125 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone 4S Discussion Thread v3!, The Most Amazing iPhone Yet

hunkofaman
post Dec 8 2011, 09:59 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(AndrewTan007 @ Dec 8 2011, 09:04 PM)
Dude, how can you judge an opinion? There's no such thing as a good or bad opinion, that's what we call subjectivity. Again, perhaps you can justify spending RM 200+ just to be safe, but for someone else even RM 200 is alot and a waste of money. If you can manage your appss, and media efficiently, there's no need to go overboard and buy something you don't need. It all depends on the person. My previous post was just a rough guide. If you don't agree with it, then ignore it. You can even post your own 'guide' if you want. That's your opinion and I respect that. I only ask that you respect other people's opinions too. Cheers.
that's what I think.
I think that there are other better ways of saving money
Spending less on a lower capacity phone is not the way to go.
There are better ways to save like ie. not spending RM500+ on an iphone case (yes some of us do).
It really depends on the value of the item. and imho memory is worth paying for

Yes. it is true RM200 is a lot of money.
But the average person will want to stretch his dollar.
The average person will want to have an iphone that lasts.
Perhaps use an iphone for.. 1 ? 2 years? .. some still using 3GS.

Assume the person is using the iphone in the long run (cannot afford to upgrade every year cos money is important)
Considering an iphone that will be used for 2 years or more. In 2 years the memories, photographs, videos, apps, etc will accumulate.
16gb is too little

In the end. It is not worth the hassle of emptying the memory every now and then just to save a (assume la) Rm200.
See it this way. If you're gonna use it for 2 years (minimum)..

You're just coming up with only RM8.33 extra each month.
WSL999

170 posts

Wait...
Eidilfitrix

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

Everyone is waiting quietly and impatiently now. I know everyone who's excited about this will wait anxiously. "Come on, come on!"
WSL999
post Dec 8 2011, 10:00 PM

170 posts

Ok it's 10pm already..
D-Frog
post Dec 8 2011, 10:00 PM

2,983 posts

QUOTE(Eidilfitrix @ Dec 8 2011, 09:59 PM)
Everyone is waiting quietly and impatiently now. I know everyone who's excited about this will wait anxiously. "Come on, come on!"
What will happen?..Can enlighten me please?
Bit
post Dec 8 2011, 10:01 PM

101 posts

seems like MAXIS the one

Malaysian Wireless
We juz got two sources telling us that Celcom ain't gonna make it 2nite...but Maxis will make it!
hunkofaman

260 posts

AndrewTan007. Don't get me wrong, we agree on one thing that money is important and, perhaps we agree that we should not squander it unnecessarily... i think we can skimp on many items but capacity is never one of them.

My guide is .. spend on a good phone.
Do not spend on its overpriced accessories.
someone_stupid

1,205 posts

malaysian timing, doubt sharp 10pm will have anything, maybe later smile.gif
D-Frog
post Dec 8 2011, 10:02 PM

2,983 posts

QUOTE(someone_stupid @ Dec 8 2011, 10:01 PM)
Whata happen ..please tell me please..
Eidilfitrix

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

QUOTE(D-Frog @ Dec 8 2011, 10:00 PM)
What will happen?..Can enlighten me please?
Pre-order/RSVP page on Maxis website. But so far nothing. Midnight perhaps?
WSL999

170 posts

Haha..got us intrigued further now..Malaysian Wireless got more Likes in the page...
Bit
post Dec 8 2011, 10:03 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(someone_stupid @ Dec 8 2011, 10:01 PM)
it was posted in http://www.facebook.com/malaysianwireless
someone_stupid
post Dec 8 2011, 10:04 PM

1,205 posts

ya that's why, nothing yet lor
D-Frog
post Dec 8 2011, 10:04 PM

2,983 posts

QUOTE(Eidilfitrix @ Dec 8 2011, 10:02 PM)
Pre-order/RSVP page on Maxis website. But so far nothing. Midnight perhaps?
Thanks bro..
Eidilfitrix
post Dec 8 2011, 10:05 PM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

We shall summon scamboy now.

@Scamboy, enlighten us please biggrin.gif
WSL999

170 posts

Wow it has some promising news there...smile.gif
teikwei

221 posts

Update 1, 9.55pm(Dec 8): Within the next few minutes/hour, users who have registered their interest for the Maxis iPhone 4S will receive an email that would allow them to book their spots for the next Friday launch(Dec 16). No iPhone 4S plan or pricing will be revealed yet. When this happens, it makes Maxis the 1st to allow customers to pre-order the iPhone 4S in Malaysia. To know why no pricing is revealed, visit our Facebook page.

Malaysia Wireles

This post has been edited by teikwei: Dec 8 2011, 10:05 PM
WSL999
post Dec 8 2011, 10:06 PM

170 posts

Ya! That was it.
AndrewTan007
post Dec 8 2011, 10:08 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(hunkofaman @ Dec 8 2011, 09:59 PM)
that's what I think.
I think that there are other better ways of saving money
Spending less on a lower capacity phone is not the way to go.
There are better ways to save like ie. not spending RM500+ on an iphone case (yes some of us do).
It really depends on the value of the item. and imho memory is worth paying for

Yes. it is true RM200 is a lot of money.
But the average person will want to stretch his dollar.
The average person will want to have an iphone that lasts.
Perhaps use an iphone for.. 1 ? 2 years? .. some still using 3GS.

Assume the person is using the iphone in the long run (cannot afford to upgrade every year cos money is important)
Considering an iphone that will be used for 2 years or more. In 2 years the memories, photographs, videos, apps, etc will accumulate.
16gb is too little

In the end. It is not worth the hassle of emptying the memory every now and then just to save a (assume la) Rm200.
See it this way. If you're gonna use it for 2 years (minimum)..

You're just coming up with only RM8.33 extra each month.
Yeah, that's just your opinion, and it makes sense IF that person is going to be using it for the long term. That's what we call future-proofing. However, most people change phones about once a year. Personally, I buy a new phone every 3 months, there's just so many phones and it's so tempting. So, why spend so much when you're just going to buy a new phone in 12 months or less. This is especially true with Apple owners. When a new Apple product come along every year, we're just so tempted to go and buy it. That's what I mean. Besides, do you really need to keep over 1K songs on your phone? Think about it. In the end, as I said, it's all about the user's preference. If you think you need the space, then go for it. Or else, save the cash and take your girl for a nice dinner. That's much more worth it.
WSL999
post Dec 8 2011, 10:09 PM

170 posts

Well said.

Added on December 8, 2011, 10:10 pmAnyone already received the e-mail?

This post has been edited by WSL999: Dec 8 2011, 10:10 PM

125 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:59 AM