14 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 >Bottom

Official MSI Notebook Information Corner, Powderful: GT783 with GTX580M!!

darryl01
post May 14 2012, 01:06 PM

22 posts

hi...i just bought myself a msi gt60...just wondering..where can i get the hdd bracket to install the 2nd hdd/ssd?
sara__
post May 15 2012, 11:59 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(darryl01 @ May 14 2012, 01:06 PM)
hi...i just bought myself a msi gt60...just wondering..where can i get the hdd bracket to install the 2nd hdd/ssd?
u mean caddy bay ? a few forumers sell it at the garage sales thread , do look for it smile.gif
rajatetra
post May 21 2012, 10:12 PM

110 posts

hi, just bought MSI X460DX yesterday... during got the notebook, i attached the battery on x460dx and switch on the notebook for some random checking before paid the money.

Switch off the notebook, taking back the unit to home. Charge the battery without switch on the notebook for more than 6 hours. Today, i running the HWmonitor and it show battery wear level 3%

It is normal for MSI notebook new battery shows wear level 3%..should it be 0%? ...really fast showing wear level even just one time using the battery?

There are same question like this before by one forumer, but dont see the answer..
l K l P l
post May 21 2012, 10:35 PM

Zinedine Zidane
837 posts

QUOTE(rajatetra @ May 21 2012, 10:12 PM)
hi, just bought MSI X460DX yesterday... during got the notebook, i attached the battery on x460dx and switch on the notebook for some random checking before paid the money.

Switch off the notebook, taking back the unit to home. Charge the battery without switch on the notebook for more than 6 hours. Today, i running the HWmonitor and it show battery wear level 3%
It is normal for MSI notebook new battery shows wear level 3%..should it be 0%? ...really fast showing wear level even just one time using the battery?
There are same question like this before by one forumer, but dont see the answer..
I guess its the software fault for not showing the accurate value.i guess it should be the approximate value
kid.itech
post May 28 2012, 05:33 PM

205 posts

Im confused about a few things for x460dx

1, I saw there's a SSD version selling in lowyat..but not in the official msi website. Does this means that the seller changed the HDD?

2. Can this model install extra hard disk caddy?

3. what is the SRP for the SSD model (if there is)

4. Current location is at Kampar any dealer there? (I prefer COD)

5. Will the i7 for this model have discrete graphics? It's weird that i5 have GC but i7 don't.

I've did my homework researching about this model
Hao Ren
post May 28 2012, 05:48 PM

269 posts

I jus bought ge620dx, is it a decent? lol
i wonder why it is hot, normal?
i might resell it if it is not that good while it still new xD
rajatetra
post May 28 2012, 07:38 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(kid.itech @ May 28 2012, 05:33 PM)
Im confused about a few things for x460dx

1, I saw there's a SSD version selling in lowyat..but not in the official msi website. Does this means that the seller changed the HDD?

2. Can this model install extra hard disk caddy?

3. what is the SRP for the SSD model (if there is)

4. Current location is at Kampar any dealer there? (I prefer COD)

5. Will the i7 for this model have discrete graphics? It's weird that i5 have GC but i7 don't.

I've did my homework researching about this model
1. Maybe official for MSI Malaysia - i found official flyer x460dx with SSD. In manual, SSD is optional to HDD, mybe Malaysia MSI changed to SSD.

2. I think can substitute with optical drive to install hdd candy

3. From flyer, SRP RM2499

4. Dont know also

5. I think MSI Malaysia only bought in i5 version.. no i7

lonelywolf90
post Jun 19 2012, 10:55 AM

363 posts

Sanko no longer part of MSI?

Saw him being in ASUS Malaysia now..
gorson
post Jun 19 2012, 11:59 AM

29 posts

Where and how do u all check the battery wear and charge level in the laptop?
Spade
post Jun 19 2012, 04:32 PM

Myth Buster!!!
1,495 posts

Any news on AMD Trinity based MSI 15.6"?
eXPeri3nc3
post Jun 20 2012, 11:50 PM

It's coming! 3ɔu3ıɹǝdxǝ ♥
9,257 posts

Hi are there any plans of rolling out the 3rd gen Ivy Bridge Intel Processors? biggrin.gif

This is the only thing that is holding me back from getting a similar Asus/Alienware laptop as of now
-JC-
post Jun 21 2012, 07:40 AM

142 posts

MSI GT60 & GT70 using Ivy bridge
eXPeri3nc3
post Jun 21 2012, 09:09 AM

9,257 posts

I am interested in this GT683DX but the description is still 2nd gen Sandy
-JC-
post Jun 21 2012, 11:13 AM

142 posts

GT683 is older model hence already phased out isnt it? hmm.gif
eXPeri3nc3
post Jun 21 2012, 02:03 PM

9,257 posts

Well like I said I am referring to the first post only haha.

Any idea which is the successor of this model then? smile.gif
emy_xvidia
post Jun 21 2012, 07:57 PM

2,735 posts

They are all in here bro
eXPeri3nc3
post Jun 22 2012, 03:52 PM

9,257 posts

Oh there thanks!
RazerDeathAdder
post Jun 23 2012, 05:05 AM

Auuuuuuuummmm~~~
821 posts

MSI vs Alienware? Which 1 more ok?
Uchiha_Itachi1991
post Jun 23 2012, 10:21 PM

1,095 posts

QUOTE(RazerDeathAdder @ Jun 23 2012, 05:05 AM)
Depends on what u wan...Alienware definitely looks a bit better but is oso more expensive....MSI is a bit cheper than alienware bcoz u get better specs for the similar amount money...I m currently using MSI GE60 and i m glad with its performance...
Mr.Docter
post Jun 23 2012, 11:19 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(RazerDeathAdder @ Jun 23 2012, 05:05 AM)
No budget? Alienware.

14 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 >Top

0.0257sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:26 PM