TSdariofoo
post Oct 16 2012, 10:02 AM

In the kingdom of the blind, the one-eyed man is king
2,795 posts

QUOTE(Ms Sim @ Oct 15 2012, 04:47 PM)
as the buyer's loan already approved, it only waiting from my side to confirm on the snp thingy. according to the lawyer, the due date will be on 22Oct2012. is it enough time to draft all the snp thingy? thanks
You should ask that to your lawyer, as he is the one who is preparing it . icon_rolleyes.gif
hc2012
post Oct 16 2012, 11:28 AM

QUOTE(dariofoo @ Oct 15 2012, 01:42 PM)
I meant penalty to be paid by the vendor to you. Are you sure what the lawyer is done is correct according to the SPA? Normally the monies will be paid to the vendor and within xx days, the vendor must hand over the keys to you, failing which the vendor has to pay late penalty interest to you.

Anyway, check what is provided for in your SPA.
Thanks for your explanation.

My SPA states that the balance sum shall be released to the purchaser solicitor as stakeholder and the monies shall be released to the vendor provided that the vendor handover vacant possession to the purchaser. The vendor shall hand over the keys within 5 working days, failing which late delivery penalty interest will be charged to the vendor by the purchaser at 8% p.a. from the date the sum are fully disbursed.

Anyway, my SPA lawyer will try to "talk" to the vendor to get the key before we take the next action. cry.gif Why got such unreasonable people in the world???

caterpiez
post Oct 16 2012, 01:34 PM

334 posts

Not sure whether this problem suitable to post here or not.This is scenario between me (tenant) and the owner:-

30/9: I moved in at night.My parent tag along to help me move in. My mom complain to owner why this house look like partial furnish even though agreed at the beginning full furnish. The owner very frusted n going home without we signed the agreement. He said he need to add something n will be back

1/10: At night, owner call me and give move out notice in 2 months. so all my deposit will be used to pay for 2 months rent. My mom angry and asked me to asked permission to move out early. The owner reply "ikut suka you la".

5/10: I moved out from the house and return the key back. I left the place exactly same as I move in. I even used picture taken before as reference. The rate of my staying will be based on homestay rate as requested by owner. RM200/night, you know mad.gif stay in partial house without fan/aircond in the room sweat.gif Nego until rm80/night. Sms the owner before going home and told him to deposit the balance to my bank account

10/10: Owner coming in checked the house condition.Still no news regarding the balance.

15/10: Owner asked me to sign a memo whereby I agreed to receive RM1600 only (Rm1300 deposit + RM300 utility) where I'd paid to him (RM1300+Rm1300+Rm300). He said to me suddenly he changed his mind and want to deduct whole month rental.Of course I'm very angry

Right now, I'm asking the owner to prepare the billing why he want to charge me RM1300? Is there anything else I can do to solve my problem so I can get my money back RM2500 as we agreed first time. cry.gif

Thanks for reading my problem
Ms Sim
post Oct 16 2012, 10:35 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(dariofoo @ Oct 16 2012, 10:02 AM)
You should ask that to your lawyer, as he is the one who is preparing it .  icon_rolleyes.gif
thanks dario!

I have received a quotation from a lawyer firm regarding to the fees that i have to pay if i appointed my own lawyer to sell my house at RM380K. Here's the breakdown:

PROFESSIONAL CHARGES in taking all instructions for
the above captioned matter; perusing the Sale and Purchase Agreement;
amending the Sale and Purchase Agreement; attending to the execution
thereof; liaising with the Purchaser’s Solicitors; conducting the relevant
searches; and attending to all correspondence and work done incidental
thereto not specifically mentioned.
Legal Fees RM 3110

Preparing the relevant CKHT 1A; attending to the filling of the CKHT
1A at the relevant Inland Revenue Department.
Legal Fees (RM300 x 1 person) RM 300

Preparing the Discharge of Charge (Form 16N); attending to the
execution and stamping thereof; requesting for the Redemption
Statement and liaising with the Existing Chargee.
Legal Fees RM 300

Preparing the State Authority’s Consent to Transfer and Statutory
Declaration and attending to the application of the State Authority’s
Consent to Transfer
Legal Fees RM 300

6% Government Tax RM 240

Total legal fees: RM 4250

Disbursements:

Stamp duty for Discharge of Charge (Form 16N) RM 10
Application for Certified True Copy of Land Search in the Land Office RM 50
Application for State Authority’s Consent to Transfer RM 50
Affirmation of Statutory Declaration for State Authority’s Consent to
Transfer (RM 8 x 1 Person) RM 8
Registration fee on State Authority’s Consent to Transfer RM 50
Registration fee for Discharge of Charge (Form 16N) RM 70
Stamp duty for Statutory Declaration of Non-Bankruptcy RM 10
Affirmation fees for Statutory Declaration of Non-Bankruptcy RM 8
Land Search RM 30
Bankruptcy search on the Purchaser (RM12 x 1 Person) RM 12
Transportation and Travelling RM 250
Photocopying and Printing charges RM 100
Telephone, Facsimile, Posting, Email Charges and Miscellaneous RM 100
Total RM 748

GRAND TOTAL : RM 4998.

I would like to ask, do i need to pay all the CKHT 1A, Form 16N, State Authority’s Consent to Transfer and Statutory
Declaration legal fees as well?

In addition, did all the disbursement charges justified?

Thanks in advance for your advice.

TSdariofoo
post Oct 17 2012, 06:31 PM

2,795 posts

QUOTE(caterpiez @ Oct 16 2012, 01:34 PM)

Not sure whether this problem suitable to post here or not.This is scenario between me (tenant) and the owner:-

30/9: I moved in at night.My parent tag along to help me move in. My mom complain to owner why this house look like partial furnish even though agreed at the beginning full furnish. The owner very frusted n going home without we signed the agreement. He said he need to add something n will be back

1/10: At night, owner call me and give move out notice in 2 months. so all my deposit will be used to pay for 2 months rent. My mom angry and asked me to asked permission to move out early. The owner reply "ikut suka you la".

5/10: I moved out from the house and return the key back. I left the place exactly same as I move in. I even used picture taken before as reference. The rate of my staying will be based on homestay rate as requested by owner. RM200/night, you know mad.gif  stay in partial house without fan/aircond in the room  sweat.gif Nego until rm80/night. Sms the owner before going home and told him to deposit the balance to my bank account

10/10: Owner coming in checked the house condition.Still no news regarding the balance.

15/10: Owner asked me to sign a memo whereby I agreed to receive RM1600 only (Rm1300 deposit + RM300 utility) where I'd paid to him (RM1300+Rm1300+Rm300). He said to me suddenly he changed his mind and want to deduct whole month rental.Of course I'm very angry

Right now, I'm asking the owner to prepare the billing why he want to charge me RM1300? Is there anything else I can do to solve my problem so I can get my money back RM2500 as we agreed first time.  cry.gif

Thanks for reading my problem
When you returned the keys to him, did you get him to sign an acknowledgement? If yes, then you can prove that you surrendered VP back to him after xxx days, so you can claim back the pro-rated rental paid. If diplomacy fails, then you have to appoint a lawyer to send out a letter of demand. If that fails, then you can go to Court and file a Small Claims Suit against the landlord and get it heard before a Magistrate.
TSdariofoo
post Oct 17 2012, 06:38 PM

2,795 posts

QUOTE(Ms Sim @ Oct 16 2012, 10:35 PM)
I would like to ask, do i need to pay all the CKHT 1A, Form 16N, State Authority’s Consent to Transfer and Statutory
Declaration legal fees as well?
Yes. Unless you want to file in your CKHT yourself.

QUOTE(Ms Sim @ Oct 16 2012, 10:35 PM)
In addition, did all the disbursement charges justified?
Thanks in advance for your advice.
Please refer to the various samples in v1 of this thread. Link is at page 1.

First time ever I saw a lawyer bill for 'email charges' sweat.gif
TSdariofoo
post Oct 18 2012, 09:41 AM

2,795 posts

Yesterday was the 2nd birthday of Lawyer's Corner. V1 kicked off on 17 Oct 2010.

Let's have some cake wish.gif

cheers.gif icon_rolleyes.gif notworthy.gif
me_1980s
post Oct 18 2012, 10:20 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(dariofoo @ Oct 18 2012, 09:41 AM)
Yesterday was the 2nd birthday of Lawyer's Corner. V1 kicked off on 17 Oct 2010.

Let's have some cake  wish.gif

cheers.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  notworthy.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
beauwlf
post Oct 19 2012, 01:32 PM

96 posts

Good Day,
i am letting go of a property at RM132k, the purchaser's lawyer already emailed me the s&p draft. They seem to indicate that i need to get my a lawyer. As a vendor do i really need a lawyer ? If i do how much will be the total fee that i need to pay ?

Thank you,

wongmunkeong
post Oct 19 2012, 01:50 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(dariofoo @ Oct 18 2012, 09:41 AM)

Let's have some cake  wish.gif

cheers.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  notworthy.gif
rclxms.gif notworthy.gif thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif icon_idea.gif
Thanks Dario, for helping us out & leading the "legal-ese blind" (like moi)
abitnuts
post Oct 19 2012, 06:10 PM

129 posts

I've just started joining LYN forums and would like to thank you too for the advice.
Alizzz
post Oct 20 2012, 02:28 PM

Hi, i am running a project to renovate the Bangsar area bungalows. Somehow, i am urgently need to get the regulations of the renovaton. Can i know where can i get the information, best with the link to obtain online info.

Lilling
post Oct 20 2012, 08:10 PM

Hi Dario,
I had paid a deposit of RM2k and te developer issued me a receipt written Pt 1st 10% on PTD112xxx.
While mot of the bank rejected my loan and only 1 bank approved on 90% of selling price, I had decided not to purchase the property after looking at my high commitment.
And now after 3 mths of my 2k deposit, the developer sent me a letter asking me for the progress billing of RM40k. The thing is I had not signed on any LO and SPA yet!
Can the developer asking the progress payment fr me even though I had not signed on any SPA and LO yet?!
Can I write it to complain as I feel it is an offense as per the letter they sent to me stated after u had signed the SPA on July 2012?
Is that possible to get my deposit of 2k refund by quoting HDA ACT?
TSdariofoo
post Oct 22 2012, 12:35 PM

2,795 posts

QUOTE(beauwlf @ Oct 19 2012, 01:32 PM)
Good Day,
i am letting go of a property at RM132k, the purchaser's lawyer already emailed me the s&p draft. They seem to indicate that i need to get my a lawyer. As a vendor do i really need a lawyer ? If i do how much will be the total fee that i need to pay ?

Thank you,
Whether you really need a lawyer or not - the pros and cons are stated in a discussion at the early pages of this thread. Feel free to browse.

Legal fees according to scale as per the SRO at the first page. Or you can use the calculator. Add in around RM300-RM400 for disbursements.

TSdariofoo
post Oct 22 2012, 12:35 PM

2,795 posts

QUOTE(abitnuts @ Oct 19 2012, 06:10 PM)
I've just started joining LYN forums and would like to thank you too for the advice.
icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by dariofoo: Oct 22 2012, 12:37 PM
TSdariofoo
post Oct 22 2012, 12:37 PM

2,795 posts

QUOTE(me_1980s @ Oct 18 2012, 10:20 AM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
icon_rolleyes.gif
TSdariofoo
post Oct 22 2012, 12:38 PM

2,795 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Oct 19 2012, 01:50 PM)
rclxms.gif  notworthy.gif  thumbup.gif  rclxm9.gif  icon_idea.gif
Thanks Dario, for helping us out & leading the "legal-ese blind" (like moi)
icon_rolleyes.gif
TSdariofoo
post Oct 22 2012, 12:38 PM

2,795 posts

QUOTE(Alizzz @ Oct 20 2012, 02:28 PM)
Hi, i am running a project to renovate the Bangsar area bungalows. Somehow, i am urgently need to get the regulations of the renovaton. Can i know where can i get the information, best with the link to obtain online info.
Go to DBKL directly and obtain it or speak to an officer. That would be the best.
TSdariofoo
post Oct 22 2012, 12:49 PM

2,795 posts

QUOTE(Lilling @ Oct 20 2012, 08:10 PM)
Hi Dario,
I had paid a deposit of RM2k and te developer issued me a receipt written Pt 1st 10% on PTD112xxx.
While mot of the bank rejected my loan and only 1 bank approved on 90% of selling price, I had decided not to purchase the property after looking at my high commitment.
And now after 3 mths of my 2k deposit, the developer sent me a letter asking me for the progress billing of RM40k. The thing is I had not signed on any LO and SPA yet!
Can the developer asking the progress payment fr me even though I had not signed on any SPA and LO yet?!

After you decided not to proceed, did you inform the developer? Or you just kept quiet?

If you did not sign an SPA, they can't demand the progressive payment from you. It sounds very odd for them to do so.

QUOTE(Lilling @ Oct 20 2012, 08:10 PM)
Can I write it to complain as I feel it is an offense as per the letter they sent to me stated after u had signed the SPA on July 2012?
Is that possible to get my deposit of 2k refund by quoting HDA ACT?
Yes you can complain but you can first write to the developer and state what the current facts are. Ask them to furnish proof of the signed SPA (if any). Yes you can claim your deposit back but some admin fees would be deducted from it.
superamd
post Oct 22 2012, 02:34 PM

81 posts

Hi to all the sifus out there,

Need some advice for the following scenario

1 year back I bought a house with my girl friend, and currently she has decided to transfer her portion of share to me. One thing for sure is I will be required to apply for a new loan for taking up her portion. Just wondering what other cost & procedures that I should consider for the transfer at no gain no loss.

1. Do I still need pay the stamp duty? As this is a mere transfer of the name to me, if yes would it be 100% / 50% (her share) of the market value / transacted value?
2. We are not legally married yet, would this complicate the matter?
3. RPGT, I assume it’s not required since this is her 1st disposal. Or it will be totally exempted since it’s a transfer of name within the same property owner.
4. Legal fees would be required for the loan & transfer of name ?
5. What is the penalty like for refinancing of loan ? or for the fact that I am staying with the same bank I could be exempted.

Thanks in advance for the advice smile.gif

123 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:39 AM