111 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Betta splendens Fighting Fish Club! v4, Beauty in Ferocity!

squareballs
post Feb 29 2012, 08:55 PM

4,331 posts

http://www.oceannutrition.eu/products.aspx...by-brine-shrimp

I can get this in penang.. this weekend going to setup my spawning tank outdoor..
edmund90
post Feb 29 2012, 09:01 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Feb 29 2012, 08:55 PM)

I can get this in penang.. this weekend going to setup my spawning tank outdoor..
i also can guess is this de la.. if not mistaken it shud b around rm3x-5x for 1 small bottle wor.. maybe u can use daphnia as substitute.. ^^
squareballs
post Feb 29 2012, 09:03 PM

4,331 posts

Its rm 25 per bottle.. lol..
Daphnia here I can only fine frozen type..
Farlz_89
post Feb 29 2012, 09:06 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(edmund90 @ Feb 29 2012, 08:36 PM)

i bought it at pudu
Oic..tq2
edmund90
post Feb 29 2012, 09:21 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Feb 29 2012, 09:03 PM)
Its rm 25 per bottle.. lol..
Daphnia here I can only fine frozen type..
hmm, sure got some shop got sell live 1, cause i got few frens in penang also using live daphnia..
rm25 is still very mahal to me.. but if u can afford it, u sure can use it.. ^^
hatching bbs no need jaga de ma.. so if wan jimat maybe hatch bbs still the best for fries age 3 weeks and below..
LuQEE
post Feb 29 2012, 10:00 PM

66 posts

may i know where is this betta sanctuary? wanna go there liao~ shocking.gif sooooooo many~~~~~~
edmund90
post Feb 29 2012, 10:12 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(LuQEE @ Feb 29 2012, 10:00 PM)
may i know where is this betta sanctuary? wanna go there liao~  shocking.gif sooooooo many~~~~~~
i think now dont have liao.. this is in the old house of current BSM president~Daniel aka MTP...
daigoro1990
post Feb 29 2012, 10:12 PM

dun bother wif tat instant brine shrimp thing, i have heard bad comments from betta breeders who actually used those kind of stuff and most of the time the fry wont even eat it. If u wanna feed non-live food for the first week i would recomend egg yolk, but u have to prepare it properly so tat u dun foul the water. smile.gif

and for rm25 it is better to order the bbs eggs from other source such as betta4u.com. u can get alot of bbs eggs for tat much money and it can last u for quite awhile , the only hassle is that u need to hatch it by urself hahah

@luQEE
that place is owned by Daniel Heng, our BSM ( betta society malaysia) president smile.gif check his place out more at the forum >> http://www.bettasocietymalaysia.com.my/for...php?f=39&t=3314

btw do drop by at our monthly gathering (Betta Sunday) if u wanna learn more about bettas, can buy sell bettas too. Next one is at 11 March at The Mall biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by daigoro1990: Feb 29 2012, 10:14 PM
LuQEE
post Feb 29 2012, 10:20 PM

66 posts

drool.gif
bettas lovers unite~ notworthy.gif
11 march? har har... i'll try to come

loon1031
post Mar 1 2012, 08:38 AM

Photography, ICE, Die Cast & Gundam Crazy
1,105 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Feb 29 2012, 08:55 PM)

Where you get? How much?
squareballs
post Mar 1 2012, 09:36 AM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(loon1031 @ Mar 1 2012, 08:38 AM)

Where you get? How much?
Penang.. Opposite bukit jambul.. House selling marine..

Penang which area got sell live daphnia?

Update : my white hmpk still does not like to flare although been stimulated by a female since last night.. Confirm gay case..
LuQEE
post Mar 1 2012, 09:38 AM

66 posts

^ mine happen to be lesbian case
both female got so big with eggs in their belly, then start to spawn with each other doh.gif

edmund90
post Mar 1 2012, 10:21 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(LuQEE @ Mar 1 2012, 09:38 AM)
^ mine happen to be lesbian case
both female got so big with eggs in their belly, then start to spawn with each other  doh.gif

@@... female and female wrapping each other? r u sure both r female in this case?
If yes, this is damn interesting....

Added on March 1, 2012, 10:22 am
QUOTE(squareballs @ Mar 1 2012, 09:36 AM)
Penang.. Opposite bukit jambul.. House selling marine..

Penang which area got sell live daphnia?

Update : my white hmpk still does not like to flare although been stimulated by a female since last night.. Confirm gay case..
Try quarantine ur white hmpk in a dark place for few days..

This post has been edited by edmund90: Mar 1 2012, 10:22 AM
LuQEE
post Mar 1 2012, 12:27 PM

66 posts

both of them have spawn eggs before.. so im pretty sure they are females hehe
is it maybe bcos they are too plump and too full with eggs, and trying to release them?
happened to me once a few years back though...

edmund90
post Mar 1 2012, 01:05 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(LuQEE @ Mar 1 2012, 12:27 PM)
both of them have spawn eggs before.. so im pretty sure they are females hehe
is it maybe bcos they are too plump and too full with eggs, and trying to release them?
happened to me once a few years back though...

if too much egg, they will release some also.. especially when male is present or nearby
squareballs
post Mar 1 2012, 03:00 PM

4,331 posts

My spawn tank, I plan to put in lots of vegetation in it..
Can I put in some soil? The one we use for plants..
edmund90
post Mar 1 2012, 03:12 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Mar 1 2012, 03:00 PM)
My spawn tank, I plan to put in lots of vegetation in it..
Can I put in some soil?  The one we use for plants..
better dont.. left the bottom empty.. so tat the male can pick up the egg or fries easily..
tingwei000
post Mar 1 2012, 09:10 PM

19 posts

edmund or anyone can u recommend me proper fish shop that sells bettas? i got sick betta from the previous shop i dont want to go there again sad.gif....
and is i true that CT is harder to take care ?
edmund90
post Mar 1 2012, 09:17 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(tingwei000 @ Mar 1 2012, 09:10 PM)
edmund or anyone can u recommend me proper fish shop that sells bettas? i got sick betta from the previous shop i dont want to go there again sad.gif....
and is i true that CT is harder to take care ?
i m selling my CT.. yes without doubt CT and HM is harder to take care compare HMPK.. u must WC for the fish at least once a week.. but i m a bit lazy and forget.. ><!!
where is ur location? wats ur budget? prefer color? perfer tail type? give me more info so tat i can easier get u a seller within ur range.. different breeder sell different color or type..
tingwei000
post Mar 1 2012, 09:25 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(edmund90 @ Mar 1 2012, 09:17 PM)
i m selling my CT.. yes without doubt CT and HM is harder to take care compare HMPK.. u must WC for the fish at least once a week.. but i m a bit lazy and forget.. ><!!
where is ur location? wats ur budget? prefer color? perfer tail type? give me more info so tat i can easier get u a seller within ur range.. different breeder sell different color or type..
really? i dint know i have two ct one died due to disease doh.gif and current one is still recovering from fin rot ..
im looking for a cheap one of course cause im just a starter plus im going uk too to study in another few months cry.gif

may i know why ct is harder to take care? is it because of their tails?
which kind of betta is easier to take care?

Added on March 1, 2012, 9:28 pmbtw is it normal for a betta to eat and split the food then eat again then split it out ....does it means it is sick ?

This post has been edited by tingwei000: Mar 1 2012, 09:28 PM

111 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:18 PM