23 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 >Bottom

Asus G-Series Notebooks Thread V4, The force is overwhelming with Kepler.

Arvinaaaaa
post May 31 2012, 02:10 PM

Peace :D
3,928 posts

QUOTE(girugaga86 @ May 31 2012, 01:52 PM)
I noticed that tongue.gif

praying hard for it notworthy.gif notworthy.gif but i still wonder what kinda new revision will the G55 get? new cpu?
better you buy from itking, i dont want you to miss the oppurtunity again, the mew model has free rog backpack and gaming mouse too, unlike the s1095v smile.gif
Arvinaaaaa
post May 31 2012, 02:11 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(fussylogic @ May 31 2012, 02:10 PM)
sad.gif  ,why early bird dont have it.
ya lo...celaka..but cannot do anything about it smile.gif

Added on May 31, 2012, 2:12 pm
QUOTE(ykgen @ May 31 2012, 02:11 PM)
u get to enjoy the laptop 1 month earlier.. so offset already lor  laugh.gif
but you will get a gaming mouse and a rog backpack. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: May 31 2012, 02:12 PM
Arvinaaaaa
post May 31 2012, 02:16 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(ykgen @ May 31 2012, 02:14 PM)
the mouse n the bag r seriously not the reason we want to buy the G55 bro..  drool.gif
yes, you have a point there..but you also safe money for not need to buy another mouse and bag smile.gif but still, both g55 are the same, no matter what model tongue.gif
Arvinaaaaa
post May 31 2012, 02:22 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(girugaga86 @ May 31 2012, 02:18 PM)
I honestly will still get another backpack.. hahahaha. So if i do get a backpack, maybe i'll sell it off brows.gif
ok..it is confirmed that the rog bag and gaming mouse comes with the new model of asus g55vw, unlike the s1095v..but the laptop is exactly the same,..but, new model coming in mid june..AND 80 UNITS ONLY??!! WTF

Added on May 31, 2012, 2:23 pm
QUOTE(chennyooi @ May 31 2012, 02:21 PM)
I want to but from itking, but 400 has been deposited!!! Urgh!!
refund?

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: May 31 2012, 02:23 PM
Arvinaaaaa
post May 31 2012, 02:28 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(girugaga86 @ May 31 2012, 02:23 PM)
Hopefully devour can grab a few units for us sad.gif
ya bro, and you are the first one in the list..damn. and the units is damn damn damn limited..80 units only for whole malaysia

Added on May 31, 2012, 2:29 pm
QUOTE(girugaga86 @ May 31 2012, 02:15 PM)
no upgrades. At least come with the i7 3720 cpu mah sad.gif
srry, hardware is d same

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: May 31 2012, 02:29 PM
Arvinaaaaa
post May 31 2012, 02:30 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(chennyooi @ May 31 2012, 02:27 PM)
Itking also 30 units already.. T.T he sure won't give immediately, maybe won't.
30 also very limited..and got people buying 2 units at 1 go..and then got balance 50 only...why asus taiwan so kedekut??

Added on May 31, 2012, 2:31 pm
QUOTE(xxxcriminal @ May 31 2012, 02:29 PM)
im very sure that i will get 1 of that in mid of june~~~
good..may the force be with you

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: May 31 2012, 02:31 PM
Arvinaaaaa
post May 31 2012, 04:43 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(blabla987 @ May 31 2012, 03:33 PM)
i read it already.. but the problem is how about the risk of getting tax and kena tahan by custom this and that..
for safety, better you buy in malaysia, not other country smile.gif

Added on May 31, 2012, 4:45 pm
QUOTE(girugaga86 @ May 31 2012, 04:07 PM)
right.. then i hope this time my dealer can manage to get a hold on a few units sad.gif
heartbeating moment...i hope your dealer can get hold a few units too..if you miss the mid june batch, forget about the g55..with that said, i wish you good luck smile.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: May 31 2012, 04:45 PM
Arvinaaaaa
post May 31 2012, 05:28 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(alwinnng @ May 31 2012, 04:49 PM)
asus rog g55vw the rm3999 any user here??
hows the build quality???

my area all computer shop dont have...
not even a single demo set in town...
The built quality is very good..the design is very gaming like and the rubber surface is very co

Added on May 31, 2012, 5:29 pm
QUOTE(alwinnng @ May 31 2012, 05:17 PM)
johor...
Next batch will arive in mid june...and very limited stock, but you can buy in lowyat

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: May 31 2012, 05:29 PM
Arvinaaaaa
post May 31 2012, 06:44 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(blabla987 @ May 31 2012, 06:30 PM)
malaysia specs is shit.. haha
Just slight difference la...im terms of ram only
Arvinaaaaa
post May 31 2012, 09:46 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(just_kiing @ May 31 2012, 06:44 PM)
[attachmentid=2868672][attachmentid=2868682]

Combing two laptop sleeves into one for G55. Crazy idea.
good idea

Added on May 31, 2012, 9:47 pm
QUOTE(alwinnng @ May 31 2012, 09:04 PM)
reliability??
will last 4 years??
2016 olympics time i will answer this question., thank you smile.gif

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: May 31 2012, 09:47 PM
Arvinaaaaa
post May 31 2012, 10:08 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(Srious @ May 31 2012, 10:07 PM)
this batch included G75 or not? whistling.gif
no..g75 only end of june

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: May 31 2012, 10:08 PM
Arvinaaaaa
post May 31 2012, 10:12 PM

3,928 posts

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image the new ASUS Zenbook Prime UX21A ..currently the best ultrabook in the world
simply beautiful and superd design, combining with superior audio quality by Bang & Olufsen setup. sadly, the performance is too basic( little bit better than netbook)..nothing compared to the g55.
but the design.....WOW!!
Arvinaaaaa
post May 31 2012, 10:19 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(fussylogic @ May 31 2012, 10:18 PM)
Available in malaysia?  drool.gif
not yet, dont know how long will take to arrive here
Arvinaaaaa
post May 31 2012, 11:50 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(itking @ May 31 2012, 11:29 PM)
this model i already have stock now...
all stock ready
How much is it?
Arvinaaaaa
post Jun 1 2012, 10:11 AM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(Srious @ Jun 1 2012, 07:19 AM)
for the coming batch G55,gt any changes in the specs?
Nope, laptop is exactly same, only bundled gifts difference

Added on June 1, 2012, 10:12 am
QUOTE(Revamperz @ Jun 1 2012, 01:17 AM)
waa no need like this ler.. i already found sleve huge enuf for me g55 , black n red color summore  cool2.gif
Care to post a picture? Im currently looking for a laptop sleeve..please and thank you

Added on June 1, 2012, 10:13 am
QUOTE(girugaga86 @ Jun 1 2012, 12:58 AM)
Lol how is it shit? Unlike the malaysia specs for the Asus N56, the default specs for G55 you get is the same everywhere else. Difference is when u order from sites like gentechpc and xoticpc. You can customize your specs.

Added on June 1, 2012, 1:00 am
yeah.. already preparing myself for that. Currently scouting for other laptops as well. Just in case my laptops doesnt arrive.. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Lenovo y580

Added on June 1, 2012, 10:14 am
QUOTE(ykgen @ Jun 1 2012, 10:10 AM)
Let's welcome June 1st! 14 days to go till mid-June
the g55 might arrive earlier

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: Jun 1 2012, 10:14 AM
Arvinaaaaa
post Jun 1 2012, 10:22 AM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(ykgen @ Jun 1 2012, 10:18 AM)
arrive early? sure or not  thumbup.gif
I dont know bro, but 1 thing I know is that it is very very limited unit
Arvinaaaaa
post Jun 1 2012, 01:43 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(girugaga86 @ Jun 1 2012, 12:25 PM)
can you confirmed me the specs for y580? hmm.gif i'm looking for that laptop. Not for me, but for my gf. Maybe you can pm me? Cause malaysian y480 was a disappointment. But i think y580 would be better, even if it doesnt come with the gtx 660m. I hope it comes with the gt 650m.
there you go, the y580 will be released 19th june..so if you fail to get the g55 coz finish stock, you can get the y580 smile.gif
Arvinaaaaa
post Jun 1 2012, 02:02 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(ykgen @ Jun 1 2012, 10:26 AM)
failed marketing by asus
asus thought the g series wont be demanding..looks like they are wrong

Added on June 1, 2012, 2:04 pm
QUOTE(girugaga86 @ Jun 1 2012, 01:46 PM)
I'm actually waiting that laptop for my gf. I'm currently looking at alienware again, probably r3 with gtx 580m brows.gif

just hope that my laptop will arrive asap and stop my mind from wandering somewhere else. ish
what?? you seriously looking at the alienware laptop again?! it is a old laptop with old graphics..which alienware? m17x?

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: Jun 1 2012, 02:04 PM
Arvinaaaaa
post Jun 1 2012, 02:58 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(cravingstar @ Jun 1 2012, 02:27 PM)
yeah hope it will be less than 3k with gtx660m, i'll definitely buy!!!
Will be around 3.5k
Arvinaaaaa
post Jun 1 2012, 03:06 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(girugaga86 @ Jun 1 2012, 02:17 PM)
brows.gif

older graphic, but it still owns the gtx660m in terms of raw power. Last i checked, it was about 40-50% better than the 660m. and yep, m17x.

i'm looking for anything that is 15-17" with FHD, and strong gpu. Cpu can be either 3610, or 2670 or even 2820. Ram/ssd upgrades are more user accessible.. but money la hmm.gif

but best if my G55 can just arrive quickly to stop my wandering mind.
580m uses more voltage compared to the 660m( fermi architecture) and isnt it the m17x bulky, big amd heavy to carry around in the university? smile.gif..get your mind straight bro hehe, the g55 will arrive soon tongue.gif

23 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 >Top

0.0400sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:05 AM