23 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Asus G-Series Notebooks Thread V4, The force is overwhelming with Kepler.

Arvinaaaaa
post May 29 2012, 08:37 PM

Peace :D
3,928 posts

QUOTE(troy29 @ May 29 2012, 05:55 PM)
Hey, guys, I plan to buy G55VW
will you all consider buying a laptop lock for the rog laptop ?
I'm taking course that related to computer in Uni.
I quite worry about laptop theft in Uni(Local Government one) as the external view of rog laptop is eye-catched.
I'm consider clicksafe kensington lock for rm 100++.
i bro, im going to uni too, and of course no doubt guarenteed need a kensington lock slot in uni..or not lost easily..currently i have the kensington lock slot where must roll the correct numbers to unlock it..i think you dont need to buy such an expensive lock for rm100++..but buy a kensington lock slot which requires to enter the combination, dont buy the key type..have bad experience with key type kensington lock slot..thank you smile.gif

edit..im saying dont buy the key type is because the key might get lost, so the combination type is dafer

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: May 29 2012, 08:44 PM
Arvinaaaaa
post May 29 2012, 09:07 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(troy29 @ May 29 2012, 09:01 PM)
nice suggestion also, may I know what bad experiance that you had before with the key type lock ?
that new kensington lock with clicksafe feature which make less hassles during locking(just plug into the nub that attached permanently to the laptop),and it need key to unlock.
this is the lock'sreview smile.gif
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6A98yjE4Kyw&feature=related

Added on May 29, 2012, 9:02 pmalthough is it a bit expensive la.....hehe

i lost both the keys for the lock once, so i cant take my laptop anywhere until i call a locksmith to come and break the kensington lock..1 week later then only i found the key..the combination is much easier as no keys required...and using the combination type kensington lock is much safer as no one can open the lock xcept you..if the key, others might steal the key and open the lock, very risky bro..but combination is more expensive than the key lock smile.gif

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: May 29 2012, 09:08 PM
Arvinaaaaa
post May 29 2012, 09:14 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(troy29 @ May 29 2012, 09:09 PM)
how much you bought the lock bro ?  biggrin.gif
actually i didnt buy the lock, my father got it free when buying his vaio laptop..that was 2 years ago..sadly, no free lock comes with the g55 sad.gif..if im not mistaken, it is around rm 100 too..

http://www.kensington.com/kensington/us/us...ptop-locks.aspx

looking at the link above that you posted, the combination lock is actually cheaper than the key lock.

http://www.kensington.com/kensington/us/us...aptop-lock.aspx
look at this...but it is up to you bro which type of lock you want to buy. smile.gif

Arvinaaaaa
post May 29 2012, 09:52 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(troy29 @ May 29 2012, 09:36 PM)
nice leh, the ClickSafe® Combination Laptop Lock with password and clicksafe feature. less and less hassles compared to the key type one.
perfect liao ~
I will buy this one although a bit expensive, It make one more security layer to my rog lappy.

thanks for your advice bro. icon_rolleyes.gif
Welcome bro :-)
Arvinaaaaa
post May 30 2012, 11:47 AM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(girugaga86 @ May 30 2012, 12:44 AM)
and that's why i'll confirm with Asus again if they provide such service or not smile.gif

edit: and my headphone really gonna arrive (tomorrow) before my laptop doh.gif what a disgrace, Asus  sleep.gif
sadly asus malaysia sucks..and congratz for your new headphone..im also planning to insert a msata ssd..but not now la, money tak cukup..in the near future..after confirm with asus, please inform me too bro..thanks smile.gif
Arvinaaaaa
post May 30 2012, 12:23 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(uxien @ May 30 2012, 12:14 PM)
how long it takes to arrive malaysia? estimate?

quite cheap compare to malaysia market.. am i right?
yes

edit: estimation time is very unpredictable..can be delayed up to a month

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: May 30 2012, 12:24 PM
Arvinaaaaa
post May 30 2012, 02:22 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(girugaga86 @ May 30 2012, 01:13 PM)
How are they cheap compared to malaysian market? The default price is already rm4.5k for a G55. Take away the 12gb RAM they provide. They still cost more than the G55 selling here. That's not including other upgrades and shipment cost yet.

I remember there were a few G53sx who bought from Gentechpc before. Maybe you can try ask them out. Don't think they still post here though.

So the 4th week of wait has finally taken a toll on me.. I am now considering of getting a Sager NP9150 tongue.gif
what..how dare you talk about the sager np9150 in a g series notebook thread? tongue.gif where is sager service center? the np9150 is powerful,very powerful and with the gtx675m...wow.

two bad things about the sager is that the price is rm5199..and the looks cry.gif very disappointing..looks like a business ibm laptop and doesn't resemblance a gaming laptop like the g55 does..looks is very bad smile.gif and if im not mistaken, you once posted here that you r not a fan of ibm-looked laptop....what happen to you? smile.gif

edit: sorry..np9150 contains gtx670m, NOT GTX 675M

edit 2: kerajaan malaysia tidak mengenakan cukai ke atas barangan elektronik.thats y it is cheaper here..

Added on May 30, 2012, 2:26 pm
QUOTE(chennyooi @ May 30 2012, 01:35 PM)
might consider changing to Y580 if the graphic card is gtx660 (rumored).
maybe can slide to the first one who preorder. haha well, still could be coming back to this scene again.
good 2nd option smile.gif but most probably the g55 will arrive before the y580 has arrived to malaysia

Added on May 30, 2012, 2:29 pmi learned that sager and clevo are same laptops..nama sahaja tukar

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: May 30 2012, 02:29 PM
Arvinaaaaa
post May 30 2012, 03:54 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(cravingstar @ May 30 2012, 03:15 PM)
yeah g55 looks sleek for a gaming laptop, however i think most of the time you will be opening the laptop instead of admiring it. to me performance is most important and 2ndly the heat issue which i cant stand.

no cukai on electronics? u crazy? there is tax for any import materials no matter what the stuff. shipping fee is included as well, i think the reason it is cheaper because Asus or any brand taiwan brand(msi, lenovo, sager, acer just to name a few) owned by Taiwan companies which is much nearer to malaysia compare to us, and their manufacturer plants are usually located in china which is even nearer if it's located at south (near hongkong). just my 2 cent smile.gif
@girugara86 since already delay so long might as well wait for other laptop? maybe wait for lenovo y580 review? from youtube it has very good review. the graphic is excellent lol.
oops..sorry bro, the cukai thing I searched in the internet..sorry again for wrong info smile.gif

Technically, the specs of y580 and g55 are the same right? Only dont know when both of the laptops got stock in malaysia

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: May 30 2012, 03:57 PM
Arvinaaaaa
post May 30 2012, 07:50 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(girugaga86 @ May 30 2012, 04:22 PM)
Please share the information with us once you get it! notworthy.gif
thank you! notworthy.gif now i'm wondering about the heat hmm.gif would be a perfect laptop for my gf to do her work.

Added on May 30, 2012, 4:35 pmoops, almost forgot to call asus to ask about the mSata SSD upgrade

Anyway, this is what Asus HQ replied me when i ask when is the next batch coming to Malaysia

Dear Sir:
We appreciated for your love and support for ASUS products and glad to receive your response.
Now we forward this request to local related department.
Once we get the information, we will arrange local agent reply to you.
Again, thanks for your mail.
If there are any suggestions or comments, please kindly let us know.
Sincerely,
Leo
ASUSTek Computer Inc.
Rky

Aiya, forward to local agent then sure no answer already lo doh.gif

edit: called asus hotline already, they don't provide mSata SSD upgrade sad.gif
ask your gf to buy the y580, you buy the g55..reason is the g55 has superb cooling solution...

notworthy.gif ....hope you accept me in your g-army. notworthy.gif

edit: also, dont forget that fussylogic and me are the pioneer owners of the g55 army tongue.gif

Added on May 30, 2012, 8:06 pm
QUOTE(fussylogic @ May 30 2012, 05:53 PM)
notworthy.gif
bro, how is your g55 so far?

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: May 30 2012, 08:06 PM
Arvinaaaaa
post May 30 2012, 08:09 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(fussylogic @ May 30 2012, 08:07 PM)
Perfect,  brows.gif
cantik..good to hear that

Added on May 30, 2012, 8:13 pm
QUOTE(fussylogic @ May 30 2012, 08:07 PM)
Perfect,  brows.gif
have you ever experienced the subwoofer making sounds while earphones attached?

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: May 30 2012, 08:13 PM
Arvinaaaaa
post May 30 2012, 08:18 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(cravingstar @ May 30 2012, 08:14 PM)
care to explain the superb cooling solution?
you will know when you have the g55 in your hands..dual fan filter system,exhausting hot air to two back vents..the fan is damn quite, even after 2 hours of mass effect 3..even the laptop is very cool after playing for 2 hours

Added on May 30, 2012, 8:19 pm
QUOTE(fussylogic @ May 30 2012, 08:17 PM)
hmm.gif , so far never face such problem whenever I use my earphone, how it happens?
dont know..happen once..but first, did you turn off the subwoofer?

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: May 30 2012, 08:19 PM
Arvinaaaaa
post May 30 2012, 08:21 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(fussylogic @ May 30 2012, 08:20 PM)
Dual fan system, cool and silent.  brows.gif
if turn off the subwoofer, this problem wont happen...this happened to me once, after that, no more.. smile.gif problem with the audio driver and it is world problem

http://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread.php?1...ountry=&status=
Arvinaaaaa
post May 30 2012, 08:24 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(fussylogic @ May 30 2012, 08:23 PM)
No, turned it on.But that was once when I try to adjust the settings when using earphones, the speaker got sounds pulak, maybe it is bugs or something guess.
ya..bugs with the audio problem..many many users also have this problem..look at the link..asus hq said they will solve problem soon smile.gif
Arvinaaaaa
post May 30 2012, 08:27 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(fussylogic @ May 30 2012, 08:25 PM)
hmm.gif , I guess this is the problem I had before when i adjusting the settings, the sounds come out from speaker eventhough there is earphone attached.
common problem all over the world..g53sx does not have this problem because g53 has the realtek driver..g55 has the via hd driver..soon an update will be release..soon. just a small bug smile.gif
Arvinaaaaa
post May 30 2012, 08:29 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(fussylogic @ May 30 2012, 08:27 PM)
Thx for the info, bro.
I thought it only happens only G75,  sweat.gif
yup..mostly g75 in the furom because g75 is more popular than the g55 in other countries..but got g55 users too in the forum that have this problem
Arvinaaaaa
post May 31 2012, 07:44 AM

3,928 posts

ALERT!!!!ALERT..

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry51795341

THIS GUY HAS THE G55VW NON 3D MODEL FOR SALE..HE GOT STOCK!!!!!!THOSE WANT TO BUY, INFORM HIM FASTER..HE SAID MANY PEOPLE ORDERING NOW.

look at post 111 to 116(XPECIALLY 114) where he said got stock..sorry for the caps lock..but hurry for those want to buy..thank you

Added on May 31, 2012, 7:50 amgirugaga, ykgen and others..this guy has stock for g55

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2357582/+100

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: May 31 2012, 07:50 AM
Arvinaaaaa
post May 31 2012, 09:48 AM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(itking @ May 31 2012, 09:04 AM)
OF COURSE I KNOW WHAT ITEM IS GOING TO CHANGE... BUT ITS A BIT SCERET!! HAHA
ANYWAY WILL GET MORE SURPRISE FOR U ALL..
BY THE WAY... WHO TOLD U THAT RAM COME WITH 1600MHz? 1600MHz IS ONLY COME WITH G55 WITH 3D ONLY....
bro, it comes with 1600mhz ram, the non 3d model..it is written at the side of the box
Arvinaaaaa
post May 31 2012, 09:53 AM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(itking @ May 31 2012, 09:50 AM)
HOPE THIS BATCH COME 1600MHZ LO.....! WILL CONFIRM U ITS... SOMETIME DUN BELIEVE BOX..... OR BROUCHURE...
SOMETIME THEY DO WRONG THING.
ok..i sent you a message, please reply smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif

Added on May 31, 2012, 9:54 am
QUOTE(yeahh @ May 31 2012, 09:02 AM)
bro try this

instead of plugging out and in in order to off the speaker sound, just volume up or down or mute and unmute. that will do the trick. dont need to plug out and plug in again

hope that helps
problem solved, thank you. mute and unmute is easier than plugging and unplugging the earphones smile.gif

Added on May 31, 2012, 10:04 amwhy is the code s1095v changing??

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: May 31 2012, 10:04 AM
Arvinaaaaa
post May 31 2012, 12:16 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(chennyooi @ May 31 2012, 11:53 AM)
omg.. sigh. should have browse more first..
anyone going to withdraw their deposit?
it is time tongue.gif

Added on May 31, 2012, 12:18 pm
QUOTE(fussylogic @ May 31 2012, 09:08 AM)
Wow, thx for the tips!  biggrin.gif
looks like the model code of the g55 is going to change..not s1095v anymore

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: May 31 2012, 12:18 PM
Arvinaaaaa
post May 31 2012, 02:06 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(girugaga86 @ May 31 2012, 01:52 PM)
I noticed that tongue.gif

praying hard for it notworthy.gif notworthy.gif but i still wonder what kinda new revision will the G55 get? new cpu?
reason for the model code change is because the new model has free rog mouse and rog backpack, while the s1095v has the normal asus backpack..thats all, the laptop is same

23 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0528sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:19 PM