23 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 >Bottom

Asus G-Series Notebooks Thread V4, The force is overwhelming with Kepler.

Arvinaaaaa
post Jun 1 2012, 03:15 PM

Peace :D
3,928 posts

QUOTE(girugaga86 @ Jun 1 2012, 03:13 PM)
some may find the kepler power efficiency attractive, but sometimes 40-50% of raw power can be gooding too tongue.gif and i cant get my mind straight, cause i'm kinda worry my laptop still wont be available by mid june sad.gif

and m17x has a similar size to a g55 bro o.o thats why i dont mind getting it.
Ok bro, up to you
Arvinaaaaa
post Jun 1 2012, 09:13 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(girugaga86 @ Jun 1 2012, 05:21 PM)
GT640 AGAIN? REALLY BRO?

MALAYSIA.. vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif

edit: and bro sure its Y580 instead of Y480 that you mentioned?
disappointing y580..it cannot fight the powerful g55..y580 is nothing compared to the g55 if the graphic card is the gt640m..bro, maybe the y580 is good for your girlfriend la, for you the y580 is not a option smile.gif

edit: is it confirm the y580 has gt640m?

Added on June 1, 2012, 9:22 pm
QUOTE(girugaga86 @ Jun 1 2012, 05:49 PM)
if i recalled correctly, the Y480 comes with a kepler/fermi hybrid gpu. So its GT 640le if im not mistaken. I hope the y580 doesnt come with a GT 640... there must be a mistake
girl... sweat.gif

nope, no updates. Maybe there will be news next week, but cant confirm if we can get the laptop.
http://www.lenovo.com/products/us/laptop/i.../y-series/y580/

look at the lenovo USA website link above..looks at the features "NVIDIA® GeForce® GT650M or GTX660M*(optional feature) graphics supports the latest DirectX® 11 games and HD video editing"

lenovo has dissapoint us again.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: Jun 1 2012, 09:22 PM
Arvinaaaaa
post Jun 1 2012, 10:32 PM

3,928 posts

INTRODUCING THE new asus rog CG8580 DESKTOP.

super powerful intel Core-i7 3770K @ 4.6GHz (instant OC button),
Nvidia GeForce GTX 680,
Xonar sound,
Blu-ray,
RAID 0 options,
and tons of gaming powerrrrrrr!

love it very much.. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Arvinaaaaa
post Jun 1 2012, 11:21 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ Jun 1 2012, 10:37 PM)
Where do you see this?
its mine
Arvinaaaaa
post Jun 2 2012, 06:34 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(girugaga86 @ Jun 2 2012, 01:58 PM)
indeed it is rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
without any doubt the g55 is still the best..

edit: have you received your headphones? how is it ? would very much appreciate to get a response about your headphone bro smile.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: Jun 2 2012, 06:37 PM
Arvinaaaaa
post Jun 3 2012, 04:42 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(2girls1peanut @ Jun 2 2012, 06:53 PM)
itking, does this batch of G55 solve the issues *subwoofer?
and how much do you sell it,

free ROG BAG? smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif
please pm me thanks * =)
the g55 both models are the same..the subwoofer problem is because of a driver bug
..The model number change because got free mouse n rog bag

Added on June 3, 2012, 4:44 pm
QUOTE(Srious @ Jun 3 2012, 12:22 AM)
ohya... wanna ask bout the G55 non 3d unit. the existing RAM is already insalled beneath the keyboard thr or at the back thr with the hdd?
The default is beneath keyboard..you get extra 2 empty slots

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: Jun 3 2012, 04:44 PM
Arvinaaaaa
post Jun 3 2012, 07:54 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Jun 3 2012, 06:31 PM)
another problem poping up, i made my recovery discs earlier this week but it failed on booting up , so i bought summore n try to make today.. this pop up

[attachmentid=2873947]

the only thing i did hardware wise is chaging the dvd drive into bd drive n i didnt change the / move / delete ANY partitions
How..did you change the dvd into bd drive? Where you buy and how much?
Check your recovery partition in the hdd by pressing f9 during start of bootup..if dont have,maybe you terdelete
Arvinaaaaa
post Jun 3 2012, 10:06 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(Joker @ Jun 3 2012, 09:14 PM)
So means i am right? Total RAM can only go to 12GB if you slot in 3*4GB as u are not able to reach the 4th slot without dissemble the entire laptop(voiding the warranty in the process)?
Yes..we cannot access another slot

Added on June 3, 2012, 10:11 pm
QUOTE(Srious @ Jun 3 2012, 09:26 PM)
hey, today i saw G55 price at lowyat... is G55-IX+++, the price put rm5299...
kinda weird???
This is the 3d model. Rrp is rm4999..the shop seriously hike up the price.maybe becauze got alot of bundled gifts..useless sho ,dont buy from them

Added on June 3, 2012, 10:13 pm
QUOTE(Revamperz @ Jun 3 2012, 08:49 PM)
i got a bd slim external sitting around , it was from my last setup. so i tried disambling it n its preety much an internal bluray drive in an external casing. so i lurk a bit n found g55 drive screw n change it, even the faceplat is changeable too.. me g55v now is bluray enable , making the fhd matte display really really worth the dough.

the bluray external was a Hornettek Slim Bluray external drive, it was a gift so i dunno how much, probably around rm300?

n yea , about the recovery it settle now lol ..
Ok thanls for info

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: Jun 3 2012, 10:13 PM
Arvinaaaaa
post Jun 4 2012, 11:15 AM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Jun 4 2012, 08:43 AM)
sorry all, mind if i ask, is there any differences between Full HD like G55VW screen with just HD screen like N56VM? and i heard G55VW screen is matt like right? TQ, now getting headache whether to get G o N >.<
That depends on your usage..but if you want power,get the g55

Added on June 4, 2012, 11:18 am
QUOTE(milky @ Jun 3 2012, 11:20 PM)
LOL... btw G55 if we put another 2 more ram on the extra slot & change the ROM to HDD will it void warranty?
Wont void warranty because both easy to access

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: Jun 4 2012, 11:18 AM
Arvinaaaaa
post Jun 5 2012, 10:09 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(yeahh @ Jun 5 2012, 09:27 AM)
if im not mistken its cause one runs on 1600 .. and the other on 1333 .. so its not on dual i suppose.

i shud change my ram to 1600

but i could be wrong ...
yeah same here..i add additional 4gb 1333mhz to my default 4gb 1600mhz ram..this is because i got the 4gb 1333mhz free.. tongue.gif

Added on June 5, 2012, 10:10 pm
QUOTE(Dbassnut @ Jun 5 2012, 09:35 AM)
One of the techs told me that if you have a 1600MHz RAM & added in another 1333MHz RAM, both would use the slower RAMs speed so both would run at 1333MHz. That's why its better to install all the RAM the same speed.
this is true, i add 4gb 1333mhz ram to my 4gb 1600mhz ram, as result both run at 1333mhz ram smile.gif

Added on June 5, 2012, 10:12 pm
QUOTE(arthur5011 @ Jun 5 2012, 02:15 PM)
How many more gb you all want? For me I think total 8 gb will do. Hahaha

For our seller, I dun care he carry 1600 or not I just want him to deliver the unit.

For ram. Maybe we can do bulk order since everyone want to upgrade. Hahaha
add me to your list, i also want 1600mhz ram for adding in the g55

Added on June 5, 2012, 10:13 pm
QUOTE(girugaga86 @ Jun 5 2012, 02:50 PM)
Cause it'll void the warranty? Or maybe i'll rephrase my sentence. Again, asus hotline confuses me on this and from what i gathered here, there are 2 "not really accessible" ram slots inside the G55, and then there are 2 ram slots that easily accessible for the users. I dont know whether it'll void the warranty if i try to insert ram into the "not accessible ram slots" inside the G55. Asus told me i cant access it. wtf? The ram comes with a default Hyundai 1600mhz 4GB ram. The thing is, i'm not sure whether the default ram is in one of the "non accessible slots" or the "accessible slots"

can someone confirm this with me? i'm sick of calling asus hotline cause they dont seem to know what they're talking about.
the default ram is in the non accessible slot

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: Jun 5 2012, 10:13 PM
Arvinaaaaa
post Jun 5 2012, 10:17 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(Celestia @ Jun 5 2012, 06:15 PM)
next batch as in different spec?

or just bringing in stock? coz i read there may be model
same laptop with exact same specs and hardware..different bundled gifts
Arvinaaaaa
post Jun 6 2012, 07:53 AM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Jun 5 2012, 10:56 PM)
last batch came with what gifts ?  hmm.gif
the s1095v came with normal backpack only..the new model come with rog mouse and rog backpack cool2.gif

Added on June 6, 2012, 7:56 am
QUOTE(JoNe91 @ Jun 6 2012, 12:51 AM)
i see.. just a bit worried cuz of the heat.
the x3 looks good to me, will think about it biggrin.gif

thanks for the reply  smile.gif
hope you will get your g55 soon.
the cooler master x3 is nice tongue.gif

Added on June 6, 2012, 8:04 am
QUOTE(girugaga86 @ Jun 6 2012, 12:07 AM)
no la, i'll honour my deal with Devour  icon_rolleyes.gif cause i also asked him a lot of questions. He's a nice guy, but then if my laptop still can't arrive by mid june or for the next batch. Then i have no choice but to get another laptop dy. I'm simply don't have time to wait anymore.

anyway if devour can get us 1600 ram then it'd be good. Maybe i'll pm him later biggrin.gif

but any significant difference between 1600 vs 1333. I have read discussion about them, and ppl pointed out that there wont be any noticeable changes. Opinions?
actually 1600mhz and 1333mhz just slightly difference..very very little difference....the only big difference is the speed if the laptop when it has 8gb ram or higher, no matter what speeds the rams are(1600mhz or 1333mhz)

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: Jun 6 2012, 08:04 AM
Arvinaaaaa
post Jun 6 2012, 09:57 AM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(2girls1peanut @ Jun 6 2012, 09:23 AM)
just afraid sleep.gif can't carry that much sad.gif
basically you will be carrying two boxes..the g55 box is quite heavy, because the new model comes with the rog bag and rog mouse.. and the cookler master also comes in a big box, but light smile.gif
Arvinaaaaa
post Jun 6 2012, 10:07 AM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(2girls1peanut @ Jun 6 2012, 09:59 AM)
I already planned it to put all the things to the rog bag sleep.gif , of course I cannot throw the box too, so it may be easier to carry something on my back. hahaha ROG bag smile.gif.

which 1 is better , if u choose between U2/ X3 or any other best recommend?

lowyat mall there got may bank atm ? ==
i picked the x3 at rm95..it has a big fan and led lights..can adjust the fan speed and led lights(on/off)..and the looks is damn nice too compared to the u2..and most probably the cooling is better than the u2, because the x3 is on par with the cooler master u3(which has three fans) at rm88..so now, the x3/u3 is more powerful than the u2..but the looks of x8 and the big fan is nice and gaming like

http://www.coolermaster.com/product.php?product_id=6799

look at the link above,..the cooler master x3

http://www.coolermaster.com/product.php?product_id=6799

look at the links above, the cooler master u3

i have chosen the x3, what about you? smile.gif smile.gif
Arvinaaaaa
post Jun 6 2012, 10:23 AM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(arthur5011 @ Jun 6 2012, 10:20 AM)
oh sorry, copied the same link twice smile.gif
Arvinaaaaa
post Jun 6 2012, 11:21 AM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(2girls1peanut @ Jun 6 2012, 10:37 AM)
smile.gif wow amazing ,

Fan Speed 950 ~ 1800(+-15%) R.P.M  *U3

500 ~ 850(+-15%) R.P.M. * X3

really different so much ? Or maybe a smaller fan speed/ compare to the big fan speed is the same?
--------------------

currently s1095v has finished in malaysia and the s1095v is provided with a normal asus backpack,.. the new model however has rog backpack and gaming mouse, it is arriving at mid june..technically NO MORE g55vw-s1095v..remember that the new model and the s1095v is EXACTLY the same...only bundled gifts different..i got this news from supplier and asus hotline . from http://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread.php?1...ountry=&status=  .
y you copy and paste my own words from the rog forum?? i wrote that tongue.gif...

dont see the rpm..x3 will have lower rpm due to bigger fan..looks at the fan airflow. x3 has airflow of 65 ~ 76.5 CFM while u3 has 15.4 CFM( single fan making total of 46.2 CFM airflow in u3( u3 got three fans)..so the x3 has better airflow than the u3,65 ~ 76.5 CFM compared to the 46.2 in u3
Arvinaaaaa
post Jun 6 2012, 11:34 AM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(2girls1peanut @ Jun 6 2012, 11:25 AM)
oh I see smile.gif, it calculate like that, so you going to buy X3 ! ( less reviews bout x3 , and lots reviews of u3 in youtube0 that's why i thought u3 would be better. ha ha. and omg, that was you smile.gif !
--- shocking.gif

can anyone 1 expert please tell me what the 1st thing to do when got the g55 in hands?
which bloatware should I delete smile.gif please LISTS tqtqtq:
i already bought the x3 and the g55..many many bloatwares included..there is a list of stupid babies games in the g55 where it is for trial for 1 hour..uninstalled all the useless games

http://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread.php?1...ountry=&status=
this link above is the my thread in the rog forum regarding the bloatwares..

along with the useless games i uninstalled the
Roxio Cineplayer
Windows Live Essentials
Winflash
CyberLink Label Print
CyberLink Media Suite
CyberLink Power2Go
Asus Web Storage
Asus Vibe 2.0
all the windows live active mesh in all languages

i left all the important asus softwares that are recommended to be installed in the g55 by the asus EDRIVER application in the g55
Arvinaaaaa
post Jun 6 2012, 11:51 AM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(2girls1peanut @ Jun 6 2012, 11:46 AM)
oh thanks smile.gif I know what to do ady =D
Rotation Desktop for G Series
Roxio Cineplayer
Windows Live Essentials
Winflash
Wireless Console 3
Asus AI Recovery
Asus LifeFrame 3
Asus Live Update <= this also uninstall?
Asus Splendid Video Enhancement Technology
Asus USB Charger Plus
Asus Virtual Camera
Asus Web Storage
Asus Scr_G75 Series_Eng
Asus Vibe 2.0
CyberLink Label Print
CyberLink Media Suite
CyberLink Power2Go
Gamefast.exe
Instant on for NB

normally uninstall or need to be uninstalled with software like revo uninstaller / ccleaner smile.gif sleep.gif i feel like i asking lots of question ,haha that's me. LONG GAS
normal uninstall

Added on June 6, 2012, 12:05 pm
QUOTE(ykgen @ Jun 6 2012, 11:37 AM)
i feel that cooler with those fans can be detached to clean like U3 is better than those built in as it collects dust.. but if u r in aircon room, forget about cooler, just stack your laptop higher with your old school text book will do la  icon_idea.gif

i'm using the U2 at home..
any news from devour?

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: Jun 6 2012, 12:05 PM
Arvinaaaaa
post Jun 6 2012, 12:28 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(ykgen @ Jun 6 2012, 12:14 PM)
of course nothing yet.. now all said mid-june.. so wait lor.. last chance liao. if not i want to use the money to buy toto n make myself a millionaire  tongue.gif
and so we wait till mid june
Arvinaaaaa
post Jun 6 2012, 03:51 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(BubblePig @ Jun 6 2012, 01:52 PM)
Hi to all sifus here!

I'm here to humbly ask a few things about Asus G series lappie! ><

Long story short, I'm in the process of choosing a new gaming laptop, and I am attracted to Asus G series stealth design happy.gif <3
Anyways I just want to ask, what is the difference between Asus G55VW-S1095V and Asus G55VW-S1020V ? Been surfing on the net and researching, and I saw that S1020V has 8GB of DDR3RAM while S1095V only has 4GB? :|

And if there is any help to answering my question, here are my current aim of requirement for my future lappie ^^ :

1. Able to play Guild Wars 2 on best settings! (Means I can see every details biggrin.gif I like pretty stuff ^~^)
2. Can run and render AutoCAD 3D program and designs smoothly! (University assignments ><)
3. Got big big screen and nice colours~ (15"~17" will do biggrin.gifD)

My budget is around RM3-4k +/- , just want to get a good gaming lappie that can sustain me for the next 3/4 years at least tongue.gif
Just another small small thing, I am a computer hardware noob, as in I really don't know anything much, so I really hope all the pros out there can help me out in choosing a decent lappie for me to use!

Thank you in advance for all your advices and suggestions! Really appreciate it from my heart! ><
the s1095v no more in malaysia..new model is coming out..the s1020v is not malaysia model...the g55 will surpass all of your aims

Added on June 6, 2012, 3:54 pm
QUOTE(ykgen @ Jun 6 2012, 01:58 PM)
http://www.dell.com/my/p/alienware-m17x-r4...en&s=dhs&~ck=mn
RM5599

looks ok.. just top up another rm1.6k
this alienware is almost same specs with the g55 and it is 1.6k extra..damn shitty expensive..even the g55vw rm4999 with 3d, bluray and 8gb ram is rm600 cheaper...damn alienware

Added on June 6, 2012, 3:57 pm
QUOTE(girugaga86 @ Jun 6 2012, 03:10 PM)
I've already pmed you before about my specs biggrin.gif but only the cpu and gpu. Ram is 8gb 1600mhz. Other than that, nothing much.
Full HD (1920x1080) super clear matte screen

can purchase from lyn sellers or lowyat. Current availability = no stock. Next batch coming in mid june.
but the alienware ykgen showed is the latest one..but still not worth it smile.gif

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: Jun 6 2012, 03:57 PM

23 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 >Top

0.0458sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:56 PM