SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V 21, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first
antt00
Dec 13 2011, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(Ryutaro @ Dec 13 2011, 06:03 PM) guys do u think it is worth to buy Beautiful Widget or not? Why not? Its only RM 0.30 and have a lot of display option. You guys are lucky as I bought it at full price.  Added on December 13, 2011, 6:06 pmQUOTE(rattan @ Dec 13 2011, 06:04 PM) I am on CheckROM, its been my first custom ROM, I been lately thinking to change to Turkbey ROM or litening ROM. Still considering.. some have said the CheckROM is not very battery efficient... what you guys say ? I use checkrom V2 and now turkbey. I say all samsung based rom have about the same battery life. Problem with batt drain is usually caused by Apps not Rom. Sometimes also caused by kernel. So I now go for the one that I like the best in terms of themes. This post has been edited by antt00: Dec 13 2011, 06:06 PM
antt00
Dec 13 2011, 06:10 PM
QUOTE(Ryutaro @ Dec 13 2011, 06:07 PM) i heard it has almost the same effect like HTC Sense, but dunno got bug or not so wanted to ask...Anyway bought it  Never had any bug using it. And i have been using it for quite some time since my HD2 days. Yes quite similar to sense clock but more customizable. You can have weather animation also after unlocking phone if you want it. This post has been edited by antt00: Dec 13 2011, 06:12 PM
antt00
Dec 13 2011, 07:02 PM
QUOTE(aiman39 @ Dec 13 2011, 06:21 PM) Hello guys... Who are using CheckRom V4 and have try installing the new themes (specifically = ICS v1.6 Domination Universal by Vertumus) through kitchen pro? If yes, do you guys able to isntall and use it properly? It seem i have some issue with it. (eg: no signal, no status bar and abit of lagging) Thank you for any feedback on this. By the way, @antoo - the tukbkey rom, does it come with a no wipe? Just want to try it Turkbey is non wipe but i still recommend wiping. Added on December 13, 2011, 7:04 pmQUOTE(Ryutaro @ Dec 13 2011, 06:26 PM) hmm never seen the screenshot...well time to visit XDA ya i saw the option edi....but seems there's no option for update when using wifi only== Yeah the only problem i had with beautiful widget is the update function but it is no a big problem for me. This post has been edited by antt00: Dec 13 2011, 07:04 PM
antt00
Dec 13 2011, 07:08 PM
QUOTE(rattan @ Dec 13 2011, 06:53 PM) oh dear... im downloading the theme now using kitchen. If its laggy i dont want to install. Also if I install a theme and dont like.. how to revert back to original ? Always flash back stock theme before trying new ones. And make cwm backup in case of boot loop or u dun like it.
antt00
Dec 13 2011, 07:26 PM
QUOTE(Shizuru @ Dec 13 2011, 07:01 PM) So far found.. SlideIt Keyboard Where's My Water? Flick Golf Christmas HD HD Widget Flight Track SketchBook Mobile So many repeat  Yeah why so many repeats. Just bought hd widgets. Can never have too many choices.
antt00
Dec 13 2011, 08:18 PM
Instant Heart Rate Pro is really impressive. The things you can do with the camera.
antt00
Dec 13 2011, 09:05 PM
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 13 2011, 09:01 PM) And my camera failed again are u using G version? Added on December 13, 2011, 9:05 pmQUOTE(lyaz_zest @ Dec 13 2011, 09:04 PM) hello, i rooted my phone by odin+superoneclick method.after finishing root,i downloaded titanium backup but it says my phone still not rooted..is there anything i missed?? Check if you got superuser. This post has been edited by antt00: Dec 13 2011, 09:05 PM
antt00
Dec 13 2011, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(lyaz_zest @ Dec 13 2011, 09:07 PM) Go install superuser from android market. This post has been edited by antt00: Dec 13 2011, 09:10 PM
antt00
Dec 13 2011, 09:15 PM
QUOTE(lyaz_zest @ Dec 13 2011, 09:13 PM) already downloaded..but it's empty there,so i downloaded titanium backup tp check my phone is rooted or not..TI said my phone not rooted....  Are you using non-G version? Forget about 1 click app. Just use a kernel to root la. Easy all in one rooting solution with cwm and superuser.
antt00
Dec 13 2011, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 13 2011, 09:13 PM) Yes. Failed a few times already Alot of G user always report problem with camera crashing, FC, not starting. By right the hardware should be the same with non G. So problem lies with either the camera.apk or the driver in the kernel. If your rooted you can try either 1 of the 2 kernel in XDA for G version. Also if your rooted, no harm trying out the camera.apk from non-G rom. Just remember to make a backup of your original camera.apk.
antt00
Dec 13 2011, 09:19 PM
QUOTE(lyaz_zest @ Dec 13 2011, 09:18 PM) can u link me how to use a kernel to root?yes,i'm using non-g version... Non-G use CF kernel http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1103399
antt00
Dec 13 2011, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Dec 13 2011, 09:23 PM) http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1374135Guys, i'm so sorry for the questions but i'm still not clear how to flash v1.1 on my phone...can somebody give me a quick guide? First of all are you even rooted with CWM?
antt00
Dec 13 2011, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Dec 13 2011, 09:31 PM) Thank you benny, I already have Clockwordmod installed, so all i have to do is transfer the ROM file (which is in a zip) than click 'install zip from sdcard', than i select my zip file? is that all? Yes. Make a backup first for precaution.
antt00
Dec 13 2011, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(aiman39 @ Dec 13 2011, 10:54 PM) Hurm.. What rom you are using? It seem that mine is still not refresh and the sale is still the same as last nite. Search manually for it. Market not yet update.
antt00
Dec 14 2011, 07:50 AM
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 14 2011, 05:31 AM) Ah thanks. Any idea when does the usage meter gets reseted? Mine is only 21 hours now even after a few days of use Edit: Me thinks it starts back from zero when the phone is fully charged? Yes it starts back at zero when fully charged.
antt00
Dec 14 2011, 08:27 AM
QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Dec 14 2011, 08:15 AM) anyone bought HD Widgets? Yes why?
antt00
Dec 14 2011, 08:45 AM
QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Dec 14 2011, 08:38 AM) Beautiful widget features include battery widget. Toggles for brightness, wifi, bluetooth, gps and many more. HD widget from what i know only has the weather & clock thingy. Correct me if i m wrong. Also got toggles, but less customizable and definately alot less skin.
antt00
Dec 14 2011, 09:37 AM
QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Dec 14 2011, 09:23 AM) how is it compared to Beautiful Widgets? having both of them seems a bit redundant to me  asking for opinions before i buy even though it's only 0.32  Beautiful widget is better in terms of more customization and alot more skin.
antt00
Dec 14 2011, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Dec 14 2011, 04:48 PM) Guise, Siyahkernel is only for Non G version, correct? Yes
antt00
Dec 14 2011, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(hsyong @ Dec 14 2011, 04:49 PM) Yea, sometimes when downloading from the Market, the arrow icon stuck like it's uploading. Have to disconnect WCDMA and connect again. Using Digi too. But I didn't notice this happening to my old Xperia Arc or Desire HD before. Maybe Samsung firmware or radio sucks  SGSII G version, Android 2.3.6, Digi Try different modem version. And i am on digi as well.