8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V 21, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

reijikageyama
post Dec 15 2011, 03:42 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Dec 15 2011, 03:00 PM)
Hello guys, today i have a story to share, keep reading~

it happened this morning, first thing i noticed was my viber hang when i open it, then when i wipe and relogin, i couldnt get the sms. Next is my battery going down FAST. next i check, there's high wakelocks, for facebook, gosms, whatsapp and i've been awake all the time. then i force close all 3 and still they started and wakelock, restart and still wakelock. Then i notice my sms doesnt have a name, they're all numbers same as whatsapp, which means all 3 of them have problems syncing with contacts.

that's when i suspected LBE Privacy Guard. So i entered and allowed contacts again for all 3 apps, still wakelocks. So i froze LBE and restarted, that's when it happened.

it didnt ask for pin lock, there's no signal, imei and baseband version gone. clear sign, EFS corrupted. So i start back hktool and restore. Then i restart and got my imei back, but the contacts problem is still there. So i wipe contacts and restore a tb backup i made this morning 6am and restart. then my phone stuck at bootscreen yellow triangle part. Since i'm outside, so no choice, have to Wipe factory reset my phone.

Then after restore, the shit still happens, this time i have to off LBE's protection service, and instead of TB restore, i wipe data for contacts, and let google servers handle the restoration of my contacts. And finally back to working condition. this is the second time LBE gave me a headache  sad.gif  i theorized its due to siyah kernal maybe disabling logger caused problems with security apps.

then did you fix?
reijikageyama
post Dec 15 2011, 04:05 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Dec 15 2011, 03:45 PM)
yep, whole ordeal lasted 4 hours and by then my battery left 6%, so guys always backup your EFS, even shit like freezing LBE can cause corruption shakehead.gif
i've already saved 3 copies around the net and my com sweat.gif

tough luck bro. sweat.gif did you still have other backups for your stuff?

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Dec 15 2011, 03:48 PM)
What are you on about? I played HD game more then 30mins. Phone temperature up to 52c. Felt no lag what so ever.
i played NFL Rivals for 2 hours straight and didn't feel lag also doh.gif
reijikageyama
post Dec 15 2011, 04:07 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Dec 15 2011, 04:06 PM)
how do i check d phone software? that one that shows d phone model whether it's i9100 or i9100g? and oso d software version?
Settings > About Phone (bottom most)
reijikageyama
post Dec 15 2011, 04:13 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Dec 15 2011, 04:08 PM)
of course, after all the shit that occured before, its my habit to backup everything via google servers and i set go sms backup every midnight and tb backup all my apps every day at 6am  biggrin.gif  you should do that too LOL
so scary cry.gif cry.gif

i backup once a week only sweat.gif but losing sms not really a big deal for me.
reijikageyama
post Dec 15 2011, 04:17 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Dec 15 2011, 04:12 PM)
No need user manual.. keyword is.. explore explore explore icon_rolleyes.gif
+1 for this rclxms.gif

QUOTE(destEX @ Dec 15 2011, 04:14 PM)
mobile odin?  blink.gif
i remember there's a casing with a heatsink at the back. the name i forgot but i'm sure it's 'polar' something. you may find it around v4 or v5 of this tered. have fun
yeah, polar something but it's not a fan laugh.gif

hardwarezone forum users said it works, some say it doesn't
reijikageyama
post Dec 15 2011, 04:21 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Dec 15 2011, 04:19 PM)
yeah been trying to get it for the past 30 mins  rclxub.gif

@fallenangelz: i read the user manual, 3 days after i got it from aliemin  biggrin.gif
i don't think you can get it unless you edit the .prop file following that redmondpie link that was posted the other day.

anyway, i read the user manual when uncle benny posted the link after he got it, which was a month or 2 before it was launched here laugh.gif
reijikageyama
post Dec 15 2011, 04:38 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Dec 15 2011, 04:25 PM)
okay i'll go and see where in build.prop they edit~

btw @positron: dungeon hunter 3 is coming out soon  drool.gif
lemme know how it goes brows.gif brows.gif
reijikageyama
post Dec 15 2011, 04:56 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(tyhuang @ Dec 15 2011, 04:48 PM)
guis..im new to the galaxy..i just wna ask if there;s any lighht or LED indicator if thre's new sms or miss call?
my old htc will blink 1..but this phone doesnt blink at all but i can see got 2 small hold beside the camera..any setting?
There's BLN support only if you flash custom ROM with certain kernels
reijikageyama
post Dec 16 2011, 08:58 AM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

wow the apps are really disappointing sad.gif

so many recycled apps and games instead of good apps like MoneyWise etc..

i has many disappoint.

so anyone bought anything?
reijikageyama
post Dec 16 2011, 09:38 AM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Dec 16 2011, 09:07 AM)
thinking of getting puffle launch. been eyeing for it before biggrin.gif
same here laugh.gif

thinking of getting heavy gunner and shine runner too hmm.gif

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Dec 16 2011, 09:14 AM)
nope never buy from the promotion for few days already
=/ didn't feel lilke buying but ended up buying some games to play also doh.gif
reijikageyama
post Dec 16 2011, 10:59 AM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Dec 16 2011, 10:48 AM)
if hack hack can get problem then blame android, that is not geek ad, that is noob geek wannabe
+1 & QFT!

all this hate on Android is making no sense especially when most of them are too cheapskate to even buy official apps themselves doh.gif doh.gif
reijikageyama
post Dec 16 2011, 11:32 AM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(senbonzakura123 @ Dec 16 2011, 11:00 AM)
hi new S2 user here, hope all sifu can guide me in here smile.gif tq
welcome rclxms.gif

QUOTE(eLmeRxD @ Dec 16 2011, 11:21 AM)
Why everytime when i take take sia picture it will hang out of a sudden. I have to force exit and when i turn it back, it show that the camera doeant workng. Now i beh tahan liao, how to solve this?
i9100G or non-G?

QUOTE(IIIaZer @ Dec 16 2011, 11:22 AM)
anyone can point me to the page or post which explain the meaning of non-G? been searching high & low for it.  >.<
G or non-G can be checked at your Phone Settings> About Phone
reijikageyama
post Dec 16 2011, 11:42 AM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(IIIaZer @ Dec 16 2011, 11:36 AM)
I haven't own the phone yet.. but so tempted to get the digi plan...  so i reading review, preview & forum.  I see u guys mention G or non-G but donno what is the meaning of it.  Can guide me?  blush.gif
there's 2 versions of the GT-i9100 (SGS2) which is GT-i9100 and GT-i9100G

the difference is slight but there are some differences in hardware.
reijikageyama
post Dec 16 2011, 12:10 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(zeese @ Dec 16 2011, 11:53 AM)
i believe everyone already registered with samsungdive.  Does anyone able to test and see whether it works or not..

I wonder why the remote control doesn't work. I tested the features by trying to lock my phone but it didn't succeed... i've enable the data packet (3g), wifi, follow the setting intruction by enable remote control and enabling the 'use wireless networks'.

Is is not working in malaysia?
not sure about the locking, but the tracking works, although it's off by a few hundred meters sweat.gif
reijikageyama
post Dec 16 2011, 04:34 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(blackrobin @ Dec 16 2011, 03:10 PM)
Did some troubleshooting. cross checking with maxis line. ok maxis worked fine with hspuda. Changed back to digi. Problem again lol.
Digi is very hard to get H+ IMO..

tried before with my cousin and another friend. Only me (Maxis) has H+ when they can only get 3G max

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Dec 16 2011, 03:30 PM)
I've just noticed that Batista ROM also going down. another great developer turn their attention to Galaxy Note.

Its been a long time since i checked Xda. very busy lately.

So Batista users, make ur pick then..
4seasons is pretty good..

but my battery life is not as great as previously noted anymore sad.gif sad.gif
reijikageyama
post Dec 17 2011, 01:51 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

hmm.gif

Quickpic doesn't update the photo albums doh.gif anyone having this problem?

new photos don't appear in Quickpic until i reboot, but apper in Gallery
reijikageyama
post Dec 17 2011, 02:10 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

at least i know i'm not alone doh.gif doh.gif

will be sticking to stock Gallery for now then doh.gif
reijikageyama
post Dec 17 2011, 02:46 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Dec 17 2011, 02:31 PM)
custom roms' galleries seem to load very fast. i'm on checkrom and my galleries have zero delay.
mine not really zero but minimal..

sometimes loading times get til 3 seconds =/

tolerable but i expected more tongue.gif

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Dec 17 2011, 02:38 PM)
Mine update just fine smile.gif

Added on December 17, 2011, 2:42 pm
do you have batterbatterystat? install it to see what's been hogging your juice.
it's pretty weird sad.gif
reijikageyama
post Dec 17 2011, 03:28 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 17 2011, 03:20 PM)
Mine updates immediately.  Take picture, close camera then open quickpic and the pic is already there.
mine doesn't @@
reijikageyama
post Dec 17 2011, 07:16 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Dec 17 2011, 07:02 PM)

did u guys encounter thing like this?
yes, then i just used circle launcher to put needed apps on homepage and never used folders ever again

way too annoying and too much effort

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0448sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:27 AM