Asus G-Series Notebooks Thread V4, The force is overwhelming with Kepler.
SUSfussylogic
May 22 2012, 11:21 PM

QUOTE(edkhailiang @ May 22 2012, 11:01 PM) done, bought my g55 from gadgetzone gurney plaza. they have onli 1 unit left. they are of the same company with all the others gadgetzone in penang, which means there is onli 1 stock is left in penang. Congratz!!  , G55 armies growing!
SUSfussylogic
May 23 2012, 12:08 AM

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ May 22 2012, 11:50 PM) So far..edkhailiang, tomato and egg, you and me has the g55..but y isnt your name at the owners list on the 1st page of this thread? Only I and tomato and egg lol, no need also can la, as long as we enjoys this laptop can liao.
SUSfussylogic
May 23 2012, 12:47 AM

Sorry for noob camera shot, » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by fussylogic: May 23 2012, 12:48 AM
SUSfussylogic
May 23 2012, 07:05 AM

QUOTE(xxxcriminal @ May 23 2012, 01:04 AM) this ASUS word got light 1?? bcos G53 got light, but look at G55, seem like no light 1~~ No la, no light. Added on May 23, 2012, 7:28 amQUOTE(girugaga86 @ May 23 2012, 01:54 AM) nice mouse  looks comfortable haih, when will we get our laptop. Cannot wait already la. Haha. Hows the keyboard feel btw? I'm thinking of just using a nice affordable mouse first la  The keyboard is gooding,  Added on May 23, 2012, 7:30 amQUOTE(xxxcriminal @ May 23 2012, 06:41 AM) i mean the ASUS word that above ROG logo.....not keyboard light~~~ pls look at the pic no.5 that he upload~~ Maybe because of the chrome itself reflected the light in my room. This post has been edited by fussylogic: May 23 2012, 07:30 AM
SUSfussylogic
May 23 2012, 09:57 PM

QUOTE(lkhoe @ May 23 2012, 09:20 PM) Got my G55 two weeks ago. Just curious if owners felt that the right side of G55 palm rest is creaking and squeaky when u press on that area even slightly??  No, my G55 dont have such feelings when i press on it. Added on May 23, 2012, 9:58 pmQUOTE(girugaga86 @ May 23 2012, 09:50 PM) Probably Arvinaaa or fussylogic can help with this  dont own a G55 yet so cant check for it. ermm.. i think the seller mistaken it for G53sx-s1208v  hahahaha and after scouting a few more backpacks, i'll probably get myself this http://www.everki.com/index.php/products1/...up-to-17-detailseems like a perfect fit to a G55, laptop compartment" : "29.5 x 3.5 x 46.5 cm" well.. it's not what i wanted but still acceptable (to my taste) haha This backpack not bad, got seller selling this at Malaysia? This post has been edited by fussylogic: May 23 2012, 09:58 PM
SUSfussylogic
May 25 2012, 10:19 AM

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ May 25 2012, 08:16 AM) bro,,the subwoofer in the g55 is really annoying..still i turn off the subwoofer..this is the only negative point in the g55  , i go to control panel there change it from 5.1 to stereo, it is better than using that 5.1 surround.Does that mean i turn off subwoofer liao? This post has been edited by fussylogic: May 25 2012, 10:20 AM
SUSfussylogic
May 25 2012, 01:32 PM

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ May 25 2012, 01:30 PM) bro, how you change the 5.1 surround sound..and while browing the sound settings, i noticed the microphone is alwayson..cannot off..the only way to off it to disable it..i already disable it ") Highlight the stereo and click the next button? Last time i did that, then when i go in again, it is stereo by default liao, not sure is this way or not.
SUSfussylogic
May 25 2012, 04:14 PM

» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(Revamperz @ May 25 2012, 04:11 PM) the poison is too much too bare. totally drawn to it awsomeness..  throwing away rm4049.00
SUSfussylogic
May 25 2012, 10:34 PM

Wow, girugaga86 and arthur5011, you guys pre order from which seller? Why cant get full refund of the deposit?
SUSfussylogic
May 25 2012, 11:05 PM

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ May 25 2012, 10:46 PM) bro, after using the coolerpad in increased height of the stands from the coolerpad, the vibrations from subwoofer reduced significantly..almost none
Wow, thx for the tips,  Added on May 25, 2012, 11:07 pmQUOTE(chennyooi @ May 25 2012, 10:46 PM) Harap harap when it's really cannot tahan already la. but I'll just wait. Keep waiting. Hope you guys can get your G55 ASAP, This post has been edited by fussylogic: May 25 2012, 11:07 PM
SUSfussylogic
May 26 2012, 12:54 AM

Dual channel = 800 * 2 = 1600 mhz, I guess...
SUSfussylogic
May 26 2012, 01:07 AM

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ May 26 2012, 01:02 AM) Doesnt matter Added on May 26, 2012, 1:02 amDid you add xtra ram to your g55? nope,4gb ram is sufficient for me at the moment
SUSfussylogic
May 30 2012, 05:26 PM

Ya, true story, Asus got bad technical support, last time i called to asked about the blocked vent on G55, the guy keep repeating same sentence 'Actually it is hard for me to imagine how the G55's vents looks like because we got no G55 with us to check' . :/
SUSfussylogic
May 30 2012, 05:46 PM

QUOTE(girugaga86 @ May 30 2012, 05:16 PM) So in total, how many weeks already since you ordered the laptop? SO FOR THE 4TH WEEK AND STILL COUNTING, I AM STILL THE UNDISPUTED NO. 1 IN THE PENDING LIST FOR G55 bow to me 
SUSfussylogic
May 30 2012, 08:07 PM

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ May 30 2012, 07:50 PM) bro, how is your g55 so far? Perfect,
SUSfussylogic
May 30 2012, 08:17 PM

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ May 30 2012, 08:09 PM) have you ever experienced the subwoofer making sounds while earphones attached?  , so far never face such problem whenever I use my earphone, how it happens?
SUSfussylogic
May 30 2012, 08:20 PM

QUOTE(cravingstar @ May 30 2012, 08:14 PM) care to explain the superb cooling solution? Dual fan system, cool and silent.
SUSfussylogic
May 30 2012, 08:23 PM

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ May 30 2012, 08:18 PM) dont know..happen once..but first, did you turn off the subwoofer? No, turned it on.But that was once when I try to adjust the settings when using earphones, the speaker got sounds pulak, maybe it is bugs or something guess.
SUSfussylogic
May 30 2012, 08:25 PM

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ May 30 2012, 08:21 PM) if turn off the subwoofer, this problem wont happen...this happened to me once, after that, no more..  problem with the audio driver and it is world problem http://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread.php?1...ountry=&status=  , I guess this is the problem I had before when i adjusting the settings, the sounds come out from speaker eventhough there is earphone attached.