100 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

LYN DJing Thread, Spin, Twist and Turn !!!!

westokan
post May 20 2008, 03:11 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(K1ngZ @ May 20 2008, 03:04 PM)
can use computer speakers eh?...that's good...jimat duit..
depend on the power too.. kalau no subwofer, takde omph! haha
btw what tt u bought bro?

speedfamgirl
post May 20 2008, 03:14 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(K1ngZ @ May 20 2008, 03:04 PM)
can use computer speakers eh?...that's good...jimat duit..
yeah, of course have subwoofer maa....
not yet build a desktop rig so blast the pc speakers 1st tongue.gif as my old monitors buruk & has this 'berdengung' sound.
K1ngZ
post May 20 2008, 03:28 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(westokan @ May 20 2008, 03:11 PM)

btw what tt u bought bro?
tt?..ohh just the basic stuff laa..numark battle pak...for starters like me..(i think)..but not yet set up coz nak pindah rumah...so once everything settled only then take out from the box..
westokan
post May 20 2008, 03:33 PM

469 posts

direct drive tt eh? ah good to know another turntable user amongst these digital peeps hehe
K1ngZ
post May 20 2008, 03:39 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(westokan @ May 20 2008, 03:33 PM)
direct drive tt eh? ah good to know another turntable user amongst these digital peeps hehe
yup direct drive tt...hope u guys in here can be my sifu...never in my life use a tt before..hehehe...
speedfamgirl
post May 20 2008, 03:53 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(westokan @ May 20 2008, 03:33 PM)
ape jugak digital peeps?
kan korang TT user yg majority.... doh.gif
westokan
post May 20 2008, 04:03 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(speedfamgirl @ May 20 2008, 03:53 PM)
ape jugak digital peeps?
kan korang TT user yg majority.... doh.gif
i think for now its just choong, kingz and me.. choong pun tak aci using DVS hehe
leng2
post May 20 2008, 04:43 PM

モデレーター
603 posts

westokan... how's the maintenance like for tts?

Added on May 20, 2008, 7:15 pmbtw, anyone had any thoughts of organising a party?

This post has been edited by leng2: May 20 2008, 07:15 PM
e30
post May 20 2008, 09:14 PM

JFT 96
1,189 posts

QUOTE(K1ngZ @ May 20 2008, 03:28 PM)
tt?..ohh just the basic stuff laa..numark battle pak...for starters like me..(i think)..but  not yet set up coz nak pindah rumah...so once everything settled only then take out from the box..
bought the numarks brand new? mind sharing how much you paid for them? bought from SMX?
westokan
post May 20 2008, 10:18 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(leng2 @ May 20 2008, 04:43 PM)
westokan... how's the maintenance like for tts?

Added on May 20, 2008, 7:15 pmbtw, anyone had any thoughts of organising a party?
no maintenance to worry about, just changing the styli from time to time

K1ngZ
post May 20 2008, 11:10 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(e30 @ May 20 2008, 09:14 PM)
bought the numarks brand new? mind sharing how much you paid for them? bought from SMX?
price RM 1700 bought frm a forumer here...can refer this thread

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=680019&hl=akai

very good seller..give him a call maybe can get discounts...hehehe
procontavia
post May 20 2008, 11:51 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(speedfamgirl @ May 20 2008, 12:37 PM)
well i've just use my computer speakers...hehee tongue.gif
pretty cheap huh...

anyway i never play in front of anybody yet, nor people are that interested to kacau me in the room
i have a fair share of mobile gigs.... some good some not so good as all gigging live would to face. but you will have to maintain a spirit of esprit de corps and be professional about everthing even when things goes wrong...
i have mixed for a live bands/ concerts using the allen and heath gl4000, and full blown cerwin vega cabinates das bass cabs and stuff (basically the cream de la cream of pa) till the 'budget' made in china coby brand mixer and dmb (imitation of bmb) speakers.
some formal events and some not so formal.

in all things you do, no matter what kind of gears you use or gigs you have, be professionnal about it.
i cant stress how important this is by just typing it here. perhaps one day you guys teh tarik wif me at mamak then i can start my grandfather story. can start telling stories form world war 2 also can. but i prefere chinese tea, some1 must bring the oolong tea and bring some chinese chess and peanuts and then can start my grandfather story.

btw, guyz any good and cheap tt for scratching? 2nd hand 1200mk2 how much ar? or is numark tt500, tt200 good? how much are the numarks ar?
speedfamgirl
post May 21 2008, 01:31 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(westokan @ May 20 2008, 04:03 PM)
i think for now its just choong, kingz and me.. choong pun tak aci using DVS hehe
ahaaa at least choong is half traditional...hehe

Added on May 21, 2008, 1:32 pm
QUOTE(K1ngZ @ May 20 2008, 11:10 PM)
price RM 1700 bought frm a forumer here...can refer this thread

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=680019&hl=akai

very good seller..give him a call maybe can get discounts...hehehe
wah got so many dealers for numark & behringer in this forum..i do hoe that some day there will be an ecler, pioneer or at least denon dealer tongue.gif

Added on May 21, 2008, 1:37 pm
QUOTE(procontavia @ May 20 2008, 11:51 PM)
i have a fair share of mobile gigs.... some good some not so good as all gigging live would to face. but you will have to maintain a spirit of esprit de corps and be professional about everthing even when things goes wrong...
i have mixed for a live bands/ concerts using the allen and heath gl4000, and full blown cerwin vega cabinates das bass cabs and stuff (basically the cream de la cream of pa) till the 'budget' made in china coby brand mixer and dmb (imitation of bmb) speakers.
some formal events and some not so formal.

in all things you do, no matter what kind of gears you use or gigs you have, be professionnal about it.
i cant stress how important this is by just typing it here. perhaps one day you guys teh tarik wif me at mamak then i can start my grandfather story. can start telling stories form world war 2 also can. but i prefere chinese tea, some1 must bring the oolong tea and bring some chinese chess and peanuts and then can start my grandfather story.

btw, guyz any good and cheap tt for scratching? 2nd hand 1200mk2 how much ar? or is numark tt500, tt200 good? how much are the numarks ar?
wow that's very fortunate of you...live in KL where there is places for some mobile gigs for you to test on....

i've been trying to tell folks here what is the difference between a dj in house parties an a spokeperson/MC/host that always introduce people & ice-breaking. they doesn't seems to understand & thought the person who always hold the mic during parties are DJs ...WTF?? mad.gif shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by speedfamgirl: May 21 2008, 01:37 PM
K1ngZ
post May 21 2008, 02:26 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(speedfamgirl @ May 21 2008, 01:31 PM)
wah got so many dealers for numark & behringer in this forum..i do hoe that some day there will be an ecler, pioneer or at least denon dealer  tongue.gif
if got vestax dealer pun ok...

btw

speedfamgirl..do u have picture for ur noob dj setup?...macam best je...hehehe

This post has been edited by K1ngZ: May 21 2008, 02:38 PM
procontavia
post May 21 2008, 02:36 PM

398 posts

dia mana ada noob dj setup? just a few pages back you can see him mixing....
2xcdj-800mk2... and all... sangat teramat pro edi..

This post has been edited by procontavia: May 21 2008, 02:38 PM
K1ngZ
post May 21 2008, 02:39 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(procontavia @ May 21 2008, 02:36 PM)
hehehe really ah?...what page?..pro dj eh..a lot of pro's in here..that's what i like...

This post has been edited by K1ngZ: May 21 2008, 02:40 PM
procontavia
post May 21 2008, 02:40 PM

398 posts

not like me tersangat amat poor...

K1ngZ
post May 21 2008, 02:55 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(procontavia @ May 21 2008, 02:40 PM)
tersangat amat poor??...why la say llike that?...poor like miskin papa kedana ke??..well at first thought of buying those cdjs but bila see the price..emm..nevermindlah..maybe i'll save some money and buy it for my soon to be born kid (it's a boy!! yehaa!!)...so my plan is that my daughter using old skool tts and my son using cdj..amacam ok tak?
speedfamgirl
post May 21 2008, 02:59 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(procontavia @ May 21 2008, 02:36 PM)
ah HE kah saya nih...hehee, teruk la ini macam....
cek at friendster, just upload the pics...search for speedfamgirl

Added on May 21, 2008, 3:01 pm
QUOTE(K1ngZ @ May 21 2008, 02:55 PM)
tersangat amat poor??...why la say llike that?...poor like miskin papa kedana ke??..well at first thought of buying those cdjs but bila see the price..emm..nevermindlah..maybe i'll save some money and buy it for my soon to be born kid (it's a boy!! yehaa!!)...so my plan is that my daughter using old skool tts and my son using cdj..amacam ok tak?
wah soon to be father, congrats thumbup.gif

Added on May 21, 2008, 3:05 pm
QUOTE(procontavia @ May 21 2008, 02:40 PM)
at your age to have any dj equipment regardless of brand is considered fortunate oredi....
not many peeps out there have excess of the gear can test try before getting them. i've learned soo much about the gears in internet (never meet any hardware before), more than a year of research. nasib baikla all come to me in good condition...although my parents bising2 at 1st when they saw it.

This post has been edited by speedfamgirl: May 21 2008, 03:05 PM
K1ngZ
post May 21 2008, 03:16 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(speedfamgirl @ May 21 2008, 02:59 PM)
wah soon to be father, congrats thumbup.gif
i'm a father already...now got a daughter 3 years old..coming soon a baby boy rclxm9.gif ...

maybe after my baby boy is born wanna organize a simple party with few frens..will invite all of u guys to come..kalau ada budget lebih laa hehehe

NICE SETUP DOWHH!!...HEHEHE

This post has been edited by K1ngZ: May 21 2008, 03:24 PM

100 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0240sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:18 AM