Zefer Hill Residence, new launch

obee
post Jul 29 2015, 10:05 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(xcapeyew @ Jul 28 2015, 03:33 PM)
I have just move in yesterday and today suppose the relocation will be done but unfortunately because the internal fiber cable have problem for my unit. Means I have to wait again  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  Feel like dying without internet
You moved in before TM set up your internet? Relocation means change of address from previous home to Zefer?
I plan to change address too. Not sure if there's any problem with my unit though.

As for the A/C compressor vent I will check with my contractor if there's any problem with the heat flow. Thanks for the heads up. And hopefully you can settle your heat issue soon smile.gif

How is the traffic in the morning? Bad, very bad or insanely bad? laugh.gif
obee
post Jul 29 2015, 01:46 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(xcapeyew @ Jul 29 2015, 11:35 AM)
I'm actually using Maxis Fiber but because of using TM backbone therefore the TM guy will come to do the setup. Ya and I moved in before the internet being setup therefore there is no internet for me to use now  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

Morning traffic I will said so far ok.....not really as bad as I thought earlier....I come out from Zefer and head to Bandar Kinrara direction to send my girl for kindergarten and so far no jam at all. Just need to wait for a while for the traffic light.
I see. I still prefer Unifi over Maxis BB. Although price not so attractive but most stable service. Too bad no Time BB at the condo. My wife and MIL said they won't move in there until the internet is up and running laugh.gif bloody streamers

What time in the morning did you leave the condo? Need to prepare for any changes to sleeping hour cool2.gif
obee
post Jul 30 2015, 09:46 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(xcapeyew @ Jul 30 2015, 08:42 AM)
If you think Unifi is stable then definately Maxis Fiber will be the same since using same backbone mah tongue.gif

I usually leave house (from my own door  tongue.gif ) by 7.15 am and able to reach the main road by 7.25-7.30 am so I think consider ok. Not much different when I stay in Bandar Kinrara
Well in terms of stability of connection I'd say not much of a difference but the Maxis plan I had has a 40gb quota. Major turn off! If current Maxis packages don't have quota then I'll consider them again smile.gif

Seems like the residents there leave for work either earlier or later then. 7AM is most common time for people to leave for work and drop-off kids to school.
obee
post Jul 30 2015, 01:43 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(xcapeyew @ Jul 30 2015, 12:21 PM)
If you are using Maxis Fiber then there is no quota unless you are using their wireless broadband. I had been using Maxis fiber more than 2 years and almost every night also youtube and no issue for the quota. Earlier check Zefer is not in the coverage in Maxis fiber, I purposely took a trip to go Maxis centre to ask for solution and they did mention only fiber no quota. Therefore I'm not sure whether you are refering the 40GB quota for their wireless broadband?

My husband departed around 8.20 am from Zefer and so far he said the traffic still acceptable. Not sure whether we have lower expectation or what  laugh.gif
Probably a different internet package then as my wired Fiber package has a 40gb quota. Note that this was back in 2010. So 3-5 years from then they might have lifted the quota. Anyways, I am happy with Unifi at the moment but not the price smile.gif

Lol. Maybe some other Jalan Pipit residents here can share when is the heavy traffic hours.
I work in Cyberjaya so the only problem is getting to LDP and it should be smooth driving.
obee
post Jul 30 2015, 03:08 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(singenggoulee @ Jul 30 2015, 02:47 PM)
Usually I leave home at 7.30am to Cyberjaya (my working place).
traffic not that bad!
yalol.. Timedotnet still not available.. no choice sign up with Unifi first lol smile.gif
Not that bad.. Hmm.. I shall plan to leave a bit later then laugh.gif

Just got an SMS from management saying my defects rectification is done. Took them more than 30 days to finish sleep.gif
Finally my contractor can start the damn renovation works.
obee
post Jul 31 2015, 11:53 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(singenggoulee @ Jul 31 2015, 09:59 AM)
sound great... dun worry too much when you move in, you will have to adjust your new time... from time to time, you will get use to it!
thanks smile.gif

have you moved in already or still renovating the place?
obee
post Sep 25 2015, 09:40 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Sep 22 2015, 02:16 PM)
has anyone applied for an internet connection to their unit?

it seems like UNIFI has removed Zefer from their list of availability.
Not sure what search criteria you entered but I can still see Zefer in the coverage list.
I searched through HERE

My wife already registered for unifi 30mbps to be installed in November smile.gif
obee
post Oct 6 2015, 09:30 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Oct 6 2015, 09:01 AM)
Actually, I did a search 3 weeks ago through the same site you provided and Zefer was listed as covered and so I applied but UNIFI only got back to me after i have called them a thousand times to check the status and guess what, a female UNIFI customer service operator called me at 7:00pm and told me they cannot provide the installation now because there's something wrong with the hub station or something, I need to wait for at least three (3) months before I can apply again -.-
Seriously?! My wife registered the unifi 30mbps package and set the installation date for November. Everything went ok (it was during a TM roadshow in MidValley). Hopefully they don't screw us over.

Just an update, some of the residents already have working internet in their units while some have service disruptions still. Bad cable management maybe?
obee
post Oct 29 2015, 03:31 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Oct 27 2015, 10:54 AM)
Yeap, 47170 is the new postcode for the area.

Apparently, MAXIS has been giving contradictory answers to each and everyone. I got a resounding No when I made my inquiries. Oh well, their lost.

Got my UNIFI installed last week
Any problems with the Unifi installation?

The TM operator told me they need to do some setup/installation in the server room before setting up the network in my unit. True?
obee
post Nov 1 2015, 11:09 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Oct 29 2015, 03:48 PM)
The installation went smoothly with no hiccups.

Yes, it's normal if you live in a stratified property, the TM contractor will need to drop by the main server room to do some configuration before heading up to your parcel to complete the installation but those are their concern. Just make sure they come at the time when the Management is still open because the keys to the main server room is with the Management.

The only problem I now have is that I cannot stream HyppTV simply because HyppTV requires "wired LAN connection" from the router to the box itself and the router is currently placed near the DB box because that's where the LAN connection ports are located. For this setup, if i insist on using the HyppTV box then I will have to drag a cat 5 LAN cable all the way from the dry kitchen to the living hall.

Alternatively, you can replace the existing telephone wall jack (near the television wall) with an Ethernet wall jack and then plug your wireless router there, With that distance, you can safely connect the HyppTV box with the wireless router without having to expose any wires on the floor.

To me, replacing the jacks will be too much a hassle and doesn't really bring much benefit to me since I'm getting Chromecast. I'll just cast everything straight from my laptop. HyppTV service doesn't justify the hoo-haa.

OH! i should get my VIP30 upgrade by Friday =)

by then, i should have buffer-less streaming. not that i experienced them alot with my current VIP5.
Great to hear you found a workaround for your connection issue smile.gif

I thought each unit comes with a phone line and LAN port point in the living room area? If it doesn't then credit goes to my contractor for adding the LAN port point in the living room.

I have my Unifi up and VIP30 speed is a beast! For streamers and torrent-ers of course tongue.gif But sometimes I still get buffering on a football replays site.

Oh, I just moved in on 30 Oct, Friday. Hello, neighbor! wave.gif
obee
post Nov 3 2015, 12:34 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Nov 2 2015, 09:38 AM)
Well, they don't =/ In fact, I was surprised when I went over to the Management Office and they told me they don't provide and install LAN wall jacks. My previous Management Office provides this for a nominal fee of RM20.00. The funny thing was this, my previous condominium wasn't "Fibre Optic Ready" whilst this was. The least I expected of them was for them to provide this but the don't =(

I remembered though how everyone complained about the location of the DB Box but I guess for my case, I managed to turned the frown upside down =) The cabinet built around it helps to conceal all the wires rather than having it lay around the living hall.

Haha, yeah! VIP30 is amazing. It was so fast compared to VIP5 that now, I don't know what to do with it XD

I believed those football replay sites are hosted in servers which has limited streaming speeds that's why even when we have 30Mpbs, if their streaming speed is capped at 10Mpbs, we cannot get the best out of our VIP 30 =)

By the way, welcome!! Which unit are you? Block A or B?
Just got HyppTV fixed yesterday. Smooth streaming so far.

I'm on Block A. Hope we can meet when everything is settled down.

Surprised to hear about the break-in news last week sweat.gif
obee
post Nov 4 2015, 10:27 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Nov 3 2015, 12:42 PM)
Great to hear you have everything set up nicely. Did you stream HyppTV wirelessly or through the cable? I heard someone complained that despite having VIP30, they HyppTV was stuttering.

I'm sure we'll meet someday. Are you organizing an open house anytime soon? Oh! did you move in with your family?

Are you referring to the one where the fire engines came too?

Do you know what happened actually? I only saw some people hanging around the sloping area between the main road and our fence. Hearsay there are 4 thieves in total and they only 2 was caught.
HyppTV was connected via cable. Smooth so far. Wouldn't want to try wireless at all.

Yup, moved in with my wife and mother in law. No plans for an open house at the moment. If you have one do invite the whole block eh? tongue.gif

Yaa.. Couldn't believe even the bomba needs to be involved. Apparently it happened to a unit in block A. What I heard was 1 got caught (the guy who jumped into the ditch and need bomba to get him up. lol) the rest escaped. Happened around 5.15PM according to my contractor.
obee
post Nov 5 2015, 05:04 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Nov 5 2015, 04:30 PM)
:haha: I don't think I'll do an open house for the entire block, I'll do one, eventually but just for very close friends only because as ironic as I may sound, I moved here to avoid people so that I can live in peace :haha: my previous condominium was overly occupied that there's no one day I failed to see someone in the lift and they cannot stop chatting with me early in the morning. I am very cranky in the morning XD but i'll invite you when I do =P

I think it's an insider job. Maybe some workers from a contractor because who else would know which unit is occupied and which is not? Unless they are well versed with the premise otherwise no one would know how to get up to the individual floors without the owner's consent.

I'm sure all these nonsense will stop once people starts moving in.
Lol. Move away to live in peace. I've never experienced that and hopefully never will.

Thanks for the invite! smile.gif I'm pretty cranky in the morning as well. Need at least an hour to jump start my social face laugh.gif

For the time being let's be more aware of our surrounding and make an effort to at least close the basement car park door shut. Some of the doors don't close properly and needs a manual push. Oh, and my access card somehow decided to not work after tagging myself into the basement car park door. Had to call up my wife to get me from the lobby shakehead.gif
obee
post Nov 30 2015, 09:38 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(cannyeo @ Nov 29 2015, 09:43 PM)
Anyone of you staying in Block B? Im on 17th Floor, got no internet yet, any kind soul willing to rent me the internet for 2 weeks? I think I'm still behind the queue for Maxis Fibre installation.  icon_question.gif (I will be a good boy and use it only for minimum download below 100 kb/s)

I relocated from Subang USJ to here, the maxis service rep told me there would be a relocation charge on my next billing.
But per the T&C posted in the main website -

www.maxis.com.my/en/personal/support/plans-and-services/internet-plans/maxis-fibre-internet/relocation-and-service-termination/q01.html
The relocation fee of RM 200 is current being waived. Shown that to the rep but she gave me a formal reply that if the service engineer charge me on the next billing I need to make an appeal....

Anyone relocated before?
Sorry. I'm in block A smile.gif And I am on unifi. Never experienced relocation before. Maybe you can try getting umobile unlimited data plan and use your mobile as hotspot. Not convenient though.
obee
post Apr 18 2016, 10:39 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(digitalcode @ Mar 27 2016, 11:19 AM)
Is there a walking bridge to Taylors from this side?
It's a little tooooo far to walk from the condo to Taylors. If there is a bridge to begin with. BUT. There are plans/rumors of a road access from Koi Kinrara side to Taylors lakeside campus area. When? Anybody's guess.
obee
post Aug 23 2016, 09:36 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(gugukrez @ Aug 23 2016, 09:23 AM)
btw you need to know the bridge that build... will connect it to taman medan.. which mean.. the crime rate going to increase too..

but hopefully the bridge is build on pjs 7..
no indication of the road access being built though. maybe after o'hako has done construction.
obee
post Oct 3 2018, 12:54 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(juicetin83 @ Jul 19 2018, 09:06 AM)
How much is the bank value?
hmm.. from recent check with SA not much increased unfortunately. slow market and banks not giving out loans easily nowadays. approx rm650-700k for 1500sf units if not mistaken.

QUOTE(willy_g88 @ Aug 27 2018, 02:07 AM)
I'm interested with the property.. pls pm me the units and price thanks..

On the landslide.. its my concern.. may i know about the built from this developer and did they mentioning any precaution or added on structure to enhsnce the stability of this building? Tqt
Need some ex0erts advise thanks
landslide? so far no landslide happened smile.gif been staying at zefer for almost 3 years now. you have more danger from traffic since both sides of the road is occupied by illegally parked cars sweat.gif the building structure is pretty solid even got earthquake in putra/cyberjaya also can't feel at my unit laugh.gif
obee
post Oct 17 2018, 10:31 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(zhixuan22 @ Oct 11 2018, 09:41 PM)
Will to buy a unit at here, any owners who stay inside can share with me the pros and cons ? Tq
welcome soon new neighbor.

pros: cold mornings. nice view from the pool. security pretty efficient (don't be afraid to call the guardhouse). pet friendly.

cons: parking is terrible outside of condo area. more stray dogs recently outside condo area.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0489sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:34 AM