Maxis iPhone 5 Discussion Thread | v3, Strictly for Rates/Plans Discussion ONLY

frozzbyte
post Feb 3 2012, 02:44 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

1 working day
frozzbyte
post Feb 16 2012, 02:06 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(cocoscrapy @ Feb 16 2012, 08:13 AM)
Hi all,im planning to get the iphone 4s outright,however my maxis line is not under my sisters.Can i still get the iphone without the presence of my sister?
If you want to buy outright, your line will not matter as you are not signing any contract with them.

Added on February 16, 2012, 2:09 pm
QUOTE(holoman @ Feb 16 2012, 10:16 AM)
im newbie here
if im about to register new principal line
do i need to pay any fees upon registration ?
or all charge will be include in my bills ?
Phone price + 200 to 400 (deposit but will be credited back to your bill) according to the plan that you take. That if you take a phone package/plan like iPhone iValue plan. If just the line I think it's 100 deposit pay upfront.

This post has been edited by frozzbyte: Feb 16 2012, 02:09 PM
frozzbyte
post Mar 3 2012, 09:08 PM

3,657 posts

There's no such thing as exchange + top up if a new phone launched few months after that. They do have contract extension though for new phone but have conditions.
frozzbyte
post Mar 15 2012, 02:00 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(HarimauMuda @ Mar 15 2012, 12:22 AM)
hello sifu.
planning to get an iphone 4s this month.
someone please explain to me how much do i have to pay if i choose i value 1? total i have to pay is including the phone price and the upfront payment? im abit confused

Select phone type (3GS, 4, 4S) and Size (8, 16, 32 or 64) and your contract period (12 or 24 months). Then you need to add RM200 if you take 12 months contract or RM400 for 24 months contract to the phone price. Thats how much you need to pay upfront. The RM200 or RM400 is the deposit that will be reimbursed back in your bill later.

Example:
iPhone 4S 16GB for 12 months = RM1,750.00 (phone price) + RM200 (deposit for 12 months contract) = RM1,950.00
frozzbyte
post Mar 21 2012, 05:22 PM

3,657 posts

@suzannetan
Did you switch off 3G and rely on Edge only? If you do, Edge does not support simultaneous data & voice.
frozzbyte
post Apr 10 2012, 12:30 PM

3,657 posts

@aneip
Do you have outstanding amount in your bill? If you do, clear those amount first. Only then Maxis will deduct the deposit. That's what they told me.
frozzbyte
post Jun 1 2012, 02:27 PM

3,657 posts

I experienced that yesterday here in PJ. Full 3G coverage, can make and receive call but data coverage not available. Reseting the network or rebooting the phone did not solve it. Today return to normal already.
frozzbyte
post Nov 29 2012, 03:12 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(onnying88 @ Nov 29 2012, 02:51 PM)
Info?
SMS from Maxis. I just received it on my phone
frozzbyte
post Dec 19 2012, 11:31 AM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(xacrifizer @ Dec 19 2012, 10:59 AM)
I taking 16GB still no sign from them yet.
Do you think 16GB is sufficient?  hmm.gif
Do YOU yourself feel 16gb is sufficient. Different people have different needs and requirement.
frozzbyte
post Dec 28 2012, 04:38 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Dec 28 2012, 03:08 PM)
@krishtiano86,
Yes I know Maxis WiFi is only available at certain areas but how do we log in and all?  Have we even been given passwords?
Maybe this can answer your questions. Seems like need to subscribe and for ivalue user, the amount will be rebated into our account.

http://maxis.com.my/home/broadband/wifi/wifi.asp
frozzbyte
post Dec 28 2012, 07:37 PM

3,657 posts

Just save *136*9*1# in your contacts and put as favourite. Everytime want to check just dial the favourite

0.0228sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:33 PM