Betta splendens Fighting Fish Club! v4, Beauty in Ferocity!
cht5
Oct 9 2013, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(kyrmian @ Oct 8 2013, 04:33 PM) I heard it isn't allowed to import here, but there are group buys every now and then. I will try to ask the pet shops about it. But I read from others forum, Betta Relax served similar purposes as ketapang leave ? Anyway, how much did they sell a normal HMPK in Australia ? I would think they might be from Indonesia ?
femgoo2005
Oct 10 2013, 10:48 PM

I want to know anyone try breeding but unsuccess due to female warrior? Pls share ur story. My previous babies given away or dead but there was this one special female warrior. Seriously I dunno to laugh or cry bcos jaga her since from fry age, guess she turn out pretty taugh amd strong. She killed 2 males throughout her 1 yr breeding record. Her fin macam botak when the 1st breeding but manage to grew back perfectly. Now 2nd time Wahlau fin botak again. Maybe I just kept her for good la.
zm1ng
Oct 12 2013, 01:31 PM

Hi, i need HELP for my sick betta. He's been sick since last week n its getting worse as he's swimming in a weird way, kinda struggling to float. This morning, i saw he's lying idle n head facing upward vertically and i know he's in serious condition. Before this, i thought mayb he's had too much stress as i'd transferred him to a bigger tank, so, i added some aquarium salt. But, it dont seem to work n his condition is getting worse today. I've checked a few times n i dont see any symptoms on any of the diseases i'd read from other forums. Another problem is he's spitting out the pellets i gave him, even the new one i bought. Hope u guys can help.
This post has been edited by zm1ng: Oct 12 2013, 01:32 PM
edmund90
Oct 12 2013, 09:03 PM

QUOTE(zm1ng @ Oct 12 2013, 01:31 PM) Hi, i need HELP for my sick betta. He's been sick since last week n its getting worse as he's swimming in a weird way, kinda struggling to float. This morning, i saw he's lying idle n head facing upward vertically and i know he's in serious condition. Before this, i thought mayb he's had too much stress as i'd transferred him to a bigger tank, so, i added some aquarium salt. But, it dont seem to work n his condition is getting worse today. I've checked a few times n i dont see any symptoms on any of the diseases i'd read from other forums. Another problem is he's spitting out the pellets i gave him, even the new one i bought. Hope u guys can help. Try snap video or pic. Get sick after transfer to new tank? Did u clean the tank and use aged water? How old is the fish? Is it due to too old liao?
femgoo2005
Oct 13 2013, 01:23 PM

QUOTE(zm1ng @ Oct 12 2013, 01:31 PM) Hi, i need HELP for my sick betta. He's been sick since last week n its getting worse as he's swimming in a weird way, kinda struggling to float. This morning, i saw he's lying idle n head facing upward vertically and i know he's in serious condition. Before this, i thought mayb he's had too much stress as i'd transferred him to a bigger tank, so, i added some aquarium salt. But, it dont seem to work n his condition is getting worse today. I've checked a few times n i dont see any symptoms on any of the diseases i'd read from other forums. Another problem is he's spitting out the pellets i gave him, even the new one i bought. Hope u guys can help. I've got one male previously also like that but he has been gone due to dropsy. Sob sob. Another precious male I got from Bobby also gone. Sob sob.
cht5
Oct 28 2013, 10:05 AM
Did anyone here go to Petmore betta competition yesterday ?
femgoo2005
Oct 28 2013, 10:16 AM

QUOTE(cht5 @ Oct 28 2013, 10:05 AM) Did anyone here go to Petmore betta competition yesterday ?  I missed. If I know earlier , would definitely be there. Did u go there?
cht5
Oct 28 2013, 11:32 PM
QUOTE(femgoo2005 @ Oct 28 2013, 10:16 AM) I missed. If I know earlier , would definitely be there. Did u go there? I just stop by for a while due to the pre-arranged appointment ..  ..so just wondering if anyone here got go ..then can share some nice fishes photo ..
edmund90
Oct 29 2013, 11:24 AM

QUOTE(cht5 @ Oct 28 2013, 11:32 PM) I just stop by for a while due to the pre-arranged appointment ..  ..so just wondering if anyone here got go ..then can share some nice fishes photo ..  i got go. but i din snap any pic. lol.. anyway, will update u if i manage to get the winner pic.
femgoo2005
Oct 29 2013, 12:37 PM

QUOTE(cht5 @ Oct 28 2013, 11:32 PM) I just stop by for a while due to the pre-arranged appointment ..  ..so just wondering if anyone here got go ..then can share some nice fishes photo ..  Oh i c  . Nevermind la let just wait for edmund  . He always upload alot of gorgeous betta pic here This post has been edited by femgoo2005: Oct 29 2013, 12:38 PM
SUSskyblu3
Oct 29 2013, 07:56 PM

QUOTE(edmund90 @ Oct 29 2013, 11:24 AM) i got go. but i din snap any pic. lol.. anyway, will update u if i manage to get the winner pic. I was told that there were over 600 bettas in the competition?
cht5
Oct 30 2013, 12:39 AM
QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Oct 29 2013, 07:56 PM) I was told that there were over 600 bettas in the competition?  Yeap .. There are a lot of betta joined in the competition ... and there are a lot of beautiful till *DAM YA SENF* (cantonese) fishes ..
cht5
Oct 30 2013, 12:40 AM
QUOTE(edmund90 @ Oct 29 2013, 11:24 AM) i got go. but i din snap any pic. lol.. anyway, will update u if i manage to get the winner pic. Thanks Edmund, by the way .. did u send in any fishes for this round competition .. I Know u have very nice marble
SUSskyblu3
Oct 30 2013, 08:26 AM

QUOTE(cht5 @ Oct 30 2013, 12:39 AM) Yeap .. There are a lot of betta joined in the competition ... and there are a lot of beautiful till *DAM YA SENF* (cantonese) fishes .. The staff there told me there will be another round after CNY. make sure I don't miss it again.
cht5
Oct 30 2013, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Oct 30 2013, 08:26 AM) The staff there told me there will be another round after CNY. make sure I don't miss it again. There is one quite grand one in this coming November at Melaka .. 21/11 - 24/11 AQUAFAIR BETTA COMPETITION, at Melaka Melaka International Trade Center, Ayer Keroh, Melaka.
edmund90
Oct 30 2013, 01:46 PM

QUOTE(cht5 @ Oct 30 2013, 12:40 AM) Thanks Edmund, by the way .. did u send in any fishes for this round competition .. I Know u have very nice marble  I din send any fishes go. I stop my marble line already. Now doing secret project. Well start join comp again 4 months later.
tjay_tj
Nov 2 2013, 06:42 PM
found out that my area old LFS is selling this one  it is a DT but dunno how old already.
femgoo2005
Nov 3 2013, 11:32 AM

QUOTE(tjay_tj @ Nov 2 2013, 06:42 PM) found out that my area old LFS is selling this one  it is a DT but dunno how old already.  LFS that can sell this is oredi very good. Most LFS i visited selling only veil tails, most not even delta and torn torn fins  . The age wise, maybe you can try ask that LFS owner. From that pic looks healthy to me
tjay_tj
Nov 3 2013, 02:45 PM
yup, this shop i went is a very old shop. used to bought HM from ther. their stock usually can find nice HM but nt showcase quality. 1st time i saw such a nice one. another reasons is the price are amazing for HM or recently DT. other shop selling ones are almost dying ones.
cht5
Nov 3 2013, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(edmund90 @ Oct 30 2013, 01:46 PM) I din send any fishes go. I stop my marble line already. Now doing secret project. Well start join comp again 4 months later. I see .. .  ..