TTDI Alam Impian Shah Alam v2, by Naza TTDI

Y2016
post Dec 12 2011, 12:56 PM

173 posts

any Viola buyer here?

visited the site last Sat and found the material qualities of floor & wall tiles (at grd flr and toilet), parquet flooring (at upper flr and stair) seems to be worse than those used in Spira phase

and the workmanship also looks poorer, is the constractor for Viola same as Spira? can anyone comfirm about this?
Y2016
post Dec 15 2011, 09:58 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(jeghui @ Dec 15 2011, 03:44 AM)
worse than before? you mean Spira was bad? Looked okay to me.
Spira was better and somehow it looked impressive for me previously when the first time i visited the show unit last year. This may be the reason when now i compare the workmanship between Spira and Viola, i was slightly disappointed with the second phase.

Anyway i hope once the builder touch up all defects, the end product of Viola can turn better.
Y2016
post Jan 31 2012, 01:39 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(renyc95 @ Jan 31 2012, 10:56 AM)
How long does CCC takes place usually? 1-2 months? Can we get the keys
by March for Viola?
what's the current construction status of Viola? please upload some progress pictures if avail, thanks
Y2016
post Feb 3 2012, 01:35 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(sheong80 @ Feb 3 2012, 12:13 PM)
Hi Guys,

One of the Sales agents from TTDI sms me the price for the new launch for tomorrow and Sunday (not sure how true is that, but just for your reference),

1) 20x75 starting from RM572k
2) 22x75 starting from RM629k
3) 24x75 starting from RM707k

Too bad, I have bought a sub-sales unit at Spira, otherwise will definitely pay a visit there a grab a unit.

For those who are really interested, just go there and have a look. I personally think that it’s a good bargain. Happy Shopping  brows.gif
Too bad if they were to launch Phase-5 with these prices doh.gif

Let re-look and compare it with lauching price of Phase-4, Aquina (June 2011)
Type A - 20' x 80' = 606k Intermediate Unit
Type A - 20' x 80' = 657k Intermediate Unit Facing Playground

Type B - 22' x 80' = 654k Intermediate Unit
Type B - 22' x 80' = 706k Intermediate Unit Facing Playground

Type C - 24' x 80' = 707k Intermediate Unit
Type C - 24' x 80' = 758k Intermediate Unit Facing Playground

No price increase for the past 7mths?

Y2016
post Feb 3 2012, 01:44 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Feb 3 2012, 01:37 PM)
Haha a classic example of if prop prices are not going up, it pisses off the buyers.  whistling.gif
Is only not a good news for those invested on their previous phases, but is a good news for prospective buyers / investors
Y2016
post Feb 14 2012, 11:54 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(zackzauri @ Feb 14 2012, 11:19 AM)
hi, anyone knows a good contractor that can inspect my newly completed Viola unit?
Already collected your house keys from developer?
Y2016
post Feb 14 2012, 01:48 PM

173 posts

yes,i'm also waiting letter from developer VP...u already received? drool.gif

[/quote]

When and where u collected the keys? Direct go to collect at their sales office at Shah Alam? I'm not aware the key is ready for collection, now only i know.... thks

Added on February 14, 2012, 1:53 pmBro ashazw,

Further to my previous queries, how do the buyers get informed the house key ready for collection?

This post has been edited by Y2016: Feb 14 2012, 01:53 PM
Y2016
post Mar 5 2012, 04:40 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(12FX @ Mar 5 2012, 03:10 PM)
This week handing over appointment already full. Naza not willing to waive the late charges, they give me 85% disc only..... Sigh still need to donate 15%
Are they allowing the buyers to arrange the handling over appointment on weekend?
Y2016
post Mar 6 2012, 12:42 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(ashazw @ Mar 6 2012, 12:06 PM)
did u write a letter to them or  just go there and discuss. If u write a letter can you give a sample plss..hehehe...
For my case, i didn't write-in to them but they automactically waived my late payment charges (less than RM120)
Y2016
post Mar 6 2012, 01:52 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(winterad99 @ Mar 5 2012, 01:08 PM)
RM 615000 / 1952 = RM315/sqf  blink.gif

Added on March 5, 2012, 1:50 pm

http://www.iproperty.com.my/propertylistin...k_House_ForSale
is it this unit?
Type A Intermediate
Builtup: 1952 sq ft
Land: 1604 sq ft
Nice House Number: 8
Price: RM610,000 negotiable
Direction: Facing South-east
House will be under 18 months warranty
Hand over February 2012.
According to Naza, they're giving defect liability period (DLP) of 24mths upon VP, not 18mths
Y2016
post Mar 7 2012, 11:31 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(renyc95 @ Mar 7 2012, 10:15 AM)
BTW, this 24 months is only valid if we do not make any renovation to the house , right?  What is considered as renovation? Say if i take out the utility room door , does that consider renovation?
Is it? If that's the case, it should be referring to no major renovation / no changes on the permanent structural elements (column, beam or slab). For example, some may have to demolish the backlane brickwall or column for kitchen extension.

As for your query of removing the utility room door should not be considered as major renovation. Thus you should still be entitled for 24mths DLP.
Y2016
post Mar 8 2012, 04:16 PM

173 posts

Added on March 8, 2012, 3:55 pm

i was there this morning checking on rectification work but didn't see any sign of flood there. perhaps the existing tenants there could share some info on this?

[/quote]

bro, mind sharing with us the defects u have discovered? and is the rectification work carried out by Naza? if yes, please advise also the procedure of asking Naza to rectify the defects? many thks

Added on March 8, 2012, 4:18 pm
QUOTE(ashazw @ Feb 29 2012, 11:31 AM)
1. ashazw 26
2. 12FX 65
3. Boomer 57
4. RobUlstan 35

thanks for sharing with us
Y2016 31

This post has been edited by Y2016: Mar 8 2012, 04:18 PM
Y2016
post Mar 9 2012, 04:49 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(venven81 @ Mar 9 2012, 03:22 PM)
there's only minor defect that i managed to spot; small crack on the edge of tiles, crack on the pillar at car porch area and etc... no big deal actually. what i did was take the picture of the defect, mark the location, went to NAZA office and submit the pictures together with a "complaint form" that you could get at the counter. you also need to give them a set of your house keys in order for them to proceed with the rectification works. within the next couple of days, they will be there doing the work. pretty fast and easy i must say.
Thks for the reply. Is good to know that the developer responses to buyers' complaint promptly. And now at least i know the procedure for filing a rectification complaint, is informatic and helpful here.
Y2016
post Mar 12 2012, 06:28 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(rosemary @ Mar 12 2012, 06:14 PM)
I bought a resale unit since November last year. However the keys is not able to give to me yet cuz my bank said the developer owe them some documents.

I just wonder if the Naza TTDI purposely delay this process so that the warranty period for us is over when we got the keys?
should have to ask the banker what document is still pending from developer; by doing so, u yourself can assist to chase after the developer
Y2016
post Mar 13 2012, 10:15 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(crystalcheng82 @ Mar 13 2012, 02:29 AM)
Hi all, I have just placed a booking in Spira and I have requested the vendor to rectify some major defects before the SPA is signed. I noticed that some of the houses are having cracks on the pillar at the car porch area, some having big crack and some having small crack, may I know is this a sign of sinking? Anything else should I take note before I sign the SPA? This is my first time buying a sub sale property for own stay, hope you all could advise and help. Thanks smile.gif
first i susgest u to identify the pillar cracks are structural cracks or plaster cracks

if not mistaken, the slab soffit, beam, column & wall are skim coat furnished for Spira; is there any forummer can confirm this?
Y2016
post Mar 13 2012, 01:14 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(crystalcheng82 @ Mar 13 2012, 10:46 AM)
This is the crack on the unit that i booked, considered the smallest cracks among other houses that we viewed. The unit i booked is having leaking problem as well, but it can be rectified so i'm not so concerned about it..
during my visit to Spira's Show Unit back to mid 2010, i did notice many houses having leaking problem with rain water seep through windows

this leaking problem been there for more than a year plus, but yet rectified by the previous owner; so don't expect this can be easily resolved
Y2016
post Mar 13 2012, 05:47 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(lovelyjona @ Mar 13 2012, 05:39 PM)
Hi, I am viola owner and newbie here. Last Sunday I went to check my house and there was a heavy downpour. It was found that there is a design problem for gap between the car porches of me and my neighbor’s house. My main door that located directly below the gaps received direct water splashing during heavy downpour. Rain water was flown into the foyer. Just wish to check if anybody facing the same problem?

It might be a problem for the owners as filling the gaps will need to be done by both neighboring owner.  It will look awkward if each one did their own awning or other kind of solution. Think this should be addressed to the developer and they should take action to fill up the gap. Else they will need to replace the main door throughout the whole DLP for every owner. tongue.gif
can u post some pics showing the said gaps in order for us (especially Viola buyers) to have a clearer picture for the problem?

This post has been edited by Y2016: Mar 13 2012, 05:48 PM
Y2016
post Mar 14 2012, 11:57 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(crystalcheng82 @ Mar 13 2012, 10:08 PM)
[attachmentid=2736332]

Crack on the pillar at the car porch area
[COLOR=red]if this crack is on the external fencing wall, minor touch up will do since it's not structural crack

[attachmentid=2736339]

Painting defects due to leakage
[COLOR=red]judging from the pic, is the leaking found at carporch roof slab? first identifying the source of leaking is critical and seem like there are big voids found at the soffit slab. normally this type of leakage is due to improper vibration during concreting, i susgest u to consult Naza or waterproofing contractor for the rectification work

[attachmentid=2736344]

Drainage scupper is not aligned with the drainage pipe
[COLOR=red]as long as water can be properly discharged out, shouldn't be an issue

Any advise on these defects?

Added on March 13, 2012, 10:25 pm

Thank you! When are you moving in?

Added on March 14, 2012, 12:03 pm
QUOTE(lovelyjona @ Mar 14 2012, 09:59 AM)
Direct water splashing during heavy downpour. Rain water was flown into the foyer.
thks for the pic, this problem really caught my attention. will study this in my coming visit this Fri

This post has been edited by Y2016: Mar 14 2012, 12:03 PM
Y2016
post Mar 14 2012, 12:50 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(lovelyjona @ Mar 14 2012, 12:41 PM)
Yes..same as my kitchen.
"jialat" already sweat.gif

may i know the door frames (for main entrance door & backyard door) are steel or timber frame?

Added on March 14, 2012, 12:52 pm
QUOTE(12FX @ Mar 14 2012, 12:48 PM)
To solve this matter I was thinking to put some shade like polycarbonate in between both car porch roof slab area but need cooperation from neighbor.unfortunately my neighbor is an investor sad.gif
bro, are u planning to cover the courtyard? any contractor can recommend?

This post has been edited by Y2016: Mar 14 2012, 12:52 PM
Y2016
post Mar 14 2012, 02:49 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(lovelyjona @ Mar 14 2012, 02:16 PM)
Ya, this is a design failure, and I think awning would be a better solution to this, but what if our neighbor doesn't cooperate, or they are investor?  I think Naza should do something, or install the awning for us.
i think chances to get the Naza fix awning free for buyers is...... very less

0.3216sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:44 AM