DiGi Fans Club & Enquiries V9, Always the smarter Choice

Teddrick
post Mar 9 2012, 08:36 PM

59 posts

Warranty for Samsung set purchased from DiGi is covered in Malaysia only right? Got a friend asking me about this coz i'm using a Samsung unit from DiGi...Anyone pro can enlighten me on this? Thanks
Teddrick
post Dec 14 2012, 06:08 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(kai5183 @ Dec 13 2012, 07:34 PM)
hi all, need ur help.

i sign digi iphone4 138 plan 2 years ago, n it expire sept 2012. digi call me for upgrade to data plan 138 via phone call. i said i wan to wait for new iphone 5 package then upgrade to same 138 plan. they say no problem. then they start new 138 data plan for me start from sept 2012.

i try to preoder new iphone 5 with 138 package n "fail" cause currently im have a package already. sad.gif . then i go to digi and ask them how, they say now i can only upgrade to 238 package or i need to pay a pernalty. wtf!

do u guy experience this? anyone wan to upgrade to iphone 5 this midnight?
As long as u're recontracting, there should not be any penalty fee. U will only get charged with the penalty fee if u suddenly change to a non contractual plan. U can't pre order via online due to system limitation but u can get an iPhone 5 in any DiGi Store. Hope this helps.
Teddrick
post Dec 16 2012, 01:28 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Dec 15 2012, 10:41 PM)
Any DiGi employee or staffs in this thread? Wana get some info from them rather calling CS sad.gif
CS giving u hard time? tongue.gif

What u wanna know bro? See if I can help u o not
Teddrick
post Jan 6 2013, 06:19 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(MT-MT @ Jan 6 2013, 05:03 PM)
I m now under idigi138 n contract expired at middle of January. Wonder I can get iPhone 5 package 1 week earlier with idigi 88? Since no in mlaysia after middle of jan til feb. they provide extend contract like maxis? In fact stil think wanna stay with digi 2 years r jus jump ship to maxis... Susah..
Yes, u can renew/recontract with DiGi before ur contract expiry with no penalty charges.
Teddrick
post Jan 13 2013, 12:30 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jan 12 2013, 03:07 PM)
pay rm20 4 micro sim change laugh.gif rclxms.gif
Micro SIM in DiGi Centre supposed to be RM10 only...Nano SIM is RM20
Teddrick
post Jan 13 2013, 12:36 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Jan 12 2013, 12:26 PM)
hey guys, wan to ask if is possible to go to digi centre to subscribe digi smartplan change from prepaid, then go to digi online store to upgrade the contract bundle with phone straight away?or is there any duration i need to stay in digi smartplan before i can upgrade? the reason is the phone i want to get is only offer in digi online store..

i email digi cs, but they give me stupid ans, firstly they say don have digi prepaid smartplan, 2nd reply say u can go to digi centre to change from prepaid to smartplan..but did not ans my q either can upgrade again to contract straight away or not? sad.gif
Hi, yes u can change from pre2post in DiGi Centre and then get the phone via DiGi Store Online. Supposedly it will work as long as u've changed ur mobile number to postpaid.

Teddrick
post Jan 13 2013, 12:41 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(singdreams @ Jan 11 2013, 04:15 PM)
hey guys is it true that government is giving rm 200 rebate for all type of phone which inclusive of samsung & apple iphone ?
Yup it applies to any postpaid phone bundle...but for prepaid only 2 models available in DiGi (Samsung Galaxy Y = RM 169 and HTC One X = RM 1549)
Teddrick
post Jan 13 2013, 12:50 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(akecema @ Jan 11 2013, 11:21 AM)
i confius EPP method with digi.
lets say i take note 2
if i take plan phone+contract i pay rm1,399 phone
but when i take with EPP the phone price is RM 2,159

why not EPP i pay just rm1,399 for phone
EPP also have contract
It's actually the same...phone price is still 1399 when u calculate everything...
For example Note 2 with 24mths contract = RM1399

For EPP Note 2, it will be RM 1399 + RM88x24mths = RM1399 + RM2112
So total amount DiGi will BLOCK from ur credit limit is RM 3511
Then pay to ur bank every mth is RM 146.30 (this is only for phone and Internet)
Calls, SMS, MMS etc still pay to DiGi

Phone price becomes RM2119 (the correct price is 2119 in DiGi website) because they changed the monthly RM88 to RM58. That means every month u're paying RM30 less but this RM30 x 24mths = RM720 add up to the phone price (RM1399 + RM720 = RM2119)

Difference is when u purchase with one time payment...u have to pay RM600 advance payment but this amount will be used to offset ur monthly bills...

Hope it helps smile.gif

DiGi Samsung Note 2 EPP

This post has been edited by Teddrick: Jan 13 2013, 12:58 AM
Teddrick
post Jan 13 2013, 10:31 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(xortz @ Jan 13 2013, 01:03 AM)
can u elaborate more about offset monthly bills?
how much will it deduct?
"Difference is when u purchase with one time payment...u have to pay RM600 advance payment but this amount will be used to offset ur monthly bills..."
I like the RM600 prepaid answer hehe. Very simple and easy to understand tongue.gif

The RM600 u paid will be used to deduct ur monthly bills for the 1st few months depending on ur usage...for example...u paid RM 600 and then 1st month bill is RM100 so u will have another RM500 to use for the next bill(s)

So let's say ur monthly bill every month is RM100...so u won't need to pay ur bill for 6mths. If ur usage montly (Internet + usage) is 300+ so it will last for 2 mths only

This post has been edited by Teddrick: Jan 13 2013, 10:35 AM
Teddrick
post Jan 13 2013, 10:32 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(akecema @ Jan 13 2013, 10:03 AM)
how i see it
thx for ur help
You're welcome. Hope this helps to understand better on EPP plan
Teddrick
post Jan 13 2013, 10:55 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(xortz @ Jan 13 2013, 10:46 AM)
thanks guys for the answer, let say i subscribe to plan rm88/monthly , do i don't to pay any bill up to 6 months right?
If u use internet only then u no need to pay for about 6mths+
Teddrick
post Jan 14 2013, 01:06 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(sheirlytan @ Jan 13 2013, 09:56 PM)
Anybody know that Digi is giving waived advanced payments for Note 2 for users more than one year?
Yup, promotion from 17th Dec 2012 until 3rd Feb 2013

DiGi Jualan Internet 2X Ganda
Teddrick
post Jan 16 2013, 09:27 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Jan 15 2013, 09:52 PM)
I have been arguing with DiGi on the similar matter since they introduced Easy plan in 2010.  Wanted to update my Best number to Easy.  DiGi just said no many times.  Even filed complaint to CFM.  And still DiGi insist prepaid users are not allowed to change plan, without any explanation of that policy.  Finally, I have given up and gonna let that DiGi line lapse in March.  I decided that DiGi simply do not deserve my business.
Any other prepaid plan other than new DG prepaid and Prepaid Smart Plan can change to DG Easy...only these 2 plans are not allowed to change (confirmed with the CS)...not sure why but I guess it's to prevent ppl from jumping between Best and Easy too often...a big number of prepaid users are on these 2 plans now...have to balance out the amount of users i think (imagine if all change to 90% of Best users change to Easy...then only 10% Best users left lor...not a good thing for DiGi shakehead.gif)
Teddrick
post Jan 17 2013, 12:24 AM

59 posts

Any other prepaid plan other than new DG prepaid and Prepaid Smart Plan can change to DG Easy...only these 2 plans are not allowed to change (confirmed with the CS)...not sure why but I guess it's to prevent ppl from jumping between Best and Easy too often...a big number of prepaid users are on these 2 plans now...have to balance out the amount of users i think (imagine if all change to 90% of Best users change to Easy...then only 10% Best users left lor...not a good thing for DiGi shakehead.gif)

I hope the phrases in bold will make it easier to understand...what i meant is other prepaid plans like Prepaid Plus (ancestor prepaid) or Beyond have the option to change to EITHER Easy or Best. And...Easy cannot convert to Best or vice versa...that's for sure

P/S: look at the phrases in bold...i didn't say Best can change to Easy or the other way round...but if really desperate wanna change...there is a way...follow what KannaSai1 said...MNP out then in again and choose the plan u wanna use lor

This post has been edited by Teddrick: Jan 17 2013, 12:29 AM
Teddrick
post Jan 17 2013, 11:01 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Jan 17 2013, 07:10 AM)
ok, I got it now. thanks  biggrin.gif

my error was that by "new DG prepaid" I assumed you meant "latest Best".  that way, "old Best" would fall under your term "any other prepaid plan".

I'm fully aware that we can port out of DG and then back in again, but why should it be necessary to take such a circuitous route?  DG has become increasingly user-unfriendly in recent years.

anyway. it is DG's loss.  under Easy, I need to spend at least RM300 per year to keep the line continuously active.  under Best, it is RM30 per year using SuperLongLife.
Yup, DG Easy shouldn't exist in the 1st place lol... doh.gif
Teddrick
post Jan 18 2013, 09:33 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(stanum @ Jan 18 2013, 08:52 AM)
hey guys,

may i ask something, i am digi postpaid users, if i call toll free number 1-800, will i still be charged using the digi or free? i tried to reach digi customer service, but its not available.
I think so coz last time i called to ask about this...i was informed it will be charged instead of free...easiet way to find out...call and then look at ur bill tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Teddrick: Jan 18 2013, 09:35 PM
Teddrick
post Jan 18 2013, 09:39 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(frega @ Jan 18 2013, 08:25 PM)
I'm on a supplementary line now and want to buy a new phone / get on a contract.

I ask the CS, she said I can only do that on CERTAIN phones like Samsung's. iPhone / Nexus can't. Is this true? Doesn't make sense. Supp is just an additional sim under the same person's name I am assuming.

Then she advise to split it and only certain digi shop can do that -.- and both have to be there at the same time. So troublesome.

Any advice?
Yes the CS is right...if u look in DiGi's website only certain models are available for supp line contract...but IMO it's not really worth it coz the price is expensive...and what the CS informed u to do it to separate the supp line from principal and become a principle line itself...Not certain shop but only DiGi centre or some DiGi Store Express can do that. Both have to be there at the same time coz need to sign transfer ownership form from the principal name to ur name smile.gif
Teddrick
post Jan 19 2013, 09:01 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(xortz @ Jan 19 2013, 08:22 PM)
Guys
Im just subscribed to digi smartplan 68..
Ive posted screenshot as per below.. If in below case, i need to pay  rm3.20 only or rm68+rm3.20 ?

[attachmentid=3270611]
That is ur unbilled usage for calls, sms, mms, etc...at the end of the month u will be paying total usage (e.g RM3.20 + RM68) + 6% svc tax...usually for the 1st month the internet charges will be prorated because it's not 1 month full cycle
Teddrick
post Jan 19 2013, 09:02 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(frega @ Jan 19 2013, 08:06 PM)
Question, should I buy iPhone (no plan) from digi? Or buy from Apple direct because I heard digi warranty is non existant?
Erm...i think DiGi is not selling iPhone w/o plan hmm.gif
Teddrick
post Jan 20 2013, 12:57 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(vyonxhin @ Jan 19 2013, 09:25 PM)
Hi guys,

I am using DiGi's easy prepaid now,
I wanna ask is Buddyz privileges still working if I am in other country like china? Will it be working if my buddyz call me or i call my buddyz?
Nope...Buddyz applies only in Malaysia...when u're in overseas, it is considered as roaming

0.0478sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:14 AM