127 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

Collectibles >>6" to 12" Action Figure Fan Club<<, -HotToys|Medicom|McFarlane|Takara|Neca-

rawn
post Sep 3 2008, 12:47 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(chobo @ Sep 2 2008, 12:09 PM)
20% of the total...
thanks!
Bigfoot-X
post Sep 3 2008, 01:13 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Aug 31 2008, 06:41 PM)
looks like Iron-Man Mark II have lots of goodies... the heart and bust for the extra head.. The bust probably is exclusive...
I read somewhere and saw the pics where there was a little cardboard sign that said that bust was a "Toyhunter" exclusive.

I guess only if you buy from the HT shop in Hong Kong then. Just like how they gave TDK paper bags when they sold the HT Batman V2 and Joker V1.
noisetrigger
post Sep 3 2008, 06:17 PM

687 posts

QUOTE(rawn @ Sep 3 2008, 12:47 PM)
thanks!
It's actually 30% of the total.
SUSadvocado
post Sep 3 2008, 11:12 PM

2,948 posts

Some pics of my Raiden. Sorry about the quality.

Sexy Ass Shot. Me Not Gay!!!

judge-the
post Sep 4 2008, 08:12 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

pre ordered ironman mark2 yesterday from XL and they said still can make it for the first batch group order list. this coming end of year have to eat sand! cant wait any longer for mark3 release next month but i think mine wont be in the 1st batch lah.
jaylike7
post Sep 4 2008, 11:18 AM

Gears Of War addicts!
2,164 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Sep 4 2008, 08:12 AM)
pre ordered ironman mark2 yesterday from XL and they said still can make it for the first batch group order list. this coming end of year have to eat sand! cant wait any longer for mark3 release next month but i think mine wont be in the 1st batch lah.
haha,

brother judge, i pre ordered joker bank ver and also markII on Tuesday. now scratching my head how am i goina save up another RM700bucks for these two figures.. rclxub.gif

wanted to get MarkIII instead but too bad the pre-ordered already closed sad.gif

btw, bought my raiden last week as well.....

chobo
post Sep 4 2008, 11:19 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(noisetrigger @ Sep 3 2008, 06:17 PM)
It's actually 30% of the total.
oh... how come they only collect a deposit of 100 from me when i preorder iron man...?

by the way... saw a few Mezco Hellboy II 18" Action Figure at midvalley xl few days back... i must say the price is very cheap for a figure that huge and with such nice details... but too bad... that item sold out like nothing...

This post has been edited by chobo: Sep 4 2008, 12:12 PM
mywii
post Sep 4 2008, 06:06 PM

239 posts

Yes, I saw the Hellboy at BTS. Very nice... My friends and I am bringing in some. We may have spare. Pm me if you are interested. We dont know the price yet as we need to cost the shipment. COD only in KL....
SUSadvocado
post Sep 4 2008, 07:32 PM

2,948 posts

Care to share how you mount Raidens Blade Cover onto his belt like how they do it in the Advert? So far the only way i figure i can mount it is tuck it under his belt.

QUOTE(jaylike7 @ Sep 4 2008, 11:18 AM)
haha,

brother judge, i pre ordered joker bank ver and also markII on Tuesday. now scratching my head how am i goina save up another RM700bucks for these two figures..  rclxub.gif

wanted to get MarkIII instead but too bad the pre-ordered already closed sad.gif

btw, bought my raiden last week as well.....
Also if I were to get 1 Iron Man should I get MK-II or MK-III?

This post has been edited by advocado: Sep 4 2008, 07:37 PM
jaylike7
post Sep 4 2008, 08:46 PM

Gears Of War addicts!
2,164 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Sep 4 2008, 07:32 PM)
Care to share how you mount Raidens Blade Cover onto his belt like how they do it in the Advert? So far the only way i figure i can mount it is tuck it under his belt.
Also if I were to get 1 Iron Man should I get MK-II or MK-III?
about Iron man is really up to your preferences, MarkII has more goodies while MarkIII is full color suit...really hard to decide, best solution get both tongue.gif if you dun like one of them just sell it off.

can you see there are two hooks behind the blade cover?

then you stuck your balde cover hooks like below pics

This post has been edited by jaylike7: Sep 4 2008, 08:47 PM
SUSadvocado
post Sep 4 2008, 11:26 PM

2,948 posts

Didn't realize there was slots for the hooks around the belt...

About Iron Man MK-II, the goodies is it that statue thing? Other the color & extra mask up face, is there any other difference?

Man RM1000 are quite expensive... Is it that easy to sell them off if i don't like it?

BTW how much you got your Raiden for?

Also care to share how u did your background?

QUOTE(jaylike7 @ Sep 4 2008, 08:46 PM)
about Iron man is really up to your preferences, MarkII has more goodies while MarkIII is full color suit...really hard to decide, best solution get both tongue.gif if you dun like one of them just sell it off.

can you see there are two hooks behind the blade cover?

then you stuck your balde cover hooks like below pics
This post has been edited by advocado: Sep 4 2008, 11:27 PM
jaylike7
post Sep 5 2008, 12:53 AM

Gears Of War addicts!
2,164 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Sep 4 2008, 11:26 PM)
Didn't realize there was slots for the hooks around the belt...

About Iron Man MK-II, the goodies is it that statue thing? Other the color & extra mask up face, is there any other difference?

Man RM1000 are quite expensive... Is it that easy to sell them off if i don't like it?

BTW how much you got your Raiden for?

Also care to share how u did your background?
you are right bout the goodies from Mark II other than this, no difference from Mark III. personally i think MKIII is nicer since it is the original color of iron man, too bad the pre-ordered closed already. sad.gif

anyway, i'm just a new starter in 12" era so maybe there are difference from both figures.....

anyway, i got my Raiden from a friend of mine, its around RM600+

about the background, anything in single tone will do, clothes, A3 papers..just stick on the wall and put your figure in front, viola you got a nice background.

This post has been edited by jaylike7: Sep 5 2008, 12:54 AM
BeastX
post Sep 5 2008, 03:55 AM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

QUOTE(jaylike7 @ Sep 5 2008, 12:53 AM)
you are right bout the goodies from Mark II other than this, no difference from Mark III. personally i think MKIII is nicer since it is the original color of iron man, too bad the pre-ordered closed already. sad.gif
Mark II has rivets marks all over the amour and "Tony's older heart" that lights up in a plastic cube.
SUSadvocado
post Sep 5 2008, 06:33 AM

2,948 posts

I think you can still preorder MK-III online from XL Shop. You only missed that RM15 discount. But you have to make full payment for online pre-orders...

QUOTE(jaylike7 @ Sep 5 2008, 12:53 AM)

anyway, i'm just a new starter in 12" era so maybe there are difference from both figures.....

anyway, i got my Raiden from a friend of mine, its around RM600+
about the background, anything in single tone will do, clothes, A3 papers..just stick on the wall and put your figure in front, viola you got a nice background.
judge-the
post Sep 5 2008, 07:27 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Sep 5 2008, 06:33 AM)
I think you can still preorder MK-III online from XL Shop. You only missed that RM15 discount. But you have to make full payment for online pre-orders...
huh... what rm15 discount? how come i preordered MK3 no discount?

bro jaylike, i cannot preorder the new joker edition lah... coz no batman. same thing like you lah, no more HT batman preorder at the moment... you pulak no more HT MK3 preorder smile.gif
BeastX
post Sep 5 2008, 08:14 AM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Sep 5 2008, 07:27 AM)
huh... what rm15 discount? how come i preordered MK3 no discount?

bro jaylike, i cannot preorder the new joker edition lah... coz no batman. same thing like you lah, no more HT batman preorder at the moment... you pulak no more HT MK3 preorder smile.gif
Online full payment at RM518... instead of RM498... so it is actually a RM20 "discount", if you pre-ordered faster... Batman original suit (and TDK suit too but at RM 18 more) and Joker (both versions) are on pre-order too... for the October/Nov delivery...
jaylike7
post Sep 5 2008, 10:10 AM

Gears Of War addicts!
2,164 posts

@advocado & BeastX,

thanks for the info, but i prefer to pre-ordered with minimum payment so i can save up during the period before it release.

@Judge bro,

haha, i'm really poisoned by the HT Batman ori suit, might get it while waiting for the TDK suit...anyway, i'm more batman fans than ironman laugh.gif

noisetrigger
post Sep 5 2008, 03:45 PM

687 posts

QUOTE(chobo @ Sep 4 2008, 11:19 AM)
oh... how come they only collect a deposit of 100 from me when i preorder iron man...?

by the way... saw a few Mezco Hellboy II 18" Action Figure at midvalley xl few days back... i must say the price is very cheap for a figure that huge and with such nice details... but too bad... that item sold out like nothing...
As per store policy, it is 30% of the total but for regular customer, they make exception especially when that regular customer has loads of other pre-orders with them.

Not disputing anything with you, just want to make it clear to others about the actual amount of deposit.

Added on September 5, 2008, 4:18 pmYou guys with the Raiden, can your left hand hold a pose? Cause I wanted to buy one from someone and he let me inspect before paying and that Raiden has a left arm that can't hold a pose. Seeing how much I wanted the figure the seller open another box for me to inspect and same problem.

Not wanting the seller to open every single box until I can find a perfect Raiden, I decided to cancel my purchase.

I was really disappointed with Medicom. For the price they are charging for one, I expect a defect free product. Medicom reputation with QC has been notorious and sad to say, after this experience, I guess I will have to stick with Hot Toys, even though Medicom has some really cool licenses.

The Masked Rider Black I have on preorder will very likely be my last Medicom figure and I really hope Medicom got that right. For the price they are charging on their product, they seriously need to step up their game.

This post has been edited by noisetrigger: Sep 5 2008, 04:18 PM
chobo
post Sep 5 2008, 04:25 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(noisetrigger @ Sep 5 2008, 03:45 PM)
As per store policy, it is 30% of the total but for regular customer, they make exception especially when that regular customer has loads of other pre-orders with them.

Not disputing anything with you, just want to make it clear to others about the actual amount of deposit.

Added on September 5, 2008, 4:18 pmYou guys with the Raiden, can your left hand hold a pose? Cause I wanted to buy one from someone and he let me inspect before paying and that Raiden has a left arm that can't hold a pose. Seeing how much I wanted the figure the seller open another box for me to inspect and same problem.

Not wanting the seller to open every single box until I can find a perfect Raiden, I decided to cancel my purchase.

I was really disappointed with Medicom. For the price they are charging for one, I expect a defect free product. Medicom reputation with QC has been notorious and sad to say, after this experience, I guess I will have to stick with Hot Toys, even though Medicom has some really cool licenses.

The Masked Rider Black I have on preorder will very likely be my last Medicom figure and I really hope Medicom got that right. For the price they are charging on their product, they seriously need to step up their game.
yah sure... there's nothing to fight over at all...

oh... that's too bad for Raiden... he looks cool... and not cheap...

This post has been edited by chobo: Sep 5 2008, 04:35 PM
SUSadvocado
post Sep 5 2008, 04:49 PM

2,948 posts

What do you mean by holding a pose? What about the Right Arm/Hand?

If it's the arm i believe it's the rubber suit that's causing the problem. You can try twist the arm while holding the suit to make poses. If it's the hand I don't know it's just fixed pose.

I have decided that Shadowmoon, Rider Black, Rider Black RX and Minami Kotaro will be my last Rider Figures. What a way to close it out.

127 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:23 AM