add me in, too, bought it last saturday and already updated the OS to .557 (Bundle 2356)
Official Blackberry Bold 9790 Thread, Bellagio
Jun 5 2012, 12:11 PM
2,117 posts Joined: Nov 2011 From: Island of Malacca Straits |
add me in, too, bought it last saturday and already updated the OS to .557 (Bundle 2356)
Jun 7 2012, 10:10 AM
QUOTE(namh @ Jun 5 2012, 02:37 PM) I believe that is OS v7.0 for 9790.. you may upgrade your 9790 OS to v7.1 by reading this topic: LATEST STABLE BLACKBERRY OS & SOLUTIONS, Ultimate guide to make yourself a SIFOO. Will be updating soon.. |
Jul 18 2012, 08:11 AM
what setting is you din understand? happy to help.
Jul 23 2012, 11:22 AM
the bbm group is inactive is it? i try to join the group but nobody approve..
Jul 25 2012, 08:11 AM
Jul 26 2012, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(shazryna_puffs @ Jul 26 2012, 11:52 AM) hi, one question. i recently updated to 7.1 using the desktop manager and i heard quite a bit about bb device analyzer but surprisingly i couldn't find this feature after the update. for the twitter, try reinstalling. I had similar prob with all my social apps. when I reinstall it works fine again.Since the update too, my twitter notifications will appear at the bar but when i pull the bar down, nothing appears. i still have to search for the twitter icon in the panel to access twitter. anyone here experienced something similar? |
Jul 26 2012, 01:11 PM
QUOTE(alieamin @ Jul 26 2012, 01:03 PM) eh guys, just realized could not send pin messages. i think yours only prob. mine have all option just fine.can u guys do this? open messages,compose other,compose pin. only have bbm,facebook previously i noticed there is compose pin. google up and found few other 9900 user also could not compose pin messages. |
Aug 13 2012, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Aug 12 2012, 06:13 PM) 9790 is awesome already? Now I'm using bold 3. Considered an upgrade? Thinking of 9900 but a lot of people are complaining! some are saying that bold 4 keypad silver lining always fall out.i go for bold 5 cause of the design, AF, and specs. if you want higher specs, go for bold 4, if you consider size and AF(auto-focus is a deal for me) then go for bold 5. i've been using bold 5 for 4 months now and the only time my phone lag around is when i force the phone to multitask tooooo much.. |
Aug 14 2012, 09:03 AM
seriously made the pone look too fat!!
Aug 20 2012, 01:17 AM
go to lowyat la
Aug 22 2012, 08:50 AM
QUOTE(azerroes @ Aug 22 2012, 07:47 AM) super noob here All bb is already built in java. And apps for bb is different comparing to android and iphones system.i just wondering if java is really necessary for a latest apps. seems like this one doesnt have java according to this : http://www.gsmarena.com/blackberry_bold_9790-4332.php any sifus and pros can help. thanks in advanced |
Aug 22 2012, 09:03 AM
Jan 2 2013, 12:38 AM
QUOTE(asamalikum @ Nov 18 2012, 09:41 PM) tried, doesn't work. it won't read the damn card.QUOTE(kueh @ Dec 30 2012, 01:00 AM) i sent my bb to a shop when i encountered software error. after i got d phone, i noticed d afore-mentioned problem. there are difference in both type of wipe..is there any diff between the two? i think i did security wipe. how to do a full wipe? normal wipe is just restore factory settings and/or use BDM to reload the OS... full wipe is by using BBSAK to totally wipe the whole system to a point of no normal recovery, then reload the OS via blackberry loader.. |
Jan 3 2013, 01:17 PM
Jan 9 2013, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(myslee @ Jan 8 2013, 01:33 PM) I was really happy owning the smartest smartphone in the market after using android phone so many years. Now I am a proud owner of bb 9790 7.1OS. But what disappoint is its battery life which only last about 7 hours under normal usage of occasional call, FB and mini web browsing. My question is, is that normal for this model of BB or is it possible my BB is faulty since it drain too much of power. Any expert advice is needed. Thank you. :-) some tips to add, when you are not using any internet connection, better to change your network to 2g so that the battery drain is less.. i got to hold my full charge until 1% for 12 hours.. |
Jan 10 2013, 03:27 PM
Jan 11 2013, 12:41 AM
Jan 11 2013, 01:06 AM
Jan 11 2013, 08:50 PM
me neither.
Jan 14 2013, 02:42 PM
| Change to: | 0.0412sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 12:11 PM |