken iPhone. Don't buy those. They're overpriced, and the dealers will just ripp you off

Added on December 11, 2011, 11:25 pm
QUOTE(Sniperwolf1987 @ Dec 11 2011, 11:22 PM)
yeap .. cool function! btw, it may drain the battery ..  biggrin.gif
Nah, depends on how often u use it. If you constantly stream music from iCloud then yeah, but other than that, it just syncs once a day with your iDevices to conserve battery smile.gif

Added on December 11, 2011, 11:26 pm
QUOTE(ljf123 @ Dec 11 2011, 11:21 PM)
same situation here...but i book on Friday... sad.gif
We'll just have to wait till tomorrow then :/

This post has been edited by AndrewTan007: Dec 11 2011, 11:26 PM
AndrewTan007
post Dec 11 2011, 11:31 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(jedi_dc @ Dec 11 2011, 11:28 PM)
So, then theres no such thing as applicable warranty for sets from the SG / US ?

I saw a few sellers in the garage sales selling claiming they have SG/ US sets with warranty claimable in malaysia smile.gif
These guys will say anything to sell you phones man. They'll even refurbish the sets and sell it you for new. One guy tried to sell me a HTC phone which he says is a SG set. His price was just a lil cheaper. I asked him to turn on the phone, and at that moment a T-Mobile logo flashed. Since when did was T-Mobile a SG telco. Never trust these guys anymore. Best thing is to find someone u trust and just buy from him/her. Good to have connections wink.gif
AndrewTan007
post Dec 12 2011, 09:43 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(Sniperwolf1987 @ Dec 12 2011, 09:35 AM)
hi everyone,

u think how much data plan should i sign for daily usage?

1gb or 3gb?

Usage - Whatsapp, talkbox, instantgram, Facebook, Line, Siri ...etc

btw, my house and office have wi-fi connection
Agree with Eidilfitrix. If you don't stream too much stuff, then 1 GB would be just fine. If you really want to stream stuff, do it on a computer, that's what they're for wink.gif Besides, streaming will just kill your batter faster.
AndrewTan007
post Dec 12 2011, 09:50 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(Sniperwolf1987 @ Dec 12 2011, 09:46 AM)
usually i dont stream too much like youtube ... just sometimes FB friend post some short video, then i will look at it when boring.

Main purpose still Whatsapp, Talkbox ...etc
Yup, 1 GB should be fine. However, if the difference is small, like DiGi's i88 (RM 55), and i138 (RM 88) then go for it. It's up to you really. If you don't mind paying additional RM 30+ per month for more data, then no one can stop you wink.gif
AndrewTan007
post Dec 12 2011, 09:50 AM

170 posts

Sorry, line connection is bad. Accidentally reposted.

This post has been edited by AndrewTan007: Dec 12 2011, 09:51 AM
AndrewTan007
post Dec 12 2011, 09:52 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(WSL999 @ Dec 12 2011, 09:51 AM)
Nah I will not opt for DiGi as everybody knew what's the problem with it
what's the problem with it?
AndrewTan007
post Dec 12 2011, 09:58 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(WSL999 @ Dec 12 2011, 09:53 AM)
coverage stability and 3g lor.. takkan u duno meh...leng zai...

btw just  1 2 know..u guys average per month bill is how much?
lol, I never used DiGi before so I don't really know. I've heard people complain, but then again people complain about everything. Complain about the gov't, complain about the phone, complain about petrol price, nasi lemak price, I could go on forever.

My phone bill is around RM 200 usually, but can go up to RM 600.
AndrewTan007
post Dec 12 2011, 06:49 PM

170 posts

FINALLY GOT MY CONFIRMATION EMAIL FROM MAXIS! Damn, they really had me there.
AndrewTan007
post Dec 12 2011, 06:49 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(NeO2 @ Dec 12 2011, 06:48 PM)
anytime now....
What are we waiting for? yawn.gif Just came back from work.
AndrewTan007
post Dec 12 2011, 08:06 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(adrian23 @ Dec 12 2011, 08:02 PM)
I m so so so so sad terribly sad disappointed down moody n everything. I has been happy bout it...

I love 4s so muxh u guys know but the price really.....
Why man? I thought the price was pretty good :/ I'm probably getting it with the iValue 1 plan.
AndrewTan007
post Dec 12 2011, 08:10 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Dec 12 2011, 08:07 PM)
what so good about it?
....sucks man = =.
lets see what iData plan got to offer.
RM100 1gb data is not enough man..wishing they could give 1.5gb or so...sigh
Hmm, I agree though. RM 100 for Maxis cheapest plan and RM 55 for DiGi's cheapest plan which offer the same thing. Just that DiGi's plan is only 24 months plan and almnost no subsidy for the phone. Celcom maybe? La Bodega wink.gif
AndrewTan007
post Dec 12 2011, 08:11 PM

170 posts

Oh, and btw there will be a Penang launch too. Info from MD of Maxis. My dad's friend. It's good to have connections wink.gif
AndrewTan007
post Dec 12 2011, 08:19 PM

170 posts

Most probably the Malaysian Wireless guys are working with Maxis to 'leak' the info. No way an insider can keep leaking stuff without being noticed. Good job with the marketing Maxis.
AndrewTan007
post Dec 12 2011, 08:24 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(NeO2 @ Dec 12 2011, 08:21 PM)
leak it to get public feedback?  biggrin.gif
You read my mind buddy, keep the negative feedback coming guys wink.gif
AndrewTan007
post Dec 12 2011, 08:39 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(sha2rill @ Dec 12 2011, 08:37 PM)
rclxms.gif seems to me a better option then digi man he3..
Yellow man sucks! I dont wanna follow him for even 1 month, what more for 24 months. Now way fat yelloow mannn

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0405sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:17 AM