136 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Maxis iPhone 5 Discussion Thread | v3, Strictly for Rates/Plans Discussion ONLY

kahjye
post Jan 12 2012, 01:28 PM

4,494 posts

guys, my 3g wont work.. keep say no internet... anyone facing same issue?? i face this problem since yeaterday. maxis problem or my phone's problem??
Godlike war
post Jan 15 2012, 07:05 AM

632 posts

so silent this theread!Zzzz
TakanoKyohei
post Jan 15 2012, 11:15 AM

959 posts

guys. i want to buy iphone 4s as i have wait a long enough(because i dont like go and then come back home without any purchase since no stock) and since apple store now has change the postage from 1-2weeks to 3-5 days is there any chances there will be a stock right now at maxis center around KL?

thanks guys~ smile.gif

iLiberty
post Jan 15 2012, 11:57 AM

87 posts

Hi all, just a simple question here...
This is my first time paying Maxis bill through online banking...
I just pay the bill using cimbclicks about 5 minutes ago... When i check the status of my payment, it still didn't update yet... Is it normal that it will take a few hours/days to verified the payment?
Or it will automatically upadated on the spot...

Thanks!
dvlzplayground
post Jan 15 2012, 12:14 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(TakanoKyohei @ Jan 15 2012, 11:15 AM)
guys. i want to buy iphone 4s as i have wait a long enough(because i dont like go and then come back home without any purchase since no stock) and since apple store now has change the postage from 1-2weeks to 3-5 days is there any chances there will be a stock right now at maxis center around KL? 

thanks guys~ smile.gif
ever tried calling them?

QUOTE(iLiberty @ Jan 15 2012, 11:57 AM)
Hi all, just a simple question here...
This is my first time paying Maxis bill through online banking...
I just pay the bill using cimbclicks about 5 minutes ago... When i check the status of my payment, it still didn't update yet... Is it normal that it will take a few hours/days to verified the payment?
Or it will automatically upadated on the spot...

Thanks!
should take same time for maxis to update from CIMB. dont worry lah. just wait for ur next bill
hardcase
post Jan 15 2012, 04:34 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Jan 12 2012, 01:28 PM)
guys, my 3g wont work.. keep say no internet... anyone facing same issue??  i face this problem since yeaterday. maxis problem or my phone's problem??
Have you try to restart the phone?
Aiman131
post Jan 15 2012, 04:48 PM

iFag
1,313 posts

Free maxis wifi is unlimited usage ?
tripelw
post Jan 16 2012, 07:59 AM

64 posts

Maxis Center Warisan Sabah still have a lot of iphone 4s 16g stock. Last night i go there pay may bill still have 50++ iphone 4s.
olivur
post Jan 16 2012, 08:16 AM

ollie ollie oxen free
1,280 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Jan 12 2012, 01:28 PM)
guys, my 3g wont work.. keep say no internet... anyone facing same issue??  i face this problem since yeaterday. maxis problem or my phone's problem??
started getting this as well. i'd have to launch safari > it'll redirect whatever i'm trying to open to whatever maxis' portal is and it'll work again.
dinozilla
post Jan 17 2012, 09:55 AM

1,680 posts

Really pissed have to go through this....
its good if you guys can help support about it...
I had opened thread in Maxis forum
https://forum.maxis.com.my/forum_topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=1638

I signed up on 16dec2011 for the iValue1 plan, somehow maxis staff's mistake and I did not get converted properly, stuck with my old 500MB for 3weeks before i get on with 1GB quota. but still, it is pro-rated, to the extent i actually getting only 600MB for that bill cycle period.
What worse, at their fault, but i am the one who bare with the contract activation delay, and now my contract period is delayed for 3weeks because of their fault!!!

called Maxis 123 and said they cant do anything as they already offer pro-rated quota, and I still have to pay my bill since I did not exceed my usage.... Hey, My personal usage should not contradict with what you should had been honored the customer with!! (600MB vs 1GB)

Now still thinking what can do to make them take the responsibility
jep
post Jan 17 2012, 12:08 PM

1,182 posts

Just received my first ever Bill Shock™ from Maxis..I was away from Malaysia for 2 weeks and I have apparently according to Maxis has exceeded my bill by RM1.6K+..I'm not new to traveling and roaming..and I've never turn on 'Data Roaming' on my iPhone ever during that 2 weeks period..Could 'Celular Data' caused that charges too? Now waiting till next week for my billing cycle to complete as they unable to tell me where does the charges come from..What do they know is my usage is 700+..my supplement is 900+...What can I do if they say it's from the data roaming? I've only used wifi for data over there and just 1-2 short 1 minute calls and 1 sms...hmmm..
dinozilla
post Jan 17 2012, 02:00 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(jep @ Jan 17 2012, 12:08 PM)
Just received my first ever Bill Shock™ from Maxis..I was away from Malaysia for 2 weeks and I have apparently according to Maxis has exceeded my bill by RM1.6K+..I'm not new to traveling and roaming..and I've never turn on 'Data Roaming' on my iPhone ever during that 2 weeks period..Could 'Celular Data' caused that charges too? Now waiting till next week for my billing cycle to complete as they unable to tell me where does the charges come from..What do they know is my usage is 700+..my supplement is 900+...What can I do if they say it's from the data roaming? I've only used wifi for data over there and just 1-2 short 1 minute calls and 1 sms...hmmm..
just wait for the bill to get thing clear before talking to them la...it will be black n white then...
can try to argue with them after that since u aware...but yes, u should had turn off cellular data too....
if u read there, it does says "Turn off cellular data to restrict all data to Wi-Fi, including email, browing and push notification.
I guess if u hav push turns on for apps, then even u disable roaming, it might still access bcoz of this...

the worst case is, try appeal n ask for discount lo...
latlawlim
post Jan 22 2012, 12:47 AM

23 posts

hi guys!!

anyone here knows how to check calls and sms usage for ivalue?

is there an app for this??

raely wanna make use of the free calls n smses but dont wanna exceed it and let maxis cahrge me more lol!!
rathian_mhfu
post Jan 23 2012, 02:08 AM

Rioreia Kishou Shu
2,302 posts

Guys..iam ivalue plan user for iphone and.i just received my bill from maxis..but i noted that maxis didnt deduct my advanced payment..i called them..they said that advanced payment will only be deducted on the second month bill not first month..is it true?
pokemon
post Jan 23 2012, 09:40 AM

2,717 posts

QUOTE(rathian_mhfu @ Jan 23 2012, 02:08 AM)
Guys..iam ivalue plan user for iphone and.i just received my bill from maxis..but i noted that maxis didnt deduct my advanced payment..i called them..they said that advanced payment will only be deducted on the second month bill not first month..is it true?
You may find the info from http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/iphone/rates.asp

It clearly says :
***Prepayment of monthly fee is required for iValue plans and will be credited equally over first 5 months.
Prepayment of monthly fees are as follows:

•iValue 1: RM400 for 24 months, RM200 for 12 months
•iValue 2: RM620 for 24 months, RM200 for 12 months
•iValue 3: RM1250 for 24 months, RM500 for 12 months
•iValue 4 for iPhone 4: RM1500 for 24 months, RM1000 for 12 months
•iValue 4 for iPhone4S: RM2000 for 24 months, RM1000 for 12 months
•i3GS for iPhone 3GS: RM840 for 24 months, rebated over 12 months at RM70/month

Since Maxis doesn't honour its terms & conditions, it is sort of breach of contract!!!
rathian_mhfu
post Jan 23 2012, 02:36 PM

Rioreia Kishou Shu
2,302 posts

QUOTE(pokemon @ Jan 23 2012, 09:40 AM)
You may find the info from http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/iphone/rates.asp

It clearly says :
***Prepayment of monthly fee is required for iValue plans and will be credited equally over first 5 months.
Prepayment of monthly fees are as follows:

•iValue 1: RM400 for 24 months, RM200 for 12 months
•iValue 2: RM620 for 24 months, RM200 for 12 months
•iValue 3: RM1250 for 24 months, RM500 for 12 months
•iValue 4 for iPhone 4: RM1500 for 24 months, RM1000 for 12 months
•iValue 4 for iPhone4S: RM2000 for 24 months, RM1000 for 12 months
•i3GS for iPhone 3GS: RM840 for 24 months, rebated over 12 months at RM70/month

Since Maxis doesn't honour its terms & conditions, it is sort of breach of contract!!!
Thats not good...i will try to clearify with maxis again about this..
sayming
post Jan 25 2012, 04:13 AM

"Welcome, to my DEATH MACHINE, interloper!"
3,410 posts

Went to a few maxis centers to purchase today but all out of stock for white 16gb sad.gif
Plenty of stock for blacks tho
adrian0229
post Jan 28 2012, 12:23 AM

3,913 posts

sorry..newbie here...
i would like to check..if i go to buy at counter, how much i need to pay for the 1st payment? and how is the deduction scheme work?

for example...i plan 2 get ivalue 100(24months contract) + 4s 16gb, is it means i need to pay 400 + 1450 = 2850 on 1st payment??

shinchan5347
post Feb 3 2012, 12:46 PM

1,675 posts

I just paid my maxis bill via Maybank2u..I choose maxis mobile in the corporation list is it right?how long does it takes for my payment to be credited to the maxis account?
frozzbyte
post Feb 3 2012, 02:44 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

1 working day

136 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:21 PM