127 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

Collectibles >>6" to 12" Action Figure Fan Club<<, -HotToys|Medicom|McFarlane|Takara|Neca-

Benny-T
post Nov 15 2008, 04:21 PM

450 posts

hi guys i'm new here
just got me 1st spawn figurine yesterday
love it so much
wub.gif wub.gif

hclai
post Nov 15 2008, 04:44 PM

14 posts

Anyone order the Bruce Lee Fist Of Fury limited edition from enterbay one. i called to XL shop few branches , all told me sold out, no longer accept prebooking, then i try to call Dreamz Toy of sunway, they said they still accept, wondering, is it ok to order from them? Anyone here deal with them before, how is their repo? By the one this is my first venture into action figure collection and this is my first figure to start with. Any comments?
William7
post Nov 15 2008, 04:46 PM

92 posts

dream toys is ok but i think they take stocks from XL...

u can call shiok toys as they are I think the distributor for enterbay..
noisetrigger
post Nov 15 2008, 05:18 PM

687 posts

QUOTE(hclai @ Nov 15 2008, 04:44 PM)
Anyone order the Bruce Lee Fist Of Fury limited edition from enterbay one. i called to XL shop few branches , all told me sold out, no longer accept prebooking, then i try to call Dreamz Toy of sunway, they said they still accept, wondering, is it ok to order from them? Anyone here deal with them before, how is their repo? By the one this is my first venture into action figure collection and this is my first figure to start with. Any comments?
Haha, you sure picked one of the most expensive figure to start this hobby. I initially wanted to order one too cause Fist of Fury is my favourite Bruce Lee movie but the headsculpt kinda left me cold. The jaw looks really huge and long and the facial expression for the two sculpt just isn't dynamic enough. Wonder why they didn't use the facial expression on the box.
UNDICI
post Nov 15 2008, 08:24 PM

wow.. dat's 1 giant leap to start a collection brows.gif

This post has been edited by UNDICI: Nov 15 2008, 08:27 PM
noisetrigger
post Nov 16 2008, 02:53 AM

687 posts

I retook some pics today in better lighting condition. It was raining yesterday and I had to turn on my room like to add some fill to the figure, ending up with really flat looking pics.

Today, the sun is strong enough for me to attempt to emulate the naturalistic cinematography of TDK.

The new sculpt is so good that some of my friends though they are promo stills or posters.

noisetrigger
post Nov 16 2008, 02:55 AM

687 posts

Bats with the new Joker sculpt.

This post has been edited by noisetrigger: Nov 16 2008, 03:14 AM
SUSadvocado
post Nov 16 2008, 09:45 AM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(noisetrigger @ Nov 16 2008, 02:53 AM)
I retook some pics today in better lighting condition. It was raining yesterday and I had to turn on my room like to add some fill to the figure, ending up with really flat looking pics.

Today, the sun is strong enough for me to attempt to emulate the naturalistic cinematography of TDK.

The new sculpt is so good that some of my friends though they are promo stills or posters.

You could use a tripod coz i see from the picture lightning seems still not enough as it looks abit blur. Or are you using a handphone camera?
UNDICI
post Nov 16 2008, 03:45 PM

more Briaeros

iman_210
post Nov 16 2008, 04:13 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(UNDICI @ Nov 16 2008, 03:45 PM)
more Briaeros

superb mate...
future80
post Nov 16 2008, 04:24 PM

1,617 posts

more deunan~~~~ biggrin.gif
upper view, lower view, side ciew, front view, back view, weapons view tongue.gif

This post has been edited by future80: Nov 16 2008, 04:26 PM
BeastX
post Nov 16 2008, 04:48 PM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

from an OSW member, evilalive.... Briaeros and Predators share the same inner bodies...

This post has been edited by BeastX: Nov 16 2008, 04:50 PM
UNDICI
post Nov 16 2008, 05:09 PM

noisetrigger
post Nov 16 2008, 05:12 PM

687 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Nov 16 2008, 09:45 AM)
You could use a tripod coz i see from the picture lightning seems still not enough as it looks abit blur. Or are you using a handphone camera?
The lighting if fine but yes, I am using a handphone camera and the auto focus on handphone cameras are really unreliable. These handphone camera also automatically boost the gain whenever part of the picture is too dark hence the grainy results.

I seriously need to stop buying figure and buy a decent digital camera instead.
Jackygwh
post Nov 16 2008, 10:29 PM

1,131 posts

QUOTE(noisetrigger @ Nov 16 2008, 05:12 PM)
The lighting if fine but yes, I am using a handphone camera and the auto focus on handphone cameras are really unreliable. These handphone camera also automatically boost the gain whenever part of the picture is too dark hence the grainy results.

I seriously need to stop buying figure and buy a decent digital camera instead.
yaya me too sad.gif dun even have a real camera...... all those exp figure i bought jus can take pic with my lousy cam phone....
everytime jus feel like dun hav money to buy camera la tongue.gif but can buy few thousand worth of figure shakehead.gif

SUSadvocado
post Nov 16 2008, 10:45 PM

2,948 posts

Come on a cheap decent camera only cost like half a figure nowadays. More if you can get used ones. Might even come with bonus photos...
chobo
post Nov 17 2008, 09:59 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(UNDICI @ Nov 16 2008, 03:45 PM)
more Briaeros

it's quite hard to make briareos stand.... he's heavy...

This post has been edited by chobo: Nov 17 2008, 09:59 AM
SUSadvocado
post Nov 17 2008, 11:36 AM

2,948 posts

Guys any recommendation on conditioning Leather Jackets for HOTTOYS Resident Evil LEON KENEDDY & Medicom Rocketeer v2.0 Jackets?
deckwinder
post Nov 17 2008, 01:19 PM

my humble attempt on a 'miskin' ver. MGS: Naked Snake aka Daddy Snake

i know his too blonde.. C&C r welcomed tongue.gif

TQ laugh.gif
Seaedge
post Nov 17 2008, 02:04 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

i kena racun by son goku 12" yesterday at the curve LG...

127 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:11 AM