10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Asus G-Series Notebooks Thread V4, The force is overwhelming with Kepler.

ykgen
post May 5 2012, 05:36 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ May 5 2012, 03:47 PM)
Havent arrive yet.

Added on May 5, 2012, 3:49 pm
Of course
monday will have stock? so good
ykgen
post May 6 2012, 12:34 AM

324 posts

can't wait for it already! the wait is killing me!
ykgen
post May 6 2012, 09:46 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ May 6 2012, 02:48 AM)
U should love Alienware more. The upgradability is same as Sager.
my alienware is non-upgradable.. it's M11x cry.gif
ykgen
post May 6 2012, 09:57 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ May 6 2012, 09:48 AM)
m11x is quite limited upgradability..ykgen. do u know the asus g55vw-s1035v has no sbuwoofer and 1 hd bay?
only the asus g55vw-ds71( sold in the usa) has subwoofer and 2hd bay
i took the m11x for its portability biggrin.gif

not sure if the g55 has subwoofer or extra hd bay or not. but 1 tb hd is more than enough for me and i seldom use laptop speakers, more often i use headphone
ykgen
post May 6 2012, 10:04 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ May 6 2012, 10:00 AM)
same here..but still no reviews about it
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2304531/+700

check this link..sukerbash has got the asus g55
damn lucky this guy..

This post has been edited by ykgen: May 6 2012, 10:05 AM
ykgen
post May 6 2012, 10:24 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ May 6 2012, 10:13 AM)
soon..we will be lucky too..but he didnt get the rog gaming mouse and the asus targus bagpack..make sure you get both the mouse and the bad when buying this laptop..it should come with the box
i was quoted with bag n mouse.. but don't really need it actually because i'm using Razer peripherals from mouse, mouse mat to keyboard tongue.gif
ykgen
post May 6 2012, 12:55 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ May 6 2012, 12:40 PM)
Y is it dissapointing? dont forget that the g55 is still a strong laptop..but yeah, if you got more $, buy the g75, if got bugjet like me. Then the g55 is still a good gaming laptop
Exactly, if u want to do more modding, then have to spend more for g75. Small size always compromize some features
ykgen
post May 6 2012, 06:33 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ May 6 2012, 03:07 PM)
sad.gif

Added on May 6, 2012, 3:36 pmhopefully wont have any problems with the g55 when i get it by tuesday smile.gif praying hard
U so sure can get by Tuesday? rclxms.gif
ykgen
post May 6 2012, 11:47 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ May 6 2012, 09:19 PM)
according to seller, monday earliest, tuesday latest..so i dont know..most probably by tuesday la.

Added on May 6, 2012, 9:22 pmbut i all depends on the call i make to asus tomorrow morning at 10.15am

Added on May 6, 2012, 9:32 pm
of couurse..after i get it..

Added on May 6, 2012, 9:32 pm
of couurse..after i get it..
hopefully i will also receive good news from my seller too
ykgen
post May 7 2012, 11:04 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ May 7 2012, 10:23 AM)
well that was good call to the asus hotline..

1. g55vw HAS officially released in Malaysia.
2. he suggested me to wait until the ivy bridge cpu to be released, the asus product guide has the laptop name, and the shops has this laptop.
3. he said it wont be long until reviews come in, stock flow in, and experienced reviewers make reviews about this laptop..
4. no subwoofer and only 1 hd bay.
5. he stressed that i wait until the asus authorised reseller(shops) sell this laptop.
6. even he is not sure of the laptop performance coz no reviews.
7.he took my contact no and said he will contact when asus has released this laptop to whole of malaysia( very soon)
8. also he ask to check the asus malaysia facebook page.

this is all i can sum up from the 5 min conversation with asus malaysia.Im definitely waiting for it to arrive at shops that is asus authorised resellers(in front my taman got 3 shops). so it is up to you guys, whether you want to take the risk or not..it is like buying a preorder car, you wont know the performance, quality.risky.

and he also told me one more thing..since g55 has been officially released in malaysia, so you can buy from online resellers..totally safe.the question mark here is the performance and the quality of the laptop itself.to prove it, check the asus rog forum., got so many people having problems with the g75 in usa.

thank you.and it is all in your hands smile.gif

Added on May 7, 2012, 10:26 amoh yea, One more major thing, 2nd batch stock is arriving in large numbers..soon, according to him la..i dont know..i will wait for the 2nd stock la..
asus malaysia sure know how to play safe.. so u still want to get it now or wait for official launching? laugh.gif
ykgen
post May 7 2012, 11:58 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(girugaga86 @ May 7 2012, 11:23 AM)
probably CMOS battery problem. I cannot be sure. The reason you can turn it on with the AC is that, once you passed the CMOS barrier (with the AC plug in to help boot ur laptop) your laptop then can only be run smoothly on a battery. Maybe its best to just get a new battery, but test it first and see whether it is really the battery faulty.
thanks for the clearing that up with Asus, Arvinaa. Appreciated it. Well, i guess my decision stays. I'll just get the G55 now. I cant find any other laptop that gives a similar performance at this price range that doesnt look like a IBM laptop (sorry sager fans, no offense) Also, dont think i can wait any longer either. I really need to start on my portfolio/works.  Since it is the first generation of the G55, there are bound to be problems. Every laptop has their flaws. Lets just hope that none of us here ended up with a faulty unit.
bro, no choice la.. u paid the deposit! hahaha tongue.gif
ykgen
post May 7 2012, 12:23 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(girugaga86 @ May 7 2012, 12:11 PM)
^ sometimes, i almost forgot that i paid the deposit! laugh.gif laugh.gif
i would have gone to low yat if not the deposit biggrin.gif
ykgen
post May 7 2012, 02:15 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ May 7 2012, 12:35 PM)
Definitely wait for official launching. And for the internet reviews by professional

Added on May 7, 2012, 12:37 pm
Ya..if you cannot wait and need to use it, then buy the asus g55.currently the best in that price range

Added on May 7, 2012, 12:40 pm
Deposit is an important point here smile.gif
deposit deposit deposit drool.gif doh.gif
ykgen
post May 7 2012, 02:29 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ May 7 2012, 02:23 PM)
cannot refund the deposit bro?
of course no refundable.. just have to be a little patient lor
ykgen
post May 8 2012, 12:06 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(girugaga86 @ May 7 2012, 11:19 PM)
1 month old? I thought there were no longer available stocks for the G53 by then. Where did you buy it? I have never encountered such problem before, I usually on my laptop without the battery, leaving the battery out for days as well. Never actually had such problem. Howbout you try putting in a new battery? just to check if its really battery faulty or smtg is really wrong with your machine. Anything just send it back to Asus to claim your warranty.
why need to remove the battery? i never do that
ykgen
post May 8 2012, 11:45 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ May 8 2012, 11:36 PM)
GUYS, FINALLY!!!!!!

a review about the asus g55vw

http://www.notebookinfo.de/produkte/asus-g...00010914/#Tests

it is in german language, for those who have google chrome.it will translate to english..others i dont know

it took me 2 hours to find this review
Thanks bro!
ykgen
post May 9 2012, 04:02 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(tidus_6oy @ May 9 2012, 03:51 PM)
thought so too... damn... i saw ur thread, so many people start buying g55.. wonder when will my name be on it again... hahaha cool2.gif  cool2.gif
asus is now a direct competitor to alienware in Malaysia now rclxms.gif
ykgen
post May 9 2012, 06:29 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(devour @ May 9 2012, 05:27 PM)
yes, forget the mention and take photo on hardisk slot .

the hardisk bay just lower next to ram slot, easy to access. =) thats only one bay. =)
Stock arrived!? When can collect mine?
ykgen
post May 9 2012, 10:26 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ May 9 2012, 10:05 PM)
i have finally bought the asus g55 from gadgetguide bro
Congrats! I still wait wait wait...
ykgen
post May 10 2012, 11:12 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ May 10 2012, 08:48 AM)
yup.but it is 3d smile.gif

Added on May 10, 2012, 8:50 am

bro..no mouse and given normal asus bagpack..standard for all g55vw-s1095v
any link on tutorial to set up passive 3D?

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0427sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:43 PM