125 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners / Fan Thread V15, Mod car not war~!!!

matkela
post Dec 13 2011, 05:04 PM

QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Dec 13 2011, 04:57 PM)
I shall keep me mouth shut from now onwards too then.... tongue.gif

...but my mouth ain't the one that'll be doing them typing...so I'm free...Woo Hoo...  rclxm9.gif

Just kidding yea mate.... icon_rolleyes.gif
Just kidding too, and off-topic now. How long were u at Liverpool? I mean, to know what Shankly did at Liverpool FC is really something mate!

kychong
post Dec 13 2011, 05:05 PM

I read this in another forum.

Guys & Ladies : Must read and this is what I want to share my bad experience with you all and need input
My car details : 2.0P, was delivered Feb 2011.

On 18 Nov 2011, I was on the way back from Penang to Shah Alam. After passed by Bukit Beruntung interchange, the Engine Oil Warning suddenly appeared. I was so lucky that there is a Perhentian ahead, so I immediate pull and stop my car at Perhentian Rawang.

Upon try to stop at safe parking area, there is a weird loud sound can be heard from the engine compartment. The sound is the metal friction nyekkkkkkk nyekkkkkkkk. OMG, there must be a major breakdown. Immediate I opened up the bonnet and found smoky from the engine. I try to pull out the check engine oil level metal rod and found that the engine oil completely dry off which there is no oil on the metal rod surface at all.

At that time I only realize that there is no more lub. oil in the engine. I dare not start the engine, and immediate called Potong Care for advice. They advised me not to start the engine and immediate call tow truck and tow to nearest service center. (FYI : Proton Care does not provide any tow truck assistance services since quite some time ago and I was so surprised what is the purpose of having Proton Care since they only care half way only.)

I have called the insurance agent for the toll truck assistance service but I have to paid the balance charges as the insurance only cover RM100.00 and any additional will be paid by my own. Total cost RM300.00 to tow to Proton Shah Alam Hicom HQ and I have to paid the additional RM200.00. (FYI My insurance is UniAsia which I not so recommended for my future insurance. I have no any other choice but to accept as I have no experience of this kind of situation.) By the time reach to SC, is already late evening.

The next day morning, I immediate register my car for the breakdown service and informed what was happened. The following Monday, I again went to the SC to check my car status. The technician already test run the engine after filled up the lub oil. He did mention to me that the cause of the leak is due to the oil filter casing cracked. The reason oil filter casing crack was over tightened. He did shown me the oil filter casing and I saw the oil filter were really crack and surface covered full of lub. oil. While the technician test run, he mention that the engine is alright and will keep on testing until the next day.

The next following day the SC informed my car is ready to collect and test found satisfactory status. Upon collection, I have no idea whether engine is alright or not as I only can hear the see out of engine and found normal after visual inspection. Honestly, I only have minor engine knowledge. Is my self inspection as there is no technician came to tell or guide me what was going on. My car just discharge and collect just like normal maintenance service. No charges to me for the oil filter and lub. oil replacement. I paid no cost at all for this breakdown service.

After 3 weeks, (after travelling to many places, KL, Subang, Penang), I found that my car engine start vibrate during acceleration at especially between RPM 1800 to 3500.. There is a feel of engine chocking which just like the petrol mix with water feeling when pickup from 0 to 100km and beyond. The steering wheel is obviously can felt the chocking and minor vibration. This only happen in this few day after travel from long journey.

This post has been edited by kychong: Dec 13 2011, 05:09 PM
gagak_84
post Dec 13 2011, 05:06 PM

132 posts

do u guys know.. best tv antenna in the market?
MeToo
post Dec 13 2011, 05:07 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Dec 13 2011, 04:49 PM)
And if your speed is fast and you try to drop to gear 2 or 1, it will not allow... giving out warning beeps...  tongue.gif otherwise you''ll get a blown gb... Just like manual, cruising at 120, and u try to engage first gear... see what happens...
Dont worry.,.. my friend tried before.... from 3rd gear.. wan chiong to 4th.. he shifted to R instead... but dont worry.. cannot go in wan... just got "KREEAAAKKKKKKKK" sound
kennypotatoes
post Dec 13 2011, 05:09 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Dec 13 2011, 04:57 PM)
I shall keep me mouth shut from now onwards too then.... tongue.gif

...but my mouth ain't the one that'll be doing them typing...so I'm free...Woo Hoo...  rclxm9.gif

Just kidding yea mate.... icon_rolleyes.gif
no problem... nothing serious here..

maybe Mr. MeToo like Toi Toi Toi feel very much since fairlady gave too much buthurt for him..
muakakaka....

turbocharged
post Dec 13 2011, 05:11 PM

250 posts

i think next i wanna invest in car wax, because the car is such a beauty biggrin.gif
T630
post Dec 13 2011, 05:11 PM

572 posts

greetings from KK Sabah... icon_rolleyes.gif

55pages... rclxub.gif
MeToo
post Dec 13 2011, 05:18 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(kychong @ Dec 13 2011, 05:05 PM)

I dunno about Inspira... but I have driven a Hyundai to dry dry engine oil before.... dry until engine overheat and my car stop on the road.... now... 30,000KM later.. still runnign fine... so I have super confidence in Hyundai car thumbup.gif

miuk
post Dec 13 2011, 05:19 PM

768 posts

Looks like another KY Jelly found. Joined date also Dec 2011.
aaronchaiz
post Dec 13 2011, 05:19 PM

50 posts

Thx turbo and XC for the guide smile.gif
MeToo
post Dec 13 2011, 05:20 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(kennypotatoes @ Dec 13 2011, 05:09 PM)
no problem... nothing serious here..

maybe Mr. MeToo like Toi Toi Toi feel very much since his Ah Beng car gave too much buthurt for him..
muakakaka....
U dont talk.. next TT (if I still havent get my car... my SA today whole day say in tribunal dont fck kau me) u come try side beside.. every little bump also your ass feel it
turbocharged
post Dec 13 2011, 05:21 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Dec 13 2011, 05:20 PM)
U dont talk.. next TT (if I still havent get my car... my SA today whole day say in tribunal dont fck kau me) u come try side beside.. every little bump also your ass feel it
his pain will be 5x, look at those 5 asses he has.
matkela
post Dec 13 2011, 05:22 PM

It is Pip-x's birthday today. Happy birthday, where ever you are now!

TSPip_X
post Dec 13 2011, 05:22 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Dec 13 2011, 09:04 AM)
no la pip,

take out the glove box nia ,its in a white casing ,i think 20k or 40k km service will change if not mistaken
QUOTE(stewPik @ Dec 13 2011, 09:04 AM)
just take out the GLOVE BOX
Okok cool, how about the outer filter? How to clean?

QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Dec 13 2011, 09:10 AM)
I have:

1- Made my Booking Payment
2- Signed my HP Agreement
3- Bought my registration number
4- Passed the registration receipt to my SA

Am entitled to be in the Future Owners list? tongue.gif
Once u got ur car, pm me ur car variant and color, I will add u~ Welcome to the family~!

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Dec 13 2011, 09:12 AM)
that list useless one, some name existed from version 1, i suggest remove it, and direct put owner name in owner list, no need future owner list.
I agree! Sapa sokong?

QUOTE(DM3 @ Dec 13 2011, 09:37 AM)
happy birdday bro PIP!!!! biggrin.gif
Dem u noticed it...
turbocharged
post Dec 13 2011, 05:23 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(matkela @ Dec 13 2011, 05:22 PM)
It is Pip-x's birthday today. Happy birthday, where ever you are now!
probably getting the best birthday present he could ever imagine, a miao miao that is!

Happy birthday Pip-x. have a blast! ( ok, er, whatever that means.)
kennypotatoes
post Dec 13 2011, 05:26 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Dec 13 2011, 05:20 PM)
Taiko.. I knew adjustable is ass muscle trainer.. haha...

by the way, what's ur spring rate?

i'm looking to try 6k 4k, if the feel ok i'm thinking to find a used HiLo..
MeToo
post Dec 13 2011, 05:26 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Dec 13 2011, 05:23 PM)
probably getting the best birthday present he could ever imagine, a miao miao that is!

Happy birthday Pip-x. have a blast!  ( ok, er, whatever that means.)
blast (blast)
noun1.
1. A forcible stream of air, gas, or cum from an opening

So now you know lah... brows.gif
JackNg1985
post Dec 13 2011, 05:30 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(miuk @ Dec 13 2011, 05:19 PM)
Looks like another KY Jelly found. Joined date also Dec 2011.
I smell the same shit.
omnimech

DaFuQ
1,441 posts

QUOTE(kychong @ Dec 13 2011, 05:05 PM)
I read this in another forum.

Guys & Ladies : Must read and this is what I want to share my bad experience with you all and need input
My car details : 2.0P, was delivered Feb 2011.

On 18 Nov 2011, I was on the way back from Penang to Shah Alam. After passed by Bukit Beruntung interchange, the Engine Oil Warning suddenly appeared. I was so lucky that there is a Perhentian ahead, so I immediate pull and stop my car at Perhentian Rawang.

Upon try to stop at safe parking area, there is a weird loud sound can be heard from the engine compartment. The sound is the metal friction nyekkkkkkk nyekkkkkkkk. OMG,  there must be a major breakdown. Immediate I opened up the bonnet and found smoky from the engine. I try to pull out the check engine oil level metal rod and found that the engine oil completely dry off which there is no oil on the metal rod surface at all.

At that time I only realize that there is no more lub. oil in the engine.  I dare not start the engine, and immediate called Potong Care for advice. They advised me not to start the engine and immediate call tow truck and tow to nearest service center. (FYI : Proton Care does not provide any tow truck assistance services since quite some time ago and I was so surprised what is the purpose of having Proton Care since they only care half way only.) 

I have called the insurance agent for the toll truck assistance service but I have to paid the balance charges as the insurance only cover RM100.00 and any additional will be paid by my own. Total cost RM300.00 to tow to Proton Shah Alam Hicom HQ and I have to paid the additional RM200.00. (FYI My insurance is UniAsia which I not so recommended for my future insurance. I have no any other choice but to accept as I have no experience of this kind of situation.) By the time reach to SC, is already late evening.

The next day morning, I immediate register my car for the breakdown service and informed what was happened. The following Monday, I again went to the SC to check my car status. The technician already test run the engine after filled up the lub oil. He did mention to me that the cause of the leak is due to the oil filter casing cracked. The reason oil filter casing crack was over tightened. He did shown me the oil filter casing and I saw the oil filter were really crack and surface covered full of lub. oil. While the technician test run, he mention that the engine is alright and will keep on testing until the next day.

The next following day the SC informed my car is ready to collect and test found satisfactory status. Upon collection, I have no idea whether engine is alright or not as I only can hear the see out of engine and found normal after visual inspection. Honestly, I only have minor engine knowledge. Is my self inspection as there is no technician came to tell or guide me what was going on. My car just discharge and collect just like normal maintenance service. No charges to me for the oil filter and lub. oil replacement. I paid no cost at all for this breakdown service. 

After 3 weeks, (after travelling to many places, KL, Subang, Penang), I found that my car engine start vibrate during acceleration at especially between RPM 1800 to 3500.. There is a feel of engine chocking which just like the petrol mix with water feeling when pickup from 0 to 100km and beyond. The steering wheel is obviously can felt the chocking and minor vibration. This only happen in this few day after travel from long journey.
long read but

engine choking is quite normal for cvt ??

its like never tekan the accelerator enuf.

i sometimes feel this lag at slower speeds.

i guess this is normal ? or is my car fcked as well ?
gho57

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Dec 13 2011, 05:22 PM)
Dem u noticed it...
Hepi Besday brroo.... errrrrr..how old..oopss..How young r u now? hehehehee

Sure can open table for uss laterr llahhh

125 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0190sec    1.10    6 queries    GZIP Disabled