9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V 21, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

antt00
post Dec 14 2011, 04:57 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Vcys86 @ Dec 14 2011, 04:21 PM)
Up button + home + power

wonder how you flash 4season or siyah if dont know go in CWM  biggrin.gif
Extended Power Menu, CWM app, hellcat tool... there are other ways to get into CWM without the key combo. I only use the key combo in case of emergency. tongue.gif
antt00
post Dec 14 2011, 04:59 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Dec 14 2011, 04:18 PM)
ah fkkk samsung. they nvr mention trial at description there, but the game is indeed a trial. screw them. btw i not sure y, but i feel reluctant to buy apps from samsung apps. i could easily spent more than RM20 on an app at android market, but the UI of samsung apps and the way they show the price of apps kinda drove me off.
All those free games on samsung app are trials... read the user reviews and you will see...
antt00
post Dec 14 2011, 05:01 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Dec 14 2011, 04:29 PM)
wow straight FC? then i don't think i gonna try it sweat.gif
Freeze or random reboot cause by low voltage of 500mhz entering deep sleep. But not everyone encountered it. Myself also no problem

Try siyah 2.5.1 which increases this voltage to solve the issue.
antt00
post Dec 14 2011, 06:05 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Dec 14 2011, 05:51 PM)
harlo, anyone know which shop in digital mall selling 2000mah extended battery cheapest? smile.gif going there later... thanks!!
From samsung should be rm139. Should not be more than that. But i remember the one at digital mall ss14 told me they dun keep stock.
antt00
post Dec 14 2011, 08:03 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(cy97 @ Dec 14 2011, 06:18 PM)
Suddenly I cant play the youtube clips in the website! Is it flash problem.?  Any one?  Tq.

http://hada.pixnet.net/blog/post/29433425
No problem for me also with latest flash installed.
antt00
post Dec 14 2011, 08:06 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Dec 14 2011, 07:56 PM)
ICS by sammobile OUT!!!!!
I will let you have the honor of trying it out first. tongue.gif

Added on December 14, 2011, 8:07 pm
QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Dec 14 2011, 08:05 PM)
Where? I checked here http://www.sammobile.com/firmware/?page=3&...00&r=-1#modelsa

and it shows 2.3.6  JW1
EXCLUSIVE: Android 4.0.1 by Samsung for SGS2 (CUSTOM) --> http://www.sammobile.com/

This post has been edited by antt00: Dec 14 2011, 08:07 PM
antt00
post Dec 14 2011, 08:29 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Dec 14 2011, 08:12 PM)
I want official one cry.gif
Coming coming... just wait... tongue.gif
antt00
post Dec 14 2011, 08:32 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

Day 9

Sleepy Jack
Deer Hunter 3D
ezPDF Reader
Tank Riders
ZENONIA
COLLAPSE!
MX Moto
Guns'n'Glory
Toddler Tapping Zoo
SwiftKey X - repeat from day one

http://www.androidpolice.com/2011/12/14/an...e-just-10-each/

This post has been edited by antt00: Dec 14 2011, 08:33 PM
antt00
post Dec 14 2011, 09:20 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Dec 14 2011, 09:15 PM)
Android Market 3.4.4 is really nice! Faster then previous version thumbup.gif
Thanx for the heads up. Trying now. icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on December 14, 2011, 9:22 pm
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 14 2011, 09:20 PM)
I hope they're updating the G version to ICS as well lol
I think all SGS2 version will get ICS. Its just a question of sooner or later.

This post has been edited by antt00: Dec 14 2011, 09:22 PM
antt00
post Dec 14 2011, 09:26 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Dec 14 2011, 09:19 PM)
hmm.gif I got FC during update some apps
Tried uninstalling and reinstalling back some apps (no update to try on) but no FC here. And the speed is really noticeable. thumbup.gif
antt00
post Dec 14 2011, 09:33 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(todinidot @ Dec 14 2011, 09:31 PM)
guys... zenonia best or not?
Yeah its a nice game. But I not buying cos finish it long time ago while still on Windows Mobile. blink.gif
antt00
post Dec 14 2011, 10:18 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Dec 14 2011, 10:12 PM)
How to get this rotation effect?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...=fancy+rotation
antt00
post Dec 14 2011, 10:37 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(damnreaper @ Dec 14 2011, 10:19 PM)
Is it just me or that samsung way of implementing ics is rather dull.. nothing new cosmetically..  hmm.gif
That is a leak build. Not sure if you can even consider it an alpha build. Only samsung knows what the final product will be like. whistling.gif
antt00
post Dec 14 2011, 11:47 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Dec 14 2011, 11:45 PM)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...2&postcount=133

if you manage to get the lynx's version to work let me know... when i put it in system/app folder my gallery icon vanished in the app list no where to be seen, so i use back the one in the link i posted....
What is the weird gallery issue you guys are facing? hmm.gif
antt00
post Dec 14 2011, 11:52 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Dec 14 2011, 11:50 PM)
try rotating while viewing a pic
You mean the pic slightly stretched when rotating but comes back to normal?
antt00
post Dec 14 2011, 11:59 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Dec 14 2011, 11:55 PM)
No, the pic will do a double rotate. Very quick but it looks messed up
The only thing i see on my rom is the background rotate first and the pic slightly slower thats all. Maybe its different on turkbey. Doesn't matter cos i use quickpic anyway. tongue.gif

Edit: I think maybe he fix it in his rom that's why i never saw any glitch.

This post has been edited by antt00: Dec 15 2011, 12:07 AM
antt00
post Dec 15 2011, 08:31 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Dec 15 2011, 08:21 AM)
anyone try using turkbey rom 29.3 + siyah kernel 2.5
i'm keep having external sd card being remove warning sign although i never remove memory card at all
I am still on 29.2. 29.3 does not interest me. tongue.gif
Try checking your sd card. Remove wipe it a bit and put it back.
antt00
post Dec 15 2011, 12:17 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(twigky @ Dec 15 2011, 12:09 PM)
what this actually means ?
deta!!! spiral hell of bootloop 
i just root my phone and change use Battery Icon Mod 1.01 to change my battery icon.
after retrieve and change then it reboot my phone .. and keep rebooting ...
can see the colors flying splash and it keep repeating that...

hitz
i didnt do any backup
is there anywhere can download original rom?
custom rom i saw a lot, but original not sure where can get.

Your using non G? Flashing kernel won't help. Since u got no backup u need to reflash rom. Look for ori rom in intratech thread in xda or look in samfirmware.

Added on December 15, 2011, 12:18 pm
QUOTE(twigky @ Dec 15 2011, 12:14 PM)
I am the victim ...
anyone can help?

flash the original rom, definetely will flash my data as well i guess..
but ok for me.

before that any other suggestions? option i can go for?
Look for non wipe version in intratech thread and your data will remain.

This post has been edited by antt00: Dec 15 2011, 12:18 PM
antt00
post Dec 15 2011, 02:37 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(LittleGhost @ Dec 15 2011, 02:34 PM)
how does one update market to 3.3.4?
Google for the installer and install it.
antt00
post Dec 15 2011, 02:52 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(LittleGhost @ Dec 15 2011, 02:42 PM)
I can't update it through the phone itself?
Then you have to wait until google decides top push it to your phone. They will decide when it will happen and no way for you to make it faster.

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0473sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:29 PM