Official MSI Notebook Information Corner, Powderful: GT783 with GTX580M!!

emy_xvidia
post Dec 5 2011, 10:20 PM

2,735 posts

woot, official MSI thread. rclxms.gif

I noticed this -> SteelSeries QcK WOW Limited Edition Mousepad

Im a G user, can i get it? tongue.gif
emy_xvidia
post Dec 6 2011, 12:55 PM

2,735 posts

QUOTE(Sanko @ Dec 6 2011, 12:04 PM)
emy_xvidia,
You didn't purchase the Headset when you got your G-Series in the PC Fair?
I did. But the stock wasn't there and they promised to courier me the headset. But till now no news. PMed win0517 ady but maybe he's busy. If you could help to remind them then i'd be gladly appreciated. So i did purchase the headset, should i get the mouse pad free too? If yes then i would bug them till i get my freebies. hmm.gif
emy_xvidia
post Dec 6 2011, 01:56 PM

2,735 posts

QUOTE(Sanko @ Dec 6 2011, 01:42 PM)
emy_xvidia,
No problem, i'll try my best to make it faster. You bugged the wrong guy. "We should bug SteelSeries guys. Hehe.. regarding the mousepad, i'll see what i can do.
Allright bro! rclxms.gif I'd be more than happy if I could get the free mouse pad as well hahahhh brows.gif icon_idea.gif
emy_xvidia
post Dec 7 2011, 12:36 AM

2,735 posts

from on-paper spec consideration with a very competitive price point, MSI lappy is already poisonous. laugh.gif It will be more poisonous if they could start a custom-made gaming laptop like Sager with good after sale service locally. That would be a direct big and hard slap at the face of Dell Alienware in Malaysia. I only use this brand for a week, but i feel secured seeing their company's representatives like Sanko, MSI-MY are here doing great works for this particular brand. Hoping MSI will come to that, a hardware-customisable brand in the future or come with a very good spec from factory. Either one it would be a real threat to other gaming brands. brows.gif
emy_xvidia
post Dec 8 2011, 01:04 AM

2,735 posts

Sanko, how much per unit would you expect it to be if MSI My bring the newer GT783 model with GTX580M? Is it the same as US spec with SSD + HDD? Why didn't bring in? Maybe can try bring 2 units 1st. Im sure there's market in Malaysia.
emy_xvidia
post Dec 9 2011, 06:13 AM

2,735 posts

US spec got 128GB SSD + 750GB. If can get the same spec as the US one at that price, Im very tempted to sell my current GT780 to get the GT783! tongue.gif
emy_xvidia
post Dec 10 2011, 01:58 PM

2,735 posts

QUOTE(lonelywolf90 @ Dec 10 2011, 09:14 AM)
Actually, y not just the 750GB version and make your own purchase of SSD? That would be better too, isn't it?

For reliability, you could opt for the Intel 510 or Crucial M4. For speed, you could go for the OCZ SSDs.

I wonder what will the price of the GT783 become if it is stocked with an SSD, it could reach RM7000-7500  shocking.gif
what i meant was, that price with the factory-stocked SSD. tongue.gif
emy_xvidia
post Dec 16 2011, 02:02 PM

2,735 posts

MSI My have been really good leh! Really recommend to get this brand. and I'll sell my GT780DX next year to get the Ivy Bridge paired with the GTX6-- series. tongue.gif
emy_xvidia
post Dec 19 2011, 10:22 PM

2,735 posts

@irangan, welcome to the MSI family! biggrin.gif

I believe you've made a good choice. With its price, Alienware M14X can eat dust! laugh.gif and Sanko here has been an MSI master lorh. anything you complain to him sure can tongue.gif
emy_xvidia
post Jan 9 2012, 03:40 PM

2,735 posts

kinda tempted to get the GT783. hmm.. but i bought the GT780 ady. sad.gif

can upgrade the GPU to 580M in the near future Sanko? tongue.gif
emy_xvidia
post Jan 16 2012, 09:06 PM

2,735 posts

Current driver for GT555M isn't suitable for you?
emy_xvidia
post Jun 21 2012, 07:57 PM

2,735 posts

They are all in here bro

0.0225sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:41 AM