SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V 21, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first
waveweaver
Dec 15 2011, 08:03 PM
QUOTE(mdnurman @ Dec 15 2011, 07:44 PM) so i can safely concluded that if one like to root and use custom ROM, SGS2 G will face problems compared to people using stock SGS2 G? if the users here think the same as u which SGS2 G is safe to buy.. i will (try) to buy it within this few days... currently using e75... really slow and painful.. really miss android Not necessary face problem if you root or flash custom roms. It just the G version got very little support from developers. If got any problem, the solution will take a long time to arrive. Why not you try looking for non-G version.? I do believe there still available in our market. Anyway good luck with your upcoming new phone :-)
mdnurman
Dec 15 2011, 08:08 PM
i already surveyed on and offline.. no more non-G ori available.. only AP non-G available... i'm looking for ori for the sake of warranty and i dont live in KL.
anyway thanks for ur input. now i am quite sure might buy SGS2 either in Senq for the 3 yr warranty or other stores. Just missed out on the nexus s offer my maxis rm799 recently. all no stock for nexus s now
jwyong001
Dec 15 2011, 08:10 PM
QUOTE(mdnurman @ Dec 15 2011, 08:08 PM) i already surveyed on and offline.. no more non-G ori available.. only AP non-G available... i'm looking for ori for the sake of warranty and i dont live in KL. anyway thanks for ur input. now i am quite sure might buy SGS2 either in Senq for the 3 yr warranty or other stores. Just missed out on the nexus s offer my maxis rm799 recently. all no stock for nexus s now i am sure garage sell there still got lot of 2nd hand non-g sme set..
Shizuru
Dec 15 2011, 08:13 PM
QUOTE(mdnurman @ Dec 15 2011, 08:08 PM) i already surveyed on and offline.. no more non-G ori available.. only AP non-G available... i'm looking for ori for the sake of warranty and i dont live in KL. anyway thanks for ur input. now i am quite sure might buy SGS2 either in Senq for the 3 yr warranty or other stores. Just missed out on the nexus s offer my maxis rm799 recently. all no stock for nexus s now why not wait for Gnex. Might be coming out next month.
mdnurman
Dec 15 2011, 08:17 PM
QUOTE(Shizuru @ Dec 15 2011, 08:13 PM) why not wait for Gnex. Might be coming out next month. been listening for the word next months since the past 3 months... cannot tahan lor using nokia e75.. feel cacat... cant sync calendar etc etc etc etc (just sold off my chacha last tuesday)... the difference between symbian s40 and gingerbread is like langit and bumi.... if got ori SG nexus tomorrow.. will buy tomorrow.. Added on December 15, 2011, 8:21 pmthings like laptop/tablet/smartphone... u buy when u really need... if u can wait.. u really dont need it actually.. wait for SGNex... then ppl sais SGS3 will come out.. then SGSNex2 etc etc etc... the longer u wait... the more product which is more powerful will be released... then the more pening u get..  peace no war! This post has been edited by mdnurman: Dec 15 2011, 08:21 PM
botakbin
Dec 15 2011, 08:23 PM
Not looking forward to the 10 cents apps edi.. the best steal was really adw ex and beautiful widgets. Other than that.. sigh.
waveweaver
Dec 15 2011, 08:23 PM
QUOTE(mdnurman @ Dec 15 2011, 08:17 PM) been listening for the word next months since the past 3 months... cannot tahan lor using nokia e75.. feel cacat... cant sync calendar etc etc etc etc (just sold off my chacha last tuesday)... the difference between symbian s40 and gingerbread is like langit and bumi.... if got ori SG nexus tomorrow.. will buy tomorrow.. Added on December 15, 2011, 8:21 pmthings like laptop/tablet/smartphone... u buy when u really need... if u can wait.. u really dont need it actually.. wait for SGNex... then ppl sais SGS3 will come out.. then SGSNex2 etc etc etc... the longer u wait... the more product which is more powerful will be released... then the more pening u get..  peace no war! If i were you..I rather buy Galaxy Note than G version SGSII. If non-G version can consider okay but G version... ~~just my two cents~~ This post has been edited by waveweaver: Dec 15 2011, 08:24 PM
LittleGhost
Dec 15 2011, 08:28 PM
Hey guys. How to turn off the blue shade effect on 2.3.5?
mdnurman
Dec 15 2011, 08:31 PM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Dec 15 2011, 08:23 PM) If i were you..I rather buy Galaxy Note than G version SGSII. If non-G version can consider okay but G version... ~~just my two cents~~ actually wanted SGN... but the size.. too big for me... even i saw razr and look at the size... too big... furthermore... it stretches my budget too much (<2k).. btw SGN White out of stock now haha.. now pening and undecided again... This post has been edited by mdnurman: Dec 15 2011, 08:33 PM
antt00
Dec 15 2011, 08:33 PM
QUOTE(LittleGhost @ Dec 15 2011, 08:28 PM) Hey guys. How to turn off the blue shade effect on 2.3.5? You mean the overscroll blue? Sorry no way to permanently remove it. If your using custom rom with jkay you can turn it off but it will stil be present in the browser, sms app and contacts app.
SUSd3m0n
Dec 15 2011, 08:41 PM
Guys, can you recommend me any cheap but decent screen protector and casing? I don't want to splash a large sum into accessories. Just a decent ones will do.
-kytz-
Dec 15 2011, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(d3m0n @ Dec 15 2011, 08:41 PM) Guys, can you recommend me any cheap but decent screen protector and casing? I don't want to splash a large sum into accessories. Just a decent ones will do. SP just grab any from any shop Casing can go for Moshi RM20 cheap cheap. Rubber feel though
ndragon
Dec 15 2011, 09:01 PM
guys my Android assistant seems like not showing up when i reboot my phone.. normally it would tell u how long it took to startup right.. i didn't change any setting n no additional apps seems to be in its way stopping it.. any clue anyone?
kazama82
Dec 15 2011, 09:30 PM
no list for 10 cent app today?
snigapoe
Dec 15 2011, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(kazama82 @ Dec 15 2011, 09:30 PM) no list for 10 cent app today? i think it already came out in the respective thread but mostly game again
-kytz-
Dec 15 2011, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(kazama82 @ Dec 15 2011, 09:30 PM) no list for 10 cent app today? You're checking the wrong thread
snigapoe
Dec 15 2011, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(kazama82 @ Dec 15 2011, 09:30 PM) no list for 10 cent app today? i think it already came out in the respective thread but mostly game again
kazama82
Dec 15 2011, 09:36 PM
QUOTE(snigapoe @ Dec 15 2011, 09:32 PM) i think it already came out in the respective thread but mostly game again im one page late  sorry guys..
Ultima
Dec 15 2011, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(d3m0n @ Dec 15 2011, 08:41 PM) Guys, can you recommend me any cheap but decent screen protector and casing? I don't want to splash a large sum into accessories. Just a decent ones will do. U can get nice imitation sgp neo hybrid for 30 at lyp.. Dunno if its imitation but for tht price I must say the quality is good..
-kytz-
Dec 15 2011, 09:41 PM
SGP Hybrid Neo? The rubber piece at the back will come loose over time